Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Nye Partners in Women's Health

With Angi since October 2008

4.4

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

unknown

Chicago, IL 60305

Description

This Practice Group has 2 Locations: 345 Ashland Ave, River Forest, IL 60305; 625 N Michigan Ave, Ste 210, Chicago, Illinois 60611 Nye Partners In Women’s Health is a culturally diversified, uniquely competent, board certified, obstetrics and gynecology practice with over 50 years of combined experience. We have convenient hours, including Saturdays and some evenings. In addition, we are on staff at Northwestern Memorial Hospital and Rush University Medical Center. Additional Phone Number for Emergencies: (312) 893-2446 To see if a doctor is board certified visit www.abms.org...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/01/2017


Hannah C.

Staff were professional, test results were sent to you promptly

Description of Work
Fertility testings

Category obgyn

5.0

04/15/2014

I like that they are incredibly thorough. It is pretty easy to get an appointment. I haven’t had any problem getting any appointment I need when I need. They are very friendly. They explain things and answer questions. I have no complaints about them.

Description of Work
Dr. Johnson at Nye Partners in Women's Health is my OBGYN and midwife.

Category obgyn,fertility clinic,midwife

2.0

09/29/2013

I had believed that the Provider works with the patient. Upon a follow up visit, I found this not to be the case. I have since transferred to a Northwestern practice and am getting the proper care.

Description of Work
Provider failed to discuss test results with me and discuss options for treatment.

Category obgyn

5.0

06/10/2013

It was great, no problems! Very professional staff. Their lab is great--blood drawing was painless.

Description of Work
Ultrasound, ruling out cancer

Category imaging center

5.0

05/12/2013

I called to schedule a yearly exam as a new patient and was able to schedule an appointment with Kelly, the nurse practitioner, the next day. I arrived a few minutes early to fill out paper work, and within a few minutes of completing my forms, I was called to go back. Kelly was wonderful. Very personable, able to answer my questions and has a very good bedside manner. She made me feel very comfortable and also set up a plan that I felt comfortable doing. I had a really great experience and will be back.

Description of Work
Scheduled for yearly exam and questions and wanted to talk about plans on getting pregnant.

Category obgyn

5.0

03/01/2013

I like the doctors very much. Dr. Nye is very knowledgeable and their receptionist is helpful.

Description of Work
Dr. Nye of Nye Partners is my OB/GYN. I last visited them for an annual checkup.

Category obgyn

1.0

02/13/2013

The staff member who drew my blood was rude and unprofessional. First, she began the procedure without gloves, with her dirty scarf draping over the empty vials, then she proceeded to painfully puncture my arm which left a nasty bruise. I've had my blood drawn multiple times, and I've never dealt with someone so rude, cruel and unprofessional. I like would like to keep seeing Dr. Ray, but I do not want anything to do with Dr. Ray's staff member, so I'll be looking for a new doctor.

Description of Work
This appointment was purely to get blood drawn for some tests ordered by Dr. Ray.

Category obgyn

5.0

01/19/2013

I saw Kelly, the nurse practitioner. She was very nice and friendly and provided thoughtful answers to all of my questions. I would recommend her and use her again in the future.

Description of Work
Annual women's health exam

Category obgyn

5.0

05/25/2012

They are very welcoming, very professional and a very welcoming environment. They are nice and the doctor actually talked to me.

Description of Work
I used the services of Nye Partners In Women's Health.

Category endocrinologist,obgyn,fertility clinic,imaging center

5.0

07/11/2010

I called on Wednesday and was seen the next day. The office space is beautiful but more importantly the staff and provider (a nurse practitioner, Cheryl) was excellent. I was treated promptly and respectfully. All my questions were answered and the plan of care was clearly defined. My exam was very gentle! I high recommend them!

Description of Work
I was seen for an evaluation of a gynecological problem

Category obgyn

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Women's Services - Obstetrics & Gynecology
    Imaging - Ultrasound Diagnostics
    Women's services - Fertility
    Women's services - Midwives
    Endocrinology & Metabolism
    Women's services - Birth Control & Family Planning
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Obstetrics/Gynecology

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Nye Partners in Women's Health

    How is Nye Partners in Women's Health overall rated?

    Nye Partners in Women's Health is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Nye Partners in Women's Health open?

    Nye Partners in Women's Health is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Does Nye Partners in Women's Health offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Nye Partners in Women's Health does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Nye Partners in Women's Health offer a senior discount?

    No, Nye Partners in Women's Health does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Nye Partners in Women's Health offer emergency services?

    Yes, Nye Partners in Women's Health offers emergency services.

    What services does Nye Partners in Women's Health offer?

    Nye Partners in Women's Health offers the following services: Obstetrics/Gynecology