AMERICAN FAMILY HEATING AND AIR CONDITIONING

4.9

(67) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since December 2006

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

4079 Conifer dr

Elgin, IL 60124

Description

24 hour service flat rate pricing on repairs 2 year warranty(repairs) installations(10 yr parts and labor warranty)...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(67) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

63

4

2

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Resposiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
HVAC Companies (66)lawn & landscaping (1)fence company (1)
Showing 11-20 of 67 reviews
5.0

07/21/2017

They were on time, and professional. They called when they were on their way. They were pretty quick. I had used them before in the past, and would recommend them. I will be using them again in the Fall.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I bought a deal for $120 for a 20-Point Air-Conditioning Tune-Up off of Angie's List.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $120

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/20/2016

5.0

05/27/2017

Great, Tim reviewed and changed filters. Everything is running well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Checking HVAC for seasonality inspection

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $99

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/25/2017

5.0

05/17/2017

Was able to get an appointment quickly. The technician showed up on time and everything went well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired a furnace in a unit. Furnace tuneup in another unit.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/13/2016

5.0

02/14/2017

I like them. “A+”, they’re always perfectly, no really, they are! They’re honest and they do a good job and they’re reasonable. I have used them for years.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
American Family Heating and Air Conditioning is who I usually use. They actually installed an Aprilaire humidifier for me.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/14/2016

5.0

02/14/2017

I have been using them off and on for probably the last 8 or 9 years. They come the same day or the next day at the latest. They’re pretty good and if they are going to run late, they call and tell you immediately so you are not wondering. They are honest and the pricing is good. They won’t try to sell you any unnecessary repairs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air conditioning repair.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/14/2009

5.0

01/29/2017

Tim came out for an estimate. He was professional and knowledgeable. Not pushy at all. On the day of installation, he and his team were respectful, efficient, and left our home clean. He thoroughly explained everything, and programmed the thermostat for us. We will use them for all future maintenance. Highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of a new furnace and smart thermostat.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $3,315

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/25/2017

5.0

11/25/2016

I wrote ahead of this box but I was satisfied and it could not have gone better.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had our furnace and air condition cleaned and serviced for maintenance. They came from very far away and normally they would not but they honored my patronage. The man was nice and tolerant my three dogs that were being pest. We had no major problems with our AC or furnace and he told us the truth and did not try to push any unneeded service. Very nice man and decent professional company.

CATEGORY fencing,landscaping

COST $40

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2016

5.0

11/20/2016

Reliable service, reasonable prices and great costumer service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace Tune up/ cleaning.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $79

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2016

5.0

11/18/2016

Nic was very accommodating to schedule my appointment next day and fix my furnace before the freezing weekend comes tomorrow. I tried another place and they can't do it until next week. He did a great job to quickly figure out what was wrong and equally quick for the fix. The price is also extremely reasonable. Can't thank you enough!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fix one of my two furnaces doesn't start and clean both.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/18/2016

5.0

10/24/2016

Kyle came to inspect my condo's HVAC. He was punctual, friendly and professional. I'm a new homeowner and he patiently answered all my questions about this stuff! I couldn't get access to the ac on my roof, so he didn't get to look at that but he spent a lot of time making sure my furnace was cleaned and in good order and looked at the air vents. He found a small gas leak on the furnace and sealed...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
HVAC Inspection

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $99

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/24/2016

Services Offered

HEATING & A/C REPAIR & INSTALLATION & HOT WATER TANK REPAIR AND INSTALLATION.

Services Not Offered

ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes