Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

New City Moving Inc

4.9

(423) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since December 2009

Licensed
Trade License Number
IL ICC #158051
Trade License Locale
IL
Trade License Authority
Illinois Commerce Commission
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

2929 North Campbell Ave

Chicago, IL 60618

http://www.newcitymovers.com

Description

New City Moving is located in Chicago, IL and Milwaukee, WI, and services residential and commercial clients looking to move within Illinois and Wisconsin. We do not use temp labor in the scope of our business and are members of the Better Business Bureau with an A rating. We look forward to working with you to meet and exceed all your moving and packing needs....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(423) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

394

4

17

3

4

2

4

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

movers (422)professional organizers (3)storage unit (2)
Showing 1-10 of 423 reviews
5.0

06/16/2022


Ted G.

Everything went like clockwork. A team of five (led by Adam) packed and loaded everything in our home within 2-1/2 hours. Everyone of them were more professional than you could imagine. One bedroom door was damaged slightly but, it was repaired the next morning by a representative for New City. Impressive. A team of two arrived at our new place at the agreed upon date and time. Adam and John unloaded and placed everything where we wanted it in around 4-5 hrs. When we settled up the bill with Adam, the final cost was approximately 5% lower than we were quoted. We have unpacked all but 10 of 89 boxes and so far nothing has been damaged. All the furniture also survived the move unscathed. Couldn't imagine a better moving experience. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Move from Plainfield, IL area to north central Arkansas

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2022

5.0

05/10/2022


Justine S.

The crew was great. I’ve used this company twice and would use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Moving services

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2020

3.0

02/10/2022


Chelsea P.

The guys were nice enough and professional, but I was charged double what I was quoted. When asked about it, the gentleman pointed out I had more than was in the quote, but when I looked back, it described what was moved almost exactly (I had quoted 15 boxes, but only needed 7 moved.)

Description of Work
Moved a couple blocks

Category moving companies

Cost $950

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/09/2022

5.0

03/21/2021


Mark C.

Customer service was very professional, reviewed all of the costs, called a few days prior to confirm date and time. Freddy and his team of (3) movers were great— on time, professional, efficient, courteous, and quick. I would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Moved from city to storage space in suburbs

Category moving companies

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2021

5.0

02/27/2021


Laurie B.

Excellent. Movers were professional, fast and punctual. They took great care not to scratch or scrape my walls while moving the equipment.

Description of Work
Moving elliptical exercise machine from friend’s house to mine

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2021

5.0

10/26/2020


Karen B.

New City Moving helped to make our move quick and easy. The team was very responsive and professional.

Description of Work
Local move

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2020

5.0

07/01/2020


Connor G.

Crew was delayed 2 hours due to an earlier client not giving them an accurate estimate of the moving to be done, but finished the move exactly on their time estimate (5 hr beginning to end) and at reduced cost. The gents were all efficient and careful with our stuff, not a single moving casualty even among the kitchen fragiles. They were also very helpful getting additional furniture down to a trailer we had to cart off to a separate destination, can't thank them enough for the help.

Description of Work
Moved from two apartments into a new place down in the Loop

Category moving companies

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/27/2020

5.0

01/20/2020


Robert C.

During a multi-stop move, these guys kept things in order, were careful with the inventory and worked continuously at each location. Not only was this team efficient over a lengthy move, but they took care to not damage hallways, doors and even reassembled my bed frame without asking. All of this at similar cost to other companies. I've since spoken with other people and realized friends have used them and recommended them as well.

Description of Work
Emptying a storage unit and half a condo

Category moving companies,storage units

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/22/2019

5.0

11/13/2019


Ethel L.

The movers were very professional and did a great job.

Description of Work
Moving Services

Category moving companies

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2019

5.0

09/13/2019


Kate M.

Jose G and his crew were extremely professional and efficient. Best move ever.

Description of Work
Complete residential move

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2019

Services Offered

Moving.

Services Not Offered

Out-of-state Moving. Vehicle Transportation.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Visa
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about New City Moving Inc

How is New City Moving Inc overall rated?

New City Moving Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are New City Moving Inc open?

New City Moving Inc is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does New City Moving Inc provide

New City Moving Inc accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Visa

Does New City Moving Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, New City Moving Inc offers free project estimates.

Does New City Moving Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, New City Moving Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does New City Moving Inc offer a senior discount?

No, New City Moving Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by New City Moving Inc?

Yes, New City Moving Inc offers warranties.

What services does New City Moving Inc offer?

New City Moving Inc offers the following services: Moving.

Are there any services New City Moving Inc does not offer?

Out-of-state Moving. Vehicle Transportation.