Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Fettes Love & Sieben Inc

Founded 1924 • With Angi since January 2002

Full service plumbing and heating offering both residential and commercial plumbing services. Service work completed on a time(hourly) and material basis per job. Estimates are available for larger projects and fixture replacements. Please call John or Mark in the service department for more information or to schedule an appointment.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.7

(652) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 652 reviews
Dennis G.
5.0
12/13/2020
These guys are real quality. They know their business, show up on time, and get the job done in a professional fashion. As with all companies things sometimes go wrong. Great companies like Fettes deal with it and do whatever it takes (within reason) to make the customer happy. This is a great company.
Description of Work
Faucet Repair
Category
plumbing
Suzanne F.
5.0
06/14/2020
Patrick Fernandez did an amazing job. He helped us understand our home's drain tile system, made the system accessible and improved its function. Along with Santino and Sean, they camered our drain tile system, sewer and downspouts to identify and resolve additional issues. They broke up concrete, made repairs, repoured concrete, hauled away debris, cleared sand from tile -- and all work was neat and cleaned up. Pat also identified a leaky toilet which he was able to quickly repair on the spot! Pat served as an invaluable resource, educating without overwhelming.
Description of Work
Confirming basement drain tile, creating access points, repairing damaged pipes; Camera-ing system and jetting out sand from the tiles; Replacing seal on leaky toilet; Repairing pipe below downspout and pouring concrete.
Category
plumbing
Mitchell K.
1.0
02/20/2019
Their service and responsiveness was great to get the work/job. Then the service turned south. We awarded them the job of replacing two large hot water heaters and fixing a shower head that dripped after being turned off. We needed them to come back multiple times, which was nearly impossible to get scheduled/completed. One year later, we are back to having cold water again despite the new tanks. Guess what - no one will call us back or respond at all. Pathetic service.
Description of Work
New hot water heaters
Category
plumbing
Gerald K.
5.0
09/28/2017
Timely arrival. The initial installer left a concealed crimped hose that cut off cold water, but they came back the next day and fixed it quickly at no additional charge.
Description of Work
Installed new faucet in kitchen.
Category
plumbing
Peter C.
5.0
08/09/2017
Repaired toilet issues. They are reliable & very good. I used them before. Their work is clean, they are responsible. When I first used them they sent me a THANK YOU card, that is unusual. I will use them again. I have used others in the past and will never go back.
Description of Work
Plumbing/ toilet repair
Category
plumbing
ERIC M.
5.0
03/07/2017
There was one worker. They were efficient, quick, and professional.
Description of Work
They sealed a pit for us.
Category
plumbing
Julia M.
5.0
02/11/2017
Patrick was punctual, friendly, efficient, honest and knowledgeable. The toilet was an easy fix, and my (circa 1999) kitchen faucet, he told me, would cost more to fix than replace. He instructed me on exactly what kind and make of faucet to get (advised me not to spend a fortune on it), and a week later he came back to install it. He did a fantastic job. I would definitely call them again...everything about both visits was terrific.
Description of Work
A toilet tank that wasn't filling and a leaky kitchen faucet.
Category
plumbing
D C.
4.0
10/04/2016
As suspected, toilet flange was too high - I mentioned this when I made the appointment. Plumber was slow and made a number of trips back to his truck. This should have been a 90 minute job and took a lot longer. Not the first time I've been overcharged with Fettes Love. Won't make the mistake of hiring them a third time.
Description of Work
Diagnose source of odor. correct and repair - suspected sewer gas coming from underneath toilet.
Category
plumbing
Loren L.
5.0
09/29/2016
There was not a leaky seal, just eroding grout under the tile. It was very expensive to find out nothing was wrong, but had to check to make sure. Patrick who provided the service was very knowledgeable and thorough. But I was not pleased at the cost. Fettes Love & Sieben Inc. is one of the more expensive plumbing companies in Chicago, but they do a great job and it is always done right. I recommend them but wish they would lower their prices a bit. I know a lot of people that would use them, but they are out of their price range.
Description of Work
Had them check for a leaky seal under the toilet.
Category
plumbing
Dennis P.
4.0
07/08/2016
1 plumber came, spent 2-1/2 hours and couldn't unglog the drain .Another plumber was sent out on another day and was able to clear the drain after about 2 hours. (It was quite stubborn). I was amazed to be told there was no charge for the first day's work! That's what I call standing behind your work. I would highly recommend Fettes, Love & Sieben for plumbing issues.
Description of Work
Stopped bathroom drain.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
FRANK M.
5.0
05/11/2016
