Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Mattco Plumbing Inc.

5.0

(6) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since July 2016

Angi certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:30 AM - 12:30 PM

Company Contact

523 N Mount Prospect Rd

Des Plaines, IL 60016

Description

Are you searching for a reliable, honest plumber in Chicago, IL, that offers fast, professional service who is easy to do business with? If so, Mattco Plumbing, Inc. is the plumbing company for you! We Offer Free Estimates and if it’s a smaller project you can text us some pictures of the project and we can provide you an estimate via text. We understand that you are busy and there are better things to do then wait around all day for a plumber to show up. Just give us a call, text or write us an e­mail to discuss your plumbing / sewer needs....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(6) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

6

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
plumbers (6)drain cleaning (1)
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
5.0

09/26/2020

Fast and great job

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outdoor spickt

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/26/2020

5.0

11/16/2018

The experience was great. He was very professional, quick, and thorough.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had a leak inside of my toilet bowl. They took care of it for me.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/03/2018

5.0

11/16/2018

He was great. Knowledgeable, friendly, overall gave us advice that solved the problem and the work was good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They inspected a potential plumbing issue in our first floor bathroom.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/03/2018

5.0

07/12/2018

The upstairs neighbor’s tub had a leak, which destroyed our bathroom ceiling. Matt coordinated with the upstairs neighbor, took care of his tub and our ceiling flawlessly. Matt also diagnosed an issue with the kitchen sink assembly and repaired it. He took care of all these issues at the same time, in one day. He cleaned up after himself and was delightful to deal with throughout the whole process...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathtub leak and kitchen sink repair.

CATEGORY plumbing,drain cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

5.0

04/25/2018

We called Mattco Plumbing when we needed our toilets replaced. From the first phone call , our plumber Matt was extremally courteous, helpful and very professional throughout the entire process. Thank you Mattco Plumbing for doing an A+ job in our bathrooms. We will be sure to call the next time we need a plumber!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
toilets replaced

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/08/2018

5.0

10/02/2017

Great - Matt was very professional and friendly and I believe he did an excellent job. I definitely plan on using him for our next plumbing needs whenever they arise.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had a small leak near the kitchen sink and an issue with no hot water with a bathroom sink. I also asked Matt to check out the sump and ejector pumps to make sure they were in good shape. Matt did a thorough job with the repairs and caught an ejector pump issue that could have been a major problem in a matter of days. He replaced that and I also asked him to put in a new sump pump with battery back-up. He left to pick up all the parts/units he needed and fixed everything in the same day.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $2,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/26/2017

    Services Offered

    All plumbing repairs and installation. Drain cleaning and leak repair. Replacement of plumbing fixtures and appliances including water heaters, garbage disposers etc. Remodeling plumbing alternation and new construction plumbing systems. Tank less water heaters and boilers.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details