Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Perez Concrete Service Inc

Founded 2008 • With Angi since October 2010

4.7

(141) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5231 W Belmont Ave

Chicago, IL 60641

Description

I offer concrete services. Residential and Light Commercial -Driveways -Floors -Sidewalks -Patios -Slabs-Foundations-Additions. FREE ESTIMATES....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

10/04/2021


Ellen D.

It did not go well at all. On June 11th I signed a contract with Perez Concrete to replace the sidewalk that needed replacing. I paid them $1,850 in advance. On June 18th, the work was done but not at all to my satisfaction. The work was very sloppily done. The finish is uneven and on one slab it looks like there is a shoe print on it. I sat there while the cement dried (4 hours) to make sure that no one came by to put a mark or initials on it. They left behind piles of stones alongside the concrete and also left trenches alongside my and my neighbor’s lawns. Underneath my front porch they left a huge mound of dirt that should’ve been put back into the narrow trenches that they dug. I told the workers (Perez himself didn’t do the work) that the concrete looked very uneven and that in one slab it looked like there was a shoe print in it. They assured me that it would look even once it dried. It looks terrible like an amateur did the work. Several days later when Perez came by to remove the framing, I complained but he said that he wouldn’t make any corrections.

Description of Work
I need 7 slabs of sidewalk replaced.

Category concrete repair

1.0

02/11/2021


IVAN T.

It's been 15 days and no proposal for a simple project. I will update my review once I receive it (if they ever send it.)

Description of Work
Still waiting for quote

Category concrete repair

5.0

08/14/2020


James S.

Perez Concrete Service did a beautiful, thoroughly professional job at a more than reasonable price. Jose Perez offered an amazingly reasonable price for the whole job and ensured that the work was done perfectly, and was very friendly and attentive. No question, I would recommend his company and use them again if the need arose. We have been very happy with the outcome.

Description of Work
Because of settling, our gangway alongside the house needed to be torn up and replaced to even it against the house. Cracked concrete required removal and replacement for concrete patios in front of the house and immediately behind our kitchen. We also asked to extend a raised patio further into the backyard to accommodate an outdoor table for summer outside dining.

Category concrete repair, patios

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you for taking the time to give us a review.

5.0

03/22/2020


Joe W.

The project went very well! The crew came as scheduled. Explained what they would be doing and did a nice job.Nice people to work with, great job!

Description of Work
gangway concrete removal and replacement

Category concrete repair

1.0

08/29/2019


Carol B.

Not sure why there was an Angie's list request to review the completion of the project. They did not contact me to coordinate reviewing the project for a quote. They were not hired for the project.

Description of Work
Filling in two area of parking lot with concreate.

Category concrete repair

5.0

09/10/2018


Patrick M.

Jose came out within a few days to give an estimate and I was able to schedule the work to be done the following week. They replaced our broken walkway and removed an old wooden walkway with a new concrete one. The work was done over 3 days and everything went well. I would definitely recommend Perez Concrete.

Description of Work
Concrete Walkway Replaced

Category concrete repair

5.0

08/14/2018


Neil M.

We contracted with Perez to help address an issue with garage aprons and alley walkways. Jose inspected the area and consulted with us to determine the best way to address the problem properly. They did the work correctly, by jackhammering out the existing aprons, and pouring new concrete to rebuild the aprons and walkways to a higher level (with enough depth of concrete to prevent crumbling) and adding correct pitch to divert water properly (as opposed to the incorrect approach to just pour new concrete over the existing concrete, which would never last as long as the correct way to do it) . The work was done neatly, and completed on time (2-3 days were quoted, they finished everything in 2 days). The crew worked through pouring rain to complete the demolition work, and they were conscientious about cleaning up the alley when done and moving their trucks when someone needed to pass through the alleyway. The quality of their work seems good, and the price was competitive. The only tricky part was for Jose to have time to come out an inspect the area for the estimate, since they are very busy with projects (a good sign). We would recommend their service, and would use Perez concrete again should the need arise.

Description of Work
raise garage aprons and alley walkways to prevent water ingress

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, mudjacking

5.0

08/10/2018


Debbie P.

We had our sidewalk done on the side of our condo building. It wasn't very wide and it wasn't easy to lay concrete, but Jose and his crew did a great job. Jose and his crew were very nice. They were always on time. Very professionally done work. I told my neighbors and they will be using Jose as well. He was always available for questions from my fellow condo owners. They are hard workers and really are perfectionist! I would recommend them to anyone!

Description of Work
We had a new sidewalk put in.

Category concrete repair

5.0

08/02/2018


Joseph D.

Work went really well. I'd def hire them again

Description of Work
Replaced a parking pad

Category concrete repair

5.0

07/03/2018


Mary Z.

The entire job went very quickly and smoothly. Jose is a very hard worker, and he and his crew did an exemplary job. They arrived on time, worked quickly and efficiently, and did quality work. This was a job dependent upon the weather, and his company stayed on top of keeping us informed about timing. We also had to be sure they could arrive one day, do the removal of the old concrete, then allow another company to arrive the next morning, do other waterproofing digging and work; and then return the following day to complete the job by installing a new sidewalk in the gangway. So, this was a two-day job for Perez Concrete, but with coordination and timing requirements and restrictions. I would not hesitate to hire them to do more concrete work, and if we ever do more sidewalk replacement (in the backyard), or a new patio, they would be the first company that I call!. I was most impressed with Patricia's professional, PROMPT handling of any and all of our requests. I communicate more via email than the phone, and she would answer all of my emails the SAME DAY. Patricia was my link to Jose (out in the field), and she did a superior job of communication with us, and answered all of my questions. Although she was juggling several jobs at once, Patricia always kept us in the loop and apprised of any and all timing changes or constraints. Patricia, Jose and their company were extremely attentive to the customers' needs, and could not have been more accommodating and flexible. They were the least expensive of three quotes we received for this work (none of them were inexpensive!), but it seemed fair, and well worth the cost, for the amount of work involved. I highly recommend them for outdoor sidewalk or gangway work. I ended up being out of town for work when the weather cooperated, and so they had to deal with two different people on our end, and did so with grace and professionalism. I hope to work with Jose and Patricia again in the future, should more concrete needs present themselves. If you're in need of new sidewalks, or a new gangway in close quarters, Jose Perez is your man. Our overall experience with this company was outstanding, and we are very satisfied.

Description of Work
We needed 58 ft. of concrete sidewalk removed (the length of the house from front to back, along one side in the gangway) so that U.S. Waterproofing could seal our leaking foundation. Then we needed Perez Concrete. to return and install a new sidewalk in the gangway, to replace the one they removed. Some of the old sidewalk sections were angled towards the house, and causing water to pool up and flow into the basement during heavy downpours. The new sidewalk is graded properly, and looks clean and white, compared to the old sidewalk! It is a textured finished, which is very nice. We have had several storms and downpours since this work was done, and NO water in the basement!

Category concrete repair

5.0

06/16/2018


APRIL B.

Communication was a little spotty and we needed to add soil where the forms had been, but the concrete is top notch. They took time to make sure the pad for the fountain was level. The job was scheduled promptly and completed timely. He asked questions and listened to our concerns. Very responsive. I would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Concrete walks and pads

Category concrete repair

5.0

05/17/2018


Joseph H.

Perez concrete is one of the only contractors I've worked with that always answers the phone. Communication was great throughout. They also came in with the lowest quote. Only one other firm was even competitive on pricing, the rest were 20-50% higher. I was very happy with the end result of my patio. Jose is the best. They started the same day I gave them the go ahead. He also recommend adjustments for better run off and foundation concerns. I'm thinking about hiring them to come back for my front sidewalk which is a little uneven.

Description of Work
Poured Patio and 20ft of sidewalk

Category concrete repair, excavators, patios

5.0

04/13/2018


Charles G.

I cannot imagine the project going any better and at reasonable cost. Old and broken concrete along with a damaged iron gate and fence had to be removed from the front yard of our house. New concrete had to be poured and new iron supports installed. Mr. Perez came by our house to provide an explanation of the work to be done and a written estimate. Within weeks work was in progress by a team of four professionals. The difficult project was completed in one days time. The result is a work of beauty. CG

Description of Work
Remove and replace old and broken concrete at a front porch. Remove and replace a broken iron gate and iron fence at the front of the house.

Category concrete repair

5.0

03/08/2018


RIC G.

The work was performed in a timely and professional manner.

Description of Work
Replace sidewalks in front of building, alongside the building and from the back yard to the alley.

Category concrete repair

1.0

12/14/2017


Hussain N.

When they wanted to make an appointment they would call multiple times, even text message me at 10pm to confirm details but after showing up then dropped all communications. Either the job was too small or too complicated or what !? I have no idea. Two weeks gone by and not single response to text messages or voice mails. Also angie's listing is incorrect where it indicates that concrete leveling is performed. I was told in person they don't offer that service.

Description of Work
front sidewalk and back walkway replacement

Category concrete repair

3.0

11/19/2017


F J.

The crew was friendly, on time, and professional. The work was completed in a timely manner. Within 3 mos of completion i noticed veining cracks in the limestone slabs and cracks around the perimeter of the porch where it attaches to the house and cracks (horizontal and vertical) at the bottom step where it meets the concrete base. I have called...no answer. I have texted...they requested pictures. I sent pics...they said they would come that week of Oct 17, 2017 to repair and it would take a couple of hours. I have not seen or heard from them since. Today is November 19, 2017.

Description of Work
Concrete porch and stairs, walkway to sidewalk and limestone slabs replaced.

Category concrete repair

2.0

08/21/2017


Jennette M.

I was prepared to pay with my credit card, and he would not accept a credit card payment. I didn't see the invoice for the tuck pointing until the day the tuck pointer showed up. The tuck pointing ended up being an additional $4133.00 I told him I needed more time to get the cash or cashiers check. He told me if I did not pay him that there would be big trouble. He said I complained too much, but I was not complaining. I was just asking questions. He got irate and his body language was aggressive. I still have several gaps that need to be filled in and some tuck pointing to be done.

Description of Work
They were supposed to pour a concrete slab in the basement and do some tuck pointing. They were also supposed to repair a crack in a retaining wall.

Category concrete repair

Service Provider Response

The tuck-point invoice was sent to you last year. You can't blame Perez concrete for your mistake. The tuck-point work was completed to your satisfaction, Perez concrete did the best it could to do the work right but you need to understand we can't do miracles specially since the bricks are so old. Since the very beginning you were told that checks only so I don't understand why you making it seem like its a problem. Perez concrete has been very patient with you and has answered all your questions and has completed all the work. Perez concrete doesn't appreciate you giving a bad review when you are the one that didn't meet the agreement, giving us a date to pay the total amount which by the way you still haven't payed. Perez concrete loves to have their costumers happy and does its very best to do the work the best possible and we did the same thing with you.

4.0

08/14/2017


Kevin W.

Concrete work was done well, punctuality, and efficiently. The saw cuts were well done. However, I had to request for the concrete to be sealed (they included it for free, but it should not need to be requested), and their cleanup on our location and our neighbors was wanting (lots of dust after saw cuts, and lots of sunflower seeds in the gangway). They did come back and cleaned up after we requested - so they were responsive, but it would have been nice for them to do it without being asked.

Description of Work
New sidewalk and curb along the side of the condo building.

Category concrete repair

5.0

07/31/2017


REBECCA A.

Excellent job and service. I received an estimate from 3-4 companies and all were pretty similar, within $500.00 of each other. Perez Concrete however went above and beyond and removed large vines and overgrown plants in order to successfully lay the groundwork and concrete slab. The other estimates I received, said they would have to charge me for the vine removal or refused to do it all together and recommended a tree service to clear the space first. From start to finish the project went well and the result is flawless! Perez Concrete kept me informed, communicated well, problem solved a tree root and wood fence issue and... I couldn't be happier.

Description of Work
Concrete slab installed for residential parking.

Category concrete repair

5.0

07/12/2017


Lauren F.

Great job, very responsive, fair price. Thank you!

Description of Work
Concrete sidewalk replacement

Category concrete repair

5.0

07/12/2017


Jonathan T.

Professional, courteous, great workmanship, good guys. Thank you for a job well done!!!

Description of Work
We needed to add a concrete section to our driveway.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

5.0

06/23/2017


Charlotte L.

I am not ready to do a project of the magnitude at this time. I do plan on doing it at a later date.

Description of Work
I need a major concrete job done on the foundation to my 2 flat. Perez Concrete Service was the only company that I ever had come out there that was able to give me REAL solutions. He went through step by step what I would need to do-who else I need to hire, and explained each step. He even showed me the plans from a similar project to mine. I have had many companies look at the sinking issue, and have been given wildly different options. Perez Concrete Service made me feel at ease with the solutions.

Category concrete repair, mudjacking, foundation repair

5.0

06/15/2017


Irene B.

Jose knew his stuff and I was very confident in the work being done properly. If I ever need any concrete work done, I will definitely call them again.

Description of Work
Complete demolition and replacement of concrete stairs to basement; cut sidewalk and replace 4' x 20' portion in sections of new sidewalk.

Category concrete repair

5.0

06/14/2017


TOM C.

Excellent, Great job, better than expected. Everything he said he was going to do, was done. Was on on time, beautiful job.

Description of Work
Concrete steps, and walkway.

Category concrete repair

1.0

05/23/2017


Samuel M.

I received a call back to set up an appointment for Saturday morning. At 1045 a.m. Saturday I was called and told they could not make the appointment due to the weather and rescheduled for Sunday at 9:00 a.m. They never showed up and did not call, wasted two days with this company.

Description of Work
Concrete estimate requested

Category concrete repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Montes Masonry

    We are a masonry company. We are here to help repair and replace chimneys and other home brick work. We also do roof repairs and replacements and small concrete repairs. Ask us about our senior, military, first responder discounts.  

    Quality Roofing and Tuck Pointing

    It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer’s needs. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job. Quality Roofing and Masonry is a 3rd generation owned and operated company. All our work comes with a minimum 6 month warranty on labor and materials. We offer discounts for seniors, military, fire fighters and law enforcement. We offer short term financing for qualified customers, certain restrictions apply, must meet minimum requirements. We also offer holiday and seasonal discounts throughout the year.  

    Offers by Quality Roofing and Tuck Pointing on Angi
    AAA-1 Masonry & Tuckpointing Inc

    Specialists in masonry restoration and building preservation since 1954. Licensed masons. Thousands of references. Fully Insured. Free written quotation for work in writing. Extensive knowledge of all aspects of masonry restoration work: mortar repair; parapet wall rebuilding; lintel replacement; chimneys; cleaning, caulking and sealing; and terra cotta/GFRC work. We are just as comfortable fixing your landmarked 100-year-old home as we are grinding, tuckpointing and sealing your 50-unit condominium building. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. No extra charge for after-hours service. 65 years of continuous service. Preferred mason contractor of architects and structural engineers. Very informative website found at www.AAA1Masonry.com. Send all inquiries to Info@AAA1Masonry or Robert@AAA1Masonry.com  

    Offers by AAA-1 Masonry & Tuckpointing Inc on Angi
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Concrete - Driveways, Floors, Sidewalks, Patios.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Perez Concrete Service Inc

    How is Perez Concrete Service Inc overall rated?

    Perez Concrete Service Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Perez Concrete Service Inc open?

    Perez Concrete Service Inc is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Perez Concrete Service Inc provide

    Perez Concrete Service Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Perez Concrete Service Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Perez Concrete Service Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Perez Concrete Service Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Perez Concrete Service Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Perez Concrete Service Inc?

    Yes, Perez Concrete Service Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Perez Concrete Service Inc offer?

    Perez Concrete Service Inc offers the following services: Concrete - Driveways, Floors, Sidewalks, Patios.

    Are there any services Perez Concrete Service Inc does not offer?

    Ask for details.