Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Mr Duct Chicagoland

4.8

(700) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 • With Angi since July 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

2037 W Belle Plaine Ave

Chicago, IL 60618

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Air Duct Cleaning, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Ventilation Cleanings

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Commercial Dry Vent Cleaning

Commercial Dry Vent Cleaning

dryer vent cleaning202060622
What you may not know is that we also provide commercial Air Duct and Dryer Vent cleanings across all of Chicagoland. Please give us a call to obtain your free estimate and start to breath in fresh air at 800-501-4157.

Description

Mr. Duct is a professional heating & cooling and air duct cleaning service provider. We are Chicagoland's air quality cleaner choice, specializing in residential, commercial, and industrial ventilation cleanings and furnace & air conditioner cleaning, repair, and installations. We provide NADCA-certified air duct cleaning and dryer vent cleaning services, also making us Illinois' premier choice for total ventilation care. We even offer expert furnace & air conditioner maintenance checks as well as expert HVAC repair service, so you can count on us for your heating and cooling needs....
INDOOR AIR QUALITY

air duct cleaning

202160622
AIR DUCT CLEANING

air duct cleaning

2020

Verified Reviews

4.8

(700) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

615

4

45

3

17

2

10

1

13

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

air duct cleaning (581)dryer vent cleaning (264)HVAC Companies (106)central vacuum cleaning (3)chimney sweep (10)mold removal (1)
Showing 1-10 of 700 reviews
1.0

05/29/2021

Terrible. We arranged a Saturday appointment and when the technician arrived he came with the news that he needed to dig several (10+) holes in the ducts to connect to his equipment. This is the only way this company works and they do not tell you anything about it when you set the deal with them. You have been warned. An epic waste of time for me. Never again.

Description of Work
Air duct cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

Work Completed On 05/29/2021

5.0

05/21/2021

It went well! They did a great job. They're fast and precise.

Description of Work
Duct Cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to review our service. We're happy to hear we did a great job for you!
5.0

05/15/2021

The technician was a true professional. Cam on time. Completely satisfied with his work Cleaned up the area after completing the job. Very courteous.

Description of Work
dryer vent cleaning

Category chimney sweep,dryer vent cleaning

Cost $155

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2021

Service Provider Response

We're happy you were pleased with our service. We appreciate your business and your nice review!
5.0

05/07/2021

Amazing. Rick, the technician, was easy to work with and extremely professional. We look forward to hiring them again.

Description of Work
Air Duct cleaning

Category air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

Cost $415

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are more than happy to hear the work went well and that our tech continues to display what we expect from all of our team members. We look forward to hearing from you next time.
5.0

05/04/2021

I'm very pleased with the work. The price was reasonable; and the charge was exactly what I had been quoted. Rene and Michael were the service technicians. They did a great job, they explained everything they were going to do, they were professional and friendly. I would recommend Mr. Duct.

Description of Work
They cleaned the air ducts in my home.

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for writing us a 5 star review! We appreciate you taking time our to provide our small business with some great feedback. We will let Rene and Michael know to keep up the great work.
5.0

05/01/2021

We just finished a complete renovation on our condo, so we wanted to make sure the ducts were cleaned before we moved in. Two gentlemen showed up on time and were very friendly. They cleaned our complete system in about 1-1/2 hours without a nick or a scratch on the walls or floor

Description of Work
Duct cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $370

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for letting us know that our technicians did a careful and professional job for you!
5.0

04/30/2021

Terrific Justin was very professional and did a great job cleaning up after he was finished. Was very thoughtful about our cat & wore mask, gloves and foot coverings.

Description of Work
Duct cleaning

Category chimney sweep,air duct cleaning

Cost $275

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2021

Service Provider Response

We're glad to hear you were pleased with Justin's work at your home as well as his Covid precautions. We appreciate your business and hope to work with you again!
5.0

04/14/2021

I first came across Mr. Duct while looking for a Dryer vent cleaner. I eventually found the number for the guy I had been using for several years and told Mr. Duct that I didn't need them but might contact them for whole house duct cleaning in the spring. They were very understanding that I found my regular guy. Spring came and I received notice of their spring cleaning sale. I made an appointment...

Description of Work
Whole House Duct Cleaning

Category chimney sweep,air duct cleaning

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2021

Service Provider Response

It is wonderful to know that you're a satisfied customer. We're happy that your entire service experience, from start to finish, was a good one. Thank you so much for taking the time to post such an exceptional review and we look forward to working with you again!
5.0

04/07/2021

Jason and Trysten were very kind and professional, they did an excellent and quick job and I will definitely be using this service in the future. Thanks guys!!

Description of Work
Air duct cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $370

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate you taking the time to write us an email and review on how great the team did. We will be mentioning to them to keep up the great work! Thank you for choosing Mr. Duct, see you next time.
5.0

03/25/2021

They were great, very helpful, clean ad prompt.

Description of Work
Dryer vent Cleaning.

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review the work. We are happy to provide great service from start to finish. Thank you for your 5 star review

Services Offered

Air Duct Cleaning. Dryer Vent Cleaning. Commercial Vent Cleaning. Air Conditioner Install & Repair. Furnace Install & Repair Humidifier Install & Repair. Thermostat & Control Systems.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes