Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

First Chicago Plumbing

Founded 2000 • With Angi since October 2013

4.8

(72) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4823 W Patterson Ave

Chicago, IL 60641

Description

Our expert plumbers, technicians, and staff work hard to maintain that sterling reputation for quality care and reliable service that has followed us for over 30 years. Call us today for all of your remodeling and repair needs!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/18/2021


Shirley W.

I would highly recommend First Chicago Plumbing. Eugene was open, honest, and trustworthy. They did a great job! I use their service again!

Description of Work
Plumbing work

Category plumbing

5.0

04/20/2021


Scott B.

Great process with Eugene from the start. He was very responsive via email and provided a fair and honest quote for the services requested. Team was on time, communicative and very helpful in separating our garbage disposal line from the dishwasher. Would definitely hire again. We had another issue with our drain in one the tubs and Martin was able to provide a recommendation on how to fix ourselves, avoiding more charges. Above and beyond service all around.

Description of Work
Relocated Dishwasher Line from Garbage Disposal

Category plumbing

5.0

03/31/2021


Debbie S.

They fixed the leak and got me back using my washing machine in under an hour. They are very responsive, couldn't be more professional, and arrive when they say they will arrive. I have worked with them in the past and I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Fix leak under sink from washing machine.

Category plumbing

5.0

03/07/2021


ERIC K.

It went great. They showed up on time or early and called to let me know.

Description of Work
Redid the plumbing in several bathrooms as well as multiple repairs.

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

06/15/2020


WILLIAM C.

Definitely the best plumbers we've ever hired in Chicago. Between the condo associations that I'm a member of and my personal property, First Chicago's work has always been top notch. The owner Eugene is awesome and his crew is prompt, professional, and extremely knowledgeable. Thank you for everything, FCP!

Description of Work
pipe cleaning, pipe replacement, system inspections, etc.

Category plumbing,remodeling,drain cleaning

5.0

07/01/2019


Brian C.

Excellent service as they completed a major plumbing upgrade to our vintage multi-unit building. They new pipes and drains throughout the building, dealing with many challenges with unexpected obstructions behind walls and ceilings. Eugene was excellent and answering questions beforehand, and Martin and Eugene's father worked **** ** site everyday and were very good and explaining problems and solutions.

Description of Work
Major plumbing upgrade to a vintage building

Category plumbing,remodeling

5.0

07/13/2018


colette N.

I will definitely be hiring First Chicago Plumbing again. They did a great job and were done super fast. The price was very reasonable considering a different company quoted over double. The work performed was grade A quality and I will be recommending them to everyone that I know. Thank you for excellent, affordable and fast work.

Description of Work
Replaced a water heater

Category plumbing

5.0

07/11/2018


Cameron B.

They did a great job. I found them to be friendly and professional.

Description of Work
Toilet installed

Category plumbing

5.0

06/15/2018


Stephen K.

Eugene and his team were fantastic. They arrived on time, were helpful with our contractors requests, provided a fair and accurate estimate and we're extremely professional. I hope I don't need a plumber anytime soon but if I do, it quotidian be them!

Description of Work
We had a leak underneath our vanity and below our floor that caused damage to our garage ceiling (underneath bathroom), they had to first give the leak, remove the vanity, plug pipes and repair the plumbing

Category plumbing

5.0

06/01/2018


Matthew H.

Replacing flush valves in a high-rise apartment building is a much bigger job than I could have imagined. Happily, I found Mr. Petrov, who was able to satisfy the demands of the property manager and the building engineer; deliver the parts I had purchased from the supplier's facility; and install everything in a timely and workmanlike manner. The new fixtures look beautiful (as toilets go). I will certainly contact him before undertaking my next plumbing project.

Description of Work
Toilet Bowl and Flush Valve Replacement

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Luis construction

    Home remodeling (demolition, drywall, plumbing, electrical, painting, framing, flooring, small repairs). I am an owner operated family run business. We have been in this line of work for 20+ years  

    DSY Construction Inc

    We are a full-service general construction company with a wide range of experience from remodeling to construction, and have been serving Chicagoland area for over 10 years. We can help you with all aspects of home projects from those small handyman projects to home additions and everything else in between, whatever it might be. Whether it’s, electrical, plumbing, carpentry, custom cabinets, tilling or HVAC repair or installation, we can even help you with design and blue prints of your new space. Give us a call or send us an email with your request.  

    Danny Deconstruction

    We offer Junk Removal Service of Wood, Concrete, Gravel, Dirt, Landscaping or any Construction debris. Dump Truck and Delivery service. Hand Demolition Deconstruction. Fair price and professional services. Free estimates.  

    Offers by Danny Deconstruction  on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    SBC197884
    Trade License Authority
    City of Chicago
    Trade License Expiration
    06/22/2018
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Check, PayPal, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Plumbing, Drain Cleaning,Sewer video Service calls , water heater repair and install

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about First Chicago Plumbing

    How is First Chicago Plumbing overall rated?

    First Chicago Plumbing is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are First Chicago Plumbing open?

    First Chicago Plumbing is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does First Chicago Plumbing provide

    First Chicago Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check, PayPal, American Express, Discover

    Does First Chicago Plumbing offer free estimates?

    Yes, First Chicago Plumbing offers free project estimates.

    Does First Chicago Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, First Chicago Plumbing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does First Chicago Plumbing offer a senior discount?

    Yes, First Chicago Plumbing offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does First Chicago Plumbing offer emergency services?

    Yes, First Chicago Plumbing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by First Chicago Plumbing?

    Yes, First Chicago Plumbing offers warranties.

    What services does First Chicago Plumbing offer?

    First Chicago Plumbing offers the following services: Plumbing, Drain Cleaning,Sewer video Service calls , water heater repair and install