Samanco Construction Ltd

About

Founded 1970 • With Angi since March 2002

We are a full service contractor striving for 100% satisfaction. We always offer free consultations for any project large or small and are more than happy to make present or recent customer jobs available to visit or contact. Over 30 years of experience and meticulous attention detail mean you can be confident in your remodeling project....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+13 more images

Verified Reviews

4.8

(463) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

372

4

30

3

21

2

11

1

29

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (274)decks & porches (81)interior painting (65)tile installation (64)drywall (59)plumbers (55)electrician (51)lighting (50)flooring (48)woodworking (45)door installation (32)window replacement (23)
Showing 1-25 of 463 reviews
5.0

07/17/2022


Alex T.

Couldn't recommend Dan and his crew highly enough. The team was courteous, professional, appropriately priced, and above all, delivered exceptional results. It's been 2.5 years since their original install, and the bathroom still looks as great as it did the day they left. Excellent work by this team and would absolutely hire again! (Before + after photos included)

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category ceramic tile, closet systems, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2020

Images

Review for Samanco Construction Ltd - 11109 S Saint Louis Ave, Chicago, IL - 39801042

+3 More

5.0

06/15/2022


Amy M.

I interviewed six people before deciding to work with Dan and the Samanco team. I had been frustrated by people quoting one price over the phone and then after spending an hour walking through the space they would come back with a price $15K more. Dan was straightforward from the start. He provided recommendations for suppliers, but was always willing to let me use my selections. No pressure at all. I could always get a hold of him and there were no surprises. Robert did most of the work and Robert is THE BEST. Truly. The work was high quality. He was always so pleasant to have around - both my young boys adored Robert. He always asked and clarified at every step and went above and beyond. For example: when I tried to stain a decorative shelf myself and failed, Robert fixed it no questions asked or when my window got back ordered and finally came in 6 weeks late - Robert was there within 2 days to install. All this and Samanco's pricing was very fair. I would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Master Bathroom

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2022

Images

Review for Samanco Construction Ltd - 11109 S Saint Louis Ave, Chicago, IL - 39769768

+1 More

5.0

01/16/2022


Pam N.

When Dan stopped by to give me an estimate, he recommended I find shower tiles that matched my current ones and a source for a replacement vanity, in case my current one couldn't be saved. I greatly appreciated the direction and the contingency planning. When Robert and Stanley came to do the work, Robert was very careful in his removal of the existing sinks so I didn't need to purchase a new vanity. Robert also did a beautiful job installing my new sinks, sink fixtures, and shower fixtures. In addition, he needed to replace tiles after doing the plumbing work for the new shower fixtures. The tile work was nicely integrated with the existing tiles. Overall, I'm delighted with the result, and using the updated bathroom brings me great joy. In the future, if I need other renovation work done, I'd definitely reach out to Samanco!

Description of Work
Replacement of bathroom sinks, sink hardware, and shower hardware

Category home remodeling

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2022

5.0

12/27/2021


Dave B.

We highly recommend Samanco. We hired them to rehab two bathrooms in our house and they did an amazing job. Dan is incredibly professional and very helpful when it comes to planning and helping you achieve your desired renovation. We were very grateful to get Robert assigned to our project. He was incredible both from a communication perspective but also execution of our plan. He helped us easily navigate all unknown issues our 100+ yr old house presented during the process and created two beautiful new bathrooms. Also - he loves dogs and would bring dog treats for both of our dogs each day. Both of our bathrooms turned out perfectly and we will be hiring Samanco for any future projects.

Description of Work
2 bathrooms

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2021

Images

Review for Samanco Construction Ltd - 11109 S Saint Louis Ave, Chicago, IL - 39593104

+2 More

5.0

10/14/2021


Lida T.

The contractor's communication and follow thru was excellent. The worker did a tremendous and accurate job. Great work.

Description of Work
full bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2021

5.0

09/14/2021


Michelle F.

I am so happy that I decided to hire Samanco! After searching for over a year for a reliable and affordable contractor, I wish I hadn't wasted my time and had gone with Samanco to begin with. Dan is reliable, trustworthy, personable, and professional, and it was a pleasure to work with him. Paulo was also reliable, professional, and did amazing work. He completely gutted my main 1950's bathroom and turned it into a dream come true. He put in new floor boards and walls. He installed a new tub, new toilet, marble flooring, and beautiful marble tile for the tub/shower surround. I ordered a custom vanity and marble top including backsplash from Samanco and it was perfect. Samanco made sure that all of the finishing touches were perfect from the paint to the lighting and everything in between. They provided top quality work, and I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Complete main bathroom remodel

Category chimney repair, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2021

Images

Review for Samanco Construction Ltd - 11109 S Saint Louis Ave, Chicago, IL - 39473772

+1 More

5.0

09/02/2021


Jeff T.

We are now the owners of our dream kitchen. This was a huge project, an entire kitchen demolition to complete reconstruction and installation plus a half-bath. Three things stood out. First the quality of the work and attention to every single detail was superb. Second all the workers for Samanco were professional and were able to explain any detail and the options available. I appreciated this transparency. Third is that on a project this size there will be issues and glitches. Samanco was there on the spot every time ready to handle those issues, discuss the options and get the project back on track without compromising the project itself. I highly recommend you let them be part of your remodeling process from the beginning.

Description of Work
Complete kitchen tear down and construction along with a remodel of a small bathroom

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Cost $36,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2021

Images

Review for Samanco Construction Ltd - 11109 S Saint Louis Ave, Chicago, IL - 39461730

+5 More

5.0

07/22/2021


john T.

This was our 3rd major room remodel with Samanco. They are the absolute best !! The quality of craftsmanship is simply amazing. They were prompt, clean and courteous throughout the project. I would highly recommend them for all projects big and small.

Description of Work
Complete bathroom gut & remodel

Category chimney repair, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2021

5.0

02/08/2021


Lewis B.

Samanco Construction was terrific to work with - Dan is awesome and prioritized our project to get it done quickly. His crew arrived on time every day and were incredibly professional while in our home. They are highly detail oriented and took their time to do the job right, and they also kindly installed a new toilet and vanity for us in an affected bathroom. We are looking forward to hiring Samanco again for a kitchen update project!

Description of Work
Removal of old flooring & installation of new slate tile floor

Category ceramic tile, plumbing, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2020

Images

Review for Samanco Construction Ltd - 11109 S Saint Louis Ave, Chicago, IL - 39180804

+2 More

5.0

01/17/2021


Steve M.

Exceeded expectations.This was a remodel of a finished basement that included demo and update of bathroom, replacement of drop ceiling, removal of old flooring and installation of new, reconstruction of a wall, drywall repair, painting, and construction of a bar. Simply terrific. Samanco was the lowest bid we took. The design was the best of the designs we reviewed. Tomas and Mirek worked Mon-Sat from 7-4 weekdays, 7-12 Saturday. There were no delays, no disappearances. The attention to detail was mind-blowing. Tomas and Mirek were very respectful, like good houseguests, and sensitive about COVID and distancing. Dan is a pure delight to work with and talk to. Strange to say, but we sort of miss having them around. We are so pleased we found them, so delighted with the work. We've already asked for an estimate to update our kitchen. Highest recommendation.

Description of Work
Remodel of a finished basement

Category ceramic tile, closet systems, concrete repair, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, handyman service, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, interior painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2021

5.0

11/29/2020


Girish K.

My wife and I are both first time remodelers. Everyone including Tommie, Dan, and Robert are all beyond fantastic. All components of the project were thoroughly explained and there are no surprises. Dan even provided a detailed list of items that I needed to purchase, and provided suggestions on where to purchase them. Robert was fantastic with our house and treated it as his own, cleaning up at the end of everyday. The pricing was great, especially considering the extremely high quality (just look at the pictures). We are extremely happy we chose Samanco for our project. We will definitely use them for all of our projects going forward.

Description of Work
Complete gut remodel of 3 bathrooms

Category awnings, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/28/2020

Images

Review for Samanco Construction Ltd - 11109 S Saint Louis Ave, Chicago, IL - 39052695

+4 More

5.0

11/28/2020


Yannick L.

I had some water lines on my ceiling and obvious water damage around the frame of the patio door. It wasn't obvious where the water was coming in from as there was no obvious entry point. Despite that, Robert took the time needed to make a full assessment. The drywall repair is perfect. It is impossible to see where the drywall has been replaced. Robert works extremely well but also fast and he is extremely conscious about cleaning up after he's done on a project. A different team replaced the sliding door that had been damaged by the water. That team was just as professional and did an excellent job as well!

Description of Work
Water Damage repair and sliding door replacement

Category awnings, drywall, doors

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2020

5.0

10/26/2020


Stephen L.

The work was completed quickly and beautifully. Dan supplied workers who were courteous, respectful of our home, and who wasted no time. Quotes are more than adequately detailed and very reasonable.

Description of Work
I needed a ceiling opened to locate the source of a leak; repair of some ceiling discoloration, staining, and settling cracks; removal and replacement of three bathroom faucets and a curtain rod

Category drywall, plumbing, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

5.0

10/17/2020


Nayke H.

Dan and his crew were fantastic. Dan was responsive and always available to us. His quote was fair and he delivered what he said he would when he said he would. The work we were looking for was to knock down a wall in the master bedroom, paint, and get wood flooring put in two of the bedrooms. Not only did they do that, but they managed to add some additional flooring that we requested after the project had started in addition to helping us fix a leak that was discovered as they were doing the work and still managed to finish everything on time. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience with Dan and will absolutely be using Samanco again in the future. Dan is trustworthy and genuinely cares about the work he is doing and his customers.

Description of Work
Knocking down a wall, wood flooring

Category drywall, hardwood floor, lighting, plumbing, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2020

5.0

10/01/2020


Tracey M.

Everything looks fabulous! I can't say enough about the two men who completed my project. They were extremely hard working, efficient, and very knowledgeable about everything. Both gentlemen were very polite and the work space was always very tidy at the end of each day. Complete remodel took 4 weeks. It was rough. But guys work 7-5 during week and 7-3 on Saturday. Dan recommended counter place up North. Worth the drive! Choices were plentiful and prices reasonable. I also chose his cabinet guy. This was difficult because Dan brings tiny samples, but I chose perfectly. Cabinets are solid, good looking. However, they are a bit smaller than what I originally had. Also, corner cabinets with shelves, the shelves don't come all the way to the front of cabinet, which is kind of annoying. I also would not recommend the spice pull out cabinet. It's not sturdy. Had a breakfast bar built from 4 cabinets. It turned out absolutely beautiful. It is now the focal point of my kitchen where we gather for food, drinks, and conversation! Love it! Dan comes out to check on progress once a week or so. There is really no need to come more often because the guys don't need any distractions. Regarding other things you are responsible for, Dan writes a list and he's always available if you can't find stuff, etc.. and his wife works with him and also is available for consult! I was able to purchase backsplash, flooring, and faucet at Home Depot; Cabinet handles from Menards; pendant lights from Amazon. Fairly easy to do, so long as Dan provides you with measurements. I would definitely recommend both Dan and his crew! Excellent service.

Description of Work
Complete kitchen remodel with patio door replacement

Category home remodeling, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2020

5.0

09/29/2020


Lionel A.

Dan was my point of contact. He was personable and seemed genuinely interested in completing our project. He visited our home within a week of our initial phone conversation and spent almost an hour talking with us about our vision for the project. After the initial estimate exceeded our budget, Dan worked with us to define a scope of work that fell within our budget and would be the most impactful on our home décor. The revised proposal called for Samanco to install 23 LED can lights, move/install three chandeliers, repair a bump out in our master bedroom, repair a damaged drywall ceiling in a bathroom, and install a window in the kitchen. Robert (the lead on the project) and Lukas arrived at 7:30 am each day for a week to complete the project. They were professional, solicited our feedback before beginning the work, and they cleaned up after themselves. We are incredibly pleased with the quality of their craftsmanship, and the new lighting has completely transformed the look of our home. I would rehire Samanco in a heartbeat and intend to have them complete our kitchen renovation. Dan provided excellent customer service and worked hard to ensure that we were satisfied customers. I highly recommend Samanco to anyone in the market for home renovations.

