Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Livewatch Security

Founded 2002 • With Angi since June 2011

4.8

(174) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

620 Davis St.

Evanston, IL 60201

Description

LiveWatch Security, a DIY home security provider offering smartphone-enabled alarm systems and home automation, has revolutionized home security in America with its Plug & Protect® technology. Plug & Protect gives customers control of their alarm systems, surveillance cameras, and home appliances via an easily installable wireless control panel. Also featuring the patented ASAPer® (As Soon As Possible Emergency Response) service, LiveWatch’s affordable alarm monitoring plans guarantee emergency response times that are up to 90 percent faster than the competition. Founded in 2002 by a former paramedic and staffed by 200 home security experts, LiveWatch is headquartered in Evanston, IL and serves customers in all 50 states and Puerto Rico ....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

05/01/2018


Ralph D.

I was on the market for a security system and this one seemed easy enough to install.......went through the process and some of the window sensors were not working. I called Customer Support who was very friendly and we went through the entire process again...this time other window sensors did not work. This went on for a week or so...then the door senors stopped working....than the motion sensor stopped working...at no time in over a month did I have a fully operational security system. As I was about to return the system I was told they have "new" sensors and they just realized they received a bad batch and are working with another company.....Gave it a try....and same issue returned....some sensors worked....some didn't. I finally returned the system and stopped getting emails.....only to find that they were still billing my credit card even after I returned the equipment. Very nice people and very understanding.....unfortunately their product is not up to par. While we do have a large home, it's an open concept and the sensors that weren't working were no more than 15ft away from the base. The previous owners of my house had a wireless system with no issues at all.....I'm going to be using that company going forward.

Description of Work
I really wanted the system to work.....

Category home security systems

5.0

02/05/2018


Sherry J.

They did an excellent job! I will definitely recommend them and absolutely use them, again.

Description of Work
Alarm System Installation Service

Category home security systems

5.0

11/27/2017


Barb L.

The system was delivered quickly. The staff was helpful in determining my specific needs and responsive with my questions.

Description of Work
Alarm system for home

Category home security systems

5.0

10/14/2017


Devin T.

Everything went well. Worked with Jacob W. when purchasing my system and he was extremely helpful. Everyone I spoke to was helpful and the longest I was on hold before speaking to someone was 2-3 minutes. It toes take some tech knowledge to setup the system, and get it working well, but even if you don't support is very patient and good at helping you out.

Description of Work
Alarm System

Category home security systems

2.0

09/06/2017


Eric B.

It's a shame, I had high hopes for them, use frontpoint and decided to try the underdog. It's been a horrifically frustrating experience and folks should set their expectations accordingly. They simply have incredibly poor systems and are growing too fast to adequately support their customers: for example, i am put on hold for support calls - both technical and customer- endlessly- i can't even count the amount of time I have hung up. Support for both technical or customer is CLOSED after hours and on weekends and holidays. When my console was broken i couldn't even chat with them about how to fix or order a new one for over 72hrs let alone the time needed to replace it, not very comforting. When I first ordered: they shipped to the wrong place so gear had to be returned and my setup appoint got cancelled; we rescheduled but the setup tech wasn't informed and called me repeatedly over and over. That got cleared up, i setup another appt. and then got repeated calls to reschedule which was already done. After I did setup I still got calls to reschedule. All my info was mangled- the account owner, addresses, contact info. It took me 4 different calls to actually get it setup even though at the end of each call they reviewed it correctly. And, to make those changes I had the luxury of sitting on hold over and over and over for extended periods of time. And then it turned out that the data in livewatch's systems wasn't the same as the data a alarm.com, their monitoring service, so i had the excitement of working through that twice.

Description of Work
purchase and install their alarm system and follow up with support.

Category home security systems

1.0

07/26/2017


Jorge S.

sales person on the phone used high pressure tactics and would not let me think about it if I wanted the deal on the table. I gave it a try due to great return policy but order arrived incomplete so I returned everything to Livewatch and was without an alarm system for about a week since I had already cancelled Spectrum/TWC. I am glad I did not get around to cancelling my Simplisafe order so got that a few days later and have been very happy with them and the system since mid-June. Ongoing Livewatch monitoring was too expensive although initial investment was low at $99 and the alarm gear seemed low quality and not of any consistent manufacturing source. Just looked like a hodge-podge of components thrown together.

