Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Priority Appliance Repair Inc

Founded 1987 • With Angi since June 2002

4.7

(398) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1010 Springfield Ave

Deerfield, IL 60015

Description

6 Simple Reasons to Choose Us: 1. Same Day Repair (most days and call is before noon) 2. Super Stocked Trucks 3. Free Phone Consultations 4. NO CHARGE If We Can't Repair 5. Guaranteed Up Front Pricing 6. 1 Year Parts and Labor Warranty

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

07/02/2022


Robert F.

I was told they would be out on Thursday. I got a phone call Thursday telling me that one of their technicians had an emergency and wouldn’t be in. I certainly can understand that and said no problem. I was told someone would be out on Friday. Nobody showed up and nobody called on Friday. I texted and got no response.

Description of Work
Refrigerator repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

04/14/2021


Susan K.

The appointment was easy to set and the repair man arrived within the window. He checked the appliances carefully. Price was fair.

Description of Work
Check washer and dryer

Category appliance repair

5.0

03/31/2021


Fred F.

Contacted the company and left a voice message. Within an hour the answering service called back and told me that the service manager would get back to me that very day. Within an hour I got a callback and an appointment was set for between 5:30 and 8:30. Service tech. showed up at 8:30 and quickly determined the problem with the washer. Washer working again within 1/2 hour.

Description of Work
Washing machine agitator no longer working and making a buzzing sound.

Category small appliance repair

5.0

03/24/2021


HOLLY K.

Steve was extremely knowledgable, was able to pinpoint the problem, and while it does not make sense for us to go forward with the repair, he was able to reduce the noise level to help us live with it until we can replace it. He also addressed another problem with the door while he was here.

Description of Work
Our very old refrigerator (KitchenAid 48" built-in) became very noisy, we needed to find out what the problem was and determine whether or not it was worth fixing.

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/13/2021


michelle V.

Great job. Definitely recommend and would hire again!

Description of Work
Oven issues

Category appliance repair

5.0

12/02/2020


brian S.

Awesome work. Steve really knows what he is talking about. I had taken off the back of my clothes dryer and did as much vacuuming as i could, and cleaned the duct work too, with a scrubber brush I bought for that purpose. However, I could not get to the front of my dryer. Scott knew exactly how to take off the front and take out the dryer drum. He showed me how much lint was still in the dryer, that had escaped out of the duct and landed in the front of the dryer. There was so much. It did catch on fire because the top layer was burned black. I'm glad we had him come out to inspect it, instead of buying a new dryer. He saved us so much money. I asked him if a clothes dryer needs annual maintenance. He said no, call someone when it is not working is all that is needed. So only $159 to have him clean out / vacuum our dryer. It dries awesome now. He said when the normal drying cycle would start taking more than one cycle to dry, on a consistent basis, that is when I should have someone check it again. That will be a call to Steve, for sure, when that happens.

Description of Work
Dryer cleaned / vacuumed due to lint inside

Category appliance repair

1.0

11/24/2020


Ed F.

The company never replied to set up appointment. I first tried through their website. I also called and was t old a scheduler would get back to me.

Description of Work
Washer repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

09/06/2020


Bob C.

Very well. Work was completed properly and quickly.

Description of Work
Dryer repair. Replace drum belt, tensioner pulley, drum roller.

Category appliance repair

5.0

07/22/2020


Bob N.

Steve is an expert honest appliance repair person. Wouldn’t have anyone else work on our appliances. Even our dog likes him. Bob N.

Description of Work
Steve has worked on our refrigerator, washer, and dryer appliances for over 20 years. Instead of replacing the appliances Steve’s skill has allowed us to hold onto our older appliances. His rates are more than fair.

Category appliance repair

5.0

06/18/2020


Mischelle L.

I discovered on Tuesday that our LG gas dryer was not igniting, and after reading reviews on Angie's List, I submitted an online request for service with Priority Appliance Repair. The very next day, Steve called to let me know that he would be able to come by later that afternoon. He gave me a reasonable time window of just a few hours, and he was 100% accurate. When Steve got here, he called to let me know he had arrived. This was very much appreciated, as we needed to get our dogs out into the yard before Steve came into the house. Steve took all necessary COVID-19 precautions, including mask and gloves. (I realized after the fact that my husband and I should have done the same courtesy.) Steve worked quickly, efficiently, and cleanly, and he took the time to explain everything to my husband. I work from home and was on business calls while Steve was here, and there was absolutely no disruption. In no time, our dryer was not only fixed, but also cleaned and working better than ever! I can honestly say that this was probably the most positive repair experience that I can ever recall. I highly recommend Steve and Priority Appliance Repair!

Description of Work
Repair of gas dryer

Category appliance repair

5.0

05/29/2020


MICHAEL B.

Steve was very helpful and punctual. Well informed on the process and expectations. Paying for repairs is never fun, but was within the expected range and local so happy to use again.

Description of Work
Replaced compressor fan motor in refrigerator

Category appliance repair

5.0

05/26/2020


Derek J.

Fixed it very quickly (within a week).

Description of Work
Dryer wouldn’t heat up

Category appliance repair

5.0

02/28/2020


John H.

Great service. Quick fix with a great service person

Description of Work
Dryer wasn’t drying to completion

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/22/2020


Carmen G.

I sent a message on Saturday and received a response back from Steve Monday morning! Fast response and Elvis was out to fix my dryer the very next day. Great service, fast response and good work!

Description of Work
Dryer was not drying.

Category appliance repair

5.0

11/17/2019


Kristy N.

Steve was wonderful to work with. His communication was excellent and he was upfront with his pricing. (Some of the people I called wouldn't give me a ballpark price even though I knew what needed fixing.) He arrived on time, and when the repair didn't go quite as planned (due to a missing part), he rescheduled to meet my needs. The gentleman who arrived for the rescheduled repair was just as friendly, and had me fixed in about 10 minutes. An excellent experience.

Description of Work
Needed the agitator dogs in my washer replaced

Category appliance repair

5.0

11/05/2019


Richard M.

Excellent. Elvis arrived on time and was pleasant, efficient, professional, and knowledgeable. He got the job done in no time. We are very pleased and would recommend Priority Repair to anyone. The cost was reasonable, too. Thanks a lot.

Description of Work
Clothes dryer began squeaking badly

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/15/2019


Brandon M.

Called on a Friday. Got the answering service. Returned call Monday and provided flexible service window and came out Monday evening and got the repair to the dryer done fast. Will definitely call again when needed in the future.

Description of Work
Dryer repair

Category appliance repair

1.0

10/05/2019


Pam T.

I called Priority on Monday morning at 9am. Very nice woman told me a service call could be done on Wednesday. She told me someone would call me either Monday afternoon or Tuesday morning to confirm the time frame for the service call. After hearing nothing from Priority at noon on Tuesday, I called again. Another woman told me they were too busy to call me and someone would call me first thing Wednesday morning to confirm the time frame. At 9:00am on Wednesday, I still had not heard from anyone so I called again. This time a woman told me the staff were supposed to be in the office by 8:30am, but she didn't know where they were. Since it was obvious Priority didn't care about my business or my time, I called another service provider and immediately set up an appointment and time. Priority ended up calling me at 9:30am on Wednesday, but I told them their service was no longer wanted or needed. I don't care how busy a SERVICE provider is, your potential customers should not have to wait over 48 hours to hear back from you.

Description of Work
Repair gas clothes dryer

Category appliance repair

5.0

09/27/2019


Sara W.

While I ultimately did not get the repair done due to cost and age of my washing machine, I was very pleased with how accommodating they were. My machine broke a few days before I was leaving on vacation. They called me the morning after I submitted my request (late the night before) and were accommodating to my schedule. Someone was able to come out that evening.

Description of Work
Washing machine repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

08/28/2019


Ronnel E.

Excellent....immediate contact and set up appointment right away...same day. Technician was prompt, professional, friendly, and had replacement part on the truck with him. Fridge has run perfectly since he left. Cancelled the Sears appointment which wasn't until 4 days later...Great job

Description of Work
Refrigerator Repair - Replacement Condenser Motor

Category appliance repair

5.0

08/24/2019


Deborah S.

Professional courteous and timely. Money well spent. I will use them again.

Description of Work
Fixed dryer

Category appliance repair

5.0

08/11/2019


Kenneth K.

First visit came out to see what needed to be done. Asked for $79 for the service call- applied towards total bill. Quoted a high price but came but eventually came to a fairer amount. Took a week to get the part!

Description of Work
repair refrigerator- too cold

Category appliance repair

5.0

08/11/2019


KAREN P.

Office staff extremely helpful in scheduling a specific day. Serviceman arrived at expected time,assured me that dryer was well worth repairing and proceeded to do so. He did not need to order parts which was terrific because I had been without dryer for several days due to my schedule,not theirs. His work was neat and clean,he was professional but friendly. This company has repaired some of my other old appliances and I appreciate that they do not just assume they should be discarded.

Description of Work
30+year old Maytag clothes dryer,drum did not turn.

Category appliance repair

1.0

08/05/2019


Jann I.

They never called me back. I left a message on their voice mail and never heard from them.

Description of Work
igniter gas stove keeps clicking

Category appliance repair

5.0

07/07/2019


Philip H.

Called Priority at 1 PM on July 4. Technician came at 4 PM on the next day, July 5. He identified a part that needed to be ordered. A different Tech came back the following day and installed the new part. It was about 48 hours from our call to a repaired refrigerator. We were completely satisfied with both the timeliness and professionalism of the work.

Description of Work
Repaired a refrigerator

Category appliance repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Chicago Appliance Service Co - Chicago Suburban

    Chicago Appliance Service has been providing prompt, professional appliance repair service at affordable prices to customers since 1957. We repair standard residential through commercial grade appliances - both freestanding & built-in units & we work on old & new models alike. We offer FREE estimates with repair service. (Service charges will be required on estimates for front load washers, stackable washers & dryers, and high-end refrigerators, ranges and dishwashers due to lengthy technical time.) 24/7 Live operators available to take service calls. Ask about Angie's List discount. We provide professional repair service on most makes & models of major appliances incl: refrigerators, freezers, dishwashers, ovens, ranges, microwaves, washers, dryers, & disposals. We repair Whirlpool, Kenmore, Maytag, Sears, Frigidaire, LG, Samsung, Sub-Zero, Bosch, Kitchen-Aid, Amana and many other brands - See our website for complete list. We do not service appliances manufactured by Haier, Astor, or Fisher & Paykel. We service CERTAIN Meile, Wolf and Viking appliances. Please call us to check on your model. We do not offer after hours emergency service. IF FOR ANY REASON YOU ARE NOT SATISFIED WITH OUR SERVICE, PLEASE CONTACT THE OWNER - AL @ 773 968 5015 - PRIOR TO MAKING A REVIEW.Serving Portions of Chicago: Central*, North, Near West and South/Southwest. Suburbs: North, Northwest, Near West, and certain Western, Southwestern and Southern suburbs. We offer refrigeration/freezer repair in extended areas. *Due to certain repair requirements we are unable to provide service to the entire area. Please call us @ 773-631-5151 to confirm that we can provide service to your address. No subs. Phone calls preferred at 773-631-5151. Can be texted @ 773 968 5015. CALL US @ 773 631 5151 for FASTEST RESPONSE & SERVICE - DO NOT USE ANGIE'S LIST MESSAGE CENTER. Additional locations in western, northern and southern suburbs. WE DO NOT PROVIDE PLUMBING, HVAC OR SMALL APPLIANCE REPAIR WORK.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Angelic Appliance Company

    We DON’T DO any INSTALLATIONS of any APPLIANCES or CLEANING. JUST DIAGNOSE AND REPAIR ALL BRANDS. We fix: Washer, dryer, refrigerator, stove, microwave, garbage disposal, cooktop, ovens (single, double), dishwashers, coin-operated as well. We service all brands: Sub-Zero (Refrigerators), Viking (Refrigerators and ovens), Wolf (Ovens), Fisher & Paykel (Washers and dryers), Miele (dishwashers), Bosch, Dacor (ask for further detail), Thermador (ask for further detail), Speed Queen, Samsung (washers, dryers, refrigerators, and stoves), Lg, Kenmore, Haier, Hotpoint, Kitchen-Aid, Maytag, Amana, Whirlpool, GE (Monogram as well), Jenn-Air, Frigidaire, Electrolux, Admiral, Caloric, Westinghouse, Tappan, Roeper, and more. Service calls are 59.00, 79.00, 129.00, and up depending on what machine you are requesting service on. If you’re unable to reach me please be advised that due to call volume you are more likely to receive quicker service and scheduling if you send a detailed text with model and serial number of the machine, brief description of issue, and what part of town you reside in instead of leaving a voicemail. If you don’t see your brand up here just call/text with model and serial number ready and we’ll let you know if we service the machine or we’ll give you a referral to someone that does. Thank you. Adrian (Owner) Angelic Appliance (773)757-3670  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Neli Virtual Appliance Repair

    COVID-19 SAFE VIRTUAL SERVICE. Virtually diagnose and/or repair your appliances and HVAC units today without anyone stepping foot inside your home! For $35 you can take control of your home appliance repairs and $50 heating and cooling via video chat with a certified technician when it’s convenient for you. Make an appointment today on our website. Neli's certified technicians will work with you to conduct either a diagnosis to find out what's wrong or a repair. You will use Neli’s advanced video chat technology during your appointment. Schedule your appointment today at nelihome.com or call us at (833) 876 0900!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    100% GUARANTEED SATISFACTION with our LOW PRICE GUARANTEE up to 30 days after the repair! Complete repair of all major brands of washers, dryers, ovens, refrigerators, & garbage disposals.

    Services Not Offered

    Commercial equipment or built-in refrifgerators.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Priority Appliance Repair Inc

    How is Priority Appliance Repair Inc overall rated?

    Priority Appliance Repair Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Priority Appliance Repair Inc open?

    Priority Appliance Repair Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Priority Appliance Repair Inc provide

    Priority Appliance Repair Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Priority Appliance Repair Inc offer free estimates?

    No, Priority Appliance Repair Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Priority Appliance Repair Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Priority Appliance Repair Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Priority Appliance Repair Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Priority Appliance Repair Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Priority Appliance Repair Inc?

    No, Priority Appliance Repair Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Priority Appliance Repair Inc offer?

    Priority Appliance Repair Inc offers the following services: 100% GUARANTEED SATISFACTION with our LOW PRICE GUARANTEE up to 30 days after the repair! Complete repair of all major brands of washers, dryers, ovens, refrigerators, & garbage disposals.

    Are there any services Priority Appliance Repair Inc does not offer?

    Commercial equipment or built-in refrifgerators.