Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Illinois Affordable Roofing and Tuck Pointing

4.8

(151) Verified Reviews

With Angi since November 2014

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
104018293
Trade License Locale
Illinois
Trade License Authority
Illinois: General
Trade License Expiration
01/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

5143 S Natoma Ave

Chicago, IL 60638

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Full services

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We service commercial, residential, and industrial, We are a family owned and operated businesses since 1989 we have been serving Chicago land We specialize in flat roofs, and shingle roofs, EPDM Rubber roofs & Tpo rubber roofs, tear off and overlay, facial and soffit repairs, aluminum roof coating, chimney, skylight repairs, siding, gutter repair, new gutters, metal roofs, roof tarping, concrete repairs, Masonary tuckpointing, and waterproof split face Brick. Power washing and stain decks, same day snow and ice removal. We are offering 24 hour emergency repair service, we are licensed bonded and insured all materials come with a warranty...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(151) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

135

4

5

3

2

2

2

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

roofing (145)gutter repair (18)masonry (16)decks & porches (6)siding companies (3)skylight installation (1)pressure washing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 151 reviews
5.0

11/23/2021


Nicole J.

Sam & his team did an incredibly thorough job from start to finish - they promptly responded to my request for services, came out & assessed the situation, walked us through the options & gave us his honest, expert assessment. Sam managed the supply chain issues and kept us apprised of the status of materials & their ability to start. Then once ready, they got started, kept us posted on progress - with pictures through out, and completed the work in a timely, professional manner. We are very pleased with the work.

Description of Work
Complete new roof system

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/22/2021

5.0

11/23/2021


Nicolette S.

Sam and his team were EXCELLENT to work with. We reached out via Angi's list and Sam got back right away. After sending a few photos his way, the issue was diagnosed in minutes and a free estimate scheduled. His team flew a drone up to survey some storm damage, and they showed us images so we could have full insight into the work that needed to be done. The crew was timely and professional; we had to reschedule due to a vehicle maintenance issue and Sam even threw in a make-good for the inconvenience. The work is solid and has held up through recent storms. We were incredibly impressed when Sam followed up to make sure everything was staying dry! Can't recommend enough, will definitely be reaching out to Sam and his team for any future roofing repairs. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Roof repair

Category roofing

Cost $6,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/31/2021

5.0

10/04/2021


Thomas C.

Their team did a great job. They were responsive, explained the work, discussed options, and were clean and efficient at the job site. I would absolutely hire them again!

Description of Work
Flash around chimney

Category roofing

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2021

5.0

07/30/2021


Jacob L.

The crew did a great and efficient job. Communicated everything very clearly and professionally. Would recommend.

Description of Work
tuckpointing and waterproofing

Category gutter repair,masonry,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2021

5.0

07/20/2021


John F.

Great working with Sam and his crew! I live in the Portage Park/Jefferson Park area and our flat roof began to leak. Sam came out promptly and gave a very reasonable price to repair and replace the roof. They ended up doing a terrific job! They were efficient, very tidy and extremely professional. I had many estimates for this job, but Sam won me over by clearly stating all the details needed for the job, quoted me a great price and topped it off with a 15 year guarantee! Definitely recommend!!

Description of Work
overlay flat rubber roof system

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2021

5.0

07/20/2021


John F.

Great working with Sam and his crew! I live in Portage Park/Jeff Park and our flat roof began to leak. Sam came out promptly and gave a very reasonable price to repair and replace the roof. They ended up doing a terrific job! They were very efficient, extremely professional and also very tidy. I had many estimates for this job, but Sam won me over by clearly stating all the details that were needed for the job, gave me a great price and topped it off with a 15 year guarantee! Definitely recommend!!

Description of Work
Overlays flat roof system

Category roofing

Cost $5,150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2021

5.0

06/30/2021


Nathan S.

The job was done at a fair price and very quickly (within one day). The team was personable, professional and left the area clean.

Description of Work
New rubber roof

Category roofing

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2021

5.0

06/08/2021


Vince L.

Sam and his team did a wonderful job! They were timely and professional. I would not hesitate to use them again.

Description of Work
New roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2021

5.0

06/01/2021


Atwood J.

It went very well. The workmen were there ontime each. All contracted work was done for less than I expected. The premises were left clean. The premises were left clean.

Description of Work
Flat roof replacement for my 3 story brick building.

Category masonry,roofing

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2021

5.0

05/06/2021


Sach D.

Sam and his crew did a great job in removing the existing roof while preserving the rooftop deck, installing a new reinforced roof and reinstalling the deck. Moreover, they sealed the brick and calked everything to ensure no leaking. Much of the wood under the prior roof had to be replaced. Sam did a great job on consultatively understanding our needs and proving solutions. His crew was attentive to detail and ensured the site was cleaned up at the end of each day. I highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Tear off flat roof and install new rubber roof system

Category roofing

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2021

Services Offered

Flat and shingle roofs, EPDM rubber roofs, tear off and overlay, commercial, industrial, and residential, facial and soffit repairs, aluminum coating, chimney, skylight repairs, siding, gutter repair, new gutters, metal roofs, roof tarping, concrete repairs, tuck-pointing, and same day snow and ice removal.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes