Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Element Drywall & Painting

5.0

(50) Verified Reviews

Founded 2017 • With Angi since July 2017

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

2629 W 15th St

Chicago, IL 60608

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Noble Square drywall replacing to fiber-glass sheathing and painting.

Noble Square drywall replacing to fiber-glass sheathing and painting.

drywall202060642
Sump failed as a result drywall and baseboards were water damaged. Rolled insulation was replaced with foam-board insulation. My crew replaced drywall with glass-mat sheathing and we also painted this project. Drywall joints were flared and we applied extra strength joint tapes on all joints. More mold was found on ceiling directly above from upstairs bathroom and that also was replaced. Trim and doors were done with PPG Manor Hall and walls with B. Moore Ultra-Spec. Finally grout lines were scrubbed clean and sealed.

Description

Winner of the 2018 and 2019 Super Service Award. Our commitment is to complete every project on time, and within budget to the complete satisfaction of our customers. We specialize in interior renovations painting and can handle all your Drywall needs as well. We strive to make sure quality is not compromised by speed rushing to get to the next job. Our professional carpenters and painters are clean, courteous, efficient and very skilled. Contact us today to discuss your next home project. We look forward to working with you! ...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(50) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

50

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

drywall (43)interior painting (31)water damage restoration (9)plastering (8)basement remodeling (2)mold removal (1)woodworking (4)house painting (2)handyman (2)
Showing 1-10 of 50 reviews
5.0

06/03/2022


Jeffrey H.

Gustavo and his team did very well with the job we hired him for. They were very efficient, clean, courteous and professional through the whole job. Gustavo kept us informed through every stage of the job. We highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Demo of double sound board, reinstall, ínsulation and painting.

Category drywall,water damage restoration,mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks for finding us!
5.0

05/05/2022


Aditi K.

Amazing! If you ever need help with an industrial style condo, this is the team for you~ I cannot stress enough the work that Gustavo and his team put into this arduous task. Any other contractor I went to told me either it was out of their scope or took >2 weeks Gustavo handed over the project which included: Ceiling correction and paint (took about 3-4 coats) and painting the pipes and Air duct pipe black. These ceilings were 10 foot 10 inches high and with such effort, they got the job done so beautifully and took into every feedback I had and delivered over and beyond. Very professional, friendly, and accountable. Would definitely recommend

Description of Work
Floated concrete ceiling with glue infused compound and fibafused. Finish coats applied with USG Topping. Primed and painted.

Category drywall,plastering

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/25/2022

Service Provider Response

It was a difficult yet awesome task/experience. We humbly accept the cool review. Also, I thank God for the blessings in what he allows my team and I to journey in learning and fulfilling (Phil 4:13). The initial vision of a smooth plaster-like level-5 finish was accomplished and we tried to keep dust to a minimum with an airscrubber. As a result we referred to new potential clients in same high rise building.
5.0

05/05/2022


Lou W.

Gustavo did a spectacular job repairing my plaster walls and skim-coating the existing acrylic mortar. Great attention to detail, went above and beyond to make sure each room he worked in was finished to a very high degree when he wrapped up. Also kept the workspace clean and separated from the rest of the house. Very professional, great work. I had this team back to do a similar job on a bathroom and they were amazing! Quick, clean work, very well done, with a great eye for detail.

Description of Work
Plaster skim coating, drywall, soffit framing, electrical work patching

Category drywall,picture framing,plastering

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2021

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate your business and for providing us with a review. Thanks and we’ll see on the next project!
5.0

09/02/2021


Vlad B.

Gus and his team did a great job! They were very professional, efficient, and clean. I would definitely use them in the future.

Description of Work
Drywall install and finishing.

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for trusting our team with the patch work!
5.0

08/31/2021


Kyle D.

Working with Gus was a great experience. He met with us multiple times before starting the work to review our project and offer suggestions. When Gus started on site, he made corrections to our framing and worked meticulously through the install to make sure the drywall was perfect. We're extremely happy with the results and would highly recommend Element.

Description of Work
Drywall installation on a 2flat renovation.

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review. It was very pleasant working with [Member Name Removed] as he was understanding to consider full aspects within framework to find best possible solutions to find and meet best possible outcomes. I in turn also learned a great deal from [Member Name Removed]’s full steam mode resilient approach towards getting project completed wether other contractors showed up or not. Overall a great experience from install through primer.
5.0

07/15/2021


Mary H.

We were very pleased with Gustavo and his teams' work. He did an excellent job, explained what they were doing at all points and consulted us our needs and preferences. They cleaned up and did a lot of heavy lifting to get the furniture back in the room.

Description of Work
plaster repairs and painting due to water damage .

Category drywall,plastering,water damage restoration,interior painters

Cost $3,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2021

Service Provider Response

I really appreciate your guys business. A pleasure to seeing you guys again after other projects in the past. Always happy to see you guys look at results and or joke around.
5.0

06/30/2021


Colton C.

Gustavo was great. Responsive, punctual, affordable - end product looks great.

Description of Work
drywall repairs and painting.

Category drywall,water damage restoration,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the work!
5.0

05/28/2021


Richard G.

Brilliant! Gustavo clearly explained what was needed to be done the right way, took great care in explaining options, and proceeded to do impecable work. This is the second time he has done work for both my Condo assocaitionand myself and I will be assured to contact him with our next project. Thank you for your work!!

Description of Work
Drywall repair and painting across 4 walls

Category drywall,interior painters

Cost $1,350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2021

Service Provider Response

I really appreciate your business and your review.
5.0

05/12/2021


Hugo A.

I hired Gustavo to do some drywall repair and painting at an apartment that I'm remodeling. He and his crew did an excellent job. The work is top notch and the price was very reasonable. If you're looking for a professional and reliable painter, I highly recommend Element Drywall & Painting for your next project.

Description of Work
Drywall, Painting - Interior

Category drywall,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Great experience overall. Thanks for your review and amicable business. Glad were were able to het your project done on time and within budget.
5.0

04/21/2021


Nathan B.

Gustavo was fantastic! He responded quickly to my request for an estimate, was very thorough in his assessment, and made a bid that was several hundred dollars below others. He scheduled and completed the work in a timely and efficient manner Some unexpected items came up that were not included in the original estimate, and he communicated with me and made a reasonable adjustment to the price. The finished work looked great, better than I expected actually. Would definitely consider him for future projects Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Drywall repairs and painting.

Category drywall,interior painters

Cost $1,020

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/08/2021

Service Provider Response

I appreciate the review. Look forward to helping you on future projects. Glad results look great.

Services Offered

Interior Painting and Drywall services, Plaster Repair, Drywall Repair and Installation, Wallpaper Removal, Framing, Popcorn/Texture Ceiling Install and Removal, Level 5 Finish

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Element Drywall & Painting

How is Element Drywall & Painting overall rated?

Element Drywall & Painting is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Element Drywall & Painting open?

Element Drywall & Painting is open:

Sunday: 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Monday: 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

What payment options does Element Drywall & Painting provide

Element Drywall & Painting accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does Element Drywall & Painting offer free estimates?

Yes, Element Drywall & Painting offers free project estimates.

Does Element Drywall & Painting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Element Drywall & Painting does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Element Drywall & Painting offer a senior discount?

Yes, Element Drywall & Painting offers a 5% senior discount.

Does Element Drywall & Painting offer emergency services?

Yes, Element Drywall & Painting offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Element Drywall & Painting?

Yes, Element Drywall & Painting offers warranties.

What services does Element Drywall & Painting offer?

Element Drywall & Painting offers the following services: Interior Painting and Drywall services, Plaster Repair, Drywall Repair and Installation, Wallpaper Removal, Framing, Popcorn/Texture Ceiling Install and Removal, Level 5 Finish