Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Garage Flooring Experts

Founded 1980 • With Angi since August 2013

3.3

(17) Verified Reviews

Description

Treat Customers with the Utmost Respect by providing Superior Products, Quality Craftsmanship while Establishing a Meaningful and Professional Relationship before, during and after a project reaches completion. Additional contact name: Jean Lee...

Other local Pros in your area

Magic Poxy

We are a small family run business. Our installations are our livelihood. Since we are owner operated; we don't have high overhead costs as our competitors and we pass those savings along to you! We mainly offer two flooring options; a 5 year warranty and lifetime warranty installation. Both options include superior attention to detail and unparalleled workmanship. Not to mention industrial grade products that won't chip, peel, scratch or discolor and are chemically resistant! Contact us today to discuss your project. We look forward to hearing from you!  

Bazan Painting Projects

Bazan Painting Projects is a full service company that offers a wide range of services and expert advice. Ray Bazan, owner of Bazan Painting Projects, has over 10 years of experience in the painting industry, considers himself an expert in the field and takes great pride in what he does. Satisfying our customers is a business philosophy we practice and emphasize. We take pride in our attention to detail and understand the importance of a job well done, which includes all aspects of the project from start to finish. We guarantee to get the job done right and we will work hard to make sure we exceed your expectations. We use only the finest tools and materials. We ensure that surfaces are properly prepared before starting any job and special attention is given to cover and protect areas that are not being painted. We take special care of each job and possess the necessary skills required in understanding the wide range of paint coating varieties, as well as the ability to diagnose and solve the unique challenges of each project. In addition, a thorough cleaning is given at the end of each workday. Please contact us for a free estimate and paint consultation. We are confident that you will find our prices fair, affordable, and competitive. We appreciate your interest and look forward to earning your business.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
BROADLEAF INC

Whether you are a homeowner looking to enhance your garage or basement or a business owner with specific flooring requirements, Broadleaf will provide the high-quality and professional epoxy flooring solution for your project. We provide the Chicago area with a variety of epoxy floor coating options and pride ourselves on the friendly, professional service we give to each customer. Broadleaf’s friendly and professional team will help you determine the best flooring option for your garage, basement, commercial space or industrial facility. Our years of epoxy flooring experience will then be used to properly install your new flooring in an efficient manner. Our service is always guaranteed.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/05/2021


Anthony S.

Highly recommend! They did great work from start to finish!

Description of Work
Epoxy Flooring

Category garage builders,epoxy flooring

5.0

03/05/2021


Amy S.

Highly recommend! Knowledgeable staff a d easy to work with! Always on time and answered all of ours questions! More than impressed with the outcome of our floor!!

Description of Work
Epoxy flooring

Category epoxy flooring

1.0

03/01/2021


Paul Z.

Unfortunately we had bad experience with Garage floor experts. They were hired to perform application of epoxy floor in our office and job wasn’t completed to the standards and had a lot of defects and imperfections. Manager Angelo came out and was given a chance to redo the job to fix the imperfections and defects and even after second time nothing changed and situation got even worser. Instead of 6-7 days as we have been told it took over 25 days and problem wasn’t solved. 850 Sq ft were paid in amount of 3900$ and right to fix mistakes was given and nothing changed. We got extra expenses of almost 1 month rental tor the office it’s 2000$ plus 3900$ for the floor that’s not even close to what it supposed to be. Contractor claims that we were notified verbal about possible imperfections and deny to return money so we can hire other professionals to fix the problems. From almost 6k we were asking for 1000$ and denied again. Contractor offered 500$ which is not covering nothing and court claim will be filed against this company. I do not recommend Angelo and this company because of non professionalism and bad attitude toward client.

Description of Work
Epoxy floor

Category epoxy flooring

5.0

04/22/2020


Phillip D.

We very recently completed our epoxy garage floor and absolutely love it. Garage Flooring Experts hit a home run! Gerry, one of the owners, came out last Nov and we felt extremely comfortable working with Gerry. He explained the process completely and brought samples to choose from. Once we decided to move forward we worked with Jean and Alex from their office who were both a pleasure, professional and very thorough in their communication. We received daily calls on when their team of installers would be at our house once the project started. Victor was our lead installer as well as his partner. Both gentleman were professional, on time within the window we were provided, efficient, friendly, and extremely clean. I would highly recommend Garage Flooring Experts to perform this type of work on your garage! Phil from Geneva

Description of Work
Epoxy Flooring

Category epoxy flooring

1.0

06/20/2017


Bernardino A.

The follow up on repair is very poor. I had emailed them last year (7/15/16) regarding a repair on my garage flooring. While they were on their way, their truck broke down on 294. They said they will reschedule . Has not heard back from them. Emailed Jean a couple of times there were no response at all. Terrible , terrible, terrible . They are only nice when they are selling after that the lifetime warranty is thrown out of the window.

Description of Work
Basement and three car garage epoxy flooring.

Category epoxy flooring

1.0

06/19/2016


DIANE I.

Not very well. A complete waste of money. I'm writing this review to warn others of what they might be getting into if they proceed with Angelo's firm. It was painful to work with these guys - missed appointments, not returning calls, shoddy job. We spent 1.5 years pleading with Garage Experts to do the job correctly as the floor epoxy kept peeling. It's 4 years later and the epoxy coating is coming off the garage floor everywhere.

Description of Work
Provider put an epoxy finish on our residential garage floor

Category epoxy flooring

3.0

06/22/2015


Jill H.

The quality of the workmanship and communication was an issue throughout the project. When the floor was done in November of 2014, we had issues with the apron area, which was not completed due to temperature. It was to be redone first thing in the spring. After numerous calls, the apron section was redone in May 2015 and a few touch-ups were made. The new section that was put down became very discolored and after complaining and several more appointments, Garage Flooring Experts agreed to recoat the main floor of the garage. Project was completed October 2015 to our satisfaction.

Description of Work
Garage Flooring Experts put an epoxy coat on my garage floor.

Category epoxy flooring

5.0

04/10/2015


Andi W.

I had a few quotes to have our garage floor finished with epoxy coating. Angelo, the owner of the company came to my house and gave me a quote. He was great. Explained everything and gave me a very reasonable price. I was going to have the work done in January but put it off until March because of the weather. When March rolled around I put it off another 3 weeks. The office was completely accommodating and worked with me. The work was done in an extremely professional manner and I LOVE my new garage floor. I have friends that used other companies to save a little, and they are not happy. Worth every penny and more. If you are going to consider putting a finish on your garage floor this is the company to go with!!

Description of Work
We had our garage floor finished.

Category epoxy flooring

5.0

01/19/2015


Dennis B.

The were excellent to deal with, and the price was reasonable. The only glitch was that they underestimated the amount of time that the garage floor would be out of service, straddling a weekend and taking longer than initially forecast. Resulting floor is beautiful. They were very good about trying to protect from dust, but it is a messy process.

Description of Work
Replaced garage floor, including taking off old surface, preparing floor and putting down new durable taxtures epoxy floor

Category epoxy flooring

5.0

10/24/2013


robert B.

GREAT. Took a bit longer than I expected it but well worth it. B-)

Description of Work
Did a spectacular job sealing and coating the garage floor that has nothing but HI compliments from ALL that see it. Great job.

Category epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed]- On behalf of myself and my staff we want to Thank You for taking the time to write your review! We appreciate it....Enjoy the holidays and your new floor! Regards, Angelo Ayala President Garage Flooring Experts

    Services Offered

    Epoxy Flooring Residential & Commercial Garages, Basements, Patios, Man Caves Garage Organizing, Cabinet & Wall Systems, Overhead Storage

    Services Not Offered

    N/A

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask For Details