Description of Work
We hired Samanco to install new lighting and to complete several small renovation projects throughout my home.

Category awnings, drywall, electrician

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2020

5.0

07/06/2020


Brian M.

Excellent, from start to finish Dan was there to help answer questions and get things scheduled on time. Robert was a true professional and walked me through everything he was doing and any issues that came up he gave me practical solutions too. Would highly recommend for big or small jobs. Robert and his son did great work!

Description of Work
Wall repairs after slight water damage to drywall, some plumbing updates and new light fixtures installed along with custom built shelves and new dryer vent.

Category drywall, handyman service, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling

Cost $3,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2020

Images

Review for Samanco Construction Ltd - 11109 S Saint Louis Ave, Chicago, IL - 38703619

+2 More

5.0

05/25/2020


Nick M.

Dan was exceptional in every way. His employee, Jerry, was equally so. During the rehab, our hot water heater failed and they bought and replaced it. The attention to detail was outstanding, as would consistently ask for feedback to make sure everything was up to our expectations. They get only a minor knock for not trusting my paint color selection - I TOLD you the blue would work great! (no knocks, all in jest).

Description of Work
Our upstairs bathroom shower began to leak into the finished basement. We ended up doing a complete rehab.

Category awnings, contractors, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2020

Images

Review for Samanco Construction Ltd - 11109 S Saint Louis Ave, Chicago, IL - 38590838

+2 More

5.0

05/23/2020


Jackie T.

bathtub, shower tile, toilet and new floooring

Description of Work
I’m so glad I went on Angies List and found these guys. I originally gave my bathroom a little facelift by painting the walls and vanity, I added a new vanity top and changed all the hardware to bronze. I had an old chipped tile floor and cheap fiberglass tub and surround that I need to upgrade. Dan came over to give me an estimate and was very friendly and courteous. We went ahead and scheduled for the work, in the meantime any questions I had on what to purchase, he was always there to help. Robert and his son came to do the work and they were great too! Friendly, courteous and prompt. I was worried that it was going to cause a lot of dust and mess in my house but everything was spotless! The work is beautiful and my only regret is not doing it sooner! I do plan on redoing my kitchen down the road and they will definitely get the job!

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, plumbing, home remodeling

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

5.0

05/14/2020


Pam R.

I’m recommending Samanco to all of my family and friends (and whoever I hear needs a contractor). Dan and Robert have given me envisions of what my house could look like. Instead of being pushy and condescending, Dan treated me with the utmost professionalism. Robert was punctual and did a wonderful job. Although this wasn’t a big job, Dan accepted it. Samanco is the company that will do all of the remodeling in my home. And the best part is they’re willing to work one job at a time because of my limited budget. As long as Dan is there and with talented people as Robert, Samanco has a customer in perpetuity.

Description of Work
The bathroom needed a new floor, a new toilet and a new vanity. The tiles on the kitchen counter needed to be removed and replaced.

Category awnings, home remodeling

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2020

Images

Review for Samanco Construction Ltd - 11109 S Saint Louis Ave, Chicago, IL - 38564462

+4 More

5.0

04/06/2020


Beverly H.

The crew was great and efficient, Dan was easy to work with, Our living room and kitchen are one room and I love it. The guys were friendly, liked animals and the work was done on time and as planned. I will for sure have them back for future work. Prices were fair as well.

Description of Work
Removal of interior wall and electrical, Drywall and painting.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2020

5.0

03/23/2020


Alexander M.

Dan and his team did great work. We approached them in early January about fully remodeling our kitchen and were totally done with everything by late February. Dan was very upfront about everything and designed a great kitchen for us. He worked within our budget and came up with several creative solutions that both saved us money and enhanced our kitchen. Can't recommend highly enough!

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2020