Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

T&D Electrical LLC

4.9

(379) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since January 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 AM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

3344 W Irving Park Rd

Chicago, IL 60618

Description

T&D Electrical is an experienced contractor that provides electrical services at reasonable prices to the Chicagoland area. From new construction commercial and industrial installations to rewiring your home we offer a wide range of services. At T&D Electrical quality and professionalism is our first priority....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(379) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

354

4

14

3

4

2

4

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

electrician (374)lighting (97)ceiling fan installation (25)landscape lighting (6)home security systems (8)gutter repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 379 reviews
5.0

07/19/2021

Service was very prompt. David , the electrician, did an excellent job in addressing the problem and fixing it.

Description of Work
Rewiring light fixture

Category electrician

Cost $130

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

06/08/2021

They did a really good job, it was a fair price and working with them which is a licensed contractor is great.

Description of Work
I had a electrical service upgrade.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2016

5.0

03/16/2021

From proposal to project, it went very well. We had Marcus from T&D come out and do a whole house inspection due to concerns with our electrical overall. Marcus was able to propose about four options for us to consider based upon his inspection. We chose to do the panel replacement and proper residential grounding of our electrical option first. The great office staff, Jenna and Shaina, was able t...

Description of Work
New larger capacity electrical panel installed and the proper interior grounding of the new panel along with the proper grounding of our exterior meter.

Category electrician

Cost $3,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2021

3.0

03/16/2021

Was informed on site that drywall repair would be needed afterwards, but to cancel service would mean $138 just for their arrival. One small job now added several days to complete. Electrical service was well done, but this was a very unfortunate situation.

Description of Work
Dimmer switch installed.

Category electrician

Cost $148

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for leaving a review, we really appreciate it! We apologize if there was any inconvenience. Unfortunately the drywall removal was necessary to complete the work as requested. We do our best not to cut into drywall unless absolutely necessary, and even then as minimally as possible, and we do not perform patch/repair work but hopefully you will be happy with the drywaller we recommen...
5.0

03/09/2021

T&D provided excellent service! They were prompt, clear on the work they needed to do, and incredibly considerate as they worked. Would definitely hire again for additional electrical needs

Description of Work
new wiring for sconces, Chandelier wiring and installation

Category electrician

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future.
5.0

02/28/2021

My electrician was on time (actually early), knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. He was quick and efficient and did a great job!

Description of Work
Electrical, new outlet installation

Category electrician

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

01/31/2021

Our electrician arrived promptly and did all work quickly. Great experience. Will use again.

Description of Work
Install new light fixtures

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! Please let us know if there is any other work we can do for you in the future, we definitely look forward to working with you again!
5.0

01/20/2021

Rodrigo was perfectly on time and extremely professional. He answered all of my questions and was careful with COVID protocol along the way.

Description of Work
Installed new circuit and outlet for sump and ejector pump in unfinished basement.

Category electrician

Cost $680

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us! I will pass this information along to Rodrigo, he will be so happy to hear your feedback. We really appreciate your continued business and look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

01/19/2021

Rodrigo is a very informed electrician! He gave us great advise and explained everything! He will now be our electrician going forward.

Description of Work
Bathroom fan and install ceiling lamp.

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2021

Service Provider Response

Super happy to read this review and I want to thank you for taking the time to review us!. We look forward to many more years of working together !
5.0

01/19/2021

I highly recommend T&D Electrical. They have been my go to company in resolving electrical problems in my home and business for approximately 10 years. Everyone involved with T&D are extremely professional and punctual. A great trustworthy local company that offer the best service and best pricing possible.

Description of Work
Changing of light fixtures and upgrading electric switches. Troubleshooting other issues

Category electrician

Cost $180

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review, it truly means so much to us! We appreciate your continued loyalty and the fact that you have made us your go-to electricians! It is always a pleasure to work with you on any project, large or small!

Services Offered

Electrical system installation, repair & replacement. Rewiring. Trenching. Bucket truck. Generators. Lighting.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No