Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Mr Carpet Shop at Home

4.9

(759) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 • With Angi since August 2002

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
2079990
Trade License Locale
Illinois
Trade License Authority
Chicago
Trade License Expiration
07/15/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

3825 N Milwaukee Ave

Chicago, IL 60641

http://www.mrcarpetshopathome.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Chicagoland's Top Customer-Rated Carpet Company. We offer the convenience of Shop at Home service by bringing you a huge selection of carpets to choose from during our free in-home consultation. Contact us to make an appointment today. Since 2001, we have been pleasing customers by staying true to our values of Honesty, Integrity, Quality, Value while delivering unparalleled Service. We have earned nearly 1000 overwhelmingly positive online reviews. Here's How: We are carpet professionals with decades of experience...we do carpet best, because it's all we do. We bring you a huge selection of quality carpets and give our best price upfront, so there is no need for negotiation. We offer Customer-Focused Pricing to ensure that your carpet selection meets your standards and your budget. We pull-up and remove your existing carpet and move your furniture at no charge. We don't use high pressure sales tactics. We partner with the same great team of installers on every job. We offer a lifetime installation guarantee. We offer you the trustworthiness of a family-owned business in the convenience of your own home. We offer Angie's List members a 10% discount. Call us today at (773) 929-6000...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(759) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

711

4

32

3

9

2

3

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

carpet installation (684)flooring (197)hardwood floors (67)woodworking (6)tile installation (6)window treatment (5)marble & granite (3)
Showing 1-10 of 759 reviews
5.0

10/22/2021


Mary Frances T.

The carpeting is beautiful and well made. The customer service was better than we had experienced with other retailers which is one of the reasons we chose Mr. Carpet. Other reasons included the price and the many options available. The Sales Associates have vast knowledge of the industry which is why our house is more beautiful than ever thanks to Mr. Carpet.

Description of Work
Carpeting for our entire house

Category carpet installation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2021

2.0

11/21/2020


Joe R.

Not Well with Mr. Carpet. Their pricing was way too high compared to other quotes I received just to install carpet in 2 Bedrooms.

Description of Work
Carpet installed in 2 Bedrooms

Category carpet installation

Work Completed On 11/21/2020

5.0

10/29/2020


Laura H.

Everything went great! I would highly recommend Mr. Carpet and will definitely use them again!

Description of Work
Carpet for all rooms

Category carpet installation,woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

5.0

10/27/2020


Larry M.

Excellent work. Everyone involved in the process was helpful, and the work was done carefully and on time.

Description of Work
Carpet & installation

Category carpet installation

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

5.0

10/07/2020


AMARJEET B.

It went well. Estimator was professional, and responded to follow up inquiries. Installation went smoothly and the quality of work was solid.

Description of Work
Carpet & installation

Category carpet installation

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2020

5.0

09/17/2020


Susan L.

Mr. Carpet and it's staff were excellent to deal with. They were on time with a number of samples to pick from. The salesman was quite helpful in helping us pick our carpeting. The installers were efficient and did a wonderful job. The price was at least 25% lower than the 2 quotes we received from other companies. 4 months later we also purchased a large area rug for our living room. Again, everyone was on time and the price was right. We couldn't have been happier with our choice of Mr. Carpet.

Description of Work
We carpeted 4 rooms and bought an area rug.

Category carpet installation

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2020

5.0

03/15/2019


Michael P.

Everyone was very responsive and punctual and polite. They installed a carpet runner on our stair, including a very tricky 90 degree turn. I think it looks great, our previously slippery stairs are now very secure and easy to run up and down holding my toddler or heavy items. Thank you!

Description of Work
Install carpet runner

Category carpet installation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2019

5.0

03/13/2019


judith L.

I have never done shop at home before and was more than a little worried. T he experience was outstanding. I owe my happy results to my salesman and to Mary, the Office Manager. I made a mistake in ordering and the lengths to which they went to help me correct my problem was amazing. There was no' attitude' or trouble, just a helping hand to solve my very own problem. Having been in our home for a long time, we collected lots of things so to do all the carpeting at our age in a short period of time would have been a disaster. Mary saw to it that we could divide up the work so we could pack things up and then schedule to do a few rooms and then clean up and move on. I would strongly recommend a company like this who understands Customer Service and is there to help you not just sell to you

Description of Work
Replaced all my carpet in a two story home

Category carpet installation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2019

5.0

03/13/2019


Lilli K.

Excellent personalized service. All questions answered. Installation crew was prompt, competent, and professional. My carpet is exactly what I hoped for.

Description of Work
Two rooms of carpeting.

Category carpet installation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2019

5.0

03/09/2019


Ryan M.

Amazing experience / highly recommend. Everyone that we worked with from their team was top notch - Bob Altmayer (sales), Mary (coordinator), and Francisco (installation). Price was also the best we found. Some friends had recommended Home Carpet One, and Mr Carpet Shop At Home beat them on everything - price, service etc. Very very happy with our experience.

Description of Work
Installed carpet runner on stairs

Category carpet installation

Cost $1,308

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2019

Services Offered

Mr Carpet Shop at Home is Chicagoland's Top Carpet Sales & Installation Company. We come to your home, by appointment, with a huge selection of quality carpets for you to choose from. We will show you samples, measure and write up a proposal according to what you pick out for your home.

Services Not Offered

Do not offer Carpet Repairs, Do not offer Carpet Cleaning, Pre-Made Runners, Commercial Carpet for Common Areas or Office Space, Rugs, Tile, & Hardwood Flooring & Refinishing, Carpentry, Marble & Granite

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing Available
Senior Discount
15%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mr Carpet Shop at Home

How is Mr Carpet Shop at Home overall rated?

Mr Carpet Shop at Home is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Mr Carpet Shop at Home open?

Mr Carpet Shop at Home is open:

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Monday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

What payment options does Mr Carpet Shop at Home provide

Mr Carpet Shop at Home accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing Available

Does Mr Carpet Shop at Home offer free estimates?

Yes, Mr Carpet Shop at Home offers free project estimates.

Does Mr Carpet Shop at Home offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Mr Carpet Shop at Home does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Mr Carpet Shop at Home offer a senior discount?

Yes, Mr Carpet Shop at Home offers a 15% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Mr Carpet Shop at Home?

Yes, Mr Carpet Shop at Home offers warranties.

What services does Mr Carpet Shop at Home offer?

Mr Carpet Shop at Home offers the following services: Mr Carpet Shop at Home is Chicagoland's Top Carpet Sales & Installation Company. We come to your home, by appointment, with a huge selection of quality carpets for you to choose from. We will show you samples, measure and write up a proposal according to what you pick out for your home.

Are there any services Mr Carpet Shop at Home does not offer?

Do not offer Carpet Repairs, Do not offer Carpet Cleaning, Pre-Made Runners, Commercial Carpet for Common Areas or Office Space, Rugs, Tile, & Hardwood Flooring & Refinishing, Carpentry, Marble & Granite