Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Blands Plumbing Sewer & Water

Founded 1969 • With Angi since August 2010

4.7

(38) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

670 Pence Ave

Cottage Hills, IL 62018

Description

We are a fully licensed and insured plumbing company servicing all your gas, water and sewer needs. We have been in business for over 40 years and have always been family owned and operated. We pride ourselves on providing expert advice and high quality work....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/01/2016


Valerie P.

We had used Blands in October to clean the sewer line from the house to the main. They were fast and courteous and reasonable ($150). Stu is quiet, polite and extremely competent. Unfortunately, after a heavy deluge the sewer backed up and spilled over the vent by the main sewer line (we live in a 100 year-old home) in January. We called Blands, who responded immediately, re-roted the line, ran a camera down the line, found the problem, gave us a bid for everything and returned as soon as the weather permitted (within a week or so) to dig up the portion of the line affected and replace it, adding a back flow preventer to the new vent they installed. They were done within 4 hours and on their way and we were thrilled. Bill and Stu were great to work with and have become our "sewer guys"!

Description of Work
excavated part of sewer line to main sewer and replaced 4 ft of old clay tile pipe with new PVC pipe.

Category excavators,sewer cleaning

5.0

05/13/2015


Ginger N.

Blands was excellent! They showed up on time, and they quickly got to work. The two men were professional yet personable. Impressed with the price. I had a service similar to this before and it was almost twice as much! ($200 difference in price 2.5 years ago from another company and the quality of toilet was not as good as Blands) I would highly recommend them!!

Description of Work
Replaced a toilet

Category plumbing

5.0

02/06/2015


taffy D.

They were excellent. They were professional. I had a problem after they left and they came right away. I told them I had a leak after they left and they came right the next day and the price was good.

Description of Work
I've used Blands Plumbing Sewer & Water for plumbing services.

Category plumbing

4.0

04/29/2014


Yanhong O.

A technician came and could not provide an quote; the owner was supposed to revisit the site and provide an quote, but we could not find a time agreeable to both parties.

Description of Work
.

Category sewer cleaning,drain cleaning

5.0

04/29/2014


Ken F.

They are very good about cleaning up, polite, and likable.

Description of Work
I purchased a big deal from Blands Plumbing Sewer And Water. I believe it was for drain cleaning like clearing out a drain.

Category drain cleaning

5.0

04/16/2014


jerome D.

Everything went well. The provider took time to explain everything he was doing. I would call again if I need A/C service.

Description of Work
A/C service check

Category plumbing

3.0

04/16/2014


Julie A.

It went well, we liked the bid and planned to have them do the project, which is extremely involved. I called a few times and left messages but they never called back. It is now a few months later and I called to schedule the work. They have now informed that I am to far from them and they are to busy. I just want them to honor their agreement and do the work.

Description of Work
I purchased a Bid Deal for $44 for an inspection, service call, one year service plan plus $59 credit and finally %15 off of future work.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/12/2013


Ray P.

Everything went well. Plumber showed up on time, did a great job, and was very efficient in completing work. Price was very fair. I definetely would use them again and highly recommend them for any plumbing work.

Description of Work
Replaced two outdated outside faucets with new faucets with freeze plugs. Replaced the corresponding outdated shut off valves on the inside of house. Replaced leaking valves and stems on bathtub faucet.

Category plumbing

4.0

11/29/2013


Jim T.

He arrived punctuallly on both trips. He surveyed the job andreturned a week or so later to do the work. He installed a "T" off the water heater feed in the basement, through a flexible hose to a nearby wall, turned one corner, and went through the wall where he installed a shutoff valve just on the other side so I could connect a vent free heater. I wasn't there the day he did the work, so I don't know how much time it took, but the work looked great and met our needs. I did have sticker shock when my wife told me we had to pay $400 above the $59 credit that came with the deal. This was a farily simple installation (no obstacles between the Water Heater gas line and the wall he went through). Perhaps it's naive, but it left me wishing I had at least looked into doing it myself. The gas shutoff was nearby and I would have only needed to purge a couple feet of pipe, then bubble test it after installing the new connections).

Description of Work
Installed gas line and shutoff valve

Category plumbing

5.0

10/30/2013


Brad W.

They did an excellent job for a fair price with the Big Deal they provided, and were willing to travel quite a distance. It did take several weeks to get them scheduled, which may have been due to some miscommunications with the Big Deal process (Responsiveness "C") but the job was not an emergency so that was OK.

Description of Work
Cleaned drains and adjusted toilet valves

Category drain cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    MCC Cleaning & Restoration

    We are a locally owned and operated company that has been serving all of Saint Louis, Charles, Jefferson, North, South, and West Counties since 2015, exceeding expectations one customer at a time. We specialize in Chimney Sweeping and Inspections, Air Duct Cleaning and Gutter Cleaning. Mold Remediation and Water Damage Restoration with emergency services as well. We also handle working with the insurance company for your claim if necessary. Give us a call today or visit www.mccservicesonline.com for more information!  

    Offers by MCC Cleaning & Restoration on Angi
    Innovative Cleaning & Restoration LLC

    We provide Water Damage restoration services in St Louis and the surrounding areas to both commercial and residential customers. We specialize in Mold remediation, Air Duct cleaning, fire damage and other services. Feel free to call 24/7 to schedule a free property evaluation, or speak with a specialist regarding your property.  

    Swift Plumbing and Home Remodeling LLC

    Swift Plumbing & Home Remodeling has been in business since 2004. We have 7 plumbing trucks and a commercial building located in Fairview Heights, Illinois. We do give senior & military discounts. I am a Marine Corp veteran & a Life Member with the VFW. We belong to the Better Business Bureau, as well as the Chamber of Commerce. Swift Plumbing & Home Remodeling has been given its fourth consecutive Plumbing Contractor award in 2014.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Ask for Details

    Services Offered

    Plumbing, sewer blockage, broken pipes, clogs, water heaters & gas leaks.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Blands Plumbing Sewer & Water

    How is Blands Plumbing Sewer & Water overall rated?

    Blands Plumbing Sewer & Water is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Blands Plumbing Sewer & Water open?

    Blands Plumbing Sewer & Water is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Blands Plumbing Sewer & Water provide

    Blands Plumbing Sewer & Water accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Blands Plumbing Sewer & Water offer free estimates?

    Yes, Blands Plumbing Sewer & Water offers free project estimates.

    Does Blands Plumbing Sewer & Water offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Blands Plumbing Sewer & Water does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Blands Plumbing Sewer & Water offer a senior discount?

    No, Blands Plumbing Sewer & Water does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Blands Plumbing Sewer & Water?

    No, Blands Plumbing Sewer & Water does not offer warranties.

    What services does Blands Plumbing Sewer & Water offer?

    Blands Plumbing Sewer & Water offers the following services: Plumbing, sewer blockage, broken pipes, clogs, water heaters & gas leaks.