It went well from two perspectives - Dave did a great job on the project itself. The office was exceptionally customer focused and left me very satisfied and ready to recommend FLS to anyone. The first installation occurred back in November of 2014. I contacted FLS 17 months later because the toilet had loosened, the seal broke and was actually leaking down into the basement below. This was unfortunately 5 months past the 1-year service warranty. After Dave did the project I received a bill. I replied with a letter, and I paid about 70% of that bill. In the letter I stated that despite being out of warranty, I felt it was a good faith payment given that the first installation wasn't as thorough as Dave the 2nd plumber was. I felt that was fair, and anticipated that being the end of it. However - I received a great email today from their office. An excerpt: "I am writing in reference to your letter and payment of April 30, 2016. Upon reading your synopsis and reviewing the backup provided, I am of the opinion that we should not accept payment from you for the most recent work done.... Accordingly, I have mailed your check back to your home address.. We cannot accept payment on the invoice as we do not believe we have met or exceeded your expectations of when you originally called us for help. I sincerely hope you will continue to call us when you are in need of a plumber and we thank you so much for your business." Great customer service and the right thing to do. An honest plumbing firm that does solid work. Thanks!
Description of Work
This is a unique case - I had Fettes Love & Sieben return to re-install a powder room toilet last month. Their plumber Dave was fantastic. He was polite, super thorough, tidy and clearly explained what he did. The room has a wood floor, and Dave knew this required additional bolts and nuts to ensure it would hold. He sealed the base and everything looks and works great.
Category
plumbing
Mary W.
5.0
05/11/2016
The hardest part of the job was removing the old parts since the fixtures are almost 20 years old and have not been maintained previously. Dave had the appropriate tools and skill to do the job and he completed it efficiently.
Description of Work
Replaced stems and handles on 2 outdoor water faucets/Hose bibbs to eliminate the water leakage I had been experiencing. Dave Lamb completed the work in two hours including the drive to get the unique replacement parts.
Category
plumbing
ROBERT L.
5.0
03/08/2016
Our plumber, Dave Lamb from Fettes, Love & Sieben, arrived at our co-op on time, and began his work immediately. It took him quite a long time, as we had quite a "to-do" list for him, and then he had to make a couple of trips to his truck, as we live in quite a secure building, and to go in and out, is quite an ordeal. Our building has been compared to Fort Knox to get in and out of. Everything was done to our satisfaction, and we would definitely recommend Fettes, Love and Sieben to anyone. We have used them before, and feel that they are the best in the City.
Description of Work
Resealed two toilets Installed a new stopper system in bathroom sink. Had to be ordered from England, and Dave Lamb, knew how to do it, and did it. Fixed a shower that had not worked in approximately seven years, and now it works beautifully, and with a lot of pressure.
Category
plumbing
CHARLES D.
5.0
09/12/2015
They've helped us before, and I'm always satisfied with their work. They're always timely and do a great job. I would recommend them to anyone.
Description of Work
They did some plumbing for us, extending some pipe, reinstalling a hose bib and cleaning out a sewer line.
Category
plumbing
Catherine H.
5.0
07/15/2015
Long story but I my toilet was smashed and needed to be replaced. A representative from Fettes, Love and Sieben came to my condo, assessed the situation, provided me with options and associated costs for replacing the toilet ordered the replacement toilet and finally istalled the replacement toilet. They were very responsive and timely. The plumber who did all the work was absolutely lovely and was extremely detail oriented. He explained what he had done and how to care for my new toilet long-term. This was my second experience with Fettes, Love and Sieben and both experiences were equally positive. I hope I don't need a plumber again anytime soon, but if/when I do, I will not hesitate to use Fettes, Love and Sieben again. They do great work.
Description of Work
Toilet replacement.
Category
plumbing
Ruth K.
5.0
06/01/2015
The kitchen sink was fixed (and did I say how grateful I am). I also want to mention that Fettes, Love & Sieben also take care of my furnace and have fixed several other sink and bathtub clogs in the upstairs apartment. Also, a few years ago I had very little water pressure in my two-flat, and they put new pipes in the basement and now I have wonderful water pressure. They also installed one new water heater. When I need the second water heater replaced, I certainly will call them. I got their name when I joined Angies List several years ago, and I am very glad that I found them. They are an "A+" company.
Description of Work
I had a clog in my kitchen sink and it turned out that the pipes under the sink were installed wrong so the water could not go down properly and the pipes were filled with "gunk." Chuck Fiegeof Fettes, Love & Sieben put new pipes under the sink and it works wonderfully now. The water goes down really fast. He worked fast and efficiently. I am so grateful to have this problem taken care of in the right way.
Category
plumbing
Peter C.
5.0
01/06/2015
Very prompt service. Right on time. Jay was very professional and had all parts needed.
Description of Work
Routed plugged sink drain and replaced all drain piping.
Category
plumbing, drain pipe, drain cleaning
Stephania H.
5.0
11/04/2014
They were very professional. I had seen reviews that they were a bit pricey, but honestly, I thought they were very fair. Clearly you get what you pay for, and I was very pleased with the work. We had two visits. I wasn't there for the first, but was for Steve our second repair guy. He was very informative, and I appreciated his explanation of what he was doing.
Description of Work
We had an emergency situation with a busted pipe. The first provider we called was NOT from Angies List, and they were terrible...so we joined Angies List, found Love, Fettes and Sieben, and are very happy! Their card is now taped to our heater. They were very straight forward on the assessment of time, and the required fix. They replaced a regulator for pressure and capped a blown out pipe.
Category
plumbing
BRIAN T.
5.0
06/04/2014
The plumber quickly addressed the first issue with the water pressure in the shower by removing the shower head and clearing debris that had accumulated on the head and on the feed - relatively simple fix that I probably should have done on my own (not their issue but mine). The plumber reviewed the area with the banging noise and determined there would be a few options to resolve the issue. Because of the complexity of the fix, there wasn't anything he could do to address the problem immediately. He suggested a couple of quick fixes to try and resolve and if required call back for a follow up. I have used these plumbers for years and have always been satisfied with their work, responsiveness, and professionalism.
Description of Work
The plumber came out to investigate two areas: 1) lack of water pressure in our 3rd floor bathroom and 2)banging noise coming from the hot water copper lines from the water heaters (we have 2).
Category
plumbing
BRYAN B.
5.0
04/21/2014
Great. I use Fettes Love for plumbing work at my condo and apartment building. Their work is excellent and I find their charges to be very reasonable. They are also very consistent -- good availability, reasonable charges, and most of all they fix the problem. I have used a number of plumbers in the city and found a very inconsistent level of service. I've been using Fettes Love for about three years and have never had a reason to complain.
Description of Work
Fixed a plumbing issue at my apartment building.
Category
plumbing
KAREN V.
5.0
04/10/2014
From start to finish the folks at Fettes Love & Sieben were a pleasure to work with on this job! I woke up to a text from my tenant saying that there was some water in the basement. I went down expecting to see the laundry tub overflowing but no such luck. The water heater (old!) was leaking. I have another plumber that I have used for this building in the past but they were booked and clearly I needed work done right away. Angie's List came to the rescue and I spotted the familiar Fettes listing (they do work for the university I work for and for other organizations I know) with a great rating. I called and was put through to John who got the details for the job and then immediately gave me a fixed price and options for times. I took the one for early afternoon and hung out to wait for them to show up. Chuck the plumber showed up at the appointed hour and immediately got to work. He was careful to be clean and organized in his work (even after I told him it wasn't a big deal in this part of the house). The job was straight-forward really and he moved through it efficiently and thoroughly. He was friendly and informative and made sure we had any question we might have had answered. As I said, it was a great experience and I'd highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Replaced a leaking water heater
Category
plumbing
Frances G.
5.0
03/10/2014
They were prompt, and did excellent work. They did a wonderful job of correcting someone elses error that occurred during installation. They were wonderful and their prices are reasonable! I would highly recommend them to any one else who is looking for a plumber.
Description of Work
I recently hired Fettes Love Sieben to fix a leaking pipe on my mother's kitchen sink.
Category
plumbing
Jon E.
5.0
12/09/2013
I have used Fettes Love and Sieben before and they are extremely professional and reliable. Someone suggested years ago that you should regularly have your sewer line routed to protect against tree roots, etc. clogging the pipes. I have had them do the work for me before and they did a great job this time as always.
Description of Work
Routed the sewer line and two shower drains.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Lauritz G.
5.0
10/28/2013
FL&S are the ONLY plumbers I would ever use in the Chicago are. I'm sure they are not the least expensive but they are the best value when you consider the professionalism, attention to detail and overall quality of work. We have used them for several repairs over the years and a hot water heater install...most recently re-doing some old natural gas fittings for our boiler. They are on time, professional and do an outstanding job. I'm a neat freak and I'm always impressed with their attention to detail. Only plumbers I would trust and I wouldn't work with anyone else.
Description of Work
Repaired some slow "nuisance" leaking natural gas fittings.
Category
gas leak repair
Shira H.
5.0
10/20/2013
It went great!!! Frank came by to do an estimate to correct mistakes made by my prior contractor, who was a con artist. He identified six different code violations, and explained to me the reasoning behind each requirement. The city had requested an isometric drawing of my project in order to grant me a permit, so Frank did one for me for free, before I had even committed to using Fettes, Love & Sieben for the work. Once I had the permit and he came to do the work, it actually took him an hour LESS than he had estimated, something I have found is generally unheard of with contractors. He worked very efficiently, explained everything to me patiently, and was neat and thorough in everything he did. When the city inspection scheduler heard who I had hired, his first response said "You have Fettes, Love & Sieben? We know it's been done right then." A couple of weeks after the job had been completed, I realized that I had a couple of followup questions for Frank. He called me up right away and patiently answered all of them. Fettes, Love & Sieben was not the cheapest provider I could find, but the small amount of extra cost was well worth it for the quality of their work and their communication, and for their willingness to do whatever is needed to ensure the customer is happy and the job is well done..
Description of Work
Fixed issues with plumbing done by prior contractor
Category
plumbing, home remodeling

Phone

Address

4325 N Lincoln Ave.

Chicago, IL 60618

Other Information

Services offered

Plumbing, sewers, water lines, boiler & radiators, steam work, piping, fixture & heater installation & repairs, fixture replacement, backflow, rodding, rehab & renovation, gas piping & tank less water heaters.

Services not offered

Oil, electric, furnaces & air conditioning.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
American Express

FAQ

Fettes Love & Sieben Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Fettes Love & Sieben Inc is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Fettes Love & Sieben Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

Yes, Fettes Love & Sieben Inc offers free project estimates.

No, Fettes Love & Sieben Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Fettes Love & Sieben Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Fettes Love & Sieben Inc offers warranties.

Fettes Love & Sieben Inc offers the following services: Plumbing, sewers, water lines, boiler & radiators, steam work, piping, fixture & heater installation & repairs, fixture replacement, backflow, rodding, rehab & renovation, gas piping & tank less water heaters.

Oil, electric, furnaces & air conditioning.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

We are Tans Quality Roofing Inc, a 21st century roofing contractor offering our oustomers the newest materials and innovations to fulfill their roofing and exterior needs. We have over 32 years serving thousands of customers throughtout Chicagoland. Using the top manufacturers in their respective fields, we are able to offer our customer's the best products, at competitive pricing, with the best customer service professionals in the business. Please browse our website to learn more about us, our products, and our pledge to you. Thank you for considering us as your roofing and exterior contractor.  

Moore Construction Inc

Angi Certified

Moore Construction Inc

Moore Construction, Inc. is a licensed, bonded and insured specialist in flat roofs, shingle roofs, seamless gutters, soffit, fascia, and vinyl siding. We serve all of the Chicago area including most suburbs and Northwest Indiana. We are family owned and operated, and you deal directly with the owner, Michael Moore. All of our work is guaranteed and performed by our uniformed employees, with supervision on every job. Commercial & residential. We offer free inspections, and send a professional proposal all free of charge. You can contact the owner, Michael Moore, directly at (312) 995-3994. Award wining. Family owned & operated.  

JUNK Relief

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

JUNK Relief

Need to get rid of some junk? At Junk Relief, we have the answer to all of your junk removal needs, no matter how big or small. Whether you need one couch removed or an entire building cleared out, we can help. Take advantage of the junk removal leader in the Chicago land area. Award winning.