Description of Work
purchased alarm system with monitoring

Category home security systems

2.0

06/02/2017


Bob D.

Awfully. Livewatch business models has no local installers as an option. I'm busy with work and young kids, and I ended up spending multiple nights and several hours troubleshooting with (very professional and courteous) staff via phone. But we couldn't get 2/3 of door sensors to work and neither motion detector. I went with a company that has local technicians.

Description of Work
A new home alarm system.

Category home security systems

1.0

05/12/2017


Caitlin C.

I wouldn't trust this company at all. They use terrible sales tactics to get you to buy a one size fits all system. They have no regard for what you really need to make you feel safe. Very very very off-putting sales. They talk to you like you-are unintelligent. I literally stopped the call mid way because I felt so disrespected. The I went to Frontpoint and they have been wonderful. They listen to you. There are no sales tactics. You just tell them what you want and they give you pricing.

Description of Work
Security system

Category home security systems, security windows, home automation

5.0

04/10/2017


Scott R.

Very well. Online ordering and chat process super easy and efficient. Materials delivered as expected with good instructions. They walked us through the monitoring setup and answered all questions.

Description of Work
Adding door sensors and 24 hr monitoring.

Category home security systems

5.0

02/22/2017


Eric S.

I received the system on time, set up was fairly easy. Activation support was superb and in the month since the alarm was activated it has worked flawlessly. I like the fact that I can check, arm and disarm the system remotely. I receive a text very quickly every time the alarm is armed or disarmed. There is a monthly fee of $39.99 and the basic cost of the kit was $99.00, a motion detector, panel, camera equipped motion detector, 4 door alarms, a panic button key fob, stickers and signs.

Description of Work
A self install, DIY, alarm system with excellent support and integration with mobile devices.

Category home security systems

5.0

12/05/2016


Robert Z.

I chose Livewatch for several reasons. 1) Price. Although I was willing to pay more up front to have a shorter contract length, the lower overall cost for Livewatch was very appealing. (A good credit rating contributes to the lower cost) 2) The consumer satisfaction rating for Livewatch was very high, along with other well known companies. 3) "A" rating on Angie's list 4) Livewatch offers a one year commitment and you can cancel anytime. My son has Frontpoint and is happy with their service but it carries a three year commitment. I would rate their customer service as phenomenal. The initial delivery of the system was next business day, configured to my personal request! The set up was easy due to the way the product was packaged. (Instructions on the top as you open the box. System initialization was a breeze, the technicians were very patient with my question,s and everyone I spoke to was very knowledgeable on how the system worked and what I needed to do. I was allowed 72 hours to play with the system and deliberately set off alarm to make sure that the system covered exactly what I needed. (No worries about Police being immediately called for my practice.) I had one issue with a garage door sensor that I somehow deleted from the system. I sent a text and receive a text back that a technician would call. Technician called in a hour and helped me restore my switch. She was polite, knowledgeable, and did not rush me. I have a one year commitment that I can cancel anytime (so technically not a commitment) however I feel I will be staying with this service a long time.

Description of Work
Researched for a while, reviewing the many offerings for home security for my primary residence..

Category home security systems

5.0

11/08/2016


Morgan P.

The activation went well, the support person was courteous and professional. I am satisfied with the Livewatch Security equipment, it is simple to use and expandable with home automation but I haven't tried any of that yet. I am very happy with the website and app that are available for controlling the system. I think the monthly monitoring fee is a little high given that the equipment isn't completely subsidized in the price.

Description of Work
Activation of monitored, self-installed wireless home security system.

Category home security systems

5.0

03/01/2016


Steven W.

We went with the Honeywell Tuxedo Touch Home Automation Controller which is enabled for a Total Connect 2.0 security monitoring/home automation account. With this, we also purchased a Vista 21IP alarm panel, a 5883H wireless receiver (which we installed into the panel), Honeywell wireless sensors for motion detection, glass breakage, door/window opening, fire/smoke detection, Carbon Monoxide detection and garage door tilt. We also purchased some Honeywell sirens to scare off intruders and alert us to alarms going off anywhere in the house. We already had cable internet and a gigabit wireless router with high level encryption. LiveWatch once we signed up with them would provide the cellular 4G card for the alarm panel. By breakdown in communication, we had to rush ship a 6160 keypad to program the panel. The most difficult part, and this is where I would suggest getting a licensed installer if your mind turns to mush just reading the manual for all the codes to enter for the numerous panel options. I did, and I manage and configure computer equipment for a living, so don't feel bad about contracting this part out. They'll configure the panel with all the appropriate settings, document all configuration parameters in the book (if they don't document in the provided pages in the manual, tell them they aren't getting paid. they'll put the information in real quick or leave in which case you can get a better installer to program it). This documentation should include installer and master codes, configuration codes chosen for each section and if applicable, email and phone numbers programmed into panel for notification of alarms. So now that the scary part is over, we can connect our security system's siren. Wait?! Siren! Oh yeah, that thing that's going to be the most likely part of your home security system that will make an intruder want to leave immediately (other than your double-barreled rifle pointing at their face of course). For this, we went with the Honeywell Wave2PD piezo siren (same as a smoke detector alarm, both in size and loudness (eg. decibel or db). This we mounted to our central air ducts (think echo chamber) so the sound travels anywhere the air is heated or cooled. Note that US building codes say you can't have non-plenum wires in ducts. What you CAN do with the sirens is mount them directly against the outside of the duct with the siren facing the duct. Now, you can program your Tuxedo Touch after powering up the alarm panel so that it can connect to your wireless router, or use the RJ45 (ie. Cat5e) hardwired connection to said router. Use installer code which we won't be advertising here since it is in your manual and doesn't need to be handed out to criminals browsing the internet. Setup year, month, day and time, set weather to your zipcode and setup some home automation via "scenes". Scenes are what will be the brains behind our smart outlets, smart bulbs, etc. Your Tuxedo will have access to see (not modify) the status of all sensors programmed into the alarm panel. Finally, if you haven't done so already, work with your Security installer and/or Security Representative (in our case a LiveWatch rep and security engineer) to activate your monitoring at which point they can provide you the Total Connect 2.0 login for your Tuxedo (and Smartphone if applicable) as well as your alarmnet.com login (assuming they are using alarmnet like 99% of monitoring companies). As for the experience with LiveWatch, I can say that overall I was very pleased. The Service rep I worked with over both phone and chat (Dominic) was professional, patient and good-natured despite all my questions about LiveWatch. When there was difficulty enrolling our alarm panel main board, he provided an email where I sent him the photo of the information he needed and he worked with an engineer there to complete enrollment for account creation. The only negative, which was rapidly addressed when it was brought to their attention, was that an incorrect model of cellular card was shipped to me. But like I said, they rapidly addressed this, getting the correct card pre-configured, and shipped the next morning (FedEx doesn't pickup after 5PM normally). In addition, without asking for it, the engineer I was speaking with applied a free month of service to my account for the mistake. The next morning I got the support ticket resolution email, but didn't get a tracking number. So I chatted with Dominic who apologized for the confusion and determined the package was awaiting pickup, at which point I would receive tracking information. Again, before I could even ask (and I type pretty fast), Dominic applied Overnight shipping on the correct card awaiting pickup at no cost. At this point, I'm just awaiting delivery at which point, Justin from LiveWatch will be calling at the scheduled time of day to guide me through installing the cellular card into the alarm panel and any other required steps at which point he will provide my TC2.0 and alarmnet.com account details when he verifies monitoring is successfully activated. Update 10/15/2015 So I received a replacement GSMV4G cellular communicator and connected it to the charged battery from the one I already had plugged in. I did this so that I could walk around the house checking for the best cellular signal possible in places where I could run network cables and power to the external device. Eventually I found the best location (ironically) was right underneath a stairway. I say ironically because it was actually fairly close to several large metal appliances/electronic devices. I tested the new location by moving the communicator 6 inches to the left, the right and one step down and signal strength went from 4 of 5 bars down to 1 or 2 bars. I mounted the communicator in the new location, ran new network and power cable to it and worked with Pablo from LiveWatch (Level 2 technician) who confirmed excellent signal strength and full connectivity from the communicator, to the cell tower, to the alarmnet servers and finally to their central monitoring station. We then performed a test on the system by opening the front door to fault the sensor after arming the system in test mode (test mode at CMS). It took less than 1 second for him to see the fault notification which was perfect! After that was completed, Pablo sent me the login information for Total Connect 2.0 login for the default user which was under my email that I provided him previously. I also retrieved my home insurance policy number and called LiveWatch support to have them assist with getting my insurance discount. I provided the policy number, agent first and last name, agent email and agent phone number and confirmed my home address. The LiveWatch agent entered all the information into the form and sent it via email to my insurance agent and to my registered email address. Due to the requirements of the city I live in, I will have to contact a specific individual for a permit form to authorize LiveWatch to contact Police/Fire/Medical (all one permit which has no cost) on my behalf. Once I get the permit form, fill it out and get it approved, all LiveWatch requires is the permit number, though I'll probably just email them a copy of it along with a blank form so they can have it in their system for other Aurora, IL residents. Update 10/21/2015 I had to purchase some more 14 gauge electrical cable to power the cellular communicator since the 24 gauge network cable can't power the equipment and backup battery. Additionally, I purchased a 3-gangbox, a pack of 10 lightswitches, a pack of 10 15-amp duplex power outlets and I'm in the process of ordering a 3-gang custom cover plate to seal the deal. Why custom you may ask, well, the transformers together are too bulky to fit with the outlets directly next to each other in the gangbox. Put the toggle switch in the middle and you can now turn off utility power to system and transformers have plenty of room. Security system still has battery backup, so don't worry about an intruder flipping the switch. Update 10/24/2015 So I gathered my Wave2PD siren, a length of spare thermostat wire (18g/4c), a precision screw driver with common (flat) tip and proceeded to call LiveWatch support to request guidance on wiring of the siren and to have them put the monitoring into test (1 hour minimum allowed on test). Eventually, I discovered that #1 and #2 connections are identified as Steady and Warble modes respectively via raised plastic lettering on the inside front flip-up cover of the siren. Following the wiring diagram, I fed my cable into the "can" and had LiveWatch put my monitoring into test mode so that I didn't have police dispatched when I disconnected panel power as well as during the pre-live siren test. For my wiring, despite white and black being the common colors for the hot and neutral, I chose yellow and red since the bell and ground contacts are used on the siren. Yellow for security system and red for emergency. After connecting the wires on the panel, I restored power to it, allowed it to boot up completely, armed the system, tripped the front door and allowed the 30 second delay to expire. As expected, the siren could be heard in the living room coming out of the vents, however, as expected, the decible level was a little low, but I had only connected a single siren on the entire house. I disarmed the alarm and system and went down to check on the dogs who were closest to the siren, and while they were shaken up, they soon recovered and calmed down. After completing the test, I ended the LiveWatch service call and finished the first siren install by using 3 strips of aluminum tape to secure the siren firmly to the ductwork.

