Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Crystal Overhead Door Inc

4.8

(1245) Verified Reviews

Founded 1998 • With Angi since January 2003

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

5030 West Lawrence Ave

Chicago, IL 60630

Description

2020 SUPER SERVICE AWARD WINNER! When you want the finest Chicago garage door in the business, trust your home to Crystal Overhead Door, where we know what it takes to find a quality solution that both protects and flatters your home. Proudly serving the Chicago area, including the suburbs in the metropolitan area, we’re the community’s number-one resource for everything you need to keep your garage door both functional and aesthetically attractive. Whether you’re looking to replace an existing overhead door, or your need a new garage door opener to make your current system more convenient, we’ll help you find exactly what you need for less. Our company is locally-owned and operated, meaning that we’re not only invested in the success of our customers, we’re an important part of the community, and our clients are the neighbors we know and love. In addition, we’ve been an Angie’s List Super Service Award Winner for 9 years running, and maintain an A-plus accredited rating with the Better Business Bureau. We not only claim to deliver quality service, we let our results speak for themselves. The next time you need a helping hand with your Chicago garage doors or garage door openers, head to the experts at Crystal Overhead Door, where we’ll make it simpler than ever to beautify and to protect your home. Your garage comprises 20-40% of the area of your home visible from the street, which means your garage door is not only an essential part of making a good impression, it’s also a huge part of comprehensive home security. Call today for a consultation with our experienced specialists, and see how we can help you succeed!...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(1245) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

1088

4

92

3

30

2

19

1

16

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

garage doors (1232)door installation (54)driveway gate installation (21)siding companies (1)
Showing 1-10 of 1245 reviews
5.0

03/12/2021

Company got back to me the same afternoon I requested a quote, repair took place the next day. Dan answered all my questions. I was concerned about the condition of the spring, but he showed me that the door balanced easily, so the spring was functioning normally. Work was completed quickly and the door was working perfectly--and much more quietly! Great job.

Description of Work
Repair opener and check door balance

Category garage doors

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2021

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your business and thank you for your great review
5.0

03/01/2021

Scheduling was prompt. Technician showed up on time. Did a great job explaining what was wrong and why it might have happened. Fixed quickly at a fair price. Very able and nice technician.

Description of Work
repair garage door that wouldn't close

Category garage doors

Cost $185

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your glowing and quick review. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
5.0

02/15/2021

On one of the coldest days this year, naturally, the garage door malfunctioned and would not close. Mary took my call for help before normal business hours and Daniel came to the rescue. Daniel was prompt, professional and most of all, competent. He diagnosed the problem and within an hour, fixed it. Kudos to Daniel, the staff and Crystal

Description of Work
Garage door motor gear broken

Category garage doors

Cost $265

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2021

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your business and thank you for the glowing review. It is always most rewarding when we can be of the upmost help to our clients.
5.0

01/09/2021

They did a great job replacing the garage door springs. Gerardo was our technician. Gerardo was courteous, knowledgeable and very professional. I would definitely hire Crystal Overhead for any future repairs.

Description of Work
Garage Door Spring Replacement

Category garage doors

Cost $320

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2021

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your business and thank you for your great review.
5.0

12/06/2020

Did not hire. Had American Doors LLC do the job. Did an awesome job. Would highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Replace garage door.

Category garage doors,doors

Work Completed On 12/05/2020

Service Provider Response

I'm sorry we were unable to assist you because of the travel distance involved. However, we do appreciate your review.
5.0

09/30/2020

They installed the door 5 years ago, due to fault of my own, I called for a service call and the office staff and the technician that came was very helpful and very responsive to my situation. I would highly recommend them again.

Description of Work
Repaired a security lock for the Garage Door

Category garage doors

Cost $99

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and your review
5.0

08/25/2020

They did a great job. I would highly recommend

Description of Work
Garage door and garage door opener

Category garage doors,doors

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2020

Service Provider Response

We sincerely appreciate your business and thank you for your review
5.0

06/11/2020

Great! I asked 4 companies to come replace our busted garage door springs. The only company who responded and guaranteed same day service was this one. Daniel was the technician and he was knowledgeable, courteous, and thorough. When the springs break again - which they will - we will definitely use them. Thanks for your professionalism

Description of Work
Springs broke.....again. Needed replacement

Category garage doors

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and your review.
5.0

04/16/2020

Fast and great service no shady business.

Description of Work
Replacing the Bottom Rail Of My Door.

Category garage doors

Cost $224

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank for you business and your prompt review
5.0

04/06/2020

Openers were installed in professional manner.

Description of Work
Install garage door openers.

Category garage doors

Cost $280

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and your review.

Services Offered

Garage/Overhead door and Opener sales, service, installation and repair. We also provide these services for rolling steel, grilles, and gates.

Services Not Offered

House door, fence/gate installs

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes