Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

First Chicago Plumbing

Founded 2000 • With Angi since October 2013

Our expert plumbers, technicians, and staff work hard to maintain that sterling reputation for quality care and reliable service that has followed us for over 30 years. Call us today for all of your remodeling and repair needs!

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Licensed
Trade License Number
SBC197884
Trade License Authority
City of Chicago
Trade License Expiration
06/22/2018
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(72) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 72 reviews
Shirley W.
5.0
08/18/2021
I would highly recommend First Chicago Plumbing. Eugene was open, honest, and trustworthy. They did a great job! I use their service again!
Description of Work
Plumbing work
Category
plumbing
Scott B.
5.0
04/20/2021
Great process with Eugene from the start. He was very responsive via email and provided a fair and honest quote for the services requested. Team was on time, communicative and very helpful in separating our garbage disposal line from the dishwasher. Would definitely hire again. We had another issue with our drain in one the tubs and Martin was able to provide a recommendation on how to fix ourselves, avoiding more charges. Above and beyond service all around.
Description of Work
Relocated Dishwasher Line from Garbage Disposal
Category
plumbing
Debbie S.
5.0
03/31/2021
They fixed the leak and got me back using my washing machine in under an hour. They are very responsive, couldn't be more professional, and arrive when they say they will arrive. I have worked with them in the past and I highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Fix leak under sink from washing machine.
Category
plumbing
ERIC K.
5.0
03/07/2021
It went great. They showed up on time or early and called to let me know.
Description of Work
Redid the plumbing in several bathrooms as well as multiple repairs.
Category
bathtub refinishing
WILLIAM C.
5.0
06/15/2020
Definitely the best plumbers we've ever hired in Chicago. Between the condo associations that I'm a member of and my personal property, First Chicago's work has always been top notch. The owner Eugene is awesome and his crew is prompt, professional, and extremely knowledgeable. Thank you for everything, FCP!
Description of Work
pipe cleaning, pipe replacement, system inspections, etc.
Category
plumbing, remodeling, drain cleaning
Brian C.
5.0
07/01/2019
Excellent service as they completed a major plumbing upgrade to our vintage multi-unit building. They new pipes and drains throughout the building, dealing with many challenges with unexpected obstructions behind walls and ceilings. Eugene was excellent and answering questions beforehand, and Martin and Eugene's father worked **** ** site everyday and were very good and explaining problems and solutions.
Description of Work
Major plumbing upgrade to a vintage building
Category
plumbing, remodeling
colette N.
5.0
07/13/2018
I will definitely be hiring First Chicago Plumbing again. They did a great job and were done super fast. The price was very reasonable considering a different company quoted over double. The work performed was grade A quality and I will be recommending them to everyone that I know. Thank you for excellent, affordable and fast work.
Description of Work
Replaced a water heater
Category
plumbing
Cameron B.
5.0
07/11/2018
They did a great job. I found them to be friendly and professional.
Description of Work
Toilet installed
Category
plumbing
Stephen K.
5.0
06/15/2018
Eugene and his team were fantastic. They arrived on time, were helpful with our contractors requests, provided a fair and accurate estimate and we're extremely professional. I hope I don't need a plumber anytime soon but if I do, it quotidian be them!
Description of Work
We had a leak underneath our vanity and below our floor that caused damage to our garage ceiling (underneath bathroom), they had to first give the leak, remove the vanity, plug pipes and repair the plumbing
Category
plumbing
Matthew H.
5.0
06/01/2018
Replacing flush valves in a high-rise apartment building is a much bigger job than I could have imagined. Happily, I found Mr. Petrov, who was able to satisfy the demands of the property manager and the building engineer; deliver the parts I had purchased from the supplier's facility; and install everything in a timely and workmanlike manner. The new fixtures look beautiful (as toilets go). I will certainly contact him before undertaking my next plumbing project.
Description of Work
Toilet Bowl and Flush Valve Replacement
Category
plumbing
KARLA H.
5.0
05/22/2018
Very well. I problem was fixed and we haven't had a problem since First Plumbing Chicago did the service Eugene made sure to check all options before needing to purchase parts and he was very professional and on time.
Description of Work
Toilet and Faucet repair and maintenance
Category
plumbing
Max C.
5.0
05/15/2018
They were on time and were finished in a timely manner. I would definitely use them again.
Description of Work
Toilet needed new wax seal.
Category
plumbing
Alina N.
5.0
02/28/2018
They came very fast and did a good job.
Description of Work
Leaking Pipes
Category
plumbing
Kowa T.
5.0
01/02/2018
They were very thorough and did a good job communicating how long it would take and the process. They also worked with us on pricing. They did, however, use a ladder in the master bath in order to reach the ceiling and smashed the drain in. They did return and fix it. Overall I was impressed with their professionalism and timely work.
Description of Work
We needed our living room, kitchen, and hallway painted. We also needed a bathroom ceiling fixed that had had previous leakage.
Category
remodeling
Fau M.
5.0
08/03/2016
They were prompt, professional and courteous. The work was done very well considering the generator was in a very arkward and the toilet was a last minute thing they had no problem fixing it.
Description of Work
They installed a new laundry sink and a steam mist generator and fixed toilets.
Category
plumbing
Marco M.
5.0
07/30/2016
Excellent Job!!! Highly recommended. They came just below other bids for the same work. Very satisfied with work performed.
Description of Work
Installation of new water heater
Category
plumbing
Julie M.
5.0
07/25/2016
Awesome! Returned calls very quickly, very helpful, super punctual, and very professional. Would definitely hire them again!
Description of Work
New 50 gallon Powervent water heater installation
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
John V.
5.0
07/06/2016
AP Construction Inc showed up to my home exactly on time to replace my hot water heater. They quickly identified that the mechanical room was too small for the removal of the existing water heater without significant additional work. After negotiating a very reasonable rate adjustment they proceeded to remove gas pipes, electrical conduit, and even a portion of the door frame in order to remove the water heater and install the new. In the end everything is working great at a fantastic price for the work preformed.
Description of Work
Replaced my failing hot water heater
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
RALPH S.
5.0
06/14/2016
They arrived a bit early but called to make sure that this was ok. It was. They did the work quickly and efficiently. Cleaned up after themselves and even took the defective unit down to the trash. They checked to make sure it worked and was leak free. Great job.
Description of Work
Replaced a defective disposal under the sink.
Category
plumbing
Kevin R.
5.0
05/12/2016
Excellent service. The gentlemen that came were extremely professional and knew what they were doing. They were right on time as well which I really appreciate in these situations. They cleaned up everything before they left and the install went extremely smooth. I would not hesitate to use AP again and I will definitely recommend them to friends and family. A+ company!!
Description of Work
Install a New Hot Water Tank
Category
plumbing
Paul L.
5.0
01/26/2016
AP construction arrived on time for our scheduled 8am appointment. They were two men, both were very professional, friendly, and polite. The installation was quick and efficient. I inquired about additional service needed to make my sink stay stationary and they were able to diagnose and provide a solution on the spot for an extra $100. Both jobs were completed in a little over an hour. I would highly recommend them and will use them again for future plumbing needs.
Description of Work
The provider installed a garbage disposal unit and used sealant on our sink to keep it stationary.
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

We are glad that can help , thank you for the great feedback .
Colleen S.
5.0
01/18/2016
We purchased a home Monday with a credit from the builder for a washer dryer. Being new home owners, we didn?t think to look if the laundry room was all set up for our new washer/dryer? after a little research turns out it was just the rough in and ABT installers couldn?t take care of what we needed? PANIC! We called AP on Friday, they responded quickly and got over Saturday night to give us a few different options to make sure we were within our price point. They were there Monday Morning (Delivery was set up for Monday afternoon). They were prompt, clean, very friendly, profession, great with our dog, and did exactly what they said they would do. Couldn?t be happier with their service. We will defiantly use them in the future.
Description of Work
set up plumbing for laundry room, installed laundry sink, saved us in a pinch :)
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review , and if you have any issues with your plumbing , give us call .
SVETOZAR M.
5.0
12/24/2015
The provider got in touch with me very promptly and was extreme quick (and flexible) in scheduling. They performed the job very carefully, professional throughout. Gave useful tips and suggestions along the way. A reliable plumbing, electric, and general contractor company.
Description of Work
AP Construction replaced a burned-out garbage disposal unit.
Category
plumbing, remodeling

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your feedback , always in your service . Thank you
Mina Y.
5.0
11/05/2015
The project went very smoothly. AP Construction folks were great to deal with and their pricing was very reasonable.
Description of Work
Per my request, AP Construction picked up a toilet purchase at Home Depot, delivered, installed new toilet and removed old toilet (in high rise condo building).
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review , also for your generosity .If you have any other projects or issues please give us a call back
Keith J.
5.0
10/07/2015
They were prompt and on time, very professional and courteous, they replaced my old water heater and took it out to be disposed, incurred an extra cost to replace old intake pipe and outtake pipe but was very reasonable in pricing. I will most definitely use them again and give them very high praise in quality and timeliness of work.
Description of Work
Replaced hot water tank
Category
plumbing, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

we appreciate your business and we hope that the new tank works fine .

Phone

Address

4823 W Patterson Ave

Chicago, IL 60641

Other Information

Services offered

Plumbing, Drain Cleaning,Sewer video Service calls , water heater repair and install

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
Check
PayPal
American Express
Discover

FAQ

First Chicago Plumbing is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

First Chicago Plumbing is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

First Chicago Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check, PayPal, American Express, Discover

Yes, First Chicago Plumbing offers free project estimates.

No, First Chicago Plumbing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, First Chicago Plumbing offers a 10% senior discount.

Yes, First Chicago Plumbing offers emergency services.

Yes, First Chicago Plumbing offers warranties.

First Chicago Plumbing offers the following services: Plumbing, Drain Cleaning,Sewer video Service calls , water heater repair and install

Other Local Pros In Your Area

JUNK Relief

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

JUNK Relief

Need to get rid of some junk? At Junk Relief, we have the answer to all of your junk removal needs, no matter how big or small. Whether you need one couch removed or an entire building cleared out, we can help. Take advantage of the junk removal leader in the Chicago land area. Award winning.  

A&M Remodeling Co

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

A&M Remodeling Co

A&M Remodeling has a full understanding of the importance of your home. We are a company that has respect for all your home repair needs. We will do anything from minor repairs to completely remodel your kitchen, bathroom or any other project you may have. We will consult with you on your remodeling and/or decorating needs. We have a passion on beautifying homes with the customers satisfaction in mind. Call us and we will discuss your particular remodeling or repair needs. Award wining.  

Danny Deconstruction

5.0

(9)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Danny Deconstruction

We offer Junk Removal Service of Wood, Concrete, Gravel, Dirt, Landscaping or any Construction debris. Dump Truck and Delivery service. Hand Demolition Deconstruction. Fair price and professional services. Free estimates.