Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Evergreen Door & Window

4.7

(182) Verified Reviews

Founded 1958 • With Angi since August 2006

Angi certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
6:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
6:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
6:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
6:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
6:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

3800 W 95th St

EVERGREEN PARK, IL 60805

Description

Founded over 60 years ago, Evergreen Door & Window is a family owned and operated company in Evergreen Park, IL with a real showroom - not just a website. See, touch and visualize OUR products in YOUR home. Evergreen Door & Window offers our customers quality products, quality people and quality service. We give you the right price the first time. We use only top quality products, brand names, and their best performing items, with lots of styles and colors to choose from with fantastic warranties. Evergreen Door & Window is a company that offers you A to Z packages. We have an experienced and well trained staff, committed to customer satisfaction. We hold ourselves to the highest standards of product quality and service. Every job is completed by certified industry professionals who are, in most cases, second and even third generation employees of Evergreen Door and Window. We employ the best of the best because we are a company that wants to earn your business today and your grandchildren's business in the years to come. We carry top quality Windows - Vinyl or Wood, Doors - Vinyl, Steel or Wood, as well as Awnings, Garage Doors, Replacement Windows, Energy Efficient Windows, Bay and Bow Windows, Garden Windows, Storm Windows, Glass Block Windows, Patio Doors, Steel Entry Doors, Fiberglass Entry Doors, Energy Efficient Glass, Patio Covers, Storm Doors, Security Storm Doors, Patio Doors, Siding and more....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(182) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

141

4

23

3

4

2

7

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7
Read reviews by category
window replacement (114)door installation (94)awnings (24)garage doors (10)gutter repair (3)siding companies (2)general contractors (2)glass block (1)
Showing 1-10 of 182 reviews
5.0

02/25/2021

Evergreen does quality work. While they may be more expensive at times you get what you pay for. They installed a storm door and new front door for me. Install was perfect. My whole casing needed to be replaced and it looks great. Installer was meticulous about his work. Now no more drafts and it is noticeable how much warmer the room is.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install front door and storm door.

CATEGORY doors

COST $3,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/19/2021

5.0

02/17/2021

Very well. The install required extra framing work not envisioned in the original quote but they addressed this promptly, completing the framing and all the trim the next day. I've used them 3x for all my window needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Custom garden window replacement

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/09/2020

5.0

02/17/2021

Fabulous! Purchasing a product is just one part of doing business. The installation and willingness to ensure customer satisfaction after the check clears in an entirely different issue. Evergreen Door and Window is professional, courteous, and truly concerned with my happiness. I highly recommend Evergreen Door and Window!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced all the doors and windows in my home.

CATEGORY awnings,replacement windows

COST $50,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/02/2020

5.0

02/17/2021

Work was done professionally and timely.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Storm doorsN/A

CATEGORY awnings,doors

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/17/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review
5.0

02/17/2021

very well. Windows were installed quickly and look good

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/06/2021

5.0

02/17/2021

The work was completed as expected and the storm door looks great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Storm Door

CATEGORY awnings,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/17/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review
5.0

02/17/2021

Great service and very professional

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY awnings,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review
5.0

02/17/2021

It went great. I was very satisfied from the sale to the installation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Main and Storm Doors

CATEGORY doors

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review
5.0

02/17/2021

Great doors and windows came in early

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New windows and patio door

CATEGORY awnings,replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/17/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review
5.0

02/17/2021

Initially, I was upset because the doors that were delivered were not what I had selected. After looking them over & not wanting to pay any additional money, I was satisfied.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Front & Back doors installed.

CATEGORY awnings,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/17/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you - we are glad you were satisfied and hope we can help you in the future

Services Offered

Vinyl or Wood Replacement Windows including Bay and Bow Windows, Garden Windows, Storm Windows, Glass Block Windows. Doors including Steel, Wooden or Fiberglass Entry Doors, Storm Doors, Security Storm Doors, Patio Doors, Garage Doors and Openers, Aluminum Awnings and Door Canopies, Energy Efficient Glass, Roofing, Siding (including James Hardie products), Fascia, Soffit, Gutters, and more

Services Not Offered

We do NOT offer repair services of products we did not sell and install, Interior Doors, or canvas awnings.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes