Valera Contracting

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 84-3547382
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

1727 S Indiana Ave

Chicago, IL 60616

Description

Owner operated, family-run company specializing in general contracting, drywall, painting, bath and kitchen remodeling services. Valera Contracting serves customers by providing top-quality materials and delivering a reliable, high durability finished product at a remarkable price. We offer custom solutions for any project with a hands on approach as customer satisfaction is our number one priority. We provide FREE no hassle estimates, FREE color consultation and fast turn around times. As part of our core values, Valera Contracting employs an experienced and capable staff who excel in managing advanced projects, teamwork and reliable service on every project. We specialize in exceeding the customers needs, expectations and take pride in being the most dependable, affordable and local full service contracting company. ...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
interior painting (5)home remodeling (3)house painting (2)decks & porches (2)hardwood floors (1)
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
5.0

06/19/2020

Great. Really great....

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting windows

CATEGORY decks,house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/19/2020

5.0

05/07/2020

Dan & crew were great to work with. Fair pricing & quick/professional service. I will be working with them & again & I highly recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
interior painting

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/07/2020

5.0

05/07/2020

Dan was so respectful of our home and the end results were perfect!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
painting

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/07/2020

5.0

05/06/2020

All the work that was completed came out as discussed & planned, on time and on budget. Valera Contracting is accommodating and easy to work with and I would definitely reach out to them for any future projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had various projects completed. I started with having carpeting removed in two bedrooms and having wood flooring installed. The next job was removing wooden spindles in the staircase and adding rod Iron spindles. Had entire house painted. Next job was to remodel a bathroom on the main floor and change out track lighting in the kitchen. Finally, I had my on suite remodeled.

CATEGORY hardwood floor,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

COST $30,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/06/2020

5.0

05/06/2020

Five stars all the way! Daniel is professional, prompt and gets the job done. He cleaned his work area daily until the project was completed and wasted no time. He's used high quality materials for all projects he has completed. I look forward to hiring him for many more jobs in the near future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting - Interior

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/05/2020

5.0

05/05/2020

Dan did a great job. We couldn’t be any happier with the finished remodeled bathrooms. Next project we have we will be hiring them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom remodel

CATEGORY remodeling,home remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/2020

5.0

05/04/2020

Valera Contracting provided great service in a timely fashion. I would definitely hire them again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Patching drywall ad painting

CATEGORY decks,remodeling,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/04/2020

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    Yes
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes