Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

ASP ELECTRICAL CO INC

4.9

(16) Verified Reviews

Founded 2018 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

116 Touhy Ct

Des Plaines, IL 60018

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

The owner is licensed electrician who personally performs all free estimates. Troubleshooting and installation and oversees all the work being done in your home/bussines- You have a problem you can not deal with, we will help you.Great competition in the U.S. market. mean the entire company, the team that constantly improve and develop our skills for our clients. With us the customer is the most important person in the business because we strive that each client was fully satisfied with the project...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(16) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

14

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

electrician (14)lighting (4)ceiling fan installation (2)cable tv (1)home security systems (1)
Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews
5.0

07/14/2021

Initial project objective was to run 2 dedicated 20 amp circuits from the electrical panel to a wall about 50 feet away in the basement. I contacted close to 10 companies using reviews from Angi and Yelp. About 5 called back. One gave me a quote over the phone. One never gave me a quote after I described the job and sent videos of the work area. 3 came onsite and gave me a quote. All quotes were c...

Description of Work
Need to install 240v circuits

Category electrician

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2021

5.0

06/26/2020

The tech came in early in the morning and ready to work. He was in and out in under 2 hours. I made sure everything was working fine and clean. I would definitely contact them again.

Description of Work
Installation of ceiling fans

Category ceiling fans

Cost $190

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2020

5.0

05/10/2020

Excellent. Timely, professional and clean.

Description of Work
Adding exterior outlets in the front of the house and the garage. Installed weatherproof covers on the existing outlets. Also installed a new ballast / LED light in the garage.

Category electrician,lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2020

5.0

03/01/2020

Work was prepared as described. Very pleased with the work.

Description of Work
Install an outside 220V outlet

Category electrician,home security systems

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2020

1.0

08/16/2019

I contacted this company on 8-1 through Angies list and they never bothered to call me back. Today is 8-16. If they didn't want to do the work, the least they could have done was call me.

Description of Work
Telephone wiring

Category electrician

Work Completed On 08/01/2019

1.0

06/04/2019

A young man cane out and inspected one of the bathrooms. He said he could find no problem and would get new bulbs. He took one of the 15” LED tubes I had installed and went to his supplier. He later let me know that they hard to order them but they would be in touch when they came in. Adrain called me and said he would come out and check. I had replaced the tubes with fluorescent and only 1 of 4 c...

Description of Work
I needed the light fixtures in bathrooms checked out as they had stopped working.

Category electrician,lighting

5.0

04/01/2019

The project was completed quickly and looks great! I couldn't be happier.

Description of Work
Ceiling Fan Install

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2019

5.0

03/25/2019

It was good. Adrian was very pleasing, on time, and did an excellent job. They were better in pricing as well.

Description of Work
They fixed some fans.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2018

5.0

03/25/2019

They did a great job. They do very good work and made sure everything was level and clean.

Description of Work
Installed dimmer switched and installed landing light. Also swapped out dining room light.

Category electrician,lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2019

5.0

03/22/2019

I was impressed from the very fist moment. He was very punctual, had a reasonable price, and finished the project ahead of schedule with a high quality of work and cleaned up afterward. He was also very organized.

Description of Work
He rewired an apartment for me, including installing new fixtures, a heated floor and the connections for appliances.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/05/2018

Services Offered

Electrical troubleshooting and repairs, Rewiring, Electrical for New Construction, Apartments,Townhomes and Condominiums, Kitchens, Bathrooms, Basements

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes