Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Carpet Wiser Carpet Cleaning

Founded 2006 • With Angi since September 2012

4.9

(147) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1115 Iroquois Dr

Elgin, IL 60120

Description

Carpet Wiser Carpet Cleaning offers Chicagoland’s best carpet and upholstery cleaning. Our superior cleaning services do not compromise quality for cost. It’s our goal to provide quality carpet cleaning where service matters. Whether it’s upholstery cleaning, carpet cleaning, water extraction, water damage repair, flood damage repair and restoration services, or deep soil scrubbing, we take our time to provide you the best clean for your money. With our free-estimates you can be assured that you won’t be overcharged for quality work....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/19/2018


Kosta V.

Used them for over 8 years and still the best every

Description of Work
carpet rugs couches and chairs

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business!
5.0

12/18/2018


Laura B.

Victor was amazing! So happy with the results. Thought he wouldn't be able to get the paint and some of the drink stains my kids did out but he was able to make them almost non existent.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

10/19/2017


ALICE C.

My family and I have used them for years. They are excellent, caring, respectful and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Cleaned the carpets.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

09/20/2017


Kosta V.

as usually the carpet looks great. They do a great job and they continue to save us big money vs installation. Thanks again

Description of Work
needed to clean my parents' duplex lower floor apartment. The carpet is over 16 years old and has had many renters. 2 bed, Living room, dining room, and hall way. It needed the heavy duty steam cleaning and heavy machine scrubbing.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

08/17/2017


Laura B.

Very well. Carpets were probably never cleaned and they turned out really nice.

Description of Work
Cleaned my entire house prior to moving in

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

06/05/2017


Margaret O.

Hire this company every year to clean and scrub my white carpets upstairs. Very professional, thorough and careful with wall corners and stairs. HIghly recommend. HIred them to stretch some carpets, too. Worked great!

Description of Work
Annual carpet cleaning and scrubbing

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

04/17/2017


Randall M.

Excellent work. Victor was the senior person on the work as we was the first time. He was very professional. Took out several significant spots as did on the first visit last year. Based upon the reviews, I was concerned that the original phone estimate might go up, but it did not. Perhaps it varies based upon what the carpet really looks like when they get there. Gave us some shoe guards to use while the carpet was drying. Was told that could not fix the ember damage but said they could make it less noticeable which they did. Victor did the repair work. Estimate was 3-4 hours and took about 3 hours. We cleared out most of the small stuff on the carpet and on tables and such to save them some prep time and put the stuff in bathrooms, kitchen and garage.

Description of Work
Second time have used. Carpet cleaning for all carpeted areas - 5 rooms, hallway and stairs. There was also some minor damage to carpet near the fireplace due to embers. That wasn't part of the work original work, but that was also improved.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business
5.0

02/23/2017


Scott G.

They tried to charge me more. They basically said if I wanted deep cleaning they were going to charge more than the $149. So I raised cane with them and said if they're going to do that they need to put that one their pricing that there is an additional charge for deep cleaning. They didn't do that. So they called their boss, because I told them to leave and their boss said to go ahead and do the deep cleaning for the $149. In the end they didn't charge me more, but I felt it was a bait and switch. I was paying them to clean the interior.

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business. I apologize for the confusion. We are an honest company with honest workers. We do offer a deep cleaning option that utilizes our rotary scrubbing machine in addition to the hot water extraction process. Most firms call the hot water extraction process their "deep clean" but we actually call that standard. Most firms are not skilled enough to use the rotary scrubbing method. We appreciated your feedback and again thank you for your business.
5.0

12/20/2016


Christine S.

They were very very responsive, punctual, clean and professional. Would definitely hire again!

Description of Work
Carpets cleaned.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

12/12/2016


Julie M.

Amazing.. The gentleman were very respectful, professional and hard working. They arrived right on time, were able to remove all the stains and my carpet looks great, Thanks

Description of Work
Carpet cleaned, with many stains from kids and pets

Category carpet cleaners

    Other local Pros in your area

    Sir Grout Chicago

    Sir Grout is adapting to the fight against the "invisible enemy". To cope with social distancing we are offering virtual estimates and during service our techs will take the measures recommended by the CDC, such as no handshaking, multiple hand washing and use of protective equipment. We provide top-rated tile, grout, and stone restoration and care services designed to enhance & protect hard surfaces in homes and businesses. We are a leading innovator and award-winning company in the "hard surface" restoration and care industry that recognizes the special needs of our customers. Our services include: - Grout cleaning, sealing, and recoloring with our renowned ColorSeal process - Tile cleaning and sealing - Stone restoration, honing, and polishing on marble, travertine, granite, slate and other natural stone - Bathroom and shower regrouting and recaulking services - Kitchen and bathroom stone countertop honing and polishing - High durability coatings for extra protection of hard surfaces, indoors and outdoors - Slip-resistant applications Sir Grout has been recognized by notable organizations like Home Advisor, Angie's List, Google, Yelp, TrustDale, Entrepreneur Magazine and others as the best option to restore your hard surfaces in both residential and commercial environments. We offer free, in-home/office consultations and make it quick, easy and convenient for you to learn about our top-quality services. Contact us today and let us transform your hard surfaces to looking like new again in less than a day.  

    Master Service Group Inc

    At Master Service Group, we pride ourselves on providing the full gamut of restoration services to both residential and commercial customers in a high-quality and ethical manner. Since the founding of this company, we’ve never been ones to stay complacent – and we’ve made it out mission to continue to learn and evolve with how we perform work as new information and technology becomes available. Our professionals are IICRC-certified and follow the latest industry standards when it comes to our offered services, and we’re constantly reading industry publications, attending industry trade shows, consulting with peers and seeking continuous education to further master our craft. We’re not one of those carpet cleaning companies who also offers water damage restoration services, we’re a restoration company that exclusively provides restoration work. In other words, we’re a restoration company for people who need restoration work, a company that’s investing in the latest technologies and equipment to better provide our services to you, our customers. It’s not uncommon to face obstacles in restoration projects, as the presence of asbestos, lead or mold can complicate certain jobs. Failure to properly handle these obstacles can lead to major health implications, which is why it’s important for such to be properly taken care of. We know how to handle these obstacles – and it’s because we take the time to carefully analyze and plan every project that we work on. Over the years, we’ve worked hard to assemble a team of engineers, architects, and environmental and safety consultants to be able handle all projects the right way, no matter how big or how small. As an accredited Better Business Bureau company, our reputation precedes itself – and it’s this great reputation that has helped us not just stay in business, but continue to grow. This was especially true of a time when so many others faltered at the height of the 2008 great recession. Property damage is never a situation t  

    CLEAN USA

    Local, certified, family owned…That’s us at Clean USA. As the consumer’s number one choice in cleaning and restoration services, we’re proud to deliver a premier lineup of carpet cleaning solutions to clients across northern Illinois and the surrounding communities. That goes for both residential and commercial clients. With free no obligation consultations, pet & kid friendly products, 12 month spot & spill warranties and our 100% happiness guarantee, for your complete peace of mind.  

    Offers by CLEAN USA on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commercial Carpet Cleaning. Upholstery Cleaning. Water Extraction. Water Damage Repair, Flood Damage Repair and Restoration Services. Carpet Color Dyeing, Tile and grout cleaning, carpet repair patch and stretching , Rug cleaning, Pet Odor Removal, Green Eco Friendly

    Services Not Offered

    NA

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Carpet Wiser Carpet Cleaning

    How is Carpet Wiser Carpet Cleaning overall rated?

    Carpet Wiser Carpet Cleaning is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Carpet Wiser Carpet Cleaning open?

    Carpet Wiser Carpet Cleaning is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Carpet Wiser Carpet Cleaning provide

    Carpet Wiser Carpet Cleaning accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Carpet Wiser Carpet Cleaning offer free estimates?

    Yes, Carpet Wiser Carpet Cleaning offers free project estimates.

    Does Carpet Wiser Carpet Cleaning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Carpet Wiser Carpet Cleaning offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Carpet Wiser Carpet Cleaning offer a senior discount?

    No, Carpet Wiser Carpet Cleaning does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Carpet Wiser Carpet Cleaning offer emergency services?

    Yes, Carpet Wiser Carpet Cleaning offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Carpet Wiser Carpet Cleaning?

    No, Carpet Wiser Carpet Cleaning does not offer warranties.

    What services does Carpet Wiser Carpet Cleaning offer?

    Carpet Wiser Carpet Cleaning offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Carpet Cleaning. Upholstery Cleaning. Water Extraction. Water Damage Repair, Flood Damage Repair and Restoration Services. Carpet Color Dyeing, Tile and grout cleaning, carpet repair patch and stretching , Rug cleaning, Pet Odor Removal, Green Eco Friendly

    Are there any services Carpet Wiser Carpet Cleaning does not offer?

    NA