Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Burks Heating & Cooling Solutions

Founded 2003 • With Angi since February 2011

4.9

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5722 S Wood St

Chicago, IL 60636

Description

Our technicians are knowledgeable. You never have to worry about overpaying or having a technician come out and perform a job, only to have problems shortly after they leave. our staff gets the job done right the first time....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

10/14/2019


Katherine M.

I called after 3pm on a Saturday. Left a message not expecting a call back until Monday, but was pleasantly surprised when Dario called me about 15 minutes later. He said he couldn’t fit me in that day, which was totally understandable, but agreed to come out Monday, which fortunately for me was Columbus Day and I was off work. Monday 9am arrives, but Dario did not. Called at 9:30 and 10am, left messages. No return call. I was ghosted. I had to get on the phone to get another service provider to come out. I hope there was no emergency, but that would be the only acceptable excuse for the business’ unprofessional behavior. Burks Heating and Cooling left me hot under the collar in a cold house.

Description of Work
My boiler would click on, attempt to light the pilot, click off and cycle through trying to start.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

I'm sorry about that Mrs [Member Name Removed] Mmy wife and I were involved in a car accident while taking her and my daughter to work, And school unfortunately our car was totaled, the young lady who hit us was texting and driving no license no insurance yesterday was just terrible. Lost my cell I'm very sorry about that.
5.0

08/04/2018


Michele M.

Dario was responsive. Came out the day after I initially called him. He found the problem with my air conditioner within minutes. He replaced the broken parts and was done in about an hour. Quick and affordable. I couldn’t ask for more. I will use again in the future.

Description of Work
A/C blowing warm air. Found Dario on here after failed referrals from friends.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/15/2018


Angela R.

I called many people to come out and give me an estimate to replace my A/C compressor (outside unit). I had horrible luck with everyone until I met Dario! Dario was polite and professional from the start. Dario was on time for our appointment and came in asking important questions so he could provide me with the best/fair price. Dario gave me some very good advice regarding my A/C unit as well as my furnace. Never at any time did I feel like Dario was being dishonest and up charging me. So, if you’re in the market for a heating & A/C person Dario is your guy! I plan to continue to use Dario for all my heating A/C needs. Thanks, for doing such great work!

Description of Work
A/C Replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] we really appreciate the GREAT review it'[Member Information Removed] customers like you who make us want to do a great job looking forward to many years of providing nothing less than exceptional service!!! Again thanks we really appreciate your awesome review.
5.0

01/29/2018


Denise J.

Great! Burks Heating & Calling Solutions was responsive in coming to assess the issue. On one of the coldest weekends in Chicago, we were able to coordinate installation and service within 2 days. Affordable pricing comparable to other quotes in the area. I would definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Immediate replacement of furnace in condo unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/17/2018


Vanessa M.

Extremely well. Dario is a skilled HVAC professional with great customer service skills.

Description of Work
Everything was handled in a most professional manner. I needed to have one thermostat changed and another needed batteries. I also needed my furnaces cleaned and new filters. I am an out of town landlord, so to have a reliable HVAC company, that I can call from out of town and trust that the job gets done is key. I would definitely use them again.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, small appliance repair, air duct cleaning

5.0

01/05/2018


Karen L.

Wonderful. Very Professional.

Description of Work
New Furnace Install

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] we appreciate the opportunity and look forward to working with/ for you in the future.
5.0

01/04/2018


IRVIN B.

Everything went well. Just as Dario said it would once he diagnosed the problem.

Description of Work
Furnace was not giving out heat. Dario arrivedSaturday morning. He examined the furnace and diagnosed the problem. He performed a temporary fix as the required part was not available until after the holiday weekend. He returned at the appointed time on Monday, replaced the part, did service check, and then shut down the furnace in order to clean it.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/06/2017


Andre H.

Everything went fine. The install was done all in the same day. Everything that was done was completely explained. My warranty coverage was also outlined and his guys made sure the work area was left clean before leaving. Burks Heating is A-1 and I will be using there services again

Description of Work
Furnace and AC installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/06/2017


John J.

Smooth, quick and professional service

Description of Work
Burks Heating are a very honest and dependable heating contract. They have done HVAC installation on investment properties we own and boiler repair on my personal home. Highly recommended tradesman

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/03/2017


Beverly C.

My furance died. Burks heating and cooling solutions came eithin a hour. The next day I had a newly installed furance Dec 2015. Not only did they install, they got me approved for the new furance. I am a happy lady. 2017 I need a security air condition cage. Again, Burks heating and cooling solutions came by the same day to measure and the next day as promised they installed my new security cage for my central air. Burks heating and cooling solutions also do my maintenance for both systems, furance and central air yearly. I am so pleased with the service they provides.

Description of Work
New furnace air conditioner cage and maintenance service.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] we appreciate you thanks for your kind words.
5.0

03/31/2017


LaMeise T.

The experience went well. I like that the owner walk me through the process and explain to what was being done and why. He made me comfortable and what knowledgeable.

Description of Work
I had a boiler installed at my home as well as some duct work complete at another location.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/28/2017


Bridgette M.

All services were performed to our utmost satisfaction.

Description of Work
Furnace repair, central air service and hot water tank replacement.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/28/2017


Matthew S.

Very prompt and friendly

Description of Work
Tune up and cleaning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for your kind words

    Other local Pros in your area

    POWER 24/7 HEATING & COOLING

    We specialize in all phases of heating and cooling services, installs, repairs, maintenance, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! We also accept Zelle and AngiPay, in addition to cash and checks. Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Air Duct Cleaners Inc

    Air Duct Cleaners, Inc. has been providing high quality service to residential and commercial properties throughout the Chicagoland area since 1992. Specializing in improving indoor air quality through comprehensive air duct cleaning, the professional technicians at ADC, Inc. are trained on industry leading practices. ADC, Inc. offers an upfront pricing schedule with no hidden costs. Also all work is backed with a 100% satisfaction guarantee.  

    Mr Duct Chicagoland

    Mr. Duct is a professional heating & cooling and air duct cleaning service provider specializing in both Commercial & Residential. We are Chicagoland's air quality cleaner choice, specializing in residential, commercial, and industrial ventilation cleanings and furnace & air conditioner cleaning, repair, and installations. We provide NADCA-certified air duct cleaning and dryer vent cleaning services, also making us Illinois' premier choice for total ventilation care. We even offer expert furnace & air conditioner maintenance checks as well as expert HVAC repair service, so you can count on us for your heating and cooling needs.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Mr Duct Chicagoland on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Not Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing, PayPal, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Sheet metal heat pumps central air-conditioners furnaces hot water tanks humidifiers Trane is the brand we install and we also service Most makes and models.

    Services Not Offered

    WE DON"T SERVICE OIL FIRED FURNACES OR BOILERS

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Burks Heating & Cooling Solutions

    How is Burks Heating & Cooling Solutions overall rated?

    Burks Heating & Cooling Solutions is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Burks Heating & Cooling Solutions provide

    Burks Heating & Cooling Solutions accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing, PayPal, Check

    Does Burks Heating & Cooling Solutions offer free estimates?

    Yes, Burks Heating & Cooling Solutions offers free project estimates.

    Does Burks Heating & Cooling Solutions offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Burks Heating & Cooling Solutions offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Burks Heating & Cooling Solutions offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Burks Heating & Cooling Solutions offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Burks Heating & Cooling Solutions offer emergency services?

    Yes, Burks Heating & Cooling Solutions offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Burks Heating & Cooling Solutions?

    Yes, Burks Heating & Cooling Solutions offers warranties.

    What services does Burks Heating & Cooling Solutions offer?

    Burks Heating & Cooling Solutions offers the following services: Sheet metal heat pumps central air-conditioners furnaces hot water tanks humidifiers Trane is the brand we install and we also service Most makes and models.

    Are there any services Burks Heating & Cooling Solutions does not offer?

    WE DON"T SERVICE OIL FIRED FURNACES OR BOILERS