Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Augustyn Construction Corp

Founded 1995 • With Angi since February 2004

4.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3342 W Irving Park Rd

Chicago, IL 60618

Description

Augustyn Construction Corp is a family owned general construction company providing services for residential customers and construction managers. We have more than 20 years of industry experience. Our company is fully insured, licensed and bonded for your protection. Financing available for projects over 20 K. DBA Builder Chicago....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/24/2016


Peter L.

FANTASTIC. Who says that about their builder? We do!! We were the review from Oct 2014 that talked to Peter but couldn't go through with the project at that time. Well, we finally did and could not be happier. We started the project in August of 2015 and moved in in Feb of 2016. I should have written this sooner. We had a ranch home and removed the roof, stripped the walls back to the brick, added supports and a second floor with all new water, sewers, electrical, plumbing and HVAC. Excluding the 4 walls, we built a new home. Our home is gorgeous and Peter is hands on with EXCELLENT communication. There was barely a day when at least one of his crews were here and days when multiple crews were. WOW. Be advised, this is NOT a design to build firm. You need to convey to them what you want ( pictures work best) and if you don't know or change your mind then your project WILL GRIND TO A HALT. If you tell him, he will build it. If you don't know what you want, or are unsure, HIRE A DESIGNER. We knew what we wanted and everything moved along quickly. Peter will also advise you what will work and more importantly, what is feasible. Ultimately it is your choice. Be prepared to make A LOT of decisions( doors, locks, tiles, lights, plumbing fixtures, windows, colors, etc...) We would have finished even sooner were it not for the city. Peter's pricing was EXACTLY what he quoted. We knew we wanted some higher end finishes than were allotted for and we budgeted accordingly. Peter is a true professional with over 20 years experience. We were trying to save some money by saving our hard wood floors but we removed ALL of our walls. He would have patched them but told us they would not look perfect. Unbeknownst to us, he new this and included ALL new hardwood in his original, very competitive, proposal. He would have done whatever we wanted, but of course he was right. We did not get laminate, or engineered floors but all brand new real hardwood floors and he matched the color to our tile for a seamless look. Everyone that sees them ,are wowed. You may choose any finishes and suppliers you like but he has a lot of high quality, reasonably priced suppliers that you should look at as well. He will do whatever you want. Peter built us our dream home and you should put him on your short list of builders to talk to ( but I bet you hire him)

Description of Work
Major gut/rehab of our home

Category electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, home builders

5.0

05/18/2016


bill K.

Category remodeling

3.0

04/08/2015


Sharnell B.

T

Description of Work
I contacted this company for a basement remodel estimate. We agreed on a date and time but he failed to show or call. I'm not sure what the issue was but they did a beautiful bathroom remodel for me about seven years ago. I remember during the remodeling process that Carroll, the worker, was courteous, professional, punctual and neat. The price of the bathroom remodel was reasonable and it was completed in a timely manner. Today, I still love my bathroom.

Category remodeling, home remodeling, basement remodeling

5.0

10/07/2014


Peter L.

Peter is a true professional. We were soliciting bids for a major renovation/addition to our home. I contacted 13 builders all recommended on Angies List and cross referenced with the BBB ( Peter is accredited) I can not believe the time lines and range of prices that I got all from the same blue prints prepared by my architect. Peter had by far the best communication. No one was even close. He met with us twice and took me on a tour of a completed job (very impressive). He had a lot of insight and experience from all his previous projects. His web site does not do him justice. Meet with him and look at his portfolio. All references checked and out and he was on the low end for pricing. This job was a little too much for us at this time and are looking at smaller rehab. Rest assured, he will get the first call. If we had gone forward with this project, he would have built it. My only concern in writing this is that he may not be available when we do go forward with our project.

Description of Work
Provided us with a bid for a MAJOR gut/rehab, 2nd floor addition to our home. Took me on a tour of a completed property similar to the scope of work we wanted.

Category remodeling

5.0

05/06/2014


Rebecca R.

In addition to the actual installation of the cabinets they did a great job of finishing the walls and floors around new cabinet set-up since they were not the exact same size. There was floor patching, new tile on floor, plastering where the old soffit was, etc. Peter and his crew were very professional, on time and clean, which I always appreciate when someone is working in my home. I have used them before for other jobs and will definitely use them again in the future. You can certainly find someone cheaper but you will not get this quality of work and level of service.

Description of Work
I had a wall of kitchen cabinets from 1930 that needed to be replaced. They demo'd the existing cabinets and installed the new cabinets which were actually used, not new.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, plastering, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling

5.0

05/05/2014


KATHLEEN M.

Fine.

Description of Work
Clean gutters

Category interior painters

5.0

05/11/2013


Rebecca R.

Peter and his crew were very helpful in helping with the design and re-thinking best use of space. they came on time, worked diligently and complete the work on time.

Description of Work
Renovated an apartment that had been use as office space into a two bedroom apartment for rental. There was plumbing, electrical, carpentry, and painting involved in the renovation.

Category electrician, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, interior painters

5.0

02/19/2004


WALLACE H.

THE TWO MEN WERE POLITE, ON TIME, CLEAN, AND I THOUGHT REASONABLY PRICED. I PLAN ON HAVING THEM BACK TO DO MORE WORK.

Description of Work
SKIM COAT PLASTER ON ALL FOUR KITCHEN WALLS 14 X 12 X 10 AND ALSO ON TWO CEILINGS 14 X 12. PAINTED THE SAME.

Category plastering, interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    DSY Construction Inc

    We are a full-service general construction company with a wide range of experience from remodeling to construction, and have been serving Chicagoland area for over 10 years. We can help you with all aspects of home projects from those small handyman projects to home additions and everything else in between, whatever it might be. Whether it’s, electrical, plumbing, carpentry, custom cabinets, tilling or HVAC repair or installation, we can even help you with design and blue prints of your new space. Give us a call or send us an email with your request.  

    Montes Masonry

    We are a masonry company. We are here to help repair and replace chimneys and other home brick work. We also do roof repairs and replacements and small concrete repairs. Ask us about our senior, military, first responder discounts.  

    Fortune Restoration

    Fortune Restoration is a full service painting, tuckpointing, and restoration company that serves residential homeowners from Hyde Park to Lincoln Park to Oak Park and River Forest, and the entire North Shore and Western Suburbs. Commercial, industrial and institutional projects are also taken on throughout the Chicagoland area. Additional email - fortunerestorationbob@gmail.com Additional contact name - Mr. Bob Fortune, Mr. Tom Fortune.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    New Home Construction, Home Additions, Room Additions - Design Build, Demolition, Foundations, Frameworks, Finish Carpentry, Driveways. Remodeling & Renovation , Water Damage Restoration.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Augustyn Construction Corp

    How is Augustyn Construction Corp overall rated?

    Augustyn Construction Corp is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Augustyn Construction Corp open?

    Augustyn Construction Corp is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Augustyn Construction Corp provide

    Augustyn Construction Corp accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available

    Does Augustyn Construction Corp offer free estimates?

    Yes, Augustyn Construction Corp offers free project estimates.

    Does Augustyn Construction Corp offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Augustyn Construction Corp offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Augustyn Construction Corp offer a senior discount?

    No, Augustyn Construction Corp does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Augustyn Construction Corp?

    Yes, Augustyn Construction Corp offers warranties.

    What services does Augustyn Construction Corp offer?

    Augustyn Construction Corp offers the following services: New Home Construction, Home Additions, Room Additions - Design Build, Demolition, Foundations, Frameworks, Finish Carpentry, Driveways. Remodeling & Renovation , Water Damage Restoration.