3D Brick Paving Inc

About

Founded 1981 • With Angi since July 2002

Free estimates for all types of wall products, natural stones and brick paving work for outdoor kitchens, living areas, grill enclosure, fire pits, all types of hardscapes, brick driveways, brick patios, walks, retaining walls, seat walls, pillars, steps, and lightning. Our sister companies are 3D

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.8

(340) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

289

4

13

3

8

2

7

1

23

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

hardscaping (262)Patios (101)lawn & landscaping (70)stone & gravel (28)outdoor kitchens (14)excavating (11)hauling (5)landscape lighting (3)fireplace services (3)snow removal (2)lawn care (1)masonry (64)
Showing 1-25 of 340 reviews
5.0

08/16/2021


LISA L.

They are really good, very honest, and did excellent.

Description of Work
They repaired and put a new edging.

Category lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2021

1.0

07/18/2021


Larbi D.

I reached out, many days ago, to the provider via Angi and also called directly but haven't heard back. I am not sure how this provider is classified on top list of Angi ? Totally unprofessional and disappointing from both provider & Angi

Description of Work
Patio install

Category concrete repair

Work Completed On 07/18/2021

2.0

07/09/2020


Carey R.

Terrible. Deteriorating caulk after repair work done looks awful (company rep agreed). Puddles formed after “leveling.” Company’s response on both issues: “We can’t do nothin’ about that.” Exhibited no pride in their work or willingness to stand behind it.

Description of Work
Brick repair and leveling on patio.

Category concrete repair, patios

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2019

Images

Review for 3D Brick Paving Inc - 1000 Lee St, Des Plaines, IL - 38704625

+1 More

5.0

06/11/2020


Brent S.

It’s refreshing when people say what they mean and mean what they say. These guys gave us a very competitive quote, and stuck to their pricing even though they ran into several difficulties. I would highly recommend these gentlemen to anyone considering hardscape improvement. We receive daily compliments from people walking by, and it’s such a joy!

Description of Work
Custom patio

Category concrete repair, excavators, masonry, hardscaping, outdoor lighting, patios

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2020

Images

Review for 3D Brick Paving Inc - 1000 Lee St, Des Plaines, IL - 38635146
5.0

05/28/2020


p S.

they don't do the type of work needed. wrong category

Description of Work
tuck pointing

Category concrete repair

Work Completed On 05/28/2020

5.0

04/25/2020


Amy C.

End product was beautiful and exceeded our expectations! The team was highly skilled, extremely responsive and so professional. They gave us great advice, answered questions, offered suggestions and were just a pleasure to work with. Prices were extremely reasonable considering the level of work and craftsmanship involved. We would hire them again in an instant!

Description of Work
Install a brick patio

Category landscaping, pavers, gravel, hardscaping, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/25/2020

5.0

11/20/2018


Vasili K.

We have a unique front area in our house with a brick wall enclosing it, so we wanted to create a Mediterranean style courtyard. We interviewed a few paver companies, but Frank at 3D really stood out - he had some great ideas for how to make the whole design flow and suggested that we incorporate the walkway where it connects to the driveway. Then he sent us some 3D renderings of what the project would look like that were amazingly accurate. His price was right in the middle of the other quotes we got, and when we watched the crew do the job we realized we definitely got what we paid for! Of course, we also selected some of the most expensive Unilock pavers but they're gorgeous and really completed the look we were aiming for... The free design services alone were worth a ton - but the execution and detailed professional job exceeded our expectations! We hope to use 3D and Frank's services again one day when we are ready to do the patio in our backyard also...

Description of Work
We had pavers put in our front courtyard and walkway

Category hardscaping, patios

Cost $9,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2018

1.0

10/23/2018


Harold P.

3D installed my brick driveway 10 years ago and did a beautiful job. In September, I asked 3D to provide an estimates for repairing my driveway and two neighbor's driveways (at the neighbors' request) that were damaged during utility work. I asked for individual estimates for each driveway. A 3D rep came out, inspected the driveways and said he would send a proposal. I called 3D after three weeks because I did not get the proposal. I was told that the rep would be contacted and I should hear something soon. It has been over one month and I have not received a call back or a proposal from the rep.

Description of Work
Repair brick driveway

Category hardscaping

Work Completed On 09/20/2018

2.0

10/19/2018


Jason M.

When the work was completed, we were very happy (November 2017) -- however, when our sprinkler system was activated in May 2018, the sprinkler company indicated that 3D had inadvertently struck the sprinkler water line running under the walkway. Not only did we have to pay to fix the broken pipe, but it loosened some of the bricks in the walkway -- not terribly, but they clearly are sunken and loose and the walkway is literally brand new. We immediately contacted 3D, and responsiveness has been abysmal -- phone, and email. A couple of replies have been received, indicating that someone would be out to resolve...but nothing was ever fixed. Very disappointing. Additionally, we have several spots that grass is clearly growing up between the bricks, which is disappointing.

Description of Work
Brick Paving / front walkway and back patio

Category hardscaping

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2017

Images

Review for 3D Brick Paving Inc - 1000 Lee St, Des Plaines, IL - 37485974

+4 More

5.0

10/15/2018


Akemi N.

Fantastic! This review is a year late, but better late than never. I had used 3D for a brick paver driveway in my old house (~1999) and so I wanted to use them again since they did such a nice job back then. I love my new path and the guys were quick, efficient, and cleaned up after themselves. We had issues with permits since I live on a floodway, but other than a few minor delays due to that, I had a great experience. In 1999, I worked with Mike, and in 2017, I worked with Frank. Both men are great and really take pride in a job well done.

Description of Work
Remove and old concrete pathway, and put it a new brick paver pathway to the entrance of my house.

Category hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2018

2.0

09/17/2018


JENNIFER T.

Called 3D Brick Paving to schedule an appointment. Arrived on time for the July appointment and was helpful in discussing options while onsite. Left catalogs for us to review and was supposed to follow up with estimates. Never heard from them ever again.

Description of Work
We were looking for someone to help us replace the stone surface on our front porch.

Category hardscaping

Work Completed On 07/11/2018

5.0

09/08/2018


JON A Y.

This was a top notch job from start to finish. It is very rare that I would choose the most expensive proposal but it was clear that 3d Brick Paving was likely going to be the most capable, meticulous, and professional of the candidates. The resulting work was solid and beautiful. Watching the workers throughout, I could tell how much skill and care they brought to the project. Great job!

Description of Work
Replace backyard patio and stoop and front-to-back walkway.

Category concrete repair, hardscaping

Cost $9,950

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2018

5.0

06/11/2018


Richard G.

3D Brick was exceptional. Not only was the crew professional but they made good suggestions regarding the entire scope of the project. The end result is absolutely gorgeous. 3D went above and beyond for my project and was no more expensive than other providers. A+++

Description of Work
Paver Patio and Firepit

Category hardscaping

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2018

5.0

05/30/2018


Andy S.

We are in the middle of rehabbing our new, older home and have done so 3 times with prior houses. We have experience with contractors and know a quality and easy to work with co when we see them. After talking with several companies we chose to work with Frank and the 3D team. WOW are we happy with our decision. 3D ranks up there as one of the best experiences we have had. Our job included removal of a 30 year old concrete patio that had settled and tilted toward the foundation, causing water issues in the basement. 3D first removed the old patio (including 4 stoops), regraded and buried the downspouts. The final results of the new patio are even more beautiful than they looked on the 3D renderings. We can't say enough about how easy it was to work with Frank, who was very helpful in making design decisions and very flexible when we made a few modifications / requests for extras along the way. Francisco and the team on site were great and very easy to work with. We will be doing more work with 3D as our renovation will eventually call for a driveway and new sidewalks.

Description of Work
Removal of existing patio and stoops; Burying of downspouts; Regrading; install of new patio, stoops, wall and firepit

Category concrete repair, excavators, hauling services, landscaping, hardscaping, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2018

1.0

04/28/2018


Bryon S.

Took off work twice to meet for estimate. Both times they were a no show. The first time they called to say their car broke down and couldn't make the second time they just didn't show up. They did apologize but never followed through.

Description of Work
wanted estimate for patio repair

Category decks, hardscaping

Work Completed On 04/27/2018

5.0

04/25/2018


Timothy H.

We are extremely satisfied with the work done by 3D. I worked with Frank and he was courteous, responsive, friendly, and helpful. We had gotten other quotes for the work and what we got from 3D was more work for less money and great professionalism from start to finish. All work was done in a very timely manner and to a high quality. The workers were courteous and did an excellent job with clean up when they were finished. We highly recommend 3D and would use them again.

Description of Work
We had a brick paved patio installed in our backyard.

Category hardscaping, patios

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/25/2018

Images

Review for 3D Brick Paving Inc - 1000 Lee St, Des Plaines, IL - 37010124
5.0

04/24/2018


Lauren E.

From start to finish, we were impressed by Frank and the crew at 3D Brick Paving. We obtained several quotes from other vendors to create this large patio area for our home - approximately 480 sq feet. We were open to both stamped concrete and brick pavers, however we were leaning more towards bricks. All the quotes we received from other companies were higher than we anticipated. Frank came out for a consultation and not only was his quote the fairest amount, he was the only vendor to point out that what we had planned to do with the patio, likely would not be approved by our town, due to restrictions in the permits. We had no idea, but sure enough, he was correct. He suggested how we could design it instead, to meet permit requirements, and we quickly had to reconfigure our plan. In the end - we are far happier with the layout than we would have been, had we been able to continue with our original plan. At the time of the consult, Frank thought he'd be able to get us scheduled about 3 weeks out (keep in mind, this was the end of March). We decided to move forward with working with them a week later, and set up a time to go look at the showroom to pick out the bricks on a Saturday. There were lots of options to pick from, but absolutely no up-sell by Frank - it was whatever wanted to go with was just fine by him, and he offered suggestions for coloring choices and finishing stones for the stoop they would be covering with the pavers. That day we found out we'd be able to have the work start in the next few days, as several other clients of theirs had permit issues holding up the projects from moving forward. That was a pleasant surprise - we were prepared for a short wait, but we had a brand new patio in time for some out of town guests to enjoy. They took care of obtaining the permit for us, one less thing to deal with. Frank and his foreman came by that Tuesday morning to spray out the patio design we decided on, to make sure we didn't have any changes to make, before the crew came back later that day to begin excavation. The crew was wonderful, they were incredibly efficient and cleaned up well each day. They even worked most of the day that Wednesday, when we had winter come back for a day and some snow fell. All in all, we had a brand new patio within 48 hours, start to finish. We are absolutely loving the finished product and would not hesitate to recommend this company to others.

Description of Work
We needed to create a patio area in our yard, nothing existed before. We had them remove a bush, as well as a garden area, and remove a portion of sidewalk, in order to create the patio. They also refaced our 6 ft wide stoop.

Category hardscaping, patios

Cost $6,590

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2018

Images

Review for 3D Brick Paving Inc - 1000 Lee St, Des Plaines, IL - 37008894

+1 More

5.0

02/12/2018


Amanda C.

Marco responded to my inquiry immediately and was able to quickly remove the results of a two day blizzard from my house. I was unable to be present so he sent before and after pictures as well as accepted electronic payment. Very happy with the ease of the transaction and quick response!

Description of Work
Snow Removal

Category snow removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2018

5.0

11/12/2017


Bernie H.

Both our original work, and this latest resounding/sealing was done very well, courteously, and efficiently. I will hire again when I next need work.

Description of Work
After doing our paver patio and walk 8 years ago, we were amazed to see that it was that long.! All pavers are flat, there has been essentially no deterioration, other than some loss of sand in seams and weeds taking its place. 3D doesn't come cheap, but they do an excellent job.

Category masonry, hardscaping

Cost $930

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2017

5.0

10/13/2017


Patricia S.

Excellent! Very good service from the initial estimate to the completion of the patio. 3D gave us good suggestions, were patient though our selection of stones, and did the installation beautifully with great care. The results were even better than we could have hoped. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Replacement of an old wood deck with a stone patio.

Category hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2017

5.0

10/02/2017


Michael B.

Quite well. And 3D returned after a few months to "adjust" some stones which had shifted as the base settled.

Description of Work
Installation of a new patio

Category hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2017

5.0

10/02/2017


Michael B.

It went very well. Very professional, from Frank through all his crew of guys. We are very happy with the result. We had one minor problem which they fixed the following day.

Description of Work
We had 3D remove an existing patio and replace it. They were highly recommended by a neighbor and had excellent online reviews. We did not competitively bid the work or quote any other firms, so I can't judge their pricing vs competitors - it came down to whether we were comfortable with the price.

Category hardscaping, patios

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2017