Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Doerr Siding & Remodeling

Founded 1969 • With Angi since August 2010

4.2

(7) Verified Reviews

Description

Family owned & operated. Cost is determined by the job....

Other local Pros in your area

A New Roofing Contractor, LLC

If you are looking for a roofing contractor in Peoria, IL, come to A New Roofing Contractor, LLC. We offer a variety of roofing services including roofing repair and replacement, gutter replacement, chimney repair, and much more. Our workers are highly experienced and skilled. We take pride in the work we do and strive to offer affordable rates. For a great service in Peoria, IL, call on A New Roofing Contractor, LLC.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
BSM Welding

Mobile welding service including metal, stainless steel, and aluminum. Build custom projects or do repairs. Auto and farm equipment repairs. Can come to you. Can build a fence for you as well.  

Ready Roof

EXCEPTIONAL ROOFING & SIDING FOR YOUR HOME There are a lot of roofing companies, but our family-owned and operated business set out to provide roofing peace of mind to our customers by doing things a little differently than the competition. Our amazing customer service is one thing that sets us apart, but it’s not the only thing. Ready Roof completes most of our jobs in just one day. We also do what we can to keep our prices competitive without sacrificing quality—and we provide transparent pricing right from the start. Ready Roof is large enough to serve you, yet small enough to care. With more than 25 years of industry experience, BBB accreditation, and many positive reviews, it’s easy to see why we’re a smart choice. We don’t just want to sell you something; we take the time to help you understand our products and to guide you in making choices for your home that will best meet your needs and your budget. Are you ready? 844-732-3944 www.readyroof.com  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/01/2016

Description of Work
New siding and Windows. Great to work with!

Category gutter repair,replacement windows

4.0

02/06/2014

Did excellent work but had to wait a long time for them to start and had to keep calling them to remind them of front door. Workers were very nice and did great work so I would use them again.

Description of Work
Re-built our screen room and replaced the front door.

Category gutter repair

5.0

06/26/2013

Crew was very professional and courteous. They cut out and framed in the new skylight and installation went very smoothly. Love the new skylight, even closes automatically when it rains!

Description of Work
Installed solar powered skylight in new bathroom remodel cathedral celiling.

Category replacement windows

5.0

05/16/2013

They will be doing the job in a couple of weeks. They are a hometown company, so I thought I would go with them.

Description of Work
I got a quote from Doerr Siding & Remodeling for gutters and gutter helmets.

Category gutter repair

5.0

10/03/2012

See above. We plan on using them again in the future.

Description of Work
Steve, one of the owners came out for the estimate and was very knowledgeable, professional, and friendly. Then there was another partner who came out for precise measurements. He was the same. The financing was the easiest and quickest I've ever experienced. On the installation day the installers, Matt & Brad came about 8:30 which was on time. and it was nice because we didn't have to get up at dawn and try to be human for strangers in our home. They had 13 windows, 3 my engineer husband considered somewhat difficult, and completed them all with cleanup by 6:00 and were gone. They were so neat and clean in the installation after we only found 1 small screw and 1 tiny piece of aluminum outside. Inside they vacumned every room when they were done.

Category replacement windows

5.0

11/08/2011

We were impressed with them and we liked their price so we used them. We were very satisfied. They did things when they said and the work was done properly. Everybody was friendly and timely. Everything went real well.

Description of Work
We used Doerr Siding & Remodeling twice for windows. They did partial windows three months ago and the rest of the windows a month ago.

Category replacement windows

1.0

11/30/2010

They did a terrible job. They evidently didn’t have enough people when they took the old gutters down. They bent the drip edges up on the roof. I now have leaks all the way around the house between the roof and the gutters. The only resolution is to tear off the shingles and put all new drip edges on it. We have to then put new shingles back on the roof. The price was the same as everybody else. They came out half a dozen times, but just never did anything. I wouldn’t hire them again.

Description of Work
Doerr Siding and Remodeling put all new heavy duty 6 inch gutters and the downspouts to match it in November of last year.

Category gutter repair,roofing

    Services Offered

    windows, siding, soffit, fascia, gutter, downspouts, roofing, skylights, doors, decks, fencing & awnings.

    Services Not Offered

    NA

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available, Discover
    Warranties
    Yes