Description of Work
LiveWatch Security provided support with programming our Tuxedo Touch Controller for security monitoring and with configuring our dual-path cellular/internet communicator. They also provided assistance with setting up the Total Connect account for mobile management of the security system monitoring. LiveWatch does not provide onsite installer services, which they are completely clear about with their site specifying DIY onsite installation requirement. However, they make installation incredibly easy and provide excellent free support for install and maintenance of the security systems they sell as well as most systems property owners already own/newly purchased.

Category home security systems

2.0

02/02/2016


Adrien S.

I have had the LiveWatch System in my home now for 9 months. From the start there were issues with connectivity due to my location which took time over 3 months to resolve after going back and forth and finally contacting the higher ups. Just yesterday I received notice that someone tapered with my keypad alarm which triggered my alarm however the truth was that my area experienced a power surge and power outage that lasted approximately 10 minutes. The alarm panel was supposed to be backed up by the built in battery pack, and I have two, one in the panel and and 2nd exterior battery back up,both failed to power the unit. So the company called the police who came out and now we are stuck with a charge for a false alarm that occurred because we had a power outage and the alarm company was unable to discern the difference between a power outage and what they called "keyboard tampering". I fear because I know there will be power outages in the future due to storm etc. And will my alarm go off each time?. They termed it their was a GLITCH in the system and we downloaded a patch to correct it. Questioning if LIVEWATCH was aware of GLITCHES in their systems, all alarms systems should have automatically been updated prior to an event that would triggered the glitch. When I spoke with LiveWatch they were non-sympathetic, "Oh they said the contract you signed said you were responsible for all false alarms and not Live Watch.' Should not an alarm company stand by their products, services, and equipment? Should they not appologize and make concessions for glitches in their systems? Should consumers have to pay out of their pockets for false alarms triggered by the alarm company or monitoring services? In addition at the time of the alarm. a photo image showed up on the alarm screen when I checked it reviewing the sequence of the alarm that occurred eariler that day. the following morning the image was gone along with the time the image was taken. The Livewatch representative said oh you must have erased it. I said no I did not. But someone from LiveWatch over night erased the image. They replied Oh no one from LiveWatch has access to your panel. Really. So how was the image erased?? In addition Our IQ panel freqently freezes, voices is distorted...

Description of Work
Residential Alarm system

Category home security systems

5.0

10/30/2015


Lisa R.

I was in need of upgrading my home alarm system, so that I could monitor remotely, and in researching my options I found LiveWatch. The rep that returned my call was Taylor. Excellent customer service skills. Very knowledgeable and patient with me. I wanted to explore my options before making a decision. No problem there...Taylor gave me his direct line and I was able to call back to have all my questions answered, and when I was ready to complete my purchase everything went very smoothly. I was previously with ADT, and after weighing the pro's and con's I chose to purchase new sensors vs trying to switch it over (especially since the equipment I had was somewhat dated). I like the idea that their system is not only wireless but cellular based. The system arrived next day vs 2nd day which was great. Everything was labelled, took no time at all to install the sensors. The keypad is easy to use; everything so far as been very user friendly. The appointment to activate and test the system went very smoothly. They email you and telephone you to make sure everything is ok. The communication is great. Everyone has been very pleasant to speak with. I did order an additional sensor after the initial set up and adding it as a new device was easy. Cost wise, it was a blessing to find LiveWatch. ADT required a 3 year contract to upgrade and an increase of my monthly charges. LiveWatch was able to meet my needs at an affordable monthly rate. Thank you for the great service!

Description of Work
DIY Alarm System

Category home security systems, home automation

1.0

07/23/2015


sandra M.

My family bought two LiveWatch systems. We spent about $2000.00 and it turned out to be a complete nightmare. The sales people will tell you anything that will get you in the door, the customer help team can not make a decision if their life depended on it, the activation team needs to be trained better with regards to their systems and how they work, and the "Supervisors" that everyone has to go check with need to answer the phones so decisions can be made in a timely manner. This company expects our households to live around their system, they need to develop a system that lives around the household. We were made promises and told this system can do things it can not. In the end (within 21 days we returned everything) it cost us $19.95 twice for monitoring activation fees and $50.00 to return the systems although we were well within their 45 day return policy. Please save your self money, aggravation and frustration. Find another company to work with.

Description of Work
My family bought two LiveWatch systems. This has been horrible....

Category home security systems

1.0

06/25/2015


Kurt R S.

I requested a bit of information regarding their services via their website. In order to get detailed pricing information, I had to give them my email address and phone number. I understood that this meant they would likely email me and call me, and was fine with that. They emailed me with more info immediately, and called me within 10 minutes. I was in a meeting when they called, so they left a voicemail. To this point, the process was fine, as it is what you would expect from a company trying to sell a service. I planned on calling them back at my convenience when I needed more info. However, LiveWatch proceeded to call me 6 times, leave 2 voicemails, and send me 3 emails and 1 text message, all within 24 hours of their first phone call. This is what I would call "badgering" a potential customer. It is completely unacceptable and unprofessional, in my opinion. I answered their last phone call, and politely explained to the salesperson that I would not be considering their service due to the unprofessional way in which they reach out to potential customers. I have previously encountered companies that are a bit pushy in selling their services, but LiveWatch took it to a whole new level.

Description of Work
To be clear, I am only reviewing LiveWatch's customer service on the front-end, as I will not be purchasing services from them.

Category home security systems

5.0

05/06/2015


R L.

Great equipment, the Qolsys IQ system has a great array of options, check out their website. Other than the usual door sensors I tried wireless cameras too. They walk you through the setup and testing of the system which took over an hour. I had the door sensors already installed and I had a little trouble setting up the cameras however that was due to my wireless network which has 2 other sub-networks running on it. Once that particular router was configured it was easy to add and adjust the cameras.. The cameras come in several versions, while they are wireless, they do need a power source to operate. The cameras are video feed only, no audio. However no one else seemed to have audio for this type of equipment. They do have a self contained, battery operated, still image camera that works on motion detection. Their service is amazing for a large (?) company. There was the initial start up call. The guy was reading a script but it was a good script. They mixed up on one of the cameras but sent correct one the next day Good follow up, my sales rep called after the weekend and had their tech support call me on some equipment questions within about 5 minutes. When I first spoke with him, he was scripted too but they all are. He did get answers to all of my questions though even if I was on hold for a minute. Their monitoring cost is about average. Mine is about $50 per month, however that includes the video streaming and a cloud based recorder; I think that includes a two way talk to the alarm company direct if you have an emergency and there are probably some other options included that were not of interest to me particularly. Haven't gotten to the cloud yet but streaming on my IPhone is amazing, at least I think so. I am looking forward to the pan and tilt camera. They do not tie you into a 3 year monitor agreement, you can leave at anytime. One of the major reasons I went with LiveWatch over some of the other providers. All of these companies are negotiable on the equipment pricing, if you are a Angie's list member you get special discounts they say, maybe. If you tell them you are a resident of the US the same discounts might apply.

Description of Work
This is a do it yourself install for an alarm system. I have worked with alarm systems in my business so this was familiar territory, however they are quite impressive.

Category home security systems

5.0

01/20/2015


Stephanie R.

I loved it! It turned out great so far!

Description of Work
Alarm system

Category home security systems

5.0

07/18/2014


Joe P.

The installation was pretty simple for me and I had to call the customer service for activation. Their knowledge and professionalism was very good. They shipped the item out right away after I bought the system too.

Description of Work
I installed a security system that I purchased from them.

Category home security systems

5.0

06/11/2014


Erik L.

SafeMart has a great product. We've been looking for a great security system to replace our ADT system which is very good but also very costly. SafeMart did a great job explaining the benefits (both cost and security benefits) of their product. We have narrowed our search down to two great companies. SafeMart is the front runner. If we go with them it won't be only because of their product and price. But also because of their professionalism when dealing with their clients.

Description of Work
Gave us a great quote and explained how their product was delivered and installed.

Category home security systems

5.0

05/10/2014


Yefim Z.

I have talked to them twice. They had a very flexible system such that if I wanted to add extra motion detectors, or anything I wanted, I could easily do that. I was satisfied with their service. Once we established the initial contact, they were very persistent yet we needed some time to decide and figure out things with the tenants we had. I couldn't pick up the phone when I couldn't talk but they were very available when I wanted to talk to them. They were very professional and knew what they were talking about. A year ago, I had direct contact with one of the senior staff members and he was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and able to answer any questions that I had. I encouraged my dad to use their services and I would do business with them if I was in search of security systems.

Description of Work
We got a quote from SafeMart for an alarm system. I had direct contact with them, we discussed the security of the house but have not used their services yet.

Category home security systems

5.0

03/19/2014


MARCIA R.

They can really hassle you on the phone, email, and by text before you decide on them. Otherwise, they are a good company and we had no problems with them. They were also really responsive, friendly, and helpful over the phone.

Description of Work
We purchased a security system.

Category home security systems

5.0

02/21/2014


vincent G.

After much research, we decided to go with Safemart for a home alarm system. The biggest reason being was we only had to commit to a 1-YEAR CONTRACT, and then it goes from month to month. (Unlike a lot of other companies that tie you in for 3-years. 3-years of bad service from what I have heard!) The monthly cost we pay for is reasonable at $29.95. You will pay an upfront cost for the alarm system you choose, but they have specials and their systems are of great quality not cheaply made. Plus, if you move, it can be taken with you. It?s a good investment. Don?t be fooled by companies who say they give you free equipment. Nothing is ever free, folks. You pay for it in the long run with high monthly costs and long-term contracts which are impossible to get out of. Happy or not! Now lets talk about customer service, and I have nothing to gain from this review??. OUTSTANDING! Truthfully speaking, this company was so easy and friendly to work with. They go out of their way to provide excellent customer service from the beginning to the end of set-up. No hard pressure tactics to sell their product either! With them guiding us through every step of the way, we had no problems at all installing the system. Every time we called with a question, we were not left on hold to wait forever to speak with a representative. They are prompt to take care of any questions or issues that may arise. Every single person we spoke with treated us like a valued customer. Seriously, hands down they are one of the best companies we have ever dealt with as far as customer service is concerned. There must be immeasurable steps taken in training the employees that work for this company, and it shows! We have now had our system up and working for three months now and could not be happier. We are so exceedingly happy we did the research and decided to go with Safemart.

Description of Work
Sold us a home alarm system. Also guided us through installation.

Category home security systems

5.0

02/10/2014


Nithish M.

One of the best sales people I have talked to in a long time. Very knowledgeable and not at all pushy. Had a good 30 minute chat initially to understand their product and pricing. Took another week to make up my mind and then called them back. The whole ordering just took me 15 min and the it was a very simple DIY project with clear video instructions. I had a problem with one of their sensors when it arrived and one call to their customer service got me a return label and a new sensor shipped to me immediately. I have had the system installed for over 2 months now and haven't had any issues. Great product and a great sales team!

Description of Work
Helped me choose wireless home security system for me home

Category home security systems

    Other local Pros in your area

    AV Integration Group Inc

    AV Integration Group, INC. is a customer focused custom Home Automation / Home Theater organization that provides products and services to homes and businesses around Chicago and the surrounding suburbs. We value the individual needs, ideas, and visions of our clients and incorporate those with our knowledge, creativity, and over 35 years of combined experience to create the ultimate home automation, entertainment and / or business solution. We design and install systems that emphasize convenience, practicality and ease of use. We collaborate with architects, builders, designers, and homeowners on new and existing projects. We offer options for full comprehensive warranties and remote monitoring as well as extended coverage on every component we provide. We are a Certified Control4 Gold Dealer w 12 plus years experience as well as RTI certified Master Programmers. Other major brands we offer also include Sony, Samsung, Sonos and Sonance, If you are building a new home, renovating an existing residence or need help with any low voltage project, Please contact us for a free proposal .  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by AV Integration Group Inc on Angi
    EDH Film Group / KAM Unlimited

    EDH is a full-service window film solutions company. We provide sun control films, security films, frosted decorative films, and more. We have more than 80 combined years of experience.  

    Alert Protective Services LLC

    For nearly 40 years, Alert Protective Services has been providing professionally installed, custom designed security systems for homes and businesses throughout Chicagoland and all of its suburbs. Alert Protective Services is 100% locally owned and operated and, unlike many national companies, Alert Protective Services does not use subcontractors to install and service our customers' alarms. We take pride in our well earned reputation for excellent customer service and our highly trained and courteous staff will always be happy to assist you before, during and after the installation process. Call Alert Protective Services and discover why thousands and thousands of Chicagoland area home and business owners choose Alert Protective Services to protect what they value most.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Home Security Systems, Streaming Video & Light Control, Smart Locks & Thermostats , Wireless Home Security, Alarm Monitoring Systems, Security Cameras, Burglary Protection, Home Automation & Front Door Security.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for Details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Livewatch Security

    How is Livewatch Security overall rated?

    Livewatch Security is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Livewatch Security provide

    Livewatch Security accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Livewatch Security offer free estimates?

    Yes, Livewatch Security offers free project estimates.

    Does Livewatch Security offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Livewatch Security offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Livewatch Security offer a senior discount?

    No, Livewatch Security does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Livewatch Security offer emergency services?

    Yes, Livewatch Security offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Livewatch Security?

    Yes, Livewatch Security offers warranties.

    What services does Livewatch Security offer?

    Livewatch Security offers the following services: Home Security Systems, Streaming Video & Light Control, Smart Locks & Thermostats , Wireless Home Security, Alarm Monitoring Systems, Security Cameras, Burglary Protection, Home Automation & Front Door Security.

    Are there any services Livewatch Security does not offer?

    Ask for Details