Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Repipe Specialists of IL, Inc.

Founded 1991 • With Angi since February 2009

4.7

(69) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4044 N Lincoln Ave Suite 1500

Chicago, IL 60618

Description

We are a Chicago General Contractor that specializes in sub-contracting out licensed businesses for your repiping (replacement) of the hot & cold water lines in homes and multi-family buildings. We can assist with your repipe project within the entire Chicagoland area. We have additional operations in several other states. We do use sub-contractors - local licensed plumbers that we hand pick based on their past experience and customer service and have had great success for many years with our shops in the Chicagoland area....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/08/2022


Albert M.

Gentlemen, It has been over four months since we had our house repiped. The water pressure has been great. I don't know why we put up with the slow running water, our galvanized pipes were so loaded with mineralized material after years of village well water, water softener salt and city water lime, The flow was so slow that it would take 3 1/2 minutes for the hot water to travel from the water tank to the upstairs bathroom. Repipe Specialists arrived at 7:00am walk through the house told us what they were going to do and asked what we wanted. at 7:15 the water was shutoff and the work started. They removed old, galvanized pipe quickly. Durning the day the crew would ask us if we would look at their work. They worked fast and kept the work areas clean. Bye the time the crew were through for the day we had our water running, the next day the crew were back to finish up with the plumbing fixtures and final connections in our baths. The third day the drywall crew came in and repaired the walls that had to be opened and they fixed tile in our guest bath (you would not know that the tile and grout wall was opened) I would recommend the Repipe Specialists and their sub-contractors I give them a five-star rating. Myself and my wife would hire them again, we were very much pleased their workmanship.

Description of Work
Repipe our house

Category plumbing

5.0

11/29/2020


Beverly S.

Yes it went very good I would recommend to anyone needing low water pressure repair

Description of Work
Whole house repiping

Category plumbing

5.0

11/29/2020


Elizabeth K.

These people come and get the work done.

Description of Work
Changed old pipes to copper.

Category plumbing

5.0

08/03/2020


Resa W.

We’re about one month out post-work at this point. The increase in water pressure is a huge improvement. The entire team from Ray’s Plumbing (subcontracted be RePipe) was professional, punctual and polite. The work was completed in approximately 3 1/2 days as planned. The crew was incredibly clean (at the end of each day) and Performed exactly to the level agreed upon. We have been very happy with the result thus far and would recommend Repipe, as well as Ray’s Plumbing, to anyone considering a repipe job in the area.

Description of Work
Repipe entire house using PEX product.

Category plumbing

5.0

07/25/2020


Fred S.

Amazing! Promised the work would be completed in a couple of days and they actually re-piped (using all copper pipes which is required if living in Chicago) in ONE day ( 7AM - 3PM). The following day plasters came and beautifully fixed any holes that had been needed access the existing pipes. Tarps had been laid by the crews throughout the entire 3 floors of our house during the entire process each day and the clean up of both crews was a very pleasant surprise...couldn't believe how simple they made the process look. A plumber would have taken days to do the work but Repipe Specialists of IL know exactly what to do and they keep you informed every step. From the initial visit where they go through your house with you explaining where holes might need to be made and how they'll tackle the project. Couldn't have been happier! HIGHLY RECOMEND!!!

Description of Work
completely re- piped our 100 yr old frame house

Category plumbing

5.0

06/04/2020


Sharon K.

They where wonderful, first day they arrived on time, and they covered all my carpeting, and explained what they were going to do. They showed us where they would need to make holes in are walls, they finished that day repiping. They next day a second crew arrived on time to patch up all the holes, they did a excellent job and clean up everything. So it took two days, and they did a great job.

Description of Work
My whole house needed to be repiped, the pipes just broke and filled with rust.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

5.0

06/25/2019


Campsie G.

"We can't live like this anymore!" Our water pressure in the kitchen was a trickle. I would use water bottles to capture the trickle to fill up my coffee maker. We knew it was going to be a big project to re-pipe the house so we hesitated for a long time. But, it had to be done. We finally made the call. Ross came out and did the estimate which was reasonable. We said "let's do this". We could not be happier with the results. I highly recommend Repipe specialists. They have the most experience from what I could research and they had good references. Tim and Kim, the excellent husband and wife team, ran the project and did a terrific job. The hardest part was clearing away decades of "stuff" in our house to get to the pipes. We got it done so that the repiping could go forward. Now I go to my kitchen sink and literally have to turn the faucet down a bit because the water gushes out of the nice new faucet with full pressure. I am still amazed and wish I had called sooner. This is the company you want to contact for repiping. Thank you Repipe Specialists.

Description of Work
Repiping an existing home

Category plumbing

5.0

03/05/2019


Terence & Terry A.

It took exactly one week from beginning to end where a number of walls and ceilings had to be opened to get at all the pipes. Fortunately, one of the walls turned out to be a major wall with the majority of pipes. They were very prompt to arrive every morning and did an excellent job of cleaning up after each days work.

Description of Work
Re-pipe our home 4-level home including 4 bathrooms, 2 kitchens and basement.

Category plumbing

5.0

11/06/2018


Joe O.

Job was completed in the agreed time that was said to necessary. Crews were very professional and timely. Overall very satisfied, would use again if need occured

Description of Work
Re-pipe of multi-unit building

Category plumbing

5.0

07/14/2018


Carl H.

dave came out and gave estament even tho he was late getting here he called and informed me that he would be late, when i had questions after he left i called he answered and followed up. the crew was early went right to work cleaned up every thing and departed in 5 hours water is working great would rehire and recommend

Description of Work
repiped the whole house

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    DRF Water Heating Solutions

    ***As a recognized Essential Services Business, WE ARE OPEN to assist you with your water heater and plumbing needs!*** DRF is Chicagoland's leading installer of tankless and conventional hot water heaters. We are also specialists in tankless water heaters. DRF Water Heating Solutions is licensed in plumbing, RPZ/Backflow prevention and irrigation/sprinkler systems. DRF is a utility company trade ally that provides energy efficiency assessments and improvements to residential, commercial and multi-familty properties with guaranteed financial and energy savings. 2009 national Home Depot Service Provider of the Year. 2010 recipient of the the Business Ledger’s Annual Awards for Business Excellence. Better Business Bureau A+ rating. 2011 and 2012 Home Depot Store Choice Mechanical Service Provider of the Year. Recognized by Nicor Gas Energy Efficiency Program and Energy Solutions Center for custom energy-saving design-build solutions. IDPH plumbing license # 055-028138. Call by 2 p.m. weekdays or noon on Saturdays and have your service performed the same day. 24-hour emergency service.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Vanguard Plumbing And Sewer Inc

    At Vanguard we focus on providing quality service and products combined with honesty, integrity and fair prices. Ask for Angie's List Discounts. Our company is fully licensed, bonded & insured. At Vanguard Plumbing we make sure You know the price ahead of time. Additional email - vanguardplumbing@gmail.com. Additional DBAs - Vanguard Sewer and Drain Service, Vanguard Plumbing & Sewer, Vanguard Plumbing And Sewer.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Goode Plumbing

    Goode Plumbing is open 7 days a week, with service available 24 hours a day. We specialize in service work and enjoy working with your unusual projects. Be it vintage fixtures or the latest technology, we can help. We can help with basic plumbing fixture repairs and installations as well as flood controls, seepage systems, water filtration, plumbing remodels, complete system replacements, water conservation upgrades, drain cleaning, and more! We truly care about your home and your complete satisfaction and back up our work with a Lifetime Warranty against defects in our workmanship. We will give you up front pricing rather than an estimated guess. Super Service Award winning. We have always prided ourselves in protecting our clients health and their homes, by wearing shoe covers, nitrile gloves, using floor/surface protection, and leaving the work area spotless. With the current pandemic, we have raised things to another level, by increasing the washing and sanitizing of our hands, tools, and truck interiors, and wearing a mask if you'd like!  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    4%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Copper Repiping of homes, commercial and multi-family buildings. We offer a 10% discount to Angie's List members (cannot be combined with other offers).

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Repipe Specialists of IL, Inc.

    How is Repipe Specialists of IL, Inc. overall rated?

    Repipe Specialists of IL, Inc. is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Repipe Specialists of IL, Inc. open?

    Repipe Specialists of IL, Inc. is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Repipe Specialists of IL, Inc. provide

    Repipe Specialists of IL, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Repipe Specialists of IL, Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Repipe Specialists of IL, Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does Repipe Specialists of IL, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Repipe Specialists of IL, Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Repipe Specialists of IL, Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, Repipe Specialists of IL, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Repipe Specialists of IL, Inc.?

    Yes, Repipe Specialists of IL, Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does Repipe Specialists of IL, Inc. offer?

    Repipe Specialists of IL, Inc. offers the following services: Copper Repiping of homes, commercial and multi-family buildings. We offer a 10% discount to Angie's List members (cannot be combined with other offers).