Good Move Movers

4.9

(93) Verified Reviews

Founded 2010 • With Angi since January 2012

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 172921
  • Trade License Locale
  • IL
  • Trade License Authority
  • Illinois Commerce Commission
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 04/21/2030
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

730 N York Street

Elmhurst, IL 60126

Description

Good Move Movers is a moving and storage company located in Elmhurst, Illinois. We specialize in local residential moving. We also have temperature controlled, fully licensed and insured warehouse. Our prices for local packing and moving are always competitive and our storage pricing is prorated per day. We also do overnight storage to accommodate closing days. All moving professionals must pass background checks....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(93) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

89

4

2

3

0

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
movers (92)storage unit (10)
Showing 1-10 of 93 reviews
5.0

03/13/2021

Moving from a 4BR home to a storage unit

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Professional, conscientious crew. They took great care in the way they handled our furniture and the way they fit it all into one storage unit with Tetris-like precision was truly amazing! We will definitely be hiring them for our next move!

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/1970

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the great review, [Member Name Removed]!!
5.0

02/27/2021

Manny, Alex, George and crew were great. Very courteous and accommodating when asked to move things a couple times. Called 30 minutes beforehand to let me know they were on their way. Chris Dunne was great to work with for our move requirements. Would use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/27/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the great review, [Member Name Removed]!!
5.0

02/14/2021

Polite, professional and helpful. We moved on a very cold day, and the team from Good Move did their best to stay warm and complete the job. I would recommend their services.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving Services

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/08/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the great review, [Member Name Removed]!!
5.0

11/29/2020

Movers were on time and worked quickly. Courteous, professional, and made sure to ask where things went and how we wanted furniture positioned. Price was also affordable. Thank you!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the great review, [Member Name Removed]!!
1.0

10/14/2020

Never reached back out or got me a quote.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed movers

CATEGORY moving companies

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/14/2020

5.0

09/30/2020

We had used Good Move Movers to move my mother-in-law to her new place a couple of years ago and they did a nice job so we decided to use them when it was time for our move. They gave us a prompt quote on moving our belongings to the new house. We set the date for the move. They arrived on the date with six men and promptly started moving the boxes and furniture. The guys worked hard and were poli...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Move the contents of our house to a new house.

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $2,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the great review, [Member Name Removed]!!
5.0

08/07/2020

Good Move Movers were great, it was a lot of rooms of furniture, some heavy, some delicate. They took care with all of our things. Theresa was helpful and a good communicator. Manny and Chris gave me a fair quote for some difficult furniture disassembly..

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Full house moved into storage.

CATEGORY moving companies,storage units

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the great review, [Member Name Removed]!!
5.0

06/03/2020

Good Move Movers are very professional, polite and efficient. Their movers are very respectful and very hard working. We've used them for three moves and they are consistently great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving services

CATEGORY towing,moving companies,storage units

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thank you for the great review, [Member Name Removed]!!
5.0

04/09/2020

He gave us some good advice and a good recommendation on who to use.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Relocation, selling (sold soon) 1st floor condo in Oak Park. Its 1/2 flight up, vintage building (rear door move only to alleyway). Have space with garage at other end and delivery doesn't need to be quick at all (we are also driving out). Could just be dropped, would like it to set a few days after delivery for safety regardless (before unpacking). Even a pod thing might work.

CATEGORY moving companies

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thanks for the great review, [Member Name Removed]!!
5.0

01/22/2020

Chris, the manager returned my calls in a timely manner and answered all my questions and concerns. Carlos and his team were very fast, efficient and friendly. The price was reasonable too and I would plan to refer them to other people.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They moved me from one address to another.

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the great review, [Member Name Removed]!!

Services Offered

We offer residential moving and temperature controlled storage services, including overnight storage. Full and partial packing services are available as well. We offer free in home moving consultation with accurate, no obligation quotes which are given that day. We are licensed and insured and have full-time, seasoned crews.

Services Not Offered

If we don't do it, we can arrange it, or point you in the right direction.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes