Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Becker Roofing Co

Founded 1899 • With Angi since April 2002

4.8

(19) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6321 N Central Ave

Chicago, IL 60646

Description

We are a family owned and operated roofing business. We value the opinion of the customer and do our very best to satisfy every customer, both new and returning. We treat your home like we would our own. We are also very easy to get into contact with....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/24/2016


LINDA F.

The men did a great job!

Description of Work
I had a new Roof put on.

Category roofing

5.0

12/16/2014


WESLEY W.

It was very rainy but once they started they were done in three days. They did a good a job. The workers were courteous, friendly, and skilled. They left the area clean each day and when they finished.

Description of Work
They replaced the roof on our home.

Category roofing

5.0

10/23/2014


Robert K.

Description of Work
They replaced the entire roof. In the course of redoing my roof, they found my chimney to be cracked at the roof line, and replaced it. Dealing with Larry was very nice & easy. No high pressure sales. The suggestions he made were very helpful. Everybody that worked on my roof, was very good. |After each day, someone always cleaned up. I would use again.

Category roofing

4.0

10/08/2013


Menard M.

I liked them, but they did have to come back because he had a couple small leaks.

Description of Work
They repaired our roof.

Category roofing

5.0

04/30/2013


rev. clare S.

They did everything in a day. They were so quiet. I was very pleased with the work.

Description of Work
They replaced my roof.

Category roofing

5.0

02/27/2013


JOHN A.

All work was done as quoted and in a timely manner.

Description of Work
I found Becker Roofing to be the best in professionalism, response time and over all customer service. Others would say they will come out but either never do or miss the appointments.

Category roofing

4.0

12/03/2012


Michael J.

Work went without a hitch. Larry Russell was professional and returned to make sure we were satisfied.

Description of Work
They replaced the shingles and gutters.

Category roofing

5.0

05/02/2012


VICTORIA M.

Becker roofing has actually done work for our family at two apartment buildings we own. Recently they re-roofed the front of our home. Larry cam and walked the job with my husband. He is very knowledgable. We are considering a major renovation to the back of our house and wondered if we could just re-roof the front of the house. Larry was understanding of these needs. They re-roofed just the front of our house in just two days. Larry was in contact with us when they found rotting wood and confirmed with us that it was okay to replace this wood before moving ahead with the job. After the job was complete our yard was left perfectly free of any roofing debris. The house looks great! We will always turn to Becker Roofing for our roofing needs.

Description of Work
re-roofed the front of our home.

Category roofing

5.0

07/21/2011


JOSEPH D.

They did exactly what I wanted. They were very efficient. There was seapage from around the chimney, and they came back two times until the fixed the problem. There was never any unpleasantness on the phone regarding this. They were agreeable and apologetic and came back very quickly to eliminate the problem.

Description of Work
They had to do a tear off, repair some deteriorated wood, and install a new roof.

Category roofing

5.0

02/15/2011


Chris A.

They did a good job and it turned out really nice. They were on time coming out and finishing the project even though I kind of sprung it at them at the last minute. Their quality of workmanship was really good and I haven't had any issues with my roof since. The salesperson was honest and told me how it was, which I appreciated.

Description of Work
I used Becker Roofing to put a new layer on my roof.

Category roofing

5.0

01/20/2011


Goran L.

It went as planned. because it was a relatively small job, they came to do the repair when my renter was there. They called ahead. No problems.

Description of Work
I forgot the name of the person who came to give me the fee quote, but he was very good, very polite, and did me the favor of quoting a tearoff AND a patch repair.

Category roofing, roof cleaning

4.0

11/02/2010


Kim E.

The price was not competitive because it was higher than others. The person I dealt with was professional and was potentially high quality.

Description of Work
Becker Roofing gave me an estimate to replace the roof.

Category roofing

5.0

08/12/2010


Michael C.

After a thorough inspection on the roof with Mr. Holman, we went over the work I wanted completed and based on his expertise, work he thought should be performed. His contract included all the work agreed to and when the work would begin. His crew arrived promptly on the date agreed upon and the work was completed in an orderly, professional manner. Clean-up was thourough. I would definitely use their services again.

Description of Work
The work included repairing roof areas, resealing around skylight, recoating the entire roof with reflective surfacing, and tuckpointing chimney and parapet areas.

Category roofing

5.0

06/22/2009


LINDA S.

They were very responsive and did a great job. I guess their price was reasonable.

Description of Work
Becker Roofing did the roofing for me.

Category roofing

5.0

09/24/2007

This is not the only time I have used Becker Roofing and I always deal with Russell when I call. I like that they are a National Roofing contractor member and they don't charge me when I need them to come back and fix areas that I am unhappy with.

Description of Work
Becker Roofing replaced the flat roof on my house. I am not sure what the square footage of my roof is.

Category roofing

5.0

09/20/2007


GEORGE W.

I was pleased that the patch job did the trick. I was really not ready to put a new roof on just yet. They did a good job and they cleaned up after themselves too. That is always a concern when you have roofing work done.

Description of Work
I had a leak in my roof and they were able to patch it.

Category roofing

5.0

04/09/2003


SARAH E.

VERY PROFESSIONAL AND FRIENDLY, ALWAYS WILLING TO EXPLAIN AND WORK WITH ME.

Description of Work
RE-SEALED THE ROOF, DETERMINED THE SOURCE OF SOME LEAKS AND PATCHED THEM.

Category roofing

2.0

09/12/2002


ANNE W.

DID NOT RETURN MY PHONE CALLS!

Description of Work
NEEDED TUCK POINTING AND LEAK IN ROOF REPAIRED.

Category roofing

4.0

04/12/2002


David M.

THE CREW THEY SENT WAS PROFESSIONAL AND ORGANIZED. OUR ONE COMPLAINT IS THAT THEY DID NOT RECONNECT OUR GUTTER DE-ICER AFTER THEY FINISHED, WHICH LED TO WATER DAMAGE TO TWO UNITS THIS SPRING. THE GUTTER, BEING FILLED WITH ICE, CAUSED MELTING SNOW TO OVERFLOW AGAINST THE SIDE OF THE BUILDING, WHICH PENETRATED THE SIDING AND RESULTED IN INTERNAL WATER DAMAGE. WE HAVE NOT YET TALKED TO THEM ABOUT THIS, HOWEVER, SO WE DO NOT YET KNOW WHAT, IF ANYTHING, THEY WILL DO TO COMPENSATE. BUT WE WILL FIND OUT WITHIN THE NEXT COUPLE MONTHS.

Description of Work
BECKER RESURFACED THE ROOFS (ALL FLAT) OF OUR 6-UNIT CONDO BUILDING AND TWO DETACHED GARAGES ABOUT 4 MONTHS AGO.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    JC & Son Masonry Inc

    8-10 employees. No subs. cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. No service fees. May contact through email. Additional contact: Jake.  

    General Masonry Restoration

    We are a small company that focuses on customer satisfaction. Over 15 years of experience. We are honest people and guarantee quality work.  

    RICE MASONRY CONST CO INC

    Owner operated with 39 yrs of restoration and new construction experience. I personally oversee all projects,no subcontractors. We perform outstanding quality work, we are OSHA safety certified. and have the best guarantee in the industry. Rice masonry is a fully licensed and insured masonry and tuckpointing company with 10 highly skilled employees  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roofing, re-roofs, tear-offs, shingle roofs, go-overs, brick, tuck pointing, chimney & gutter cleanings.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Becker Roofing Co

    How is Becker Roofing Co overall rated?

    Becker Roofing Co is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Becker Roofing Co open?

    Becker Roofing Co is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Becker Roofing Co provide

    Becker Roofing Co accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Becker Roofing Co offer free estimates?

    No, Becker Roofing Co does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Becker Roofing Co offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Becker Roofing Co does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Becker Roofing Co offer emergency services?

    Yes, Becker Roofing Co offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Becker Roofing Co?

    Yes, Becker Roofing Co offers warranties.

    What services does Becker Roofing Co offer?

    Becker Roofing Co offers the following services: Roofing, re-roofs, tear-offs, shingle roofs, go-overs, brick, tuck pointing, chimney & gutter cleanings.