Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

A&D Exteriors Inc

4.8

(804) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since December 2011

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

847 South Randall Road #167

Elgin, IL 60123

Roof Replacement

Roof Replacement

roofing201960188
Full roof replacement with CertainTeed Landmark shingles in Weathered Wood.

Description

A&D Exteriors is a family owned company serving the northwest suburbs of Chicago with locations in Naperville, Bartlett, Arlington Heights & Elgin. We take pride in our work and treat every customer with the respect they deserve, earning us the Angie's List Super Service Award every year since 2012. Our services include: Roofing, Siding, Gutters, Windows, Soffit / Fascia systems, and custom aluminum capping. Backed by our 12 year no leak workmanship warranty, we strive to bring you exceptional quality and the best customer service in the industry, taking the time to understand your needs. Whether you are in need of emergency service because of natural disaster or just want to know about our maintenance program, we are prepared to help in every way. At A&D Exteriors, we work hard to make sure your experience goes above and beyond your expectations....
Siding Replacement - Image

Siding Replacement

siding companies

202060544
Roof Replacement - Image

Roof Replacement

roofing

201960510

Verified Reviews

4.8

(804) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

696

4

56

3

25

2

15

1

12

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
roofing (759)siding companies (76)window replacement (17)gutter repair (67)roof cleaning (26)skylight installation (19)chimney repair (14)woodworking (11)air duct cleaning (8)decks & porches (8)insulation (7)dryer vent cleaning (4)
Showing 1-10 of 804 reviews
5.0

03/22/2021

Dustin tackled a tricky siding repair job for us today and we appreciated his quick response and making the extra effort to come out before another storm hit. He did a great job and we would highly recommend him! Thanks again Dustin!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed to re-attach a new piece of siding.

CATEGORY siding

COST $395

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/22/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you! We are happy we could help out with your siding repair and grateful for your recommendation!
5.0

10/30/2020

We picked A&E out of three bids because they were people we could work with. They required no money until the job was complete. They provided expert assistance to help us finalize the style and color of our siding. We were completely satisfied with A&E.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install vinyl siding on 43 year old house.

CATEGORY siding,air duct cleaning

COST $6,820

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are so grateful you chose A&D for your project! It was an absolute pleasure getting to work with you. Thank you for your honest review!
5.0

10/09/2020

The sales guy (Chris?) was knowledgeable and courteous. They provided a detailed quote (unlike some of the competing quotes I received from other roofers), and Heidi came out to help pick the right color. Everything went as planned. Job well done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New roof - shingles

CATEGORY roofing

COST $9,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for a wonderful review of our hardworking team! It was a pleasure to work with you on your project.
5.0

09/17/2020

From our sales experience with Chris, to help with color selection with Heidi, to the installation crew led by Eugene our experience was nothing short of spectacular! Furniture was removed and replaced on our deck. Our flower beds were covered. The utmost care was taken to avoid damaging our property. The installation crew was polite and professional, they made a project we had dreaded as pleasant...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof replacement

CATEGORY roofing,skylights

COST $28,465

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure to work with you on your project and our team is glad to know your experience was great from start to finish!
5.0

09/16/2020

A&D communicated with me throughout the process. This was a small job that involved searching for siding to match what I had. It took A&D about a week to find and acquire suitable siding. Once it was in hand the work was done quickly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace missing and damaged siding on part of the house

CATEGORY siding

COST $1,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you! We're happy we could help you with your project... no matter how small!
5.0

08/01/2020

We had a great experience with A&D Exteriors. Heidi made the entire experience easy and answered all of our questions. The crew did a great job in extremely hot weather and finished our roof in the same day. Their prices were very reasonable compared to some of the other quotes we got. I would definitely recommend A&D and will use them again in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Full Roof Replacement

CATEGORY roofing,air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are happy to hear your experience with our team was so great! Thank you for taking the time to leave an honest review - it's always appreciated!
5.0

07/30/2020

Dustin responded quickly to our request. He was professional and clearly communicated our options for this project. He was on time and on budget, and cleaned up everything after the work was complete. We are very happy with his work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Damaged soffit replaced

CATEGORY siding,woodworking

COST $1,150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/22/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We're so glad you were happy with the service provided by Dustin to get your project completed on time and on budget! Thank you so much for your review!
5.0

07/09/2020

Excellent. The scheduled roofer was a no show and we are trying to get house on the market. Dustin listened and squeezed us in within hrs! Good communication, polite....could not ask for better!!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
roof flashing repair

CATEGORY roofing

COST $795

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed], we're just happy we could help!
5.0

07/08/2020

I thought these guys were great. They were the on top of everything from the quote to completion. Great communication and follow through. I called 5 companies. One never called back, 2 were ridiculously expensive and A& D came in slightly above the last quote. But their professionalism won them the job & they lived up to their excellent rating. They asked questions, made recommendations & did a gr...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed and replaced existing roof

CATEGORY roofing

COST $11,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your experience with our team! It was our pleasure getting to work on your roofing project and hope you'll remember us for any future home projects that might come up!
5.0

06/15/2020

Awesome!! Came out when they said they would and did a very meticulous job. I would hire them again. Thanks to Chris and Dustin!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repair hole in roof (squirrel) and replace siding (wind damage)

CATEGORY roofing,siding

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Awesome! We take great pride in doing each job the right way! Thank you for taking the time to post a great review.

Services Offered

Roofing, Siding, Gutters, Windows, & Carpentry.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
2%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes