Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Besco Air Inc

4.8

(806) Verified Reviews

Founded 1986 • With Angi since September 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

5850 N Northwest Hwy

Chicago, IL 60631

http://www.bescoair.net

Description

For over 30 years we have been committed to providing 100% customer satisfaction, and that commitment has been the foundation of our success. We source nothing but the finest in state-of-the-art heating, cooling, and air purification products, and our licensed technicians provide impeccable workmanship in the field....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(806) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

688

4

66

3

22

2

15

1

13

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (788)water heaters (25)air duct cleaning (24)plumbers (19)electrician (18)drain cleaning (8)appliance repair (8)handyman (7)gas leak repair (4)well & water pump repair (2)home warranty (1)
Showing 1-10 of 806 reviews
5.0

01/08/2021


Joe M.

Awesome. While I probably could have scrounged around for a slightly better price, the speed, professionalism and quality of the work more than made up for it - and currently being unemployed, I don't say that lightly! They literally came THE NEXT DAY and did the entire install - remove old unit, rework the ducting, install an air cleaner, dress the wiring - all in one day! The job was done with expert quality - no loose wires or hoses lying around, everything square - and they even came back a few days later to make sure the sump pump and humidifier wire working correctly. finally, they called me a week after that, to make sure I got the Peoples Gas rebate paperwork together! I'd recommend them to anyone!

Description of Work
Replace furnace and humidifier

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2020

Images

Review for Besco Air Inc - 5850 N Northwest Hwy, Chicago, IL - 39123183
5.0

11/25/2020


William W.

The work was done with a high level of skill and professionalism I would strongly recommend them.

Description of Work
New Air Conditioning System New Boiler

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/25/2020

5.0

11/24/2020


Michael L.

Technician diagnosed the issue, had the part for the repair, and completed the repair in the time I was charged for the technician to come out. Would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Boiler was not igniting, pilot light was on.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2020

5.0

10/29/2020


Terry B.

The Besco team (sales, service, customer service) was a breath of fresh air for us. We purchased an older home and have had a series of mechanical issues (AC / Furnace) and recently had to replace our hot water heaters. The sales team was very helpful in outlining our various options in a low-pressure approach. The install team was exceptional in that they guys were willing to modify their placement of the unit so that we could use the (now) unused space for other (read: storage) purposes. This took add’l time and also required them to do a little additional work to make it work best for us. THEY DID THIS WILLINGLY BECAUSE IT MADE SENSE FOR US!! If you require anything HVAC / mechanical work for your home, please do not hesitate to engage Besco - you will not be sorry!

Description of Work
Replaced multiple hot water tanks with “on-demand”system

Category water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2020

5.0

09/24/2020


Dany H.

Everything went great from the estimate with Ed to the installation with Wesley and Matt. They were friendly and knowledgeable. It was not an easy installation. I was very pleased with the result. They had respected my property and even called in a roofer to properly vent the system through the roof. They even installed my smart thermostat. I would use them again. Previously, there was electric heat on the second floor. Other companies balked at giving me a solution for gas but they had no problem running the line upstairs. Goodby high electric bills!

Description of Work
Installation of new Furnace and Air Conditioning System with gas line install

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2020

Images

Review for Besco Air Inc - 5850 N Northwest Hwy, Chicago, IL - 38897902

+1 More

1.0

06/21/2020


Kathleen U.

They told me that they do not work on any kind of window unit

Description of Work
in wall air conditioning unit - repair or replace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Work Completed On 06/21/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We do not work on any kind of window unit. You would want to maybe inquire with an appliance repair company. Giving us a poor rating because we do not provide a service you need seems a bit harsh. We (as most residential HVAC companies) do not work on window units.
1.0

06/12/2020


Wei T.

I need furnace maintenance but was told they are not repairing furnace....

Description of Work
Repair furnace

Category air duct cleaning

Work Completed On 06/12/2020

5.0

10/30/2019


Lauren M.

It was great! Great advice for when to replace, new laws about freon, and straight pricing for the cost of replacement.

Description of Work
Quote for repair of an A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2019

5.0

09/20/2019


Diane and Joe O.

We were impressed with Besco from the start. We called them to replace a 20-yr old furnace and A/C. Ed came to look over our situation and found that our A/C coils had frozen, causing water to collect in the bottom of the furnace. Ed asked for towels and mopped up the 1” of water himself. The quote for new Trane equipment was reasonable compared to other quotes for similar equipment and contained 3 options. Ed got the permits for us and installation went very well. Installers efficient and explained what we needed to know. In addition to the furnace, they removed old piping from a water softener long gone. They fixed the ducts and cleaned up nicely. We look forward to having Besco maintain the new equipment.

Description of Work
New furnace and air conditioner, humidifier and thermostat.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2019

5.0

09/13/2019


Isiah S.

On time provided detail estimate, very helpful but could not do cutting through walls for duck work or plumbing needed for HVAC system . We got lower pricing from another contractor that included all the work

Description of Work
just provided a estimate

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2020

Services Offered

HVAC Installation, Maintaining Furnaces, Air Conditioners, Boilers, & Hot Water Heaters.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Besco Air Inc

How is Besco Air Inc overall rated?

Besco Air Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Besco Air Inc open?

Besco Air Inc is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

What payment options does Besco Air Inc provide

Besco Air Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

Does Besco Air Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Besco Air Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Besco Air Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Besco Air Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Besco Air Inc offer emergency services?

Yes, Besco Air Inc offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Besco Air Inc?

Yes, Besco Air Inc offers warranties.

What services does Besco Air Inc offer?

Besco Air Inc offers the following services: HVAC Installation, Maintaining Furnaces, Air Conditioners, Boilers, & Hot Water Heaters.