Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A&B Hardwood Flooring & Remodeling

With Angi since July 2010

5.0

(17) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

997 Bennington Dr

Crystal Lake, IL 60014

Description

A & B Hardwood Flooring and Remodeling Inc is a Crystal Lake floors company that works to install high quality floors on time and within budget. We pride ourselves on our outstanding service and work. Additional DBA - A&B Flooring & More. Additional phone - (847) 903-4776.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/31/2017


Stephen B.

Was very professional and the work was done with a minimal amount of mess. There were no issues in completing the project.

Description of Work
Refinished a hardwood floor. About 600 sq ft hardwood floor.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

09/07/2016


Suzy N.

A & B Hardwood Flooring did an excellent job on our new flooring project. They needed to pull out the old flooring and put in new oak flooring. A & B installed the oak flooring, sanded it and stained it without making any messes in our home. They did an excellent job keeping the work area clean for other trades to come in and complete work while they were completing the project. I will recommend A & B to any friends that are looking for new hardware flooring.

Description of Work
New oak hardwood flooring

Category flooring contractor

5.0

04/07/2016


Al C.

Description of Work
2nd job we've had them do as they do excellent work. Have used them for both installation and refinishing of wood floors. Nothing better than real wood floors as they look great and serve the purpose. Thanks!

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

10/15/2015


RAUL R.

This is a very good company the owner Artur Bogucki is very good and professional. I called him to complete a job that a previous contractor did not finish. I called Artur Bogucki at about 9:00 am and he was at my home by 12:00 noon. He gave me a quote in which I agreed to. He came in later that week and began the job. Very professional very well done. The floor looks great. I will recommend this company to anyone and will rehire for any other job. Great Job guys!!!!!

Description of Work
Hired to lay ceramic tile on concrete floor throughout the home.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

5.0

09/09/2015


Erik Z.

pending

Description of Work
I haven't met with him yet but I wanted to say that he answered the phone and we are supposed to meet tomorrow. Seems like an attentive hard working guy. I will update ya later with the rest.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

06/22/2015


Cherie M.

Description of Work
New wood floors were installed in three bedrooms, and laminate flooring in our basement. The cost included pulling up carpeting, cleaning the floors and stain as well. They did a great job and the entire project was completed in 3 days.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

10/15/2014


Al C.

Description of Work
They did a great refinishing job on 2 floors and we have hired them to do an install in another room already. I would highly recommend them based on the quality of work and their pricing as they are very fair and reasonable.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

04/25/2014


Niranjan P.

It was a free estimate. He gave me a fair estimate.

Description of Work
A&B Hardwood Flooring & Remodeling came out to give me an estimate to replace the tiles and the hardwood floor in my kitchen and living room.

Category ceramic tile, hardwood floor

5.0

01/09/2014


Margaret O.

Removed damaged hardwood floor, installed new porcelain floor, painted. Arthur is a hard worker and very proud of the work he performs. He is very helpful with products, design and color. He is prompt, works full days and communicates if he will be late for any reason. He is very neat and cleans the work space before leaving the job.

Description of Work
I used AANDB HARDWOOD FLOORING AND REMODELING

Category flooring contractor, interior painters

5.0

05/02/2013


Katherine S.

Very Good from beginning to end! No problems what so ever.

Description of Work
Arthur is both the owner and installer. Therefore, when you deal with Arthur, you deal with him directly, not a "sub" to another contractor. This was important to me. I have him install porcelain tile in the main and guest bathrooms. I purchased all the materials at Home Depot. Arthur supplied tools and installation. He is very detailed. In fact, in the main bathroom where the floor "squeaked" he installed several screws to eliminate it. He has very competitive rates also (best of 3 contractors). The only problem I had was scheduling. He had another larger job that he was working on that delayed mine a bit. This issue is found for any contractor you deal with anyway. He is very personal and courteous in dealing with you. Don't be afraid to call Arthur for smaller jobs (mine was only 88 square feet total). You will not be disappointed with his price and quality of work!

Category flooring contractor

5.0

11/02/2011


Todd S.

Artur was professional, showed up on time, and takes great pride in his work and the finish product is truly amazing! He even suggested an alternate pattern for the floor accent that was very much appreciated....and more difficult to install than the original simple diagonal I had originally planned on. Overall, his tile work is amazing and he takes the time to get every detail right.

Description of Work
ceramic tile for shower surround (approx. 3' x 3') plus bathroom ceramic tile (approx. 8' x 5'), including floor leveling (over heating cables).

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

5.0

12/15/2010


robert M.

I called artur last week about painting some rooms in my house. next day he came over and provided me with an estimate. then the day after that he began the painting. it took him 4 days to finish all the rooms and they all looked great.

Description of Work
I hired artur to paint my family room, living room, and two hallways, and my celing. He did an amaizing job the walls look great. I am really glad i called Artur about this i was impressed by his last services he provided which were putting up a backsplash in my kitchen and now i am even more impressed with the quality of his work.

Category interior painters

5.0

12/06/2010


andy G.

Overall Great Job!! We take two other estimates but You can feel that those guys know they work wright-away. We cant be more satisfy with effort, quality and price. The job was done fantastically, very professional! Thank You Aand B Hardwood Flooring and Remodeling.

Description of Work
Remove old vinyl floring from bathroom, loundry and halway, instalation of new flooring.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, home remodeling

5.0

12/02/2010


robert M.

I called Artur to put up the backsplash in my kitchen. The next day he came to my house to make an estimate. The price was good so the next day he came again to start the job and finished the job in 3 days.

Description of Work
3 weeks ago i decided to get backsplash in my kitchen. I hired Artur and and i was very glad with the service he provided. he stayed on the task and got it done well. I was also happy with the price as it was not that expensive. I would recommend him to people and he is a great worker.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

12/02/2010


Catherine O.

Everything this was done beautifully. The walls and the and doors and the trim work look amazing. The painting is perfect in everyroom! VERY VERY neat and clean. The patch work on the wood floor you can't even tell. Highly recommend. On time too!

Description of Work
They added walls and hung a couple set of French glass pane doors. Had flooring done. Needed patch work on one floor(it matches perfect with the old. Painted every room in the house.Some tile work.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, buffing & polishing, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

10/01/2008


Neal S.

I had another company install hardwood floors in my family room. They kept delaying. I called Aand B he came told me how much flooring I needed. I went to a home improvement store where they had a great sale. I bought it and Aand B installed the next day. I also found out they paint as well so, I had them paint and put up crown molding. I plan on remodeling our master bath. I will have Aand B do the work.

Description of Work
Installed hardwood floors in family room. Saved me $1300 over least expensive bid! Great Work !!!!!!!!!

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor, woodworking, interior painters

5.0

10/01/2008


Neal S.

A++++++++++++++++++++++++.

Description of Work
Painted living and dining rooms, family room, and finished basement.

Category interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Brushwerks Painting

    Craig Frey, owner of Brushwerks Painting has been in business for 30 years. Proudly using Sherwin Williams Products. Offering services such as whole house pressure washing, deck and fence staining, interior and exterior painting and cabinet painting.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Eco West Floors

    Hi I’m Mariusz the owner and operator of Eco West Floors. We offer a high quality of workmanship. Our services are hardwood, laminate, vinyl planks ,LVT tile, refinishing and staining hardwood floors,stairs and custom flooring and Wall design Check us out on Instagram for more videos and pictures  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    HX Home Solutions

    HX Home Solutions is a family-owned Home Exterior Remodeling company that has been serving Northern Illinois And Southern Wisconsin Since 1950. (Unfortunately, WE DONOT PROVIDE WINDOW OR DOOR REPAIRS) We provide complete exterior remodeling including: Stone, Siding (Fiber-Cement, Stone, Vinyl & Cedar); Windows (Wood, Fiberglass & Vinyl); Doors (Entry & Patio in Wood, Fiberglass, Steel & Vinyl); Roofing & Gutter Systems; Porch Enclosures & Decks We offer free estimates and Warranty our installation. We maintain an A+, Complaint-Free Rating With The Better Business Bureau and a 95% customer referral rate. Built on Trust since 1950!  

    Angi Certified

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask For Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, MasterCard, Visa
    Warranties
    Ask For Details

    Services Offered

    Install New Hardwood Floors, Install Custom Hardwood Floors, Sanding, Repairing, Refinishing, Custom Tile Work, Bath Remodeling, Stairs, New Stairs, Refinish stairs, Painting

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A&B Hardwood Flooring & Remodeling

    How is A&B Hardwood Flooring & Remodeling overall rated?

    A&B Hardwood Flooring & Remodeling is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are A&B Hardwood Flooring & Remodeling open?

    A&B Hardwood Flooring & Remodeling is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does A&B Hardwood Flooring & Remodeling provide

    A&B Hardwood Flooring & Remodeling accepts the following forms of payment: Check, MasterCard, Visa

    Does A&B Hardwood Flooring & Remodeling offer free estimates?

    No, A&B Hardwood Flooring & Remodeling does not offer free project estimates.

    Does A&B Hardwood Flooring & Remodeling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, A&B Hardwood Flooring & Remodeling does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by A&B Hardwood Flooring & Remodeling?

    No, A&B Hardwood Flooring & Remodeling does not offer warranties.

    What services does A&B Hardwood Flooring & Remodeling offer?

    A&B Hardwood Flooring & Remodeling offers the following services: Install New Hardwood Floors, Install Custom Hardwood Floors, Sanding, Repairing, Refinishing, Custom Tile Work, Bath Remodeling, Stairs, New Stairs, Refinish stairs, Painting