One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning

4.7

(680) Verified Reviews

Founded 1946 • With Angi since December 2001

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Locale
  • IL
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 10/01/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

945 Tonne Rd Unit 1

Elk Grove Village, IL 60007

Description

The company was established in 1972 as P&J Heating and Air Conditioning by Pete and Jim. In the late 1980's, Air Wise and Best Heating (established in 1948) joined the family and American Comfort Heating & Air Conditioning was formed. The year 2003 is here and American Comfort joins a national franchise to offer clients a higher level of service. One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning is here for the residential customers while maintaining the American Comfort name for the Commercial side of the business. It may seem like a lot of change, but, it was all done under one of the original owners. To this day, we are still family owned and operated....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(680) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

559

4

70

3

27

2

9

1

15

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
HVAC Companies (669)air duct cleaning (39)water heaters (12)plumbers (12)appliance repair (11)gas leak repair (5)handyman (3)dryer vent cleaning (2)fireplace services (2)chimney sweep (2)chimney repair (1)chimney cap repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 680 reviews
5.0

12/30/2020

I have had a service contract with them for 17 years, service has always been professional and honest. We had ac coil replaced in 2019, they recommended the furnace to be replaced then due to the age and the cost of repair but we decided to kick it down the road. Furnace lasted another 2 years, but with the service check today the parts need to keep the furnace going was not justified, they will b...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace Cleaning

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $4,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Glad to see we were able to keep the system going for a couple more years and replace it when you were ready. Stay comfortable!
5.0

12/04/2020

Great, Josh was very courteous and finished quickly. I’m very happy with the work, and no mess to clean up!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New humidifier

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Great to see all went well with the installation of your new system. Stay comfortable and thank you for choosing One Hour!!
5.0

11/17/2020

Very good, Mike was very efficient and professional. Did a great job cleaning my furnace. It’s spotless.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual furnace check and cleaning

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Always good to hear that Mike did a great job and the furnace is spotless. Stay comfortable!
5.0

11/11/2020

Excellent! Joe and Joshua were both very professional. The work was done efficiently! They answered all of our questions. They were very cognizant of the pandemic and respectful of our safety by wearing masks. Job well done!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New furnace and air conditioner

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

COST $9,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your experience, it is really appreciated. Stay comfortable!
5.0

10/17/2020

We have been using One Hour Heating to maintain our furnace and A/C for years. Gerald was prompt, courteous and only did the work that was required to keep our system in good operating condition. He didn't try to sell us options that we didn't need.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace checkup

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the kinds words regarding Gerald, it is really appreciated. Will be sure to pass this along. Stay comfortable!
3.0

10/05/2020

It pays to shop around even if you are a repeat customer. Let me say that the people that work here are always courteous and professional but their business model keeps getting worse. I have had 2 HVAC systems replaced by them previously and called to get a quote to replace my dual zone system in my new home (2 furnaces and 1 AC as one of the units was replaced within 5 years). I would have expect...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Quote for HVAC

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] I am genuinely sorry that you’ve had this experience. We absolutely value you as a customer, and a repeat customer at that. You are a priority and we never want you to feel like you’ve been taken advantage of in anyway. We’ve built our company on trust and that is not how we run our business. It can be difficult to predict the ebbs and flows of the economy, but we always want...
5.0

09/17/2020

Mike Herran ( tech) was professional. He explained me what he was doing and he did nice and clean job . He was through. Kudos to Mike Herran !!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating system tuneup

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/17/2020

5.0

08/26/2020

Performed general furnace clean and check. Good service, nothing notable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace check up

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $53

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/16/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Appreciated the feedback.. Stay comfortable!!
5.0

06/29/2020

Anthony was thorough and explained everything. The unit was installed by One Hour Heating and we are Comfort Club members so we receive annual clean and check services at no charge. Anthony wore a mask (as did I) and shoe coverings do it was a good experience all around.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air conditioning clean and check

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It means so much when our best customers share their experiences. Stay comfortable!
5.0

06/24/2020

Very thorough, professional and friendly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Regular ac maintenance

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us.

Services Offered

Heating & Air Conditioning. Indoor Air Quality.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, American Express
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes