Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

La Mantia Enterprises, Inc.

4.8

(112) Verified Reviews

Founded 1954 • With Angi since December 2001

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

5100 Williams St

Downers Grove, IL 60515

Description

La Mantia Enterprises Takes Care of All Your Outdoor Needs! The services that we provide are for three major industries that include asphalt, concrete, and landscaping projects to be a full service contractor to our customers' various jobs. We are a family-oriented business that has been in business for over 65 years and still continuing to provide top customer service for your family's outdoor needs!!! Photos/Videos of our finished work can be found on our Facebook Page. Please Visit our Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/lamantiaenterprises/ OR Website: http://www.lamantiaenterprises.com/ Thank you for your time and opportunity! La Mantia Enterprises, Inc. 5100 Williams Street Downers Grove, IL 60515...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(112) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

93

4

8

3

2

2

2

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
concrete repair (76)driveway pavers (35)concrete driveways (35)Patios (17)stamped concrete (11)snow removal (7)hardscaping (5)excavating (4)lawn & landscaping (11)tree service (4)home remodeling (1)decks & porches (1)
Showing 1-10 of 112 reviews
5.0

09/28/2020

Very professional. Job done perfectly according to desired dimensions/specs. Job site cleaned and restored perfectly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Concrete - Pouring & Repair

CATEGORY concrete repair

COST $3,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the positive feedback. It was a sincere pleasure to serve you. La Mantia Enterprises strives for the best communication. We always restore the job site to its original state. Thank you again for your opportunity and for providing us a great review!
5.0

09/28/2020

The service was great-everyone I dealt with were very professional. La Mantia even replaced the grass they dug up for the project. I would certainly recommend them to other people. Some of my neighbors commented on what a nice job La Mantia did,

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Concrete - Pouring & Repair, Driveways - Concrete

CATEGORY concrete repair,concrete driveways,stamped concrete

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the review. Great to work with you and glad we exceeded your expectations. La Mantia Enterprises strives for the best product and service. Hope we can work together again. Or see you while working in your complex some other time!
5.0

04/16/2020

LaMantia was very responsive to questions and great to work with. They were honest and did not try to upsell us. I would recommend them to anyone needing concrete work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Concrete - Pouring & Repair, Driveways - Concrete

CATEGORY concrete repair,concrete driveways

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the positive feedback. La Mantia Enterprises does try to sell what is suitable for every customer. The what if we lived here? What would we do approach? Pleasure serving your concrete needs. Hope we can work together again. Thank you again for taking your time to review La Mantia Enterprises.
5.0

04/16/2020

La Mantia Enterprises did a great job in installing our concrete driveway. We are happy with the results. They were very professional and would definitely hire them again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Concrete - Pouring & Repair, Driveways - Concrete

CATEGORY concrete repair,concrete driveways,stamped concrete

COST $7,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/03/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to serve you. We all at La Mantia Enterprises are professionals providing excellent service to all of our customers always. Hope we can work together again!
5.0

04/16/2020

It was the summer of 2019 and the frequent rains delayed our project until October. Dominic kept us informed of the schedule changes. The work was done exactly as he had promised and in the price he quoted. The new driveway looks great and it makes the house look great, too. We'd gladly be a reference for LaMantia.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our concrete driveway was 25 years old and in bad shape. We got bids from 5 companies. Dominic was the most knowledgeable and offered us some great ideas for replacing the driveway.

CATEGORY concrete repair,hardscaping

COST $15,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/09/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback. What a crazy wet summer we had! Glad everything turned out great. Nice curb appeal! La Mantia Enterprises is not always the lowest quote, but it is the most detailed oriented and very thorough in explaining the whole job process. We take pride in what we do and that transmits to giving the best product and service to our customers. Thank you aga...
1.0

12/10/2019

See review on YELP complete with pictures. Numerous issues.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage floor and asphalt driveway

CATEGORY concrete repair,driveway pavers

COST $12,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2019

Images

Photo for La Mantia Enterprises, Inc. - 5100 Williams St, Downers Grove, IL - 38278562

+7 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your feedback. I would like to state that any repair has been rectified and the pictures that are posted are deceptive. I do recommend before we install a garage floor that you seek a garage door installer to fix the positioning once the new floor is installed. The reason is not all floors may not be completely level from matching existing grades. I even discuss this verbally every t...
5.0

10/29/2019

Cement sidewalks and asphalt driveway done well and on time..

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
8/8/2019

CATEGORY concrete repair,driveway pavers

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the positive review! It was great working with you. Glad we were able to seal coat before winter as well. Hope we can work on other projects in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to review.
5.0

10/28/2019

I thought they did a really good job of keeping us in the loop as because of the rainy weather, the job was delayed from early August to mid October. Dominic was great to work with and very responsive. We would definitely hire them again for other jobs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Driveway replacement with concrete

CATEGORY concrete repair

COST $7,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/28/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for the review! It was such a crazy year with weather. Glad you were patient with us and we were able to keep you in the loop every step of the way. Enjoy your new driveway and hope we can work again. Thanks again for taking the time to review us!
5.0

10/16/2019

Overall, the experience was great. Everything that was supposed to be done was done, and done well. The workers were all very courteous and nice. Dominic was very responsive and kept us informed throughout the process. He was willing to work with us to explain the process and make adjustments as needed. We would definitely recommend LaMantia to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had a new patio put in, some new sidewalks (with drainage underneath) and a new porch.

CATEGORY concrete repair,decks,patios

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/10/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

La Mantia Enterprises strives for the top notch customer service. Thank you so much for the kind words and positive feedback. I had the pleasure of working with a great couple. Thank you again for the review. Enjoy your new concrete!
5.0

10/14/2019

Very well. LaMantia was very detail oriented and communicated with me frequently concerning various aspects of the job. I really felt they took pride in the work and had a firm grip on how to get it done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tear up and replace asphalt driveway and concrete walkway with all concrete. Installed brick retaining wall.

CATEGORY concrete repair,concrete driveways

COST $11,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for you review. It was a pleasure working with you. Everything did turn out great. Changing from an asphalt driveway to a concrete driveway always makes a big difference in presentation. The brick wall added a nice curb appeal. Thank you again for taking the time to review us! Hope to work together again.

Services Offered

We provide services for residential and commercial such as: asphalt & concrete driveways, walks, patios, and room additions, stamped concrete with color and textures, asphalt paving, seal coating, striping, landscape design and installation, retaining walls (brick or timbers), brick paving, patio installation, snow removal/plowing for residential & commercial, and offer free estimates. We are fully bonded and insured. We have served the area for over 65 years.

Services Not Offered

Cutting Grass

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No