Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ALANDE DRYWALL

Founded 2005 • With Angi since July 2010

4.7

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

272 E Niagara Ave

Elmhurst, IL 60126

Description

Alande Drywall takes your construction projects as seriously as you do. Whether it’s a small repair or a large building project, we complete each with the same responsibility and professional care. We offer a wide range of installation capabilities and unique services. Alande Drywall prides

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

10/07/2020


Jeff G.

Their crew did solid work but left some of the work unfinished and did not come back to complete it. I paid them in full and only later notice that they failed to caulk the seal between the window and drywall they installed. They admitted missing it and promised to come back and fix but it’s been over 2 months and they haven’t even attempted to schedule a come back and they won’t email me back. The owner asked me to leave a review and recommend them, but i can not recommend this contractor.

Description of Work
Drywall and painting

Category drywall, interior painters

5.0

11/15/2018


Lorraine P.

Always on time, always professional. Alfonso calls, texts and emails in a professional manner and was patient throughout our process of figuring out what we wanted/needed in the space. He's smart, has kind workers on his team, and was able to resolve problems on the job site. He's also very accurate in estimated the length a project will take. We've heard no excuses and there have been no delays with his work. We will definitely hire Alande Drywall again.

Description of Work
Alande framed out our 2500 commercial space and wrapped the ceiling and beams with bead board. He will also complete all of our drywall post inspection.

Category drywall, picture framing

5.0

04/11/2017


Cecilia S.

We had one minor mix-up in the date the work was to be performed, however, upon reaching out it got resolved without issue. Two workers arrived at the newly arranged time and worked quickly, professionally and provided high-quality work. I was worried I'd be able to tell where the cut in the ceiling was made but it was patched beautifully and you can't tell where the work was done.

Description of Work
They extended the duct work in my basement ceiling in order to make room for a built-in cabinet which extends all the way to the ceiling. They patched up the ceiling dry wall. I had already hired painters so I asked them not to paint although they would have gladly done so.

Category drywall

5.0

01/31/2017


Justin M.

Went great. Alfonso the owner really knows his stuff and his crew was nice to work with, covered things very well so very little dust. Nicely taped seams and tight corners.

Description of Work
Entire bathroom (newly framed) needed drywall and taping.

Category drywall

4.0

12/06/2016


Terrell A.

The workers were prompt and efficient in getting started. They kept cleaning as they worked to keep the house orderly. Sometimes it's not easy to get a response from the company but when you do they are very good at what they do.

Description of Work
They repaired water damage on two walls and the ceiling.

Category drywall

5.0

12/26/2015


David K.

The ceiling drywall repairs went very smoothly. He was able to came out and gave us an estimate the day after we called him. We had a tight deadline for the work due to another contractor showing up to paint a few days later, but Alande was able to accommodate us. He showed up when he said and repaired the ceiling holes in a few hours. It has been six months since the repair work and it's been fine. You can't tell the ceiling was ever cut open. I would absolutely use Alande Drywall again, and recommend him to friends and family.

Description of Work
Repaired two holes in the ceiling that had been previously cut away to investigate the source of a water leak.

Category drywall

5.0

10/04/2015


Jean B.

Excellent. I kept adding wrok for this men. Did what he agreed to when he said he would do it. Very neat, men always cleaned up after themselves. Came back for extra touch up after job was completed, at not addtional charge.

Description of Work
Drywall on Basement wall, painted the new drywall, suspeneded celing 2x2 grid, wall paper installation in bathroom, and touch-up paint on BR Wall.

Category drywall, interior painters

5.0

08/03/2015


Jean B.

.

Description of Work
.

Category drywall, flooring contractor, interior painters

5.0

06/24/2013


Yasmin S.

Alfonso and his company Alande Drywall are great. Not only is Alfonso quick to respond to inquiries, but his price is competitive, his work is qualitative and professional and he is very efficient with his time compared to other drywall companies. I obtained quotes from several drywall companies and Alande's price came in first. If you are looking for someone to do drywall and are having a hard time finding a local Chicago company to do this, give Alande a try; his prices are fair and very reasonable. I have used Alande for a couple of projects (one to drywall a plaster wall in kitchen where I had removed some unattractive wood paneling and other time to patch up some drywall after I had electrical work done in my building. Very pleased.

Description of Work
Drywall/plaster repair after recent electrical work

Category drywall

5.0

09/17/2012


Audrey M.

The work went pretty much as planned, completed nicely. I think the price was pretty competitive, I had gotten a few other quotes. They did good work.

Description of Work
They enclosed a loft which was two story on one side.

Category drywall

    Other local Pros in your area

    CertaPro Painters of Elmhurst

    Independently owned & operated. We give 10% discount to all Angieslist members. Charges a flat rate. No travel charges. Additional DBA - CertaPro Painters Ltd. Award winning  

    Angi Certified

    Flanco Flooring

    Flanco Flooring is your trusted flooring company serving the Chicago, IL and surrounding areas. We have many years of experience and do high quality work. We are prompt, professional and reliable with an emphasis on excellent customer service.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Ramos Wood Floor

    Here at Ramos Wood Floor, we sustain our business on quality and integrity. We are experts in the wood floor trade and are committed to quality from the beginning to the end of your project. We look forward to earning your business.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Installing insulation (foam, fiberglass or blowin) Ceiling Channels Suspended ceiling Hanging sheetrock Mudding & taping all seams and corners, as well as sanding to a smooth surface Priming & painting Cleaning and removing all scrap & debris Following-up after the job is completed

    Services Not Offered

    Electrical

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ALANDE DRYWALL

    How is ALANDE DRYWALL overall rated?

    ALANDE DRYWALL is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are ALANDE DRYWALL open?

    ALANDE DRYWALL is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does ALANDE DRYWALL provide

    ALANDE DRYWALL accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does ALANDE DRYWALL offer free estimates?

    Yes, ALANDE DRYWALL offers free project estimates.

    Does ALANDE DRYWALL offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, ALANDE DRYWALL offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by ALANDE DRYWALL?

    No, ALANDE DRYWALL does not offer warranties.

    What services does ALANDE DRYWALL offer?

    ALANDE DRYWALL offers the following services: Installing insulation (foam, fiberglass or blowin) Ceiling Channels Suspended ceiling Hanging sheetrock Mudding & taping all seams and corners, as well as sanding to a smooth surface Priming & painting Cleaning and removing all scrap & debris Following-up after the job is completed

    Are there any services ALANDE DRYWALL does not offer?

    Electrical