Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Trela Roofing and Remodeling

4.8

(1155) Verified Reviews

Founded 1952 • With Angi since November 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
No License Required for Trade
Trade License Locale
IL
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

3148 West 92nd Street

EVERGREEN PARK, IL 60805

Description

Trela Roofing & Remodeling. 64 years in business, 3 Generations. Tens of thousands of customers. Over 1,300 Total Reviews on Angie's List, We have earned Super Service Award Eight Years in a row, also Angie's List Super Service Awards in Multiple Service Categories. BBB A+ Rating. Yelp. We us no sub contractors, only our own employees, trained by us and our manufacturers. All roofing is hand nailed. We accept Major Credit Cards....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(1155) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

936

4

84

3

50

2

32

1

53

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

roofing (755)insulation (271)skylight installation (86)siding companies (44)door installation (9)gutter repair (109)solar companies (70)electrician (48)ceiling fan installation (41)gutter cleaning (35)woodworking (18)window replacement (17)
Showing 1-10 of 1155 reviews
5.0

06/14/2021

It went very well. The team at Trela is very professional and experienced! They were on time, cleaned up after themselves and went above and beyond to solve some frustrating roof problems we had in addition to the skylight replacement.

Description of Work
We needed 4 skylights replaced and some roof repair.

Category roofing,skylights

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2021

3.0

02/19/2021

They only do it from the inside. I don't want it done like that

Description of Work
insulation blown in from the outside. They do not do that.

Category insulation

Work Completed On 02/19/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear Angie'[Member Information Removed] List Customer, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide a review response. We are looking forward to providing additional services for you. Thanks again, Trela Roofing & Remodeling
5.0

11/02/2020

Ryan showed up and diagnosed the problem in under 20 minutes. I'd had 2 other professionals in the attic and he was the only one who actually used a tape measure. He found the issue and showed me a couple of other areas of improvement.

Description of Work
Needed to find the cause of a leak in the attc

Category awnings,insulation,roofing

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Dear Angie'[Member Information Removed] List Customer, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide a review response to the project that we recently completed for you. We are looking forward to providing additional services for you. Thanks again, Trela Roofing & Remodeling
5.0

08/17/2020

Very smooth. The guys from Trela did a fantastic job.

Description of Work
Roof insulation

Category awnings,insulation,roofing

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Dear Angie'[Member Information Removed] List Customer, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide a review response to the project that we recently completed for you. We are looking forward to providing additional services for you. Thanks again, Trela Roofing & Remodeling
5.0

05/29/2020

It went well. They were there within a few days. It was just in time before the big rain fall. So no water in the basement.

Description of Work
Gutter repair

Category gutter repair

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Dear Angie'[Member Information Removed] List Customer, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide a review response to the project that we recently completed for you. We are looking forward to providing additional services for you. Thanks again, Trela Roofing & Remodeling
5.0

03/14/2020

Ryan was easy to work with. Was not absolute lowest quote for job but lower than most on Angies List. Honest and upfront. Crew was competent. Not the neatest but in the end no surprises and Trela delivered on all that was in contract.

Description of Work
Roofing, skylights

Category roofing,skylights

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Dear Angie'[Member Information Removed] List Customer, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide a review response to the project that we recently completed for you. We are looking forward to providing additional services for you. Thanks again, Trela Roofing & Remodeling
5.0

01/10/2020

They were able to come out fairly quickly to create a quote and the price was fair and work reasonable.

Description of Work
Replace siding

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Dear Angie'[Member Information Removed] List Customer, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide a review response to the project that we recently completed for you. We are looking forward to providing additional services for you. Thanks again, Trela Roofing & Remodeling
5.0

12/23/2019

I can't say enough. They were on-time and clean. They took pictures of everything to show me before and after to make sure everything they said they would do was done. The price was right. I'll recommend them to anybody.

Description of Work
They did an attic insulation. They also checked the roof and did some minor repairs to it.

Category insulation,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2018

Service Provider Response

Dear Angie's List Customer, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide a review response to the project that we recently completed for you. We are looking forward to providing additional services for you. Thanks again, Trela Roofing & Remodeling
5.0

08/14/2019

Requested an estimate and they responded right away by phone, came out right away and provided the written estimate right away, which is more than any of the other companies I called did.

Description of Work
New Siding

Category siding

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2019

Service Provider Response

Dear Angie'[Member Information Removed] List Customer, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide a review response to the project that we recently completed for you. We are looking forward to providing additional services for you. Thanks again, Trela Roofing & Remodeling
5.0

06/26/2019

Responded the next day to inquiry about skylight and set up appt. to come out for estimate. Within a week I had estimate to replace one3x3 Velux non opening skylight

Description of Work
Replace leaking skylight

Category roofing,skylights

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2019

Service Provider Response

Dear Angie'[Member Information Removed] List Customer, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide a review response to the project that we recently completed for you. We are looking forward to providing additional services for you. Thanks again, Trela Roofing & Remodeling

Services Offered

Roofing. Skylights. Insulation, (Blown in Fiberglass, Removals & Foam Insulation), Windows. Doors. Garage Doors. Siding. Soffit & Fascia. Aluminum Awnings. Chimney Caps, Ventilation. General Remodeling, Kitchen. Bathroom. Decking. Guttering. Gutter Protection. Tuck Pointing. Drywall. Painting & Solar Hot Water Systems.

Services Not Offered

Cloth Awnings.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes