Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

T&D Electrical LLC

Founded 2005 • With Angi since January 2012

4.9

(381) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3344 W Irving Park Rd

Chicago, IL 60618

Description

T&D Electrical is an experienced contractor that provides electrical services at reasonable prices to the Chicagoland area. From new construction commercial and industrial installations to rewiring your home we offer a wide range of services. At T&D Electrical quality and professionalism is our first priority....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/09/2022


Lauren L.

They did a great job. Arrived right on time, were very professional, went right to work and did a great job. Love my new light fixture

Description of Work
Installation of a light fixture

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

08/16/2021


anne P.

Gonzalo, electrician, was on time, very work time efficient and did everything I needed done in a professional, courteous way. T&D Electrical is my new electrician company. I'm very pleased with the service.

Description of Work
fire alarms removed, kitchen cabinet light maintenance, CFCI circuit replacement,

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to send a review! We appreciate your business. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future.
5.0

07/19/2021


Mark L.

Service was very prompt. David , the electrician, did an excellent job in addressing the problem and fixing it.

Description of Work
Rewiring light fixture

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

06/08/2021


Adrian L.

They did a really good job, it was a fair price and working with them which is a licensed contractor is great.

Description of Work
I had a electrical service upgrade.

Category electrician

5.0

03/16/2021


Jim V.

From proposal to project, it went very well. We had Marcus from T&D come out and do a whole house inspection due to concerns with our electrical overall. Marcus was able to propose about four options for us to consider based upon his inspection. We chose to do the panel replacement and proper residential grounding of our electrical option first. The great office staff, Jenna and Shaina, was able to get us scheduled very quickly from the time that we accepted their proposal for the work and paid the required 25% deposit. Their two person team of electricians showed up right on time and started immediately. They were courteous and professional the whole time. I will add that during the portion of the work to be done outside of my house it was very windy and snowing heavily, but they completed the work with no trouble. Though, this is the first time I have used them at my home, I have hired them them to work at our church and school before and the outcome was exactly the same, very excellent work.

Description of Work
New larger capacity electrical panel installed and the proper interior grounding of the new panel along with the proper grounding of our exterior meter.

Category electrician

3.0

03/16/2021


Andrew J.

Was informed on site that drywall repair would be needed afterwards, but to cancel service would mean $138 just for their arrival. One small job now added several days to complete. Electrical service was well done, but this was a very unfortunate situation.

Description of Work
Dimmer switch installed.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for leaving a review, we really appreciate it! We apologize if there was any inconvenience. Unfortunately the drywall removal was necessary to complete the work as requested. We do our best not to cut into drywall unless absolutely necessary, and even then as minimally as possible, and we do not perform patch/repair work but hopefully you will be happy with the drywaller we recommended to you. We are glad that you were happy with the overall quality of the work performed. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us again in the future!
5.0

03/09/2021


Sean M.

T&D provided excellent service! They were prompt, clear on the work they needed to do, and incredibly considerate as they worked. Would definitely hire again for additional electrical needs

Description of Work
new wiring for sconces, Chandelier wiring and installation

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future.
5.0

02/28/2021


Carly K.

My electrician was on time (actually early), knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. He was quick and efficient and did a great job!

Description of Work
Electrical, new outlet installation

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

01/31/2021


Jon K.

Our electrician arrived promptly and did all work quickly. Great experience. Will use again.

Description of Work
Install new light fixtures

Category electrician,lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! Please let us know if there is any other work we can do for you in the future, we definitely look forward to working with you again!
5.0

01/20/2021


Steve B.

Rodrigo was perfectly on time and extremely professional. He answered all of my questions and was careful with COVID protocol along the way.

Description of Work
Installed new circuit and outlet for sump and ejector pump in unfinished basement.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us! I will pass this information along to Rodrigo, he will be so happy to hear your feedback. We really appreciate your continued business and look forward to working with you again in the future!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Bate Remodeling

    Formerly known as The Handyman Services. We are a family owned business, and have been serving customers like you since 1993. At Bate Remodeling & Handyman Services, maintaining 100% satisfaction for each of our customers is our goal. As all of our returning customers know, Bate Remodeling & The Handyman Services guarantees that you will receive the highest level of professionalism, as well as our absolute best workmanship . Please check out the list of services below we can make available to you, to help you maintain your home from roof to floor! So, if you are looking for quality work along with an affordable company to help you maintain your homes needs call Bate Remodeling & The Handyman Services at 312 882-9725 Contact us today for your FREE ESTIMATE! Costs determined by the job or flat rate . Satisfaction are #1 PRIORITY ! Chicago Home Repair License #2528876  

    Ned Stevens Gutter Cleaning & Installations, LLC

    When you choose Ned Stevens for your gutter cleaning, gutter repair, gutter installation, and other services, you can count on exceptional quality of work and outstanding customer service. Our labor staff are all our own employees, and we train them in our state-of-the-art training facility focusing on quality work. Our work is 100% Guaranteed. Your satisfaction is our goal. We want to make your gutter cleaning experience effortless. You never need to be home! We are fully insured and guarantee all of our work. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Tans' Quality Roofing Inc

    We are Tans Quality Roofing Inc, a 21st century roofing contractor offering our oustomers the newest materials and innovations to fulfill their roofing and exterior needs. We have over 32 years serving thousands of customers throughtout Chicagoland. Using the top manufacturers in their respective fields, we are able to offer our customer's the best products, at competitive pricing, with the best customer service professionals in the business. Please browse our website to learn more about us, our products, and our pledge to you. Thank you for considering us as your roofing and exterior contractor.  

    Business Highlights

    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Electrical system installation, repair & replacement. Rewiring. Trenching. Bucket truck. Generators. Lighting.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about T&D Electrical LLC

    How is T&D Electrical LLC overall rated?

    T&D Electrical LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are T&D Electrical LLC open?

    T&D Electrical LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 AM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does T&D Electrical LLC provide

    T&D Electrical LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does T&D Electrical LLC offer free estimates?

    No, T&D Electrical LLC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does T&D Electrical LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, T&D Electrical LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does T&D Electrical LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, T&D Electrical LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by T&D Electrical LLC?

    No, T&D Electrical LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does T&D Electrical LLC offer?

    T&D Electrical LLC offers the following services: Electrical system installation, repair & replacement. Rewiring. Trenching. Bucket truck. Generators. Lighting.