Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

CJ Plumbing & Heating

4.8

(40) Verified Reviews

Founded 1991 • With Angi since March 2013

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Trade License Locale
IL
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 8:00 AM
Monday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 8:00 AM

Company Contact

1906 Greenwood St

Evanston, IL 60201

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

CJ Plumbing & Heating is a 24/7 family-owned and operated company that serves homeowners and businesses throughout Lake, Cook, DuPage, and McHenry counties. Recipient of Angie's List 2017 Super Service Award, we have proudly served Chicagoans for nearly 30 years with honest, professional, and competitively priced solutions. Our team of professional plumbers and technicians are licensed, bonded, insured, knowledgeable, and trained to use state-of-the-art equipment that delivers guaranteed red carpet satisfaction every time. You will be completely informed of every step throughout the process and receive documented procedure reports upon completion. We are also COVID-19 compliant, so our staff follows CDC guidelines before, in-between, and after any job and takes additional preventative measures to ensure safety and peace of mind. No job is too big or too small. Contact us today for a free estimate!...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(40) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

38

4

0

3

0

2

2

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (34)drain cleaning (9)drain pipe installation (5)water heaters (5)home remodeling (4)well & water pump repair (4)sewer cleaning (2)HVAC Companies (2)fireplace services (1)
Showing 1-10 of 40 reviews
5.0

01/12/2021

Excellent. Our Technician Lenny was excellent and very professional. He not only found what we thought was the original problem - that the wax seal was bad, but found 2 other issues that might have caused additional problems in the future. We were very pleased with his work and with CJ Plumbing in general

Description of Work
work on a toilet

Category plumbing

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2021

5.0

12/31/2020

Dmitry arrived in a timely manner to estimate situation and within 45 min. the worker arrived and began removal and installation of battery back-up sump pump. Very clear explanation of problem and solution. Would definitely use again!

Description of Work
Replaced old sump pump with a battery back up sump pump.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,wells

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2020

5.0

12/23/2020

Dmitry and his outfit are top-notch and most important, honest with their customers on work, pricing labor and what needs to and needs not be done. Could not recommend these guys enough for anyone in Chicago area.

Description of Work
Nightmare Ceiling Leak

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2020

5.0

10/26/2020

emergency plumbing problem on a Sunday

Description of Work
This is actually the 2nd time we hired CJ Plumbing. Just recently we had an emergency plumbing issue. Called CJ and they came out immediately to fix our issue. As before Dmitry called to follow up. It’s nice to know this company cares about their customers and the work they do. We can not thank you enough.

Category plumbing

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much!
5.0

10/22/2020

Great experience. Quick and courteous response by Dmitry when I called in the morning, and he managed to schedule a plumber to come the same day. Larry did a great job on what ended up being a messy job, with a sense of humor while taking proper Covid precautions and maintaining professionalism. CJ will be my go-to plumbing service from now on. Highly recommended..

Description of Work
Toilet clearing and adjustment of sump pump drain outliet

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much!
5.0

09/25/2020

Dmitry was very quick and efficient, explained everything that he was doing and checked in with my several times during the process to make sure I was satisfied. Very happy with the results!

Description of Work
Needed a new in-house shutoff valve installed as well as a new outside hose spicket.

Category plumbing,drain pipe

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2020

5.0

08/22/2020

Lenny from CJ Plumbing came on time, and did an immaculate job! We needed to connect a new sink in our kitchen, and not only that CJ Plumbing are well versed with the code, they also came with the great idea of using an air-switch! The cost was very reasonable, and the execution of the work immaculate. We highly recommend CJ Plumbing and we will most definitely use them again

Description of Work
Connecting new kitchen sink

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2020

5.0

07/28/2020

I initially was experiencing flooding in the drain underneath my furnace in the basement. Dmitry called me within the hour I submitted a request online for a quote, and he came out a few hours later to assess the problem. He was very thorough and it turns out my sump pump needed to be replaced (over 13 years old). One of his employees came out the very next day and completed the sump pump replacem...

Description of Work
Sump Pump Replacement

Category plumbing,wells

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2020

5.0

07/18/2020

Had an exterior faucet that needed to be replaced. Lenny was great. I requested a quote around 1 pm and he was there to fix it by 3:30. He was fast and did a great job!

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure serving you. Give us a call anytime in the future, we would love to work with you again!
5.0

06/27/2020

Excellent. A minor problem arose with fitting new sink to existing pipes and they handled it smoothly and quickly. Timely, efficient, courteous and thorough. Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Plumbing. Reinstall faucet and garbage disposal and rebook up water

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for using CJ Plumbing for your service! Should a problem ever occur again, please don't hesitate to call us anytime.

Services Offered

Residential and Commercial Plumbing, Sewer, Water & Drainage Solutions throughout Chicagoland. Bathroom, Kitchen, Laundry & Utility Room Installations - Clogged & Frozen Drains - Drain Cleaning - Hydro Jetting - Water Heater & Tankless Water Heater Installation & Repair - Furnace Installation & Repair - Sump Pump Installation & Repair - Ejector Pump Installation & Repair - Sewer Line Camera Inspection, Installation & Repair - Gas Leak Detection & Repair - Slab Leak Detection & Repair - HVAC System Installation & Repair - Garbage Disposal Installation & Repair - Copper & CPVC Piping & Rerouting - Pressure Testing - Back Flow Installation.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes