Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Goode Plumbing

4.8

(1311) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since July 2008

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • PL194994
  • Trade License Locale
  • Chicago
  • Trade License Authority
  • Chicago
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 01/24/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

4594 North Elston Avenue

Chicago, IL 60630

Description

Goode Plumbing is open 7 days a week, with service available 24 hours a day. We specialize in service work and enjoy working with your unusual projects. Be it vintage fixtures or the latest technology, we can help. We can help with basic plumbing fixture repairs and installations as well as flood controls, seepage systems, water filtration, plumbing remodels, complete system replacements, water conservation upgrades, drain cleaning, and more! We truly care about your home and your complete satisfaction and back up our work with a Lifetime Warranty against defects in our workmanship. We will give you up front pricing rather than an estimated guess. Super Service Award winning. We have always prided ourselves in protecting our clients health and their homes, by wearing shoe covers, nitrile gloves, using floor/surface protection, and leaving the work area spotless. With the current pandemic, we have raised things to another level, by increasing the washing and sanitizing of our hands, tools, and truck interiors, and wearing a mask if you'd like! ...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(1311) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

1151

4

70

3

38

2

23

1

28

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
plumbers (1240)water heaters (184)drain cleaning (183)well & water pump repair (57)sewer cleaning (38)drain pipe installation (13)gas leak repair (1)basement waterproofing (1)appliance repair (40)excavating (5)electrician (2)chimney repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 1311 reviews
5.0

04/30/2021

Received a quote in advance of the work. It was a bit pricier than I anticipated, but as the work was described, ended up being a bigger job than I expected as well. Communication with the company throughout the process was outstanding. They provided a two hour arrival window the day before then provided updates via text / phone calls up to the point of arrival. The two man crew arrived on-time an...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace outdoor water spigot

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $796

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/29/2021

5.0

03/22/2021

Fixed the problem with expertise and the highest professionalism.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
professionalism

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/14/2021

2.0

03/22/2021

Got quotes from two other top-rated plumbing companies on Angie's List, but went with Goode Plumbing because of slightly more reviews. They were the only ones to not provide a quote and when they came, they quoted double the price as the others. At that point I already paid some money for the service call, so incredibly frustrating spot to be in. Work was good but will look elsewhere next time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Change garbage disposal

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/22/2021

2.0

02/22/2021

Extremely overpriced! I have a few rental properties around Chicago, so I have a sense of what these types of jobs cost. Goode quoted me a price that was easily 3X market. What's worse is they charge you for showing up to quote an outrageous number. Found another service same day to do the work for less than half what Goode quoted

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garbage disposal and drain replacement

CATEGORY appliance repair,plumbing

COST $1,513

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/18/2021

5.0

02/17/2021

Fixed a slow kitchen sink drain and dishwasher backup. Diagnosed and fixed the problem fairly quickly. Got the job done at a good value.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rod kitchen sink

CATEGORY plumbing,drain cleaning

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/12/2021

2.0

02/12/2021

Quadruple the price of other companies. Would not hire

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbing repair

CATEGORY appliance repair,plumbing

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/12/2021

5.0

01/27/2021

Great! Repairs were made quickly and everything was explained thoroughly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Toilet reset because it was wobbly

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/16/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for the service call, Member! We are grateful for the work and your review!
5.0

01/07/2021

Excellent. This was a two-man job, and Mike and Mike fixed the problem with expertise and the highest professionalism. This was old plumbing, which brings its own challenges. For the last part of the job they asked me to show them the location of the main water cut-off value.(so that I knew where it was in an emergency).. A minor issue, but it shows the level of thoroughness they brought to the jo...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of toilet fill valve and tank gasket.

CATEGORY plumbing,wells

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for having us out for the service call! We are grateful for the work and your review on Angie's List.
5.0

01/02/2021

Plumber arrived on time, assessed the issue, provided an estimate, then made the repair. The work completed professionally.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced 2 water connections for washer

CATEGORY appliance repair,plumbing

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/26/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much! We appreciate you rewarding us with the service call, and for taking the time to review us here on Angie's List.
5.0

11/14/2020

Drew at Goode plumbing is a rockstar. Drew's attention to detail and care for his work is top notch. I had a very good experience and Drew was there to answer any questions I had. He was at my house for most of my day and only left for a small lunch break. I recommend Goode plumbing and especially Drew.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New ejector pump, bringing water heater to code

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I am very glad that you were happy with us! Drew has been a great part of our team for a long time, and I am glad he did a great job for you. We appreciate your kind review as well as the work that you rewarded us with!

Services Offered

Complete residential and light commercial plumbing service, including but not limited to: -Drain Cleaning, Faucet and Fixture repair and installation, vintage fixture restoration, Water Heaters (standard and power vent, storage type, Tankless, Hybrid), Overhead Sewer service and installation, Flood Control service and installation (ask about our system-they are second to none!), complete and partial repipes, efficiency upgrades, gas piping, pressure restoration, etc.

Services Not Offered

New construction.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes