Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Chicago Service Source, Inc.

3.5

(9) Verified Reviews

Founded 1987 • With Angi since March 2019

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

2500 W 36th St

Chicago, IL 60632

http://www.chicagoservicesourceinc.com
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Stamped and Stained Concrete

Stamped and Stained Concrete

stamped concrete202060558
The original concrete was removed and replaced stamped and stained concrete.

Description

CSSI is a women owned, family operated business. We have trained professional staff to provide all Your property maintenance and construction needs. One-stop-shop, reliable service! Call now for your free property quote 773-254-6500...
Stamped and Stained Concrete  project
Stamped and Stained Concrete

stamped concrete

202060558
Pond Side Fire Place  project
Pond Side Fire Place

stamped concrete

202046392
Sealcoat and Striping  project
Sealcoat and Striping

driveway pavers

202060616

Verified Reviews

3.5

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

6

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

3

Rating Details

Price

3.7

Professionalism

3.3

Punctuality

3.3

Quality

3.3

Responsiveness

3.4

Read reviews by category

snow removal (3)hardscaping (2)outdoor kitchens (1)Patios (1)stamped concrete (1)house painting (1)pressure washing (1)deck cleaning (1)irrigation system (1)lawn & landscaping (1)fence company (1)concrete repair (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

03/08/2021


Matthew J.

Very professional. Samantha and team has been doing snow removal and landscape services for us a few years. They are responsive and reliable.

Description of Work
snow removal & Landscape

Category landscaping,irrigation systems,snow removal

Cost $75,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2021

1.0

03/05/2021


Heath F.

Used CSS for snow removal. Heed the reviews here and Yelp. This company is not professional, does not fulfill its contractual obligations and the project manager is delusional. They did a poor job removing snow so we had no access to our walkways/garage (what they were pre-paid to do) and made excuses for why they didn't do what they were hired to do. As winter went on, they didn't even show up and claimed there was nowhere to put snow - tried to charge us more to haul snow away (even though I had no issue with just me and a shovel...and I'm not a "professional snow remover"). Do not use this firm, you will regret it. They take on contracts to collect the revenue, but do not have the people/tools to do the job if more than a few inches of snow.

Description of Work
Snow Removal

Category snow removal

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2021

1.0

02/19/2021


Jason E.

Twice now we have waited more than 2 days to have our snow removed by this company. They are AWFUL.

Description of Work
Snow removal

Category snow removal

Cost $3,400

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], I believe we worked out your concerns for snow removal on your property. After 40” inches fell in a matter of a 16 days your back property had excessive snow accumulation with the limited storage issues that was beyond our normal snow removal contracted services. We gained approval for those additional services via another member in the building and you were on a waiting list for hauling removal. I hope you will agree that we did offer a resolution and your specific property concerns were addressed. Please know we value your business and take pride in our services.
5.0

11/13/2020


Barry S.

These guys were very professional cleaned up after themselves and did an amazing job...

Description of Work
Resurface concrete front porch

Category stamped concrete

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2020

5.0

08/31/2020


Sandra C.

I have been very pleased with outcome of the services provided. The are reliable, hands on, immediate response for service.

Description of Work
seal coat, fence installation, concrete work, re striping and various other things

Category concrete repair,fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2020

1.0

05/02/2020


Rebecca Q.

Deck Power Wash and Stain

Description of Work
We hired Chicago Service Source to power wash and stain a very large deck (900 sq. ft) in the backyard. In addition, they painted our front steps and our dormers on the third floor. We were disappointed with the quality of work and the lack of communication during the whole project. It was an expensive job and it was not done well. I had to email photos of missing areas of paint/stain and shoddy work. The stain is noticeably thick in some areas and thin in others. Today, nine months later, the stain/paint is chipping and peeling. I sadly would not recommend this company.

Category deck cleaning,pressure washing,house painters

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/1970

Service Provider Response

Hello Ms. [Member Name Removed], We are concerned over this review. We did spend quite a deal of time communicating with you. Communication is encouraged and the key to a successful outcome for both parties. Unfortunately your home is over 100 years old. You kept requesting coat after coat of stain on your deck against our recommendation. The wood was rotted that you wanted us to paint over instead of replacing it. Of course the completed job would not be satisfactory. We were set up to fail.
5.0

01/09/2020


Darryn W.

Really well. Feel she did an amazing job and will have her back to clean some more.

Description of Work
Cleaning a basement unit that had been neglected for years!!!!!

Category house cleaning

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

11/06/2019


Francine S.

Did not hire

Description of Work
The company sent two proposals but the Board decided on another choice. The company is very professional and the prices are fair.

Category hardscaping

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2019

5.0

03/18/2019


walter J.

They did a great job! Will hire again!

Description of Work
Renovated Backyard. Brick paving.

Category hardscaping,patios,outdoor kitchens

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2018

    Services Offered

    Landscape Construction and Maintenance Concrete ,Asphalt,Remodeling, Demo, Pressure Washing, Interior and Exterior Property Maintenance and construction, Residential and Commercial Cleaning, Tree Trimming and Removal, Custom Projects, Snow Removal and Ice Control, Seasonal Planters

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Chicago Service Source, Inc.

    How is Chicago Service Source, Inc. overall rated?

    Chicago Service Source, Inc. is currently rated 3.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Chicago Service Source, Inc. open?

    Chicago Service Source, Inc. is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Chicago Service Source, Inc. provide

    Chicago Service Source, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

    Does Chicago Service Source, Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Chicago Service Source, Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does Chicago Service Source, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Chicago Service Source, Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Chicago Service Source, Inc. offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Chicago Service Source, Inc. offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Chicago Service Source, Inc. offer emergency services?

    Yes, Chicago Service Source, Inc. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Chicago Service Source, Inc.?

    Yes, Chicago Service Source, Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does Chicago Service Source, Inc. offer?

    Chicago Service Source, Inc. offers the following services: Landscape Construction and Maintenance Concrete ,Asphalt,Remodeling, Demo, Pressure Washing, Interior and Exterior Property Maintenance and construction, Residential and Commercial Cleaning, Tree Trimming and Removal, Custom Projects, Snow Removal and Ice Control, Seasonal Planters