ASP ELECTRICAL CO INC

About

Founded 2018 • With Angi since February 2019

The owner is licensed electrician who personally performs all free estimates. Troubleshooting and installation and oversees all the work being done in your home/bussines- You have a problem you can not deal with, we will help you.Great competition in the U.S. market. mean the entire company, the team that constantly improve and develop our skills for our clients. With us the customer is the most important person in the business because we strive that each client was fully satisfied with the project...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+14 more images

Verified Reviews

4.9

(16) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

14

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

electrician (14)lighting (4)ceiling fan installation (2)cable tv (1)home security systems (1)
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews
5.0

07/14/2021


mario S.

Initial project objective was to run 2 dedicated 20 amp circuits from the electrical panel to a wall about 50 feet away in the basement. I contacted close to 10 companies using reviews from Angi and Yelp. About 5 called back. One gave me a quote over the phone. One never gave me a quote after I described the job and sent videos of the work area. 3 came onsite and gave me a quote. All quotes were competitive. I selected ASP because Adrian the owner responded to followup questions and the work he proposed resulted in a lower overall project cost. Since I know very little about electrical work I appreciated his input and adjusted the scope of my project accordingly. The project was completed as scheduled with no hassles. The workers prepped the work area and used plastic sheets to separate their work area. During this time I was also in the basement working from home and never felt inconvenienced. They cleaned up after the job and it looked very professional I had to wait a week to purchase the rest of the equipment I needed for the project and during this time leveraged Adrian's expertise in selecting the equipment. He always came through for me. Working with Adrian and his team was a very good experience. He is highly recommended.

Description of Work
Need to install 240v circuits

Category electrician

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2021

5.0

06/26/2020


Andy M.

The tech came in early in the morning and ready to work. He was in and out in under 2 hours. I made sure everything was working fine and clean. I would definitely contact them again.

Description of Work
Installation of ceiling fans

Category ceiling fans

Cost $190

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2020

5.0

05/10/2020


David B.

Excellent. Timely, professional and clean.

Description of Work
Adding exterior outlets in the front of the house and the garage. Installed weatherproof covers on the existing outlets. Also installed a new ballast / LED light in the garage.

Category electrician, lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2020

5.0

03/13/2020


Alexander S.

Very efficient excellent job

Description of Work
Ceiling fan installation

Category electrician

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2020

5.0

03/01/2020


Kevin L.

Work was prepared as described. Very pleased with the work.

Description of Work
Install an outside 220V outlet

Category electrician, home security systems

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2020

1.0

08/16/2019


barbara H.

I contacted this company on 8-1 through Angies list and they never bothered to call me back. Today is 8-16. If they didn't want to do the work, the least they could have done was call me.

Description of Work
Telephone wiring

Category electrician

Work Completed On 08/01/2019

1.0

06/04/2019


Jeff C.

A young man cane out and inspected one of the bathrooms. He said he could find no problem and would get new bulbs. He took one of the 15” LED tubes I had installed and went to his supplier. He later let me know that they hard to order them but they would be in touch when they came in. Adrain called me and said he would come out and check. I had replaced the tubes with fluorescent and only 1 of 4 came on abc stopped working a few hours later. Adrain never came out and now does not return my messages. His voice mailbox is full.

Description of Work
I needed the light fixtures in bathrooms checked out as they had stopped working.

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

04/10/2019


Anwar H.

it went smooth.

Description of Work
hang 65 inch TV on the wall. install our behind TV

Category cable tv service

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

04/01/2019


Erin H.

The project was completed quickly and looks great! I couldn't be happier.

Description of Work
Ceiling Fan Install

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2019

5.0

03/25/2019


lucas S.

They did a great job. They do very good work and made sure everything was level and clean.

Description of Work
Installed dimmer switched and installed landing light. Also swapped out dining room light.

Category electrician, lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2019

5.0

03/25/2019


sushma V.

It was good. Adrian was very pleasing, on time, and did an excellent job. They were better in pricing as well.

Description of Work
They fixed some fans.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2018

5.0

03/22/2019


dorota D.

I was impressed from the very fist moment. He was very punctual, had a reasonable price, and finished the project ahead of schedule with a high quality of work and cleaned up afterward. He was also very organized.

Description of Work
He rewired an apartment for me, including installing new fixtures, a heated floor and the connections for appliances.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/05/2018

5.0

03/22/2019


Evelyn L.

They did really good.

Description of Work
Fixing the outside lights.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2019

5.0

03/22/2019


Viktoriya I.

Everything went well.

Description of Work
They installed a light for me and various other electrical projects.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2019

5.0

03/22/2019


mouhsine B.

Everything went well.

Description of Work
They rewired my house for me.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2019

5.0

03/22/2019


blake C.

It works well so far.

Description of Work
They changed the junction box and electrical panel and did some rewiring.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2019

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    116 Touhy Ct

    Des Plaines, IL 60018

    Hours

    Monday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Website

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ASP ELECTRICAL CO INC

    How is ASP ELECTRICAL CO INC overall rated?

    ASP ELECTRICAL CO INC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are ASP ELECTRICAL CO INC open?

    ASP ELECTRICAL CO INC is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does ASP ELECTRICAL CO INC provide

    ASP ELECTRICAL CO INC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check

    Does ASP ELECTRICAL CO INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, ASP ELECTRICAL CO INC offers free project estimates.

    Does ASP ELECTRICAL CO INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, ASP ELECTRICAL CO INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ASP ELECTRICAL CO INC offer emergency services?

    Yes, ASP ELECTRICAL CO INC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by ASP ELECTRICAL CO INC?

    Yes, ASP ELECTRICAL CO INC offers warranties.

    What services does ASP ELECTRICAL CO INC offer?

    ASP ELECTRICAL CO INC offers the following services: Electrical troubleshooting and repairs, Rewiring, Electrical for New Construction, Apartments,Townhomes and Condominiums, Kitchens, Bathrooms, Basements