Prime Time Window & Gutter Cleaning Inc

About

Founded 1996 • With Angi since October 2004

Over 50,000 satisfied customers since 1996, we are the premier home improvement company in Chicago and the surrounding areas. Prime Time Window Cleaning provides the best residential home and commercial property services at the most competitive price. Our goal is to make each customer a raving fan and to earn not only their business, but also that of their friends, neighbors, and relatives. If you are not satisfied with our service to your home, you simply do not have to pay! Contact Prime Time Window Cleaning for your window washer Chicago services, as well as other exterior projects, such as gutter cleaning and power washing. We look forward to helping your home look its best! Book an appointment today at 800-480-1360....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

Window Cleaning - Experienced Crews

+9 more images

Verified Reviews

4.0

(361) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

192

4

54

3

32

2

17

1

66

Rating Details

Price

4.1

Professionalism

4.1

Punctuality

4.2

Quality

4.2

Responsiveness

4.2

Read reviews by category

window cleaning (221)gutter cleaning (174)gutter repair (30)pressure washing (21)window replacement (9)roof cleaning (6)skylight installation (3)
Showing 1-25 of 361 reviews
1.0

08/19/2022


Barbara E.

Very expensive. Did not open front screen door to move window to clean bottom. Did a horrible job on side windows

Description of Work
window washing

Category gutter cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2022

1.0

07/18/2022


Keith D.

Windows were cleaned as contracted. However, the technician apparently damaged one section of gutter while cleaning the windows. While the work was being performed I heard a distinct "bang-pop" in the area where the technician was working near the section of the roof where the damaged gutter was eventually discovered. I did not notice the damage right away, however, during the next several rain storms I saw water overflowing the gutter where the gutter was damaged. I hoisted my own ladder and removed the gutter guards to observe a bent down gutter and several broken gutter hangers. Between witnessing the overflowing gutters and finding time to climb a ladder to inspect the damage approximately 45 days passed. The location where the gutter was damaged has visual evidence of mechanical damage giving the appearance that someone stepped directly on the gutter while cleaning the windows. When I contacted Prime Time the operator initially complained about the passage of time since performing the work. But I offered a solution, the option of either repairing the damage themselves (which involves bending the gutter back into position and replacing a few broken gutter hangers) or I would contract with a different service to have the damage repaired and I would send Prime Time the bill. Prime Time chose the option to come out to inspect and repair the damage themselves. As a result, we agreed on a follow-up appointment to have the gutters inspected by a technician. The first follow-up appointment the technician failed to show. When I contacted customer service the explanation given was that there were no windows in the area above the damaged gutter (even though there are windows above the damaged gutter) which is the reason the technician gave for not showing. When I explained that there are windows above the damaged gutter Prime Time reconsidered and agreed to schedule a second appointment. At the second appointment the technician arrived two hours late and after inspecting the damage the technician's initial explanation was that the gutters were old. When I explained that Prime Time was the only contractor who had been on the roof since the gutters were last worked on (gutter guards were installed in mid 2020) the technician claimed that then damage must have been caused by winter snow. In the end the technician offered to repair the damaged gutter at my expense which is a non-starter for me. As a result I will repair the damage on my own and will send the bill to Prime Time. Based on the lack of cooperation, unprofessional employees (customers are always wrong -- the technician called me a liar to my face), and how this company handles customer service I don't expect the Prime Time accept any responsibility for the damage. Customers beware.

Description of Work
Window Cleaning

Category window cleaning

Cost $1,105

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2022

1.0

12/09/2021


Bill M.

No show. Four days of waiting and wondering.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Work Completed On 12/09/2021

1.0

04/22/2021


Debra K.

They left a mess. I asked them to sweep up the debris but they only cleaned up the own space I pointed out as an example and left debris on my other decks and a/c unit.

Description of Work
gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Cost $180

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2021

5.0

04/01/2021


Shalita W.

The company provided an appointment for service very quickly. They arrived promptly to clean the gutters and I'm pleased with the service.

Description of Work
Clean gutters

Category gutter cleaning

Cost $110

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2021

Service Provider Response

At Prime Time Windows we do not just want customers, we want raving fans. We stand by our work and are proud you had a 5-star experience with us. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to servicing you again!
5.0

03/22/2021


Barbara F.

They were polite and respectful. They did a very good job.

Description of Work
They did gutter cleaning.

Category gutter cleaning

Cost $192

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/16/2021

Service Provider Response

At Prime Time Windows we do not just want customers, we want raving fans. We stand by our work and are proud you had a 5-star experience with us. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to servicing you again!
5.0

03/08/2021


David O.

They did a great job cleaning my gutters. Cleaned up all debris afterwards.

Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/25/2021

Service Provider Response

At Prime Time Windows we do not just want customers, we want raving fans. We stand by our work and are proud you had a 5-star experience with us. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to servicing you again!
2.0

03/08/2021


Mike D.

The work was fine. My issue was having the guy doing the work call me from the job site and demand more money than the original estimate. I refused and told him to leave. I then called their office to complain. The office did not know about the demand and told me the work was already done. Bottom line is the gutters are cleaned but someone tried to scam me. Would not trust. Also would not have bothered with writing this review but they have sent me several emails begging me to review them. You get what you ask for.

Description of Work
Gutters cleaned

Category gutter cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], The review you gave us on Homeadvisor stated "Prime Time did a great job, work was done quickly and well, 4 stars because they guy doing the work called me from the job site and asked for more money than the original quote" Our confirmation states that the phone estimate is approximate and that the exact price will be given before the work is started. Your gutters had not been cleaned in some time and there plants and trees growing out of your gutters. We are not surprised that the technician called to inform you it would be more, it was double the amount of work. If you could kindly revise this review to have it more inline with the original review you left us on Homeadvisor we would greatly appreciate it.
5.0

03/08/2021


Terrence C.

Great, did a thorough job. We are happy with their services.

Description of Work
N/A

Category gutter cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your feedback, [Member Name Removed]! Here at Prime Time we strive for 100% customer satisfaction and are glad that you were satisfied with this project. We really appreciate your business and look forward to servicing you again.
2.0

03/08/2021


Marilyn A.

Only one man came to wash my windows, inside and out. It was done very quickly, the windows looked pretty clean, except around the edges and the wells were still dirty. I would not recommend

Description of Work
N/A

Category window cleaning, replacement windows

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2019

Service Provider Response

Ms. [Member Name Removed], The review you left us on Homeadvisor stated "The appointment was made very easily and I was given an early date to have the work done. Joe came on time and cleaned the windows very quickly but very well. He went out of his way to clean a very high ledge under the upper windows and made sure all the window wells were completely cleaned. Very satisfied with the work and would recommend Prime Time to anyone. If you could kindly revise this review to have it more in-line with the review you left us on Homeadvisor we would greatly appreciate it. Thank you!
5.0

03/08/2021


Bonnie L.

Great, friendly and neat and cleaned up

Description of Work
gutters cleaned

Category gutter cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your feedback, [Member Name Removed]! Here at Prime Time we strive for 100% customer satisfaction and are glad that you were satisfied with this project. We really appreciate your business and look forward to servicing you again.
5.0

03/08/2021


Jesse C.

Great! Provided images of gutter cleaning (before/after); efficient and prompt! Very happy.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning/window washing

Category gutter cleaning, window cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2021

Service Provider Response

At Prime Time Windows we do not just want customers, we want raving fans. We stand by our work and are proud you had a 5-star experience with us. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to servicing you again!
2.0

11/20/2020


Linda D.

I used their website to book my appointment. As they requested, I provided my cell number and my email address. They gave me a first (Friday), second (Monday), and third (Tuesday) choice and were clear on the site that no appointment was booked until they contacted me. I NEVER HEARD FROM THEM. On Thursday (not one of the choices they provided to me), I came home to find a man on a ladder cleaning my gutters! He had started work even though no one answered the doorbell. I had received no communication from Prime Time and had received no estimate. I asked him how much it would cost, he said $180. As long as he had started I let him proceed. When finished, he charged me $204!! What a scam. AVOID THIS COMPANY. NOT AT ALL PROFESSIONAL IN ANY WAY!

Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Cost $204

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/19/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], I would like to first and foremost apologize for your experience. Our goal is to keep the customer informed of the entire cleaning process and remain transparent in our pricing. The gutter cleaning was in fact $180 and the additional $24 was for the downspouts that also had to be cleaned, bringing the total to $204. As for the communication blunder, I will be looking into this right away to make sure this never happens again. We would love an opportunity to make this right, please give us a call at 800-480-1360.
3.0

11/16/2020


DENIS K.

The technician did a good job. We had gutters cleaned and a patio pressure washed but my issue is with the company. I sent them two emails and a follow up and nobody contacted me. I set an appointment for early Saturday and they on Friday that someone was on their way. I had to call to remind them that the appointment was for early Saturday morning. They said ok and then arrived around 11AM and I had to leave. When I called to schedule the service, I was quoted $220. I questioned the price and I was told that we had a big house, so I said OK. We ended up with a bill for $224 plus an email bill for $236 on 10/25/2020 which was actually a bill from a year ago. So I had three prices for our job. I also had an Angies list coupon that the technician said he could not honor as it was not a complete job. He told this to my spouse but I could not be there to correct his misconception as it absolutely was supposed to be a complete gutter cleaning. I sent two emails explaining the above and never heard from anyone. I even called to discuss this but still no response. Again, I was satisfied with the work but I don't think I would use them again. So, and A grade for work and an F for other issues, so I averaged it to a C.

Description of Work
gutters cleaned

Category gutter cleaning

Cost $224

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for providing feedback. Our goal is to provide customers with an overall A-level experience that leaves them 100% satisfied. We apologize for not meeting your expectation and would love to make this right. Please give us a call at 800-480-1360 and we would love to work something out for your next service!
4.0

11/11/2020


Ricardo W.

Work performed but price shifted from $110 to $130 as stated by email contract. Company needs to be clearer on exact price being charge.

Description of Work
Gutters and Downspouts cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for your feedback. As for the pricing, I will speak with the booking crew and make sure this doesn't happen again. We really appreciate your business and look forward to servicing you again!
5.0

10/23/2020


Lynne F.

Prompt, courteous service. The washer told me which windows he would suggest replacing which will be a large savings for me. I would definitely recommend them and use them again.

Description of Work
Windows washed.

Category window cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! Here at Prime Time we strive for 100% customer satisfaction and are glad that you were satisfied with this project. We really appreciate your business and look forward to servicing you again!
5.0

10/13/2020


Richard B.

Joaquin was on time, efficient, and thorough.

Description of Work
Winow washimg

Category gutter cleaning, window cleaning

Cost $160

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this review! We appreciate your loyalty and continued support. We will be sure to let the technician how pleased you were with his performance.
1.0

09/04/2020


Terri M.

This is a PSA to all consumers. DO NOT USE Prime Time Windows and Gutter Cleaning is not only not thrust worthy they are SCAMMERS!! I used Angie’s List to get a quote from Prime Time Windows and Gutter Cleaning and another company to power-wash my entire house, fencing, and surrounding sidewalk. The quote I received from Prime Time Windows and Gutter Cleaning was $500 the quote from the other company was $525. I was not familiar with the pricing of power-washing and decided to purchase a power- washer to do it my-self. A month or so later, I started receiving past due invoices from Prime Time Windows and Gutter Cleaning for power-washing the surrounding sidewalk of my home. At first, I delete the notices, due to the fact I did not request their service, nor approve service. Most recently, I decided to take a closer look at the details of the email and invoice, which is how I discovered I am being charged for power-wash services for $500 for the surrounding sidewalk. I called Prime Time to inquire why am I being charged for services I did not request or approve. They said their tech told them I approved the service, which is inaccurate. They also sent before and after pictures of my property, which look filtered, my sidewalk is still in need of power-washing (something I haven’t got to as of yet). The fact, this company came on my property without my permission, and now I am being harassed for a service I did not request nor approved. Also, I never signed a contract, or a bill after the so-called work was done, (which I truly don’t believe ever was by the look of my sidewalk). When I called to discuss this with Prime Time Windows and Gutter Cleaning, I then received a contract for me to sign. I also, received several emails and calls with contradicting information. I don’t understand how these SCAMMERS (Prime Time Windows and Gutter Cleaning) can get away with these tactics! Thus my reason for reaching out to the BBB, hopefully these SCAMMERS will be thoroughly investigated and brought to justice for their practices and consumer abuse. These SCAMMERS should have their license revoked to protect the safety of consumers. My next step is to get an order of protection against Prime Time Windows and Gutter Cleaning for coming on my property unwarranted. What else can I do to protect myself, my family, my home and others consumers from these SCAMMERS??

Description of Work
Pressure Washing

Category pressure washing

Work Completed On 09/04/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] requested pressure services from our company on June 16th 2020. When our technician was on-site, they conveniently were not home. We called the customer to ask them what they wanted pressure washed, they told us they wanted both sidewalks done and the back patio & walkway. They said to send them pictures of the completed work and that they would pay online. We have called this customer numerous times to collect payment and they send us right to voicemail. We have since sent them to collections. We are the ones being scammed here. Attached are pictures of the completed work. https://ibb.co/album/gd8wZB
1.0

08/25/2020


alex K.

gutter cleaning and gutter protectors

Description of Work
PLEASE READ!!! There’s a reason you see so many grades of F for this vendor. Do yourself a favor and go with anyone else. They promised and assured me they would install the metal guards I purchased (best and most expensive on the market, totaling around $300). I even sent them pictures ahead of time to make sure they understood the ask. They assured me it would not be an issue. Their tech shows up and refuses to install them. Flat out no and it would take more time and cost way more money. Guess that’s the game and how they get you. Not to lose time and the fact that I didn’t have a ladder to climb up 25ft, the installer agreed to install the rubber foam protectors. So I had to run to Home Depot and spend another $250 to buy those. He didn’t say he would charge me full price. In fact he didn’t say he would charge me anything. At the end, he presented me with the complete invoice that I paid. I told him I would dispute it and he supported me. He agreed that dropping rubber foam mats into the gutters is minimal labor and shouldn’t cost $200. I also gave him a $70 tip. To make the long story short, I called the office first time around and they ignored me. 2nd time around I spoke to the woman that initially set this up for me. She completely understood and agreed with me and provided a $175 refund. Today, they are hounding me, sending me invoices and calling me to pay this $175 back. I refused! So what did they do? They charged it anyway without my permission. My cc knows about it and the charge will be disputed and not paid, but still the nerve on them. Oh...and not to mention that I signed up to have my windows washed for another $300, which I have since cancelled. DONT DO BUSINESS WITH THESE PEOPLE! They claim to have been in business for 20 years, but if this is how they do business then it’s sad and pathetic. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere.

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair, window cleaning, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

5.0

08/11/2020


Therese K.

excellent, workers did an amazing job

Description of Work
power washing

Category pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your feedback! Here at Prime Time we strive for 100% customer satisfaction and are glad that you were satisfied with this project. We really appreciate your business and look forward to servicing you again!
3.0

08/08/2020


Audrey P.

Fair -- price much too high -- had things arranged and did not want to cancel and wait for a different window cleaner --

Description of Work
window washing

Category replacement windows

Cost $255

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2020

4.0

07/04/2020


Tonya L.

It went well i like they use buckets to put the debris in. I just don't understand the added cost to clean out a downspout. If a persons downspout is not full of debris there is no need to get your gutters cleaned. Removing the debris is cleaning the gutters if not there would be nothing to clean

Description of Work
gutters cleaned

Category gutter cleaning