Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Adi's Heating & Cooling

Founded 2001 • With Angi since June 2005

5 EMPLOYEES. NO SUBS. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO TRAVEL CHARGE. EXTRA CHARGE FOR AFTER-AFTER HOURS SERVICE MAY APPLY. MAY CONTACT THROUGH EMAIL.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
10%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.7

(66) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 66 reviews
joshua L.
1.0
11/08/2015
Came and evaluated the issue, and then showed up with bait n switch materials, overcharged, and operated like a used car sales man trying to make the most money for the least care/concern possible. I paid to have all the work redone.
Description of Work
He fixed 5 coupling breaks in a radiant floor system.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Jason C.
1.0
10/19/2015
Lousy, I had issues with my water heater tank and while I initially had hot water and the issue seemed all fixed the same problem came up the following day. Suddenly no response when I tried calling and leaving several voicemails with Adrian He had another guy do the actual problem solving/trouble shooting but he couldn't give me a straight answer or even an educated guess what the problem was. He just kept offering quotes for possible options like replacing this or that, but no assurances that these would be permanent fixes.. It seems to be a problem with the thermo coupling and it is a relative minor issue, but this guy seemed too busy to be bothered doing actual hands on work, even though he lives in close proximity to me.
Description of Work
Came and took a bored look at the water heater, which I was having issues with. Couldn't identify the issue and kept hard selling me services for replacing the entire thing instead of trying to actually ascertain what the problem was.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, water heater repair
Dwayne G.
1.0
07/23/2015
Install went fine.. A yr later I am having a problem with the A.C. I have called three days in a row and no one answers or returning phone call. This is a horrible way to run a business..
Description of Work
Replace home AC.
Category
appliance repair
Kathryn S L.
5.0
07/06/2015
Adrian is very easy to work with. As an older woman, I often get a lot of attitude from tradesmen, but not from Adrian. He was more than willing to listen to my take on the problems with the down draft from the chimney and the resulting problems with my furnace. He was willing to just replace the duct to the chimney, but because his price seemed so reasonable, I also had him line my chimney. His 2 workers showed up on time and were very polite. The roof proved to be a little steep for them, Adrian came out and helped them. The 3 of them worked most of the day, and they did an excellent job. I am recommending ADI's Heating and Cooling to anyone who needs the service.
Description of Work
Ran proper sized duct work from my furnace to the chimney, and lined the chimney
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Andrew L.
5.0
03/19/2015
The quality of work was solid, he was on-time, and very communicative. We had one small incident but Adi took full