Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

All Temp Heating & Air Conditioning

4.6

(2706) Verified Reviews

Founded 1938 • With Angi since November 2002

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

4363 W Montrose

Chicago, IL 60641

http://alltemp.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We're still open and ready to serve you. We offer NO CONTACT visits and our technicians are taking extra precautions to exceed requirements from the CDC to ensure the health and safety of you and your family.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

All Temp is Chicago's heating, cooling and home comfort company. We provide top-notch sales, service, repair and maintenance at the most competitive prices.We are family-owned since 1938. We have more than 85 employees. We do not use sub contractors. Always feel free to call us with your questions or for sales and service. We provide a free in-home estimate should you need a new a/c or furnace. Call 1-800-All-Temp for information, or one of our local #s listed here. (630) 783-0455, (630) 369-7150, (773) 588-6500, (312) 284-5500, (708) 395 4810, (312) 421-0065, (847) 441-5521, (630) 369-7150, (630) 783-0455, (630) 810-1888. We are at your service 24/7. Ask for Mike Clark, Erin Wayda or Rick Jacobs. See website for additional service area. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(2706) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

2132

4

246

3

86

2

80

1

162

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (2619)water heaters (150)air duct cleaning (80)plumbers (59)appliance repair (33)electrician (27)gas leak repair (10)well & water pump repair (9)water damage restoration (6)water softeners (3)small appliance repair (3)chimney repair (2)
Showing 1-10 of 2706 reviews
4.0

04/26/2022


Max H.

Good price. Competent installation.

Description of Work
new AC and furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2021

5.0

03/21/2022


Therese S.

They were excellent. They stay on schedule. They have a check list, they bring their own ladder. They come prepared for the service

Description of Work
Inspection and examination of the Air conditioning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2021

5.0

01/11/2022


Ash J.

Very professional and courteous crew showed up to do a whole house furnace cleaning check and installed a humidifier did a great job would recommend them to family and friends!

Description of Work
Furnace cleaning and install of humidifier

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2022

5.0

01/05/2022


Jacqueline D.

AllTemp has been our service provider for all furnace and air conditioning needs for many years. I can’t say enough good things about their great crew, service quality and customer service. While one crew member checked our furnace thoroughly another began the ductwork cleaning on our large home. Both members were courteous, on time, and made sure to clean up when they were finished.

Description of Work
Furnace maintenance and ductwork cleaning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Cost $725

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2021

5.0

12/31/2021


Jeff K.

Awesome - they got my house warmed hassle free!

Description of Work
Furnace Service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/31/2021

5.0

12/31/2021


Alex R.

They sent out a repairman that day and he fixed the issue. Changed igniter and flame sensor. Heat back on same day.

Description of Work
Furnace did not heat.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2021

5.0

12/30/2021


scott R.

unbelievable service and meticulous in their work and also extremely hygienic with covid compliance . would highly recommend to anyone. the owner of the company called out of the clear blue to make sure we were happy with the work i thought this was a classy gesture

Description of Work
replacement of furnace and hvac

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/29/2021

5.0

12/29/2021


Kent G.

I needed my furnace fixed they responded immediately came out and took care of the problem.

Description of Work
I needed my furnace fixed

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2021

5.0

12/29/2021


Eddie P.

Amazing service! Our old furnace wasn’t working and All-Temp worked with us to install a new one. The staff was very professional and cleaned up after themselves. The price was great and the furnace works even better than expected. Thank you so much!

Description of Work
Furnace Installation

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/08/2021

5.0

12/29/2021


John H.

It went very well. They were here within two hours. Fixed it in a short time. Very reasonable price.

Description of Work
My furnace was out

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2021

Services Offered

Sales, Repair, Installation & Maintenance - Air Conditioners, Furnaces, Boilers, Garage Heaters, Ductless Systems, & Air Purifiers. Duct Cleaning.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about All Temp Heating & Air Conditioning

How is All Temp Heating & Air Conditioning overall rated?

All Temp Heating & Air Conditioning is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

What days are All Temp Heating & Air Conditioning open?

All Temp Heating & Air Conditioning is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does All Temp Heating & Air Conditioning provide

All Temp Heating & Air Conditioning accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

Does All Temp Heating & Air Conditioning offer free estimates?

Yes, All Temp Heating & Air Conditioning offers free project estimates.

Does All Temp Heating & Air Conditioning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, All Temp Heating & Air Conditioning does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does All Temp Heating & Air Conditioning offer a senior discount?

Yes, All Temp Heating & Air Conditioning offers a 10% senior discount.

Does All Temp Heating & Air Conditioning offer emergency services?

Yes, All Temp Heating & Air Conditioning offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by All Temp Heating & Air Conditioning?

Yes, All Temp Heating & Air Conditioning offers warranties.

What services does All Temp Heating & Air Conditioning offer?

All Temp Heating & Air Conditioning offers the following services: Sales, Repair, Installation & Maintenance - Air Conditioners, Furnaces, Boilers, Garage Heaters, Ductless Systems, & Air Purifiers. Duct Cleaning.