Chicago Appliance Service Co - Chicago Suburban

About

Founded 1957 • With Angi since October 2003

Chicago Appliance Service has been providing prompt, professional appliance repair service at affordable prices to customers since 1957. We repair standard residential through commercial grade appliances - both freestanding & built-in units & we work on old & new models alike. We offer FREE estimates with repair service. (Service charges will be required on estimates for front load washers, stackable washers & dryers, and high-end refrigerators, ranges and dishwashers due to lengthy technical time.) 24/7 Live operators available to take service calls. Ask about Angie's List discount. We provide professional repair service on most makes & models of major appliances incl: refrigerators, freezers, dishwashers, ovens, ranges, microwaves, washers, dryers, & disposals. We repair Whirlpool, Kenmore, Maytag, Sears, Frigidaire, LG, Samsung, Sub-Zero, Bosch, Kitchen-Aid, Amana and many other brands - See our website for complete list. We do not service appliances manufactured by Haier, Astor, or Fisher & Paykel. We service CERTAIN Meile, Wolf and Viking appliances. Please call us to check on your model. We do not offer after hours emergency service. IF FOR ANY REASON YOU ARE NOT SATISFIED WITH OUR SERVICE, PLEASE CONTACT THE OWNER - AL @ 773 968 5015 - PRIOR TO MAKING A REVIEW.Serving Portions of Chicago: Central*, North, Near West and South/Southwest. Suburbs: North, Northwest, Near West, and certain Western, Southwestern and Southern suburbs. We offer refrigeration/freezer repair in extended areas. *Due to certain repair requirements we are unable to provide service to the entire area. Please call us @ 773-631-5151 to confirm that we can provide service to your address. No subs. Phone calls preferred at 773-631-5151. Can be texted @ 773 968 5015. CALL US @ 773 631 5151 for FASTEST RESPONSE & SERVICE - DO NOT USE ANGIE'S LIST MESSAGE CENTER. Additional locations in western, northern and southern suburbs. WE DO NOT PROVIDE PLUMBING, HVAC OR SMALL APPLIANCE REPAIR WORK....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Images

OUR TOP TECHNICIANS

+17 more images

Verified Reviews

4.9

(880) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

817

4

34

3

13

2

4

1

12

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

appliance repair (869)small appliance repair (24)plumbers (19)HVAC Companies (8)dryer vent cleaning (3)
Showing 1-25 of 880 reviews
1.0

09/17/2022


Joshua M.

I used to love them have used them three times over the past decade. Now I suggest you steer clear. I was victim to a bait and switch today. They quoted one price, slightly higher than the rates I used to pay. When the arrived at my house they demanded double. It felt like being robbed. My washer was broken. I counted on them fixing it. I waited for them to come. And then the doubled the price. Find an honest tech somewhere else.

Description of Work
Appliance repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2022

5.0

08/24/2022


Tony and Linda S.

Kevin was wonderful, found the problem in minutes and had the part to install. Explained the repair and was very knowledgeable and friendly, highly recommend!

Description of Work
Gas dryer repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2022

5.0

07/19/2022


Gilbert K.

Chicago Appliance Service Co. was one of the vendors recommended by Angi. Rich, from this company, called the same day I did the search. He asked me a few questions about the problem with our dishwasher and then recommended a procedure to reset the control panel on the dishwasher. I followed his instructions and the problem was solved right a way. I would highly recommend this company as I have never experienced such helpful service.

Description of Work
dishwasher repair

Category appliance repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2022

4.0

03/01/2022


Ian O.

Easy in and out, price seemed a little high

Description of Work
igniter change

Category small appliance repair

Cost $380

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2022

5.0

02/21/2022


Christopher F.

I spoke with Julio and he went over in detail the problem we are having (tub not draining). He looked up the washing machine and the parts that we would need to fix it which came to over $350. He said that it is an older machine and probably would be worth putting that money into a new washer. I really appreciated the honest and help - would definitely call again if we have another issue!

Description of Work
Broken washing Machine

Category appliance repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/21/2022

5.0

02/21/2022


Brad J.

Julio came out and diagnosed our problems, he was a great person to work with! They were fast, professional and would call them again in a heartbeat with any problems with our appliances.

Description of Work
Repair Samsung Gas Range

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/21/2022

5.0

12/29/2021


Eric N.

We received same day service from Technician: Julio. He was extremely knowledgeable, and provided quick service (at a reasonable price)!

Description of Work
Oven Repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $330

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/29/2021

5.0

12/24/2021


E. S.

I called Chicago Appliance in the morning. A representative called me soon thereafter to discuss what had happened and the possible problem. Then the technician called to get the model number of the oven so he could arrive with a replacement for the likely faulty part. He came that afternoon and replaced it, and the oven now works fine. All three people I spoke to were very helpful, all were timely, responsive and respectful. The tech, Julio, explained the problem and showed me what needed to be replaced. I was very happy with my experience with this company.

Description of Work
My oven suddenly stopped working -- turned out that it needed a new gas valve

Category appliance repair

Cost $490

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/22/2021

5.0

12/14/2021


Peter C.

Julio was very careful to protect the floor while swiftly repairing the oven.

Description of Work
Wolf Oven Repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $640

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/22/2021

5.0

10/20/2021


Merrill G.

My refrigerator was not cooling so, after looking on Angi, I placed a call to this company on a Saturday at noon. I received a call-back within minutes, and was told that the service technician would be out by 2:00pm. Sure enough, Chi Chi and his assistant, David, arrived as promised. They removed a panel in the refrigerator and immediately diagnosed the problem: I had frost buildup which was hindering air circulation, despite having a self-defrosting refrigerator (!). Chi Chi told me to turn off the unit for 24 hours to allow all of the built-up internal ice to melt. I did this, and - voila! - I turned on the refrigerator, and it began to cool. After another day, all was back to normal. Thank you, Chi Chi and Chicago Appliance Service - great service and demonstrated expertise!

Description of Work
Assess and repair inoperative refrigerator

Category appliance repair

Cost $69

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2021

5.0

10/07/2021


ROBERT E.

Perfect job. Rich Musil came a few hours after we phoned and had everything done in half an hour. Other companies were quoting 2 weeks!

Description of Work
Dryer Repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $244

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2021

5.0

07/22/2021


Nathan B.

I asked for a quote because my dishwasher wouldn't start. Rich called and was able to quickly troubleshoot the problem over the phone. It was an easy fix, and everything is working now. He was courteous, friendly, and obviously knows his stuff!

Description of Work
Dishwasher repair

Category appliance repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2021

5.0

06/22/2021


Diana B.

Was able to get my Whirlpool front load washer repaired within a couple hrs of me initiating a service call. Thank you Julio (technician) for an awesome job!!

Description of Work
Front load washer repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2021

4.0

06/07/2021


Daniellr F.

Job completed once part came in. Individual was timely and professional. Fair price.

Description of Work
repair fridge

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2021

5.0

03/29/2021


Jeff W.

We were out of town for a few days and when we got back, our dishwasher wasn't working. Talked with Rich over the phone and he said "Did you look under the sink for a switch to turn the dishwasher on?" Well, I hadn't and when I flipped the switch, the dishwasher came right now. Thanks Rich! Will definitely call them in the future when I have a "real" issue to fix. Much appreciated!

Description of Work
Dishwasher Repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/29/2021

5.0

03/10/2021


James H.

Excellent service. Reasonable price.

Description of Work
Refrigerator Repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2021

5.0

03/10/2021


Kayla Y.

We had a great experience with Chicago Appliance Service. They quickly responded to my request for a quote and were able to come out and service my washer the next day. The repair was quick and inexpensive. Mario was considerate and helpful. I would definitely call again if I have any issues with appliances.

Description of Work
Clothes washer fixed

Category appliance repair

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2021

5.0

03/03/2021


Helen P.

Great! My frig has not leaked in 2 weeks.

Description of Work
Frig was leaking water to bottom.

Category appliance repair, small appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/18/2021

5.0

02/25/2021


mark S.

julio came out as he said and was done faster then i thought he could have done it would have him fix my appliances again nice guy

Description of Work
oven repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2021

5.0

02/11/2021


Elizabeth D.

Excellent Service!! Rich was very fast in determining the culprit, had the part, replaced it and tested. Also got a chance to clean everything inside the dryer. Rich also showed us everything was in good shape, so we won't need to replace it. We also talked about different makes, so we could be informed on any future purchases of dryers: Rich was a wealth of knowledge.

Description of Work
Squeaky Dryer Repair, Tensioner replaced

Category appliance repair

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2021

5.0

12/17/2020


Linda H.

Great experience with Chicago Appliance. Rich was efficient, answered all our questions, and clearly knew what he was doing--the problem was exactly what he expected it to be.

Description of Work
washing machine repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2020

5.0

12/10/2020


Michele and Richard G.

I had a very good experience with this company.

Description of Work
They repaired my gas dryer.

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/25/2020