Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Teutonic Temperature Control

Founded 2005 • With Angi since January 2011

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

Teutonic Temperature Control stands behind our affordable pricing as well as our impeccable quality, which will provide an experiance you will never forget. You deal with an actual HVAC tech. not a salesman that has never worked in the field. At Teutonic you are always our priority....

Other local Pros in your area

A-1 Safety Chimney Service, Inc.

A-1 Safety Chimney Service, Inc. is a family owned and operated company that has been in business since 1989. We pride our selves on great service at a fair price. At A-1 all of our technicians are certified with the Chimney Safety Institute of America, and we are fully bonded and insured. We are accredited members of the Better Business Bureau, members of the National Chimney Sweep Guild, we hold the best of Lombard award for 2012, 2013&2014 and the best of Glen Ellyn award for 2012 .  

Offers by A-1 Safety Chimney Service, Inc. on Angi
Climate Control Services, LLC

American Standard Customer Care Dealer Rated #1 Furnace & A/C Custom Installation and Service. Proudly serving West and Northwest Suburbs. Climate Control Services, LLC has a long, proud tradition of providing high-performance, reliable, quality comfort products. As part of one of the most well-respected organizations in the industry, your satisfaction is our reputation. Commercial and residential services. I'd rather explain my price once than explain a lifetime of poor service and installation! $25 Off Service Call for Angie's List Members  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Climate Control Services, LLC on Angi
One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning

The company was established in 1972 as P&J Heating and Air Conditioning by Pete and Jim. In the late 1980's, Air Wise and Best Heating (established in 1948) joined the family and American Comfort Heating & Air Conditioning was formed. The year 2003 is here and American Comfort joins a national franchise to offer clients a higher level of service. One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning is here for the residential customers while maintaining the American Comfort name for the Commercial side of the business. It may seem like a lot of change, but, it was all done under one of the original owners. To this day, we are still family owned and operated.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/23/2014

Jens diagnosed problem with old furnace, recommended new unit to be purchased, explained cost effectiveness of repair vs. new and differences in new unit options. Day of install went smoothly and ndash; on time, great clean up and communication. Price was much lower than big company.

Description of Work
Installation of furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/19/2014

Jens the tech was on time and extremely nice. He explained the work and quoted a great price. Both air conditioner A ++++ service was done ontime. I highly recommend Jens for air condition job.

Description of Work
I had both air conditioner 2 1/2 lbs R-22 added and one compressor replaced.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/02/2014

Jens was on time, actually 15 minutes early to ensure on time arrival. Polite and courteous; reassured process and selection to be installed. An outstanding professional!

Description of Work
Replaced total system with performance 2 stage furnace, humidifier, A/C unit and necessary work for perfect install.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/01/2014

We lost heating on the ground level of our home and Jens from Teutonic provided us excellent service and was very professional in diagnosing the problem. The circuit board on our furnace had failed. Jens informed us that the circuit board was still under manufacture's warranty. We were able to get the circuit board at no cost and Jens did a great job on the replacement of the board. The labor was ...

Description of Work
Replaced circuit board on furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/29/2013

Showed up on time, fixed humidifier, checked furnace. Very professional/ Absolutely use them.

Description of Work
Furnace/Humidifier check.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/08/2013

Old intake/exhaust went up through roof and was clogged and inaccesible. Suggestion made by Jens to install new through side wall of house - more efficient because shorter travel and unlikely to clog. Work was set up by Jens and done neatly and professionally and at very reasonable cost.

Description of Work
Install new intake and exhaust for GFA furnace.

Category heating & cooling contractor

5.0

02/15/2013

TTC was on time for the scheduled cleaning and maintenance of two furnaces. It was concluded that one new furnace did not require work and TTC alternately decided not to charge me for that work. Other contractors likely would have charged for work.

Description of Work
Service included routine cleaning and maintenance of two furnaces.

Category heating & cooling contractor

5.0

11/01/2012

Excellent service, professionals, on time! Jens is the best! I would trust no one else for my hvac!!

Description of Work
HVAC cleaning and servicing.

Category heating & cooling contractor

5.0

08/25/2012

I called Jeri's (the Installer) in the evening on 7/22/2012. It happened to be 1 of the hotest days of the year on the 7/23/2012. Jens came over assessed the problem - realized how hot and unbearable the temp was - told me he could get. A new unit installed that very next day. He worked in the rain, on a hot, steamy day and spent all day at my house making sure everything worked appropriately.

Description of Work
Installation of a new outside A/c unit.

Category heating & cooling contractor

5.0

05/25/2012

It was a superior job by a smaller contractor. It was reasonably priced, extremely professional, prompt, and punctual. We are very pleased.

Description of Work
Earlier in the winter, we needed an emergency furnace repair. We had known that the other furnace needed to be replaced so we hired TTC for the much larger job in the spring. We had the furnace and AC unit replaced.

Category heating & cooling contractor

    Services Offered

    Furnaces, air conditioners,water heaters, boilers, steam,indoor air quality, air cleaners,humidifiers UV lights.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Financing Available, Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No