Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bugs Anonymous

Founded 1970 • With Angi since November 2002

4.9

(148) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1279 Concord Dr

Elgin, IL 60120

Description

5 employees. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. No service charge. May contact through email....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/10/2018


Clayton L.

We had problems with small black ants in our kitchen. We've used Bugs Anonymous in the past with good results, so they were our natural choice for this event as well. The technician who came was knowledgeable, punctual, professional and very thorough. We hope we don't need these services in the future but if we do, Bugs Anonymous will be our first choice.

Description of Work
Ant removal / extermination

Category pest control

5.0

01/03/2018


Lyn C.

He sprayed and told me it was guaranteed for six months. He didn't know why there were so many flies in the basement, but said they should all be dead in a couple of days. They all died and I cleaned them up, then about a month or so later there were dead wasps all over the floor....cleaned them up and there hasn't been one bug in my house since. Took him maybe 15 minutes to spray the outside and basement. This is the only reason I gave a C for the cost, that's $600 an hour!

Description of Work
There was an infestation of flies in my basement

Category pest control

5.0

08/18/2017


Edward M.

It's a yearly service. I call them, we make an appointment and they come out. Somebody has to be present. They are coming inside the house. I would tell someone their work is excellent.

Description of Work
Normal yearly bug control.

Category pest control

5.0

07/27/2017


Meribeth D.

It went excellent, they did very good work. The nest was killed and they returned a few days later and took it down for me. They were very responsive on the telephone.

Description of Work
Removed hornet's nest

Category pest control

5.0

03/06/2017


MARCOS Z.

They're a little expensive. I trust them, and I've used them before. I believe they're a seasoned company and they know what their looking for. I just think they did the job well. I would tell people to use them because they know what they're doing.

Description of Work
They came out and did a thorough check of the house for what I was looking for, regarding the pest control problem, They found what I was looking for, which is why they were coming in, and resprayed for spiders. I don't even know what the other people used, to be honest. I was so disgusted with their performance. I don't even know if they really sprayed. I basically doubled down on it.

Category pest control

5.0

07/22/2016


Kimberly V.

The person who came out was very nice and informative and got right to business. I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
We were having ant problems they were coming in through my kitchen outlets and my sons outlet and bugs anonymous sprayed inside and outside. I couldn't be happier we are no longer having any issues and on the plus side spiders.

Category pest control

5.0

04/24/2016


THOMAS G.

We have used Bugs Anonymous for over twenty years at two different locations. We prepay in February to receive the discount for bee season. The typical charge is $150. If items of concern are noted, such as bees near the chimney, they pay special attention. Also, they come in their own "unmarked" vehicles. Needless to say, after twenty years, we plan on using them again and are very happy with them!

Description of Work
They sprayed for bees and wasps around the house and garage foundation.

Category pest control

5.0

04/24/2016


Stephen H.

Great deal for the money in my opinion. Came as soon as they could, took care of two wasp hives and sprayed the perimeter of the house. Within a day the wasps were gone and so far we are critter-free. Easy to talk with and I feel they have a very reasonable price. My friends recommended them to me and I will do the same!

Description of Work
Perimeter spray and treat for two wasp hives

Category pest control

3.0

12/15/2014


Robert B.

The service went fine. One technician came out and completed the job in about 10 minutes. I do not think I got enough bang for my buck. The deal was not what I had expected. I could have done the same service at half the cost myself.

Description of Work
I purchased a deal for a one time preventative pest control treatment.

Category pest control

5.0

12/11/2014


BARBARA R.

They came promptly and then they had to come back and do a second spray and that was prompt too. Their price was very competitive too.

Description of Work
I had hornets in the roofing space and used Bugs Anonymous.

Category pest control

5.0

10/22/2014


Sa'Ed A.

I called them the day before and they were able to fit me next morning at 8:30. Debbie showed up on time. I had concerns about ants in the basement and first floor. It wasn't anything out of the norm. Thank you!

Description of Work
Check the house for ants

Category pest control

5.0

09/10/2014


Gregory B.

It went very well. The person who returned my call and the person who came out and did the work were both very friendly and pleasant to deal with. Hornet's had build a large nest in a tree in our back yard. Bugs Anonymous came our and told us that they would spray the nest on the first day and come back on the next day and cut a part of the tree branch off that had the nest attached to it. The work was done within a day or two of my phone call.

Description of Work
Provider killed hornets in a large hornet's nest that had been build in a crab apple tree. They came back the next day and removed the nest.

Category pest control

5.0

07/14/2014


Cindy L.

They come out on time and spray. If we still have a problem with the bees, they come back; no questions asked really. They usually come out while I am at work and they are gone by the time I get home so they leave their little notice.

Description of Work
I live in an association and they use Bugs Anonymous. They have been using them since I have lived here, seven years. They come out every spring.

Category pest control

5.0

07/12/2014


Kalvis C.

The inspector was right on time, and we even got a courtesy call a bit before, so that we knew to expect her. Inspected house, basement and foundation. Signed inspection results on the spot. Courteous and professional.

Description of Work
Performed insect inspection for sale of home.

Category pest control

5.0

06/17/2014


Anthony G.

There were a lot less spiders in my home for the winter. Everything went well.

Description of Work
outside of home spray for bugs.

Category pest control

5.0

05/28/2014


Frederick J.

It went well and we were happy with the service.

Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal for Last Chance:$99 for One-Time Preventive Pest Control Treatment

Category pest control

5.0

05/28/2014


Judi K.

We passed, nothing was found. I paid her with my Visa card and received a receipt and also received my Veterans Inspection sheet. On a legal form. Debbie was very professional and courteous. I would hire them again

Description of Work
Debbie came to my house and performed a VA Inspection. She was very through and examined my home for any sign of pests. She also went outside amend carefully inspected the exterior. I also received a discount of $25. Being a Senior, which was great.

Category pest control

5.0

01/16/2014


Mark P.

It worked out fine. They were prompt and came out when I asked them too. They gave me some good feedback. I would use them again if the need came up. They were courteous. They did what they said they were going to do.

Description of Work
Bugs Anonymous treated a rental unit for bugs.

Category pest control

5.0

01/03/2014


Judy D.

Sprayed outside of my house. There are fewer spiders in my basement and fewer box elder bugs.

Description of Work
.

Category pest control

5.0

11/14/2013


Rebecca B.

Sprayed for insects and set mousetraps. Debbie was thorough and professional. We still have the occasional bugs and spiders, but BA has a 6 month guarantee, so we can always call back and they will come back and spray again free of charge.

Description of Work
I used Bugs Anonymous for pest control.

Category pest control

5.0

10/17/2013


Michael S.

Everything went as expected. Great service and on time.

Description of Work
sprayed outside of house

Category pest control

5.0

10/11/2013


Nancy O.

They were fine. They did the work quickly. He arrived on time and asked if I needed any other areas sprayed.

Description of Work
It was a big deal for one-time preventive pest control treatment.

Category pest control

5.0

09/24/2013


Andrea W.

John was timely, phoned quickly after purchase and scheduled a time to come to the house. He said to call if we had any additional problems or if the 1st treatment didn't finish the wasps. We did call him a 2nd time and he came quickly and they have been gone. Great value to work on 2 pests at the same time - thanks!

Description of Work
We used Angie's deal to treat yellow jacket nest near our front door as well as spray for ants on our 1st floor up to the purchase value.

Category pest control

5.0

09/20/2013


Byron W.

John from Bugs Anonymous did a terrific job identifying various areas around the property which needed attention for pest control (the flying type). He sprayed an area right outside our garage in old landscaping timber which had hundreds of yellow jackets. John also identified a nest of yellow jackets outside our back door which I did not know existed until he brought it to my attention. He also took care of a wasps nest inside our shed door. John said he would return if the initial spraying did not take care of the problem. I called him back for the timber to let him know we were still seeing yellow jackets, albeit, fewer. He returned a few days later and the second spraying completely took care of the problem and we were not charged any additional money. We can now go into our garage without having to walk around the problem area. Guess it is time to replace the landscaping timber.

Description of Work
Bugs Anonymous sprayed around the perimeter of our home and shed to remove yellow jacket and wasps' nests.

Category pest control

5.0

09/17/2013


Catherine S.

Sprayer was very polite and professional. She informed me of some wasps nests she found outside. She forgot to subtract the coupon amount that was pre-paid, and I didn't realize it because I had asked for additional service, but I received a refund within a couple of days through the mail. Whether the treatment worked or not will take time to tell. Crossing my fingers that I won't see spiders for 6 months.

Description of Work
Sprayed for critters, inside and out.

Category pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    Pointe Pest Control

    At Pointe Pest Control we take pride in protecting your home from year-round invaders and seaonal pests. We are committed to providing safe and environmentally conscious options to tackle even the toughest pest problems . Our service is backed by the best guarantee in the business. If we do not provide a service to your level of satisfaction, we will promptly return for free until you are satisfied. The Natural Choice is Pointe Pest Control. The team at Pointe Pest Control is committed to providing safe and environmentally conscious options to tackle even the toughest pest problems.  

    Mice Mob Exterminators

    Specializing in mice; complete mice elimination and 100% rodent proofing of your house! Backed by a one year guarantee that is renewable for life! Call today for a free inspection with a free onsite estimate! Serving the entire Chicogoland area.  

    Hawx Pest Control

    With locations nationwide, Hawx Pest Control is proud to provide top-of-the-line pest control to our customers. Offering both home pest control and commercial pest control services, we placed our core values right in our name so that we’ll never forget what drives us.  

    Offers by Hawx Pest Control on Angi
    Pet Insurance
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    $5
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Bee, rodent & termite inspections, & pest, ants & roach control

    Services Not Offered

    Birds & animals

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bugs Anonymous

    How is Bugs Anonymous overall rated?

    Bugs Anonymous is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Bugs Anonymous open?

    Bugs Anonymous is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Bugs Anonymous provide

    Bugs Anonymous accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Bugs Anonymous offer free estimates?

    Yes, Bugs Anonymous offers free project estimates.

    Does Bugs Anonymous offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Bugs Anonymous does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Bugs Anonymous offer a senior discount?

    No, Bugs Anonymous does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Bugs Anonymous?

    Yes, Bugs Anonymous offers warranties.

    What services does Bugs Anonymous offer?

    Bugs Anonymous offers the following services: Bee, rodent & termite inspections, & pest, ants & roach control

    Are there any services Bugs Anonymous does not offer?

    Birds & animals