Blasen garage door company LLC

About

Founded 2006 • With Angi since March 2016

I have been servicing and installing garage doors and openers in the central Illinois area for over 12 years. I am dedicated to providing Quality Service and/or consultation. I always have time to listen to a customer's needs. I strive to be prompt, courteous, knowledgeable and accurate....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.9

(27) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

24

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

garage doors (27)
Showing 1-25 of 27 reviews
1.0

08/15/2022


Steve S.

Mr Blasen replaced 2 doors for me about 3 years ago. Did a great job. So I called him to do this work. He must have been busy cuz he said text me your info. I did. Didn't hear anything back, so I texted again asking if he was still interested. Still haven't heard anything, so I found someone else. Hope he's ok.

Description of Work
4 door preventative maintenance and fix 1 inoperative door

Category garage doors

Work Completed On 08/02/2022

5.0

03/08/2022


Hina N.

Len was very helpful when we had a problem with our garage door. He walked us through the problem over the phone and it seems to have been resolved. Thank you.

Description of Work
garage door repair

Category garage doors

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2022

5.0

10/27/2020


Gerald W.

Quickly responded to my query for a quote. Then on time, on budget and installed like a true professional.

Description of Work
Garage Door Opener Replacement

Category garage doors

Cost $390

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2020

5.0

02/23/2020


Larry O.

Went very well. Knowledgeable, efficient, several options. A little late but called to let me know, so no problem.

Description of Work
Fixed garage door opener.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much [Member Name Removed] for the great review. I'm sorry that I was late that day. Some calls run longer than we expect. And I always like to make said I have completed the project properly before I move to the next. Again thank you very much for taking the time send a review
5.0

02/04/2020


Chongle P.

top panel was broken

Description of Work
Top panel was broken Len was here quickly and fixed the problem in no time.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/1970

5.0

09/03/2019


Steve S.

Len is a great guy. Quick response for an estimate. Same day preventative maintenance on 2 other garage doors. Following week he replaced 2 garage doors. Explained things as we talked. High quality products and workmanship.

Description of Work
replaced 2 garage doors.

Category garage doors

Cost $1,357

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/29/2019

4.0

06/14/2019


Jory J.

I was surprised at the money in the mail. It was too high for the amount of work done on the door. The door needed just a tweat to make it work . . . I thought the the bill for $149.00 was too high. Otherwise the work was great!

Description of Work
garage door repair

Category garage doors

Cost $149

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2019

5.0

06/04/2019


Vlada G.

Len was very responsive! From the time my spring broke to the time he was able to come and repair it was less than 24 hours. He charged a fair price and was very quick with his work. He was very friendly and even helped me quote future garage projects. I would definitely recommend him to all of my friends!

Description of Work
Spring Replacement

Category garage doors

Cost $280

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2019

5.0

11/03/2018


Jerry M.

Professional and very good they arrived on time amnand did a very good job

Description of Work
Replace door control and keypad

Category garage doors

Cost $150

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2018

5.0

07/07/2018


Jonathan M.

Called when on his way and arrived at the scheduled time. Listened as I described the symptoms then went to work troubleshooting. He worked for almost an hour and corrected all the problems I was having. Charged a very fair price. I would definitely hire him again!

Description of Work
My garage door wouldn't close sometimes.

Category garage doors

Cost $95

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2018

5.0

12/28/2017


Jiehae P.

Mr. Blasen did a great job! He was punctual, quick to get a hold of, very professional and quoted us the best price for the job! I would highly recommend him to anyone and would def call him again for any future garage repairs.

Description of Work
The tension spring broke off our automatic garage door.

Category garage doors

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2017

5.0

12/21/2017


Neha M.

Very very well. Very professional, and punctual, after he was done even called after few days to check if everything was working ok. He did try to save me money by letting me know that my old opener can be fixed. He was very flexible with my schedule. Great experience.

Description of Work
Garage door opner

Category garage doors

Cost $395

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2017

5.0

11/15/2017


Dennis D.

After being referred to Blasen Garage Doors, LLC, by a colleague who used their services for a garage door repair, I called Mr. Blasen to schedule a visit. He called the following day, during the specified time as promised, to say that he was on his way to my home. He was finished within 30 minutes of arrival He also gave me a recommendation on how to prevent the problem from happening in the future. I was COMPLETELY satisfied with the professional and courteous manner in which he made the repair!

Description of Work
The "retainer bar", at the bottom of my garage door, needed to be re-secured and the bottom rubber replaced.

Category garage doors

Cost $140

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for spending your valuable time and giving me a kind review it's my pleasure to help and to instruct thank you
5.0

10/18/2017


Nancy E.

I had to wait a week until a new circuit board was ordered and came in which was inconvenient but couldn't be helped. He said it would arrive "next Wednesday" which it did and he installed it immediately. Now it works fine.

Description of Work
The remote on the garage door stopped working. I called 3 people, two didn't get back to me right away; Blasen responded right away which is why I chose them (and because they got an "A" rating). Having a working remote on the garage is a security issue as well as a convenience; I had to have the door fixed asap so that no one could get in. It turned out that the circuit board was broken which made sense since sometimes it worked and sometimes not.

Category garage doors

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2017

5.0

10/12/2017


Shiral D.

He balanced the garage door and replaced the gear wheels which he said had worn out because it had been used while the door was out of balance. The time and the charge was very reasonable and now it has been some time and working fine.

Description of Work
Garage door was out of balance and would not open

Category garage doors

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2017

5.0

08/22/2017


Tim B.

Well done!!

Description of Work
Fixed Springs

Category garage doors

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2017

5.0

08/03/2017


don N.

excellent. Very responsive and were able to fit my house in next day.

Description of Work
repair a garage door opener on one of my rental homes in Springfield. I live in Chicago.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2017

5.0

06/10/2017


Lisa J.

It went great!! He fixed all the little things we needed done and found some other things we didn't know was wrong. He did a great job in a timely manner. His price quite on the phone was almost exactly for the repairs done.

Description of Work
He made minor repairs to our garage door.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2017

5.0

05/16/2017


Linda P.

He was very polite and professional. He didn't take long. He in and out. I am pleased with the service. Thank you, Linda porter.

Description of Work
Repaired my garage door spring

Category garage doors

Cost $228

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2017

5.0

12/09/2016


Christel H.

Sounds like it should - moving as it should. I'm very pleased - he was pleasant, professional and concerned that I be satisfied with his work.

Description of Work
Overhead garage door was making a lot of noise - needed to be lubricated.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/08/2016

5.0

11/13/2016


Jerry F.

Greathe came on a Saturday was in and out within a few hours

Description of Work
Spring on garage door and new opener

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2016

5.0

11/10/2016


Matthew S.

It went great. Len was very quick to respond, gave us a hard appointment time which he kept (as opposed to setting up a 4 hour window and then showing up at the last 10 minutes of that window as seems to be the norm for services like this), offered a variety of options ranging from repairs to replacement (with exact estimates of the cost for both and lots of info on new door options), took time to discuss pros and cons and potential future issues with existing door, and completed the chosen option (repair) professionally and exactly at the predicted cost. He followed up within 24 hours as well. We have not had any issues with the door since the repairs (which were admittedly recent). We're grateful to the person who recommended him and will definitely use Len again. Thanks!

Description of Work
We needed a repair to an older garage door which has had an increasing number of issues.

Category garage doors

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2016

4.0

11/10/2016


David N.

Excellent quality of work and attention to detail. Service was performed in an acceptable amount of time.

Description of Work
Maintenance on commercial overhead doors.

Category garage doors