Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CENTRAL DUPAGE APPLIANCE

Founded 1981 • With Angi since October 2006

2.7

(5) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

900 E OGDEN AVE STE 303

Downers Grove, IL 60515

Description

30 YEARS OF LOCAL SERVICE; YOU KNOW THE FULL COST BEFORE WE START!; SAME DAY, EMERGENCY, EVENING AND WEEKEND APPOINTMENTS AVAILABLE; PARTS STOCKED IN OUR TECHNICIANS TRUCKS; ALL WORK GUARANTEED!

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

12/31/2013


Steven J.

After he did not show I called and received a return call within a few hours. He stated his repair truck was towed in for service and had customer contact information with the truck. He stated he would call back and if possible complete the repair later that day or the morning of 12-24-13. We have not heard back. I have left two messages and there has been to return phone call to set up a new appointment.

Description of Work
We have used this company several times in the past. Return calls somewhat slow but service was very good and prices very reasonable. This time we set up an appointment on 12-23-13 to replace a part on our cook top which he had ordered for us. He did not show.

Category appliance repair

4.0

09/23/2013


Anand R.

The contractor showed up on time, with the required parts. The entire repair took about 45 minutes - start to finish. No problems to report to date.

Description of Work
Our waste disposal in the sink was acting up. The repairs exceeded the cost of replacement - the contractor recommended replacement.

Category appliance repair, small appliance repair, appliance sales

1.0

07/07/2009


Thomas I.

The company was called to diagnose and repair a warm freezer (about 20 degrees F). The technician told us it was the thermostat and he would order the part for the next day. In the meantime, he would "Jump Out" (his term) the thermostat so that the freezer would get cold. He did not jump it out correctly and the freezer promptly went up to 60 degrees and everything in the freezer and refrig. was spoiled. He came back the next day, apologized for the misunderstanding and told us it was because the freezer was "cycling" and it was not his fault. He replaced the thermostat and said it should be fine. It was not. The freezer flucuated in temperature from 20 degrees to 60 degrees, but never really got cold. When called back, they said that the thermostat must have been bad and ordered a replacement. In the meantime he again "jumped out' the thermostat, correctly this time. The freezer got somewhat colder, but never below 20 degrees and still flucuated wildly. He returned and put the second thermostat in said it should be fixed. It was not. In the end, we called American Benchmark Appliance and they determined it was a freon leak and repaired it in one visit. The also tested the original thermostat and proved it was not defective. Stay away from Central DuPage Appliance at all costs.

Description of Work
They were called to diagnose and fix a warm freezer on a side-by-side Kitchen-Aid. They replaced the thermostat twice and did not fix the problem. Their technician had no clue what was wrong and repeatedly gave us bad information. We lost both a freezer and frigerator full of food. The central office repeatedly gave us bad information.

Category appliance repair

5.0

06/01/2009


janice R.

I phoned Ron on a Monday and he was on his way to a job in Darien (which is near my home ) so he stopped by after and took apart the dishwasher and knew within a matter of minutes what as wrong with it. The wires were fried...( I saved them to show my husband) he had fixed it in a matter of minutes..Then he looked at the dryer which wasn't turning off and did a test to see if it would turn off and I would call him to let him know in a half an hour.even though it was working on a different cycle he did say we would need to be replacing When Ron turning off the breakers he made a suggestion about having the breakers switched over ,because ours were fizzlin out and were out of code. My husband agreed so we will be having the work done on that at a very reasonable price.We have Ron do our appliance work for at least 9 years off and on.I could not see using anyone else.We never had to call him back for the same appliance he fixed.. I know he also does other jobs landscaping tiling and some electrical.

Description of Work
Dishwasher was not working......and also the dryer was not turning off.....

Category small appliance repair

1.0

10/27/2006


MARK N.

We had a very poor experience with this company. The washer that we called to have repaired ended up needing a new gasket. Two weeks after the initial visit and many phone calls later, the washer was supposedly repaired. Two days later, we had oil all over our clothes and ruined a load of clothing. We were also quoted one price and the final bill was another.

Description of Work
Repair a washing machine.

Category appliance repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Fiebrandt HVAC

    The Fiebrandt family brings you four generations of heating and air conditioning experience. We believe that "You" the satisfied customer is the best form of reference. This is why we provide quality services at reasonable rates. Call us for a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    All Temp Heating & Air Conditioning

    All Temp is one of Chicago's Award Winning heating, cooling and home comfort company. We provide top-notch sales, service, repair and maintenance at the most competitive prices. We are family-owned since 1938 with more than 85 employees and we do not use sub-contractors. Always feel free to call us with your questions or for sales and service. We provide a free in-home estimate should you need a new a/c, furnace or boiler. We can be reached at 1-800-All-Temp or 773-481-2000 for more information. We are at your service 24/7. Ask for Mike Clark, Erin Wayda or Rick Jacobs. See our website for additional service area.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    AWE Air Water Energy

    Air.Water.Energy offers a trusted, one-call solution for all of your home's vital systems including air conditioning, heating, indoor air quality, electrical & renewable energy needs. Having served the area for over 100 years, this company employs over 50 individuals committed to providing exceptional service. Recognized by their bright yellow trucks and cars, this military veteran-owned business is actively involved in the community. Each year, Air.Water.Energy. supports the Carol Stream Park District's Earth Day celebration. A.W.E. created Healthy Home Month (October) and annually, the company focuses on educating its community and clientele on ways to improve the environment, efficiency of home systems, and how to save money in the process. A member of the Carol Stream Chamber of Commerce, A.W.E.'s employees and leaders also support many nonprofit events including Rockin' for the Troops, The Oakbrook Pink 5k for breast cancer and The Glow Run for Children’s Hospital. Air.Water.Energy. offers senior citizen and military veteran discounts of 10% on product and service. These discounts may not be combined with other offers, have no cash value, and may be changed without notice. Numerous special offers can be found at theawefactor.com, and cost is determined by the job and special financing may be available. Ask for details. Additional DBA's - Hansen Mechanical Inc, Keppner Heating, Air One, Comfort Perfect, Climate Perfect, A Perfect Plumbing Solution, A.W.E. Air Water Energy, Inc.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    RESIDENTIAL AND COMMERCIAL APPLIANCE REPAIR OF ALL MAKES AND MODELS: WASHERS, DRYERS, RANGES, COOKTOPS, MICROWAVES, REFRIGERATORS, FREEZERS, ICE MAKERS, DISHWASHERS, GARBAGE DISPOSALS, AIR CONDITIONERS, FURNACES, AND NEW APPLIANCE SALES WITH DESIGN CONSULTATION.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about CENTRAL DUPAGE APPLIANCE

    How is CENTRAL DUPAGE APPLIANCE overall rated?

    CENTRAL DUPAGE APPLIANCE is currently rated 2.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are CENTRAL DUPAGE APPLIANCE open?

    CENTRAL DUPAGE APPLIANCE is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does CENTRAL DUPAGE APPLIANCE provide

    CENTRAL DUPAGE APPLIANCE accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa

    Does CENTRAL DUPAGE APPLIANCE offer free estimates?

    Yes, CENTRAL DUPAGE APPLIANCE offers free project estimates.

    Does CENTRAL DUPAGE APPLIANCE offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, CENTRAL DUPAGE APPLIANCE does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does CENTRAL DUPAGE APPLIANCE offer a senior discount?

    Yes, CENTRAL DUPAGE APPLIANCE offers a 15% senior discount.

    Does CENTRAL DUPAGE APPLIANCE offer emergency services?

    Yes, CENTRAL DUPAGE APPLIANCE offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by CENTRAL DUPAGE APPLIANCE?

    Yes, CENTRAL DUPAGE APPLIANCE offers warranties.

    What services does CENTRAL DUPAGE APPLIANCE offer?

    CENTRAL DUPAGE APPLIANCE offers the following services: RESIDENTIAL AND COMMERCIAL APPLIANCE REPAIR OF ALL MAKES AND MODELS: WASHERS, DRYERS, RANGES, COOKTOPS, MICROWAVES, REFRIGERATORS, FREEZERS, ICE MAKERS, DISHWASHERS, GARBAGE DISPOSALS, AIR CONDITIONERS, FURNACES, AND NEW APPLIANCE SALES WITH DESIGN CONSULTATION.