Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Chicago Appliance Service Co - Chicago Suburban

4.9

(869) Verified Reviews

Founded 1957 • With Angi since October 2003

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

5631 N Fairview Ave

Chicago, IL 60631

Description

Chicago Appliance Service has been providing prompt, professional appliance repair service at affordable prices to customers since 1957. We repair standard residential through commercial grade appliances - both freestanding & built-in units & we work on old & new models alike. We offer FREE estimates with repair service. (Service charges will be required on estimates for front load washers, stackable washers & dryers, and high-end refrigerators, ranges and dishwashers due to lengthy technical time.) 24/7 Live operators available to take service calls. Ask about Angie's List discount. We provide professional repair service on most makes & models of major appliances incl: refrigerators, freezers, dishwashers, ovens, ranges, microwaves, washers, dryers, & disposals. We repair Whirlpool, Kenmore, Maytag, Sears, Frigidaire, LG, Samsung, Sub-Zero, Bosch, Kitchen-Aid, Amana and many other brands - See our website for complete list. We do not service appliances manufactured by Haier, Astor, or Fisher & Paykel. We service CERTAIN Meile, Wolf and Viking appliances. Please call us to check on your model. We do not offer after hours emergency service. IF FOR ANY REASON YOU ARE NOT SATISFIED WITH OUR SERVICE, PLEASE CONTACT THE OWNER - AL @ 773 968 5015 - PRIOR TO MAKING A REVIEW.Serving Portions of Chicago: Central*, North, Near West and South/Southwest. Suburbs: North, Northwest, Near West, and certain Western, Southwestern and Southern suburbs. We offer refrigeration/freezer repair in extended areas. *Due to certain repair requirements we are unable to provide service to the entire area. Please call us @ 773-631-5151 to confirm that we can provide service to your address. No subs. Phone calls preferred at 773-631-5151. Can be texted @ 773 968 5015. CALL US @ 773 631 5151 for FASTEST RESPONSE & SERVICE - DO NOT USE ANGIE'S LIST MESSAGE CENTER. Additional locations in western, northern and southern suburbs. WE DO NOT PROVIDE PLUMBING, HVAC OR SMALL APPLIANCE REPAIR WORK....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(869) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

807

4

33

3

14

2

4

1

11

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

appliance repair (860)small appliance repair (22)plumbers (19)HVAC Companies (8)dryer vent cleaning (3)
Showing 1-10 of 869 reviews
5.0

07/22/2021

I asked for a quote because my dishwasher wouldn't start. Rich called and was able to quickly troubleshoot the problem over the phone. It was an easy fix, and everything is working now. He was courteous, friendly, and obviously knows his stuff!

Description of Work
Dishwasher repair

Category appliance repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2021

3.0

07/21/2021

Chicago Appliance Service called us back promptly and scheduled an appointment for the next day. However, before proceeding with the $119 service call, we would have appreciated knowing that the replacement parts needed for our problem were unavailable due to the dryer's age. The technician was both highly communicative (when he would arrive) and friendly, and he unsuccessfully attempted to engine...

Description of Work
The dial on our Bosch dyer broke (spun freely) making it impossible to change dryer settings

Category appliance repair

Cost $119

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2021

5.0

06/22/2021

Was able to get my Whirlpool front load washer repaired within a couple hrs of me initiating a service call. Thank you Julio (technician) for an awesome job!!

Description of Work
Front load washer repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2021

4.0

06/07/2021

Job completed once part came in. Individual was timely and professional. Fair price.

Description of Work
repair fridge

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2021

5.0

03/29/2021

We were out of town for a few days and when we got back, our dishwasher wasn't working. Talked with Rich over the phone and he said "Did you look under the sink for a switch to turn the dishwasher on?" Well, I hadn't and when I flipped the switch, the dishwasher came right now. Thanks Rich! Will definitely call them in the future when I have a "real" issue to fix. Much appreciated!

Description of Work
Dishwasher Repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/29/2021

5.0

03/10/2021

Excellent service. Reasonable price.

Description of Work
Refrigerator Repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2021

5.0

03/10/2021

We had a great experience with Chicago Appliance Service. They quickly responded to my request for a quote and were able to come out and service my washer the next day. The repair was quick and inexpensive. Mario was considerate and helpful. I would definitely call again if I have any issues with appliances.

Description of Work
Clothes washer fixed

Category appliance repair

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2021

5.0

03/03/2021

Great! My frig has not leaked in 2 weeks.

Description of Work
Frig was leaking water to bottom.

Category appliance repair,small appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/18/2021

5.0

02/25/2021

julio came out as he said and was done faster then i thought he could have done it would have him fix my appliances again nice guy

Description of Work
oven repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2021

5.0

02/11/2021

Excellent Service!! Rich was very fast in determining the culprit, had the part, replaced it and tested. Also got a chance to clean everything inside the dryer. Rich also showed us everything was in good shape, so we won't need to replace it. We also talked about different makes, so we could be informed on any future purchases of dryers: Rich was a wealth of knowledge.

Description of Work
Squeaky Dryer Repair, Tensioner replaced

Category appliance repair

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2021

Services Offered

Professional Repair Service for: Refrigerators, Freezers, Dishwashers, Ovens, Ranges, Washers, Dryers, & Disposals. We offer FREE estimates WITH MOST repairs - CALL US FOR DETAILS. 90 days warranty on parts and labor from the date of service. PLEASE CALL OWNER AL 773 968 5015 w/ ANY ISSUE

Services Not Offered

We do not service appliances manufactured by Haier, Astor, or Fisher Paykiel. We service CERTAIN Meile, Viking, Bosch & Wolf appliances. Please call us to check on your model. We do not offer after hours emergency service.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes