Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Moovers Chicago Inc

4.8

(19) Verified Reviews

Founded 2014 • With Angi since August 2014

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
ILCC MC 187-592
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

5359 N KEDZIE AVE

Chicago, IL 60625

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Professional Packing and Moving Services

Professional Packing and Moving Services

movers202060091
Moving a customer from a house to another.

Description

Moovers Chicago Inc. is a professional moving company, family owned and operated, located in Chicago that offers residential and commercial moving services throughout Illinois. Our movers are trained and tested before they become part of our staff. We specialize in studios, houses and 1, 2, 3-bedroom apartments from buildings with and without elevators. We try to make your move as easy and stress free as possible by offering the following: Disassembling and assembling of the bulky furniture using power tools. Full wrapping service of your furniture by using padding/moving blankets, tape, shrink plastic wrap and wardrobe boxes for your clothes. We use professional equipment to be efficient and speed up the time of your move by using: speed boxes, dollies, harness equipment, straps, runners to protect the floors, trucks with ramps The movers are uniformed and equipped with gloves + back support belts. We also offer full packing services for your Kitchen, Bedrooms, Bathrooms using: boxes, tape, bubble wrap, packing paper, and packing peanuts. ...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(19) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

18

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

movers (19)
Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews
5.0

09/19/2021

Enrique, Juan, Nick, and Jesús were everything you would want from a moving team. They were punctual, quick, helpful, and extremely professional throughout the entire experience. I cannot recommend them highly enough. Multiple moves and Moovers always does a great job. These guys did not disappoint!

Description of Work
House move

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2021

Images

Review for Moovers Chicago Inc - 5359 N KEDZIE AVE, Chicago, IL - 39483248
5.0

08/21/2021

Enrique, Abner, Maruin, and Nick were so fast and helpful! They moved us quickly even though it was so hot and humid outside and they had to lug our sectional couch up and down stairs. Thanks again!

Description of Work
Moving condos in the city!

Category moving companies

Cost $867

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2021

Images

Review for Moovers Chicago Inc - 5359 N KEDZIE AVE, Chicago, IL - 39452580
5.0

02/22/2021

Great service and team! Very efficient quick and professional. Would definitely recommend and plan on using for future move. Movers were on time, followed covid guidelines, estimate was accurate... can’t say enough, great team and highly recommended!

Description of Work
Moving Residence

Category moving companies

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/21/2021

Images

Review for Moovers Chicago Inc - 5359 N KEDZIE AVE, Chicago, IL - 39206180
5.0

01/18/2021

Went smoothly. Good communication. Very fast yet careful handling.

Description of Work
Professional Moving Services

Category moving companies

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/16/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], it was a great pleasure working with you. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a feedback. Moovers Chicago team
5.0

01/18/2021

It was Excellent Customer Service!! Protected my items. Followed Directions and Affordable. They arrived on time.

Description of Work
Moving services

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for taking the time to review our services. Have a great evening! Moovers Chicago team
5.0

01/18/2021

Excellent. Crew on time, no issues.

Description of Work
Moving 1 tub

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we greatly appreciate your feedback and your business. Moovers Chicago team
5.0

01/08/2021

These guys did an amazing job. They managed to be careful, fast, and efficient. They completed the move right after a snowstorm, too! Enrique, Abner, and Marvin managed to finish the job in under 3 hours and were incredibly helpful and quick. They were kind to our dog, careful with all our furniture, and very personable. I would recommend them to anyone, and I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Moving Services

Category moving companies

Cost $615

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2021

Images

Review for Moovers Chicago Inc - 5359 N KEDZIE AVE, Chicago, IL - 39124141

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you very much for the feedback. Hope you will create lots of nice memories in the new place. Moovers Chicago team
5.0

01/01/2021

The Moovers of Chicago were a fantastic team who took great care with our belongings and had a wonderful group demeanor. Enrique, Abner, Rodrigo, Sebastián and Lino were so kind to us and our dog. They helped us double wrap our larger pieces to ensure their safety while traveling and deliver it to our new home in the city from the suburbs. Would highly recommend them for your next move! Friendly, fast and affordable.

Description of Work
Full Service Move

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/31/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], it was a great pleasure working with your family. Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. Moovers Chicago team
5.0

06/02/2020

These guys were GREAT! Edgar, Lino, Gregorio, and Francisco were fantastic. We had A LOT to move and they moved so efficiently and quickly. I cannot speak highly enough. I would strongly recommend this crew for any move you have. Wonderful, competent, and really nice guys.

Description of Work
Moving into new home

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2020

Images

Review for Moovers Chicago Inc - 5359 N KEDZIE AVE, Chicago, IL - 38611372

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you very much for recommending us on Angie's List. Moovers Chicago team
5.0

05/16/2020

I've used Moovers twice and I will use them again. Definitely the best movers in Chicago (special shoutout to Enrique, Gabriel, and Abner)! I highly recommend them. They are incredibly fast and efficient, and you will not regret hiring them. Also special shoutout to Sonia and Mari for being so polite and understanding with my scheduling needs. Last time, I contacted them like two days in advance (AND it was during the pandemic) and they were still able to get everything set up for me. Truly incredible work.

Description of Work
moved into storage

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us on Angie'[Member Information Removed] List. We love working with you.

Services Offered

Professional Moving Services Licensed and Insured We offer residential and commercial moving services.

Services Not Offered

Long Distance Moving

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
0%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No