Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Viviano Heating & Air Conditioning

Founded 1989 • With Angi since February 2009

Since 1989, Don and Cindy Viviano, has owned and operated Viviano Heating and Air Conditioning in the Madison County area. Viviano's is located at 201 West Main Street in Collinsville, Illinois. Unlike some heating and cooling contractors, we are located in a building, right here on Main Street where you can either call us or drop by, if you have a question or problem. We offer Saturday hours for appointments. We are a small family business that employs about 8-10 men and women.We offer Maintenance Memberships for the busy homeowner or for that person on your gift list, who is hard to buy for. With our Maintenance Membership you get priority service within 24 hours of your call to us, discounts on parts and an office staff that will schedule your maintenance appointments for you at YOUR convenience. Our technician's training is constantly being updated with the current technical information so that they can provide the most up to date and efficient repairs on YOUR equipment. If you need your equipment replaced, our staff can provide in depth information to help you make the system replacement choice that fits your needs and budget. Additional DBA - Viviano Heating & Air Conditioning. Additional contact name - Donald F Viviano. Additional email - don@vivianoheatingandcooling.com. Additional DBA - Viviano Heating & AC.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.5

(25) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 25 reviews
Andrea C.
5.0
12/05/2016
I would just give them an A on everything, we trust them and we'll have them back for sure.
Description of Work
They replaced our furnace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Andrea C.
5.0
12/05/2016
They're very good. We trust him and we'll have him back for sure.
Description of Work
They serviced our a/c.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Andrea C.
5.0
08/25/2016
It was good.
Description of Work
In March, they replaced my furnace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Andrea C.
5.0
08/25/2016
It was good.
Description of Work
They serviced my air conditioning a couple of months ago.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Richard S.
5.0
06/16/2016
.
Description of Work
Viviano Heating & Air Conditioning moved my dryer vent.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Beverly B.
5.0
11/09/2015
.
Description of Work
.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Kim D.
5.0
06/16/2015
unknown
Description of Work
They installed the whole system and do maintenance every year.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Mark H.
3.0
05/16/2015
It went OK
Description of Work
Fixed air conditional chemical leak. Temporary fix. Cost to replace was outrageous with them. Chose another provider at almost half the cost for a good Lennox.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Robert R.
5.0
03/11/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Replaced a Thermostat
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Candace B.
4.0
03/27/2014
Viviano was quick to respond back and the sales person did a great job of putting together a reasonable quote for us. The HVAC system install did not go as planned. The workers decided on their own to install pipes in a different location than agreed upon. I was right upstairs and I wish they would have asked. That being said, they moved the pipes to a newly agreed upon location the same day. The owner came out within the month and was eager to make things right. The system is working great so far and I'm sure they would come out in a timely manner if we did have any more issues. Each employee was polite, courteous and respectful and I felt comfortable with them in my home.
Description of Work
.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Richard S.
5.0
09/12/2013
Very good. Work was done on time and in a very professional manner. We get the yearly maintenance package which covers a complete service check and cleaning of the furnace and air conditioner; they come out twice a year. They even send reminders that it is time to schedule an appointment. We have an electronic air cleaner which also gets cleaned, which is extra. The package also covers a discount on parts, if any are needed. We have used Vivano's for years, even purchased our present Trane Hi-Efficiency unit (gas & electric heat pump) from them.We had a few issues with the initial installation and system performance for about a year, but they were cooperative and willing to do whatever was needed to get the unit working to our satisfaction. Overall, we have been very happy with their service and will probably continue to give them our business.
Description of Work
Performed maintenance check up for furnace and air conditioner prior to the start of the air conditioning season.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Elizabeth S.
5.0
09/10/2013
Things went very well. Technician was on time, professional, and did quality work. I could see that he knew what he was doing, something that doesn't always happen when you call in a professional.
Description of Work
Unblocked the inside unit of our AC. It wouldn't drain into the hose, so water backed up and leaked all over the floor. Technician unclogged the AC and put in a bigger hose.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
James H.
5.0
07/16/2013
Viviano's tagline is "the customer service fanatics" and I have found that to be true. The owner, Don Viviano, came out to talk to me about solutions for replacing my 4ton coil and gas furnace. He was the third contractor I had seen. He was very knowledgeable and thanks to his nifty configuration software, he was able to give me a bid on the spot. I liked his proposal and it came in under the bids from the other contractors. We were able to schedule the work to happen in the next couple of weeks and on schedule three guys from Viviano came out and completed the work in three days. Just like Don, his workers were polite and conscientious and knowledgeable. They came up with a solution for routing the new refrigerant line that did not involve tearing up a finished ceiling and they found a good direct route to vent the furnace. They cleaned up well and left me with a new working system. A week later Don came by to go through a checklist to make sure I was happy with everything. He fixed some cosmetic issues and sealed up some places I found that were leaking air. The system works great for heating as we were able to test it on a few cold days. It took about two months before we got some really hot days, and we found that the system was sometimes not running when we were calling for cooling. I reported this to Viviano and they sent out a technician free of charge. He found that they had forgotten to set the minimum coil temp to 40 degrees and the zoning system was stopping the system whenever it sensed that the coil was at 50 degrees. This explained the behavior we were seeing. After his visit, the system worked as expected. We have been very happy with the temperature control on our first floor. Our second floor continues to take a while to cool. While I understand that it may have more to do with my attic temperature and the ducting up there, I am hoping to work with Viviano to improve the situation on the second floor. I am very pleased that the York system I bought comes with a ten-year warranty (York Care Comfort Plan) that includes parts and labor. It seems to be one of the best warranties available. Also included was a free year of Viviano service which includes two visits where they check the system and install new humidifier filter. I plan to continue to purchase their annual service contract as it is reasonably priced and I trust they will do a thorough job. I like working with smart guys who care about customer service and that is exactly what you get with Viviano.
Description of Work
Replaced 4ton coil and 90,000BTU gas furnace and installed two-zone system with bypass vents; also sealed ductwork in attic.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Antony W.
5.0
07/15/2013
Mr. Viviano was very knowledgeable about air conditioners which helped us make the decision to use him to do the job. (We had a total of 4 estimates). Very prompt and neat workers - worked until the job was done - started and completed in ONE VERY FULL DAY. One worker even returned a few days later to paint a 'beautification' pipe for us - it was not included in the contract. Thanks Don and your excellent team!
Description of Work
Installed new 2 ton heat pump, air handler, pipes and pad. Also removed all the old equipment.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Brian C.
4.0
06/19/2013
They came out the second time and did some troubleshooting on the heating system. It took them a while to figure out the problem, which was the circuit board. The price that they quoted me to replace it was too high and I decided to go with a different company. Not for sure if I would use their services again.
Description of Work
Special on 2 service calls for $180
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Barbara B.
1.0
06/19/2013
I was not satisfied with their service. I was trying to cool down before I left a review. I used them last month. They came twice. The guy came and sat on his tut for half an hour waiting for it to quit raining. It was only light drizzling. They called me and said the guy had a cancellation and could he come right now and I said yes. I saw an old truck outside. He sat in the truck for half an hour. He looked like he was asleep or high. I wasn't really thrilled by that. He checked out the air conditioner and I could not see what he was doing. He went outside. When he finally came back, he told me he had replaced a transistor. I told him I had intended to have him come clean it. He told me he could do that now. He told me it would do. I was not really happy with his service. Two days later,I turned the air conditioner back on and it would not work. They sent him back out. I was not happy with that. He was on call that weekend. He told me the wire had shortened out. I inquired, would he not have seen that when he was here the first time? He said, he would have had to look down to see that. I wondered why he had not done that the first time. It has been working since he left the second time. It does make me wonder what he did the first time! I won't be using them again. I would not refer him to anyone else.
Description of Work
I used Viviano Heating & Air Conditioning. He fixed my air conditioner.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Gregory W.
5.0
07/31/2012
Air conditioning quit working and, due to the record heat we've had lately, I was afraid that it was going to take days to get a repairman out to get it fixed. They were able to have someone out in less than an hour. The tech found the issue in less than 5 minutes and was able to have it up and running in no time. Ants had crawled up into the electrical components and caused it to malfunction. He cleaned out the unit, checked the Freon level and then checked to make sure the house was cooling properly. Extremely professional and knowledgable. Will definitely use them again.
Description of Work
Repaired broken air conditioning unit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
JOHN K.
5.0
05/14/2012
They were good. They did the job and are from Collinsville. They were professional, and they were here.
Description of Work
I used Viviano Heating & Air Conditioning Inc to install new air-conditioning.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning
Michael V.
5.0
03/19/2012
I prepaid for the membership. They are very professional. They are on time. They are the one who installed the unit when the house was built, so that's why I kept with them.
Description of Work
Viviano Heating & Air Conditioning Inc came out last fall to do a winter check-up for the heater.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Anthony J T.
5.0
11/02/2011
We have two heating systems, one for our lower floor and one for upstairs. We have an annual where they come out and check everything. They clean and make sure that everything is working. Usually they come over during a change in seasons and check things. My wife has been using them for years. She is very happy with them. We get the same technician every year. We pay them an annual fee. It's a bit high for us because we have two furnaces in our house. They are excellent. We have a very good working relationship with them.
Description of Work
We use Viviano Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. for heating and air conditioning maintenance.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Katherine K.
5.0
11/08/2010
Fine
Description of Work
Seasonal HVAC serviec
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Jerry H.
4.0
09/01/2010
Overall, the installers were very knowledgeable and courteous. However, they tracked alot of green grass from outside into our home onto our freshly cleaned carpets. Disappointing, but I cannot complain too much because I feel that the job they did was of good quality and I would use them again.
Description of Work
We purchased a home but the hot water heater was not vented properly and was leaking carbon monoxide back into the home and into our central A/C unit. Viviano's came to our home and installed a new high-efficiency AO Smith hot water heater with the proper blower and venting.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Brian M.
4.0
08/12/2010
On time, knowledgeable and efficient. Top notch service.
Description of Work
Summer Cleaning and Checkup Service. Had to add refrigerant to system, technician discovered leaks in accumulator.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Brian P.
4.0
04/05/2010
It was good. Their quality was good and they were professional. I am satisfied with them.
Description of Work
Viviano Heating and Air Conditioning did some vent work with metal venting.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Timothy S.
5.0
02/05/2009
My overall experience with Viviano Heating & Air Conditioning was good. I had a little crisis here and they came out on a Saturday and worked about six hours on Monday and everything was finished. They were high quality, I d say. They hauled away the old furnace. I would hire Viviano Heating & Air Conditioning again if I need to.
Description of Work
618) 346-8448
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Phone

Address

201 W Main

Collinsville, IL 62234

Other Information

Services offered

Residential and commercial repair, installation of heating and cooling system, air duct cleaning, air conditioning, oil, radiant, propane, heat pumps, natural gas & electric furnaces.

Payment options

MasterCard
Discover
Check
Visa
Financing Available

FAQ

Viviano Heating & Air Conditioning is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

Viviano Heating & Air Conditioning is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Viviano Heating & Air Conditioning accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available

Yes, Viviano Heating & Air Conditioning offers free project estimates.

No, Viviano Heating & Air Conditioning does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Viviano Heating & Air Conditioning does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Viviano Heating & Air Conditioning offers emergency services.

Yes, Viviano Heating & Air Conditioning offers warranties.

Viviano Heating & Air Conditioning offers the following services: Residential and commercial repair, installation of heating and cooling system, air duct cleaning, air conditioning, oil, radiant, propane, heat pumps, natural gas & electric furnaces.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Advanced Clean by Kwik-dry is a family owned business that has been in business since 2008. We offer an All Natural Citrus Cleaner that is safe for KIDS and PETS and dries in about an HOUR. Advanced Clean by kwik-dry specializes in a unique blend of orange and citrus cleaner with a patented oxygenated cleaning System. Using low moisture process allows for fast drying time leaving carpet and upholstery soft, clean & fluffy without any soap scum or detergent film left on fiber. Advanced Clean by Kwik-dry is Insured, Bonded with the best technicians in the business. We are accredited with the BBB We have a 5 Star Review Rating on Facebook, Thumbtack & Google We currently offer the following cleaning services: Carpet Cleaning Tile and Grout Cleaning Upholstery Cleaning Mattress Cleaning Hardwood Floor Cleaning & Coat Area Rug Cleaning Air Duct Cleaning Dryer Vent Cleaning  

Kwik Dry Carpet Care, LLC

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Kwik Dry Carpet Care, LLC

Kwik Dry Carpet Care's mission is to educate our community on how to take the absolute best care of their carpeting, rugs, ceramic tile and grout, wood floors, air ducts and upholstery. We have committed ourselves to the highest level of integrity, education, customer service and cleaning procedures. This ensures that you will experience a lasting enjoyment of clean, healthy carpets, floors and fabrics.  

Vitt Heating & Air Conditioning Co Inc

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Vitt Heating & Air Conditioning Co Inc

Family owned and operated company since 1954. Quality workmanship is one of our best qualities. Excellent customer service. With over 50 years of experience in the HVAC industry, we are confident we will meet and exceed your expectations. Our quality and attention to detail are unrivaled by the competition. We have served the residents of St. Louis with three generations of Vitts, and are raising the fourth. Our longevity is a testimony to our service and clients' trust. We have an excellent rating with the BBB and are N.A.T.E. Certified technicians. One major difference and benefit of our company is custom duct fittings. Custom fittings give your unit a longer, more reliable shelf life and a professional looking installation. Just ask to see our before and after pictures and you'll see the Vitt difference! Also, NONE of our employees are paid on commission, and do not get bonuses based on sales. What does that mean? That guarantees that we will not try selling you something you do not need. Only if your system is non-repairable, or at your request will we suggest purchasing a new system. We will not have a "salesman" show up at your door whose main objective is to sell you something. We are there to make you happy and comfortable, that's it. NO SUBS. CHARGES BY THE HOUR. NO TRAVEL CHARGES. ADDITIONAL CHARGE FOR AFTER- HOURS SERVICE MAY APPLY