Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Reebie Storage & Moving Co- Allied Vanlines

4.4

(125) Verified Reviews

Founded 1880 • With Angi since November 2002

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
3605
Trade License Locale
IL
Trade License Authority
Illinois Commerce Commission
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

2325 N Clark St Suite 300

Chicago, IL 60614

http://www.reebieallied.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Reebie Storage & Moving Co is the Oldest and Most Respected Moving Co in Chicago. Serving the Chicagoland area since 1880. While we continue to move forward with new technologies and innovations, our mission remains unchanged: "Respect and protect our client's belongings." it's our promise to you, a promise we've been keeping for well over a centry. Additional DBAs - Rebbie Storage & Moving, Reebie Storage & Moving Co., Reebie/Allied Van Lines Agent....

Verified Reviews

4.4

(125) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

92

4

14

3

5

2

4

1

10

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.4

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

movers (123)storage unit (23)
Showing 1-10 of 125 reviews
5.0

04/20/2022


Ellen K.

Great! Estimator came to our home and explained the process, gave us a good quote (right in line with similar movers), and followed up with no pressure. Coordination, communication from office was thorough and timely. Packing and loading was done very carefully to protect fragile items and everything delivered on time, carefully, and with consideration to other people in the building halls and areas where trucks needed to park.

Description of Work
Interstate move from Chicago

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2022

5.0

02/16/2019


CJ O.

Reebie Moving Company made our move so much more manageable. Jackie and Linda were amazing, as was our driver, Al, and his crew. Everyone we came in contact with from Reebie was amazingly helpful. Prior to us hiring Reebie, we had hired a HORRENDOUS company who made our lives and the start of this move so unmanageable. Reebie came in and saved the day! Will definitely use them again!!!!

Description of Work
Moving from Chicago to Las Vegas

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2019

5.0

07/12/2018


Samantha M.

Reebie moved me and my family from Palatine to Lake Zurich. We had to store some items for a time while staging the home and everything was moved in one day. The process was seamless. I cannot say enough good things about this company and while we don't intend to move again anytime soon I would definitely use Reebie again and will tell all our friends to use them as well.

Description of Work
Moving Services

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2016

5.0

07/06/2018


Susan M.

Great. Mother Nature was not kind and we moved in and out in 1 day. The movers had a great attitude despite the conditions. I would highly recommend Omar's team.

Description of Work
Moving in and out of home

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2018

5.0

07/06/2018


Marjorie M.

Perfect. Fred & Cheryl Hiles would like to thank Matthew Shore, district manager and Frank Russell, driver for being extremely helpful, kind and efficient.

Description of Work
moving furniture from Bourbonnais IL to The Villages FL

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/27/2018

5.0

07/05/2018


Nicole M.

Start to finish, the entire process was fantastic. I’ve moved with other companies before but never again. Brandon and the entire Reebie team were great from start to finish. The quote was spot on, they called to confirm, crew showed up on time and nothing was damaged.

Description of Work
Moved Locally.

Category moving companies

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2018

5.0

06/26/2018


Karen H.

It went great, smooth transaction, Brandon Capshaw was a big help with setting everything up for me. I will use them again if need be. I will let my family and friends know also!

Description of Work
Moving from one side of town to the other.

Category moving companies

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the great review! Glad to hear everything went smoothly and Brandon was a big help. -Team Reebie
5.0

06/22/2018


stephen C.

Fantastic. Reebie showed up on time, and made everything look easy. The four man crew worked careful and fast, and anytime I had a question or needed something, someone responded right away. We were moving homes, so it was a big day for us. I feel like I have to provide a negative comment too, but I just don't have one. Great job!

Description of Work
Home move.

Category moving companies

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2018

5.0

06/22/2018


Helen K.

Exceeded expectations. Quick, professional and efficient with nothing broken or lost. Done in three hours as estimated. Very pleased.

Description of Work
Moving furniture

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2018

5.0

06/21/2018


Mike Z.

It was a great experience. The crew was on time Very courteous, professional and friendly. They worked very quickly and efficiently. I would recommend Reebie to anyone I know who plans to move in the future

Description of Work
Moving my household

Category moving companies

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2018

Services Offered

Local, Interstate & International Moving, Packing & Storage.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Warranties
Ask for details

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Reebie Storage & Moving Co- Allied Vanlines

How is Reebie Storage & Moving Co- Allied Vanlines overall rated?

Reebie Storage & Moving Co- Allied Vanlines is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

What days are Reebie Storage & Moving Co- Allied Vanlines open?

Reebie Storage & Moving Co- Allied Vanlines is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

What payment options does Reebie Storage & Moving Co- Allied Vanlines provide

Reebie Storage & Moving Co- Allied Vanlines accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

Does Reebie Storage & Moving Co- Allied Vanlines offer free estimates?

Yes, Reebie Storage & Moving Co- Allied Vanlines offers free project estimates.

Does Reebie Storage & Moving Co- Allied Vanlines offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Reebie Storage & Moving Co- Allied Vanlines does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by Reebie Storage & Moving Co- Allied Vanlines?

No, Reebie Storage & Moving Co- Allied Vanlines does not offer warranties.

What services does Reebie Storage & Moving Co- Allied Vanlines offer?

Reebie Storage & Moving Co- Allied Vanlines offers the following services: Local, Interstate & International Moving, Packing & Storage.