Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

CJ Plumbing & Heating

Founded 1991 • With Angi since March 2013

4.9

(43) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1906 Greenwood St

Evanston, IL 60201

Description

CJ Plumbing & Heating is a 24/7 family-owned and operated company that serves homeowners and businesses throughout Lake, Cook, DuPage, and McHenry counties. Recipient of Angie's List 2017 Super Service Award, we have proudly served Chicagoans for nearly 30 years with honest, professional, and competitively priced solutions. Our team of professional plumbers and technicians are licensed, bonded, insured, knowledgeable, and trained to use state-of-the-art equipment that delivers guaranteed red carpet satisfaction every time. You will be completely informed of every step throughout the process and receive documented procedure reports upon completion. We are also COVID-19 compliant, so our staff follows CDC guidelines before, in-between, and after any job and takes additional preventative measures to ensure safety and peace of mind. No job is too big or too small. Contact us today for a free estimate!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/06/2021


Kim H.

The new part did not correct the problem. Dmitry and Lenny helped me decide on a new toilet. Lenny moved quickly, making sure the unit was in proper condition. I recommend CJ to all of my friends.

Description of Work
Toilet repair

Category plumbing

5.0

01/12/2021


HOWARD L.

Excellent. Our Technician Lenny was excellent and very professional. He not only found what we thought was the original problem - that the wax seal was bad, but found 2 other issues that might have caused additional problems in the future. We were very pleased with his work and with CJ Plumbing in general

Description of Work
work on a toilet

Category plumbing

5.0

12/31/2020


DWIGHT C.

Dmitry arrived in a timely manner to estimate situation and within 45 min. the worker arrived and began removal and installation of battery back-up sump pump. Very clear explanation of problem and solution. Would definitely use again!

Description of Work
Replaced old sump pump with a battery back up sump pump.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,wells

5.0

12/23/2020


Alex J.

Dmitry and his outfit are top-notch and most important, honest with their customers on work, pricing labor and what needs to and needs not be done. Could not recommend these guys enough for anyone in Chicago area.

Description of Work
Nightmare Ceiling Leak

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

5.0

10/26/2020


Nancy G.

emergency plumbing problem on a Sunday

Description of Work
This is actually the 2nd time we hired CJ Plumbing. Just recently we had an emergency plumbing issue. Called CJ and they came out immediately to fix our issue. As before Dmitry called to follow up. It’s nice to know this company cares about their customers and the work they do. We can not thank you enough.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much!
5.0

10/22/2020


Dan P.

Great experience. Quick and courteous response by Dmitry when I called in the morning, and he managed to schedule a plumber to come the same day. Larry did a great job on what ended up being a messy job, with a sense of humor while taking proper Covid precautions and maintaining professionalism. CJ will be my go-to plumbing service from now on. Highly recommended..

Description of Work
Toilet clearing and adjustment of sump pump drain outliet

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much!
5.0

09/25/2020


Dan D.

Dmitry was very quick and efficient, explained everything that he was doing and checked in with my several times during the process to make sure I was satisfied. Very happy with the results!

Description of Work
Needed a new in-house shutoff valve installed as well as a new outside hose spicket.

Category plumbing,drain pipe

5.0

08/22/2020


Gil and Lara S.

Lenny from CJ Plumbing came on time, and did an immaculate job! We needed to connect a new sink in our kitchen, and not only that CJ Plumbing are well versed with the code, they also came with the great idea of using an air-switch! The cost was very reasonable, and the execution of the work immaculate. We highly recommend CJ Plumbing and we will most definitely use them again

Description of Work
Connecting new kitchen sink

Category plumbing

5.0

07/28/2020


Donald A.

I initially was experiencing flooding in the drain underneath my furnace in the basement. Dmitry called me within the hour I submitted a request online for a quote, and he came out a few hours later to assess the problem. He was very thorough and it turns out my sump pump needed to be replaced (over 13 years old). One of his employees came out the very next day and completed the sump pump replacement within an hour and a half. I have experienced no flooding issues since and am very happy with their service, especially with their responsiveness (I have not received a quote response from 2 other businesses on Angie's List as of yet).

Description of Work
Sump Pump Replacement

Category plumbing,wells

5.0

07/18/2020


Miriam J.

Had an exterior faucet that needed to be replaced. Lenny was great. I requested a quote around 1 pm and he was there to fix it by 3:30. He was fast and did a great job!

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure serving you. Give us a call anytime in the future, we would love to work with you again!

    Other local Pros in your area

    DSY Construction Inc

    We are a full-service general construction company with a wide range of experience from remodeling to construction, and have been serving Chicagoland area for over 10 years. We can help you with all aspects of home projects from those small handyman projects to home additions and everything else in between, whatever it might be. Whether it’s, electrical, plumbing, carpentry, custom cabinets, tilling or HVAC repair or installation, we can even help you with design and blue prints of your new space. Give us a call or send us an email with your request.  

    Adam's Water Treatment Inc

    We have been in the water treatment business since 1989, we offer very fair pricing, free estimates and free water analysis. Active military families receive free service calls. We are pleased to announce that we won the Angie's List 2012 and 2013 and 2014 Super Service Award.  

    Offers by Adam's Water Treatment Inc on Angi
    4Ever Remodeling

    Welcome To Stress-Free Process and 5-Star Home Remodeler. Your home is the most valuable investment, and you deserve excellent project experience with premium results. Therefore, our proven, 7 steps blueprint ensures you have a smooth process from start to finish. It begins with: 1) Initial contact to gather project information, to make sure we are the right fit and we schedule the appointment; 2) In-home consultation with in-depth discovery session to understand your needs, goals and budget; 3) Proposal meeting to go over the scope of work and investment options; 4) Interior design service with 3D rendering, which will help you visualize your project and select products that meet your needs; 5) Project implementation with our master craftsmen’s using long lasting materials and highest-quality installation; 6) Final walk thru to make sure your project was completed to highest standards and premium quality; 7) 3-year warranty. This will help you eliminate all project concerns, ensure that project is completed on time and budget, achieve highest quilt service, and enjoy the finest results. From design, to management, to installation… We do it right, no exception! No matter what project you are planning to accomplish, whether it is: whole house, home addition, kitchen, basement, or bathroom; our creative, friendly, and highly motivated team is waiting to assist you with any questions.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by 4Ever Remodeling on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    055-003875
    Trade License Locale
    Illinois
    Trade License Authority
    Illinois: Plumbers
    Trade License Expiration
    09/30/2022
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    yes
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential and Commercial Plumbing, Sewer, Water & Drainage Solutions throughout Chicagoland. Bathroom, Kitchen, Laundry & Utility Room Installations - Clogged & Frozen Drains - Drain Cleaning - Hydro Jetting - Water Heater & Tankless Water Heater Installation & Repair - Furnace Installation & Repair - Sump Pump Installation & Repair - Ejector Pump Installation & Repair - Sewer Line Camera Inspection, Installation & Repair - Gas Leak Detection & Repair - Slab Leak Detection & Repair - HVAC System Installation & Repair - Garbage Disposal Installation & Repair - Copper & CPVC Piping & Rerouting - Pressure Testing - Back Flow Installation.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about CJ Plumbing & Heating

    How is CJ Plumbing & Heating overall rated?

    CJ Plumbing & Heating is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are CJ Plumbing & Heating open?

    CJ Plumbing & Heating is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 AM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 AM

    What payment options does CJ Plumbing & Heating provide

    CJ Plumbing & Heating accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does CJ Plumbing & Heating offer free estimates?

    Yes, CJ Plumbing & Heating offers free project estimates.

    Does CJ Plumbing & Heating offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, CJ Plumbing & Heating offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does CJ Plumbing & Heating offer a senior discount?

    No, CJ Plumbing & Heating does not offer a senior discount.

    Does CJ Plumbing & Heating offer emergency services?

    Yes, CJ Plumbing & Heating offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by CJ Plumbing & Heating?

    Yes, CJ Plumbing & Heating offers warranties.

    What services does CJ Plumbing & Heating offer?

    CJ Plumbing & Heating offers the following services: Residential and Commercial Plumbing, Sewer, Water & Drainage Solutions throughout Chicagoland. Bathroom, Kitchen, Laundry & Utility Room Installations - Clogged & Frozen Drains - Drain Cleaning - Hydro Jetting - Water Heater & Tankless Water Heater Installation & Repair - Furnace Installation & Repair - Sump Pump Installation & Repair - Ejector Pump Installation & Repair - Sewer Line Camera Inspection, Installation & Repair - Gas Leak Detection & Repair - Slab Leak Detection & Repair - HVAC System Installation & Repair - Garbage Disposal Installation & Repair - Copper & CPVC Piping & Rerouting - Pressure Testing - Back Flow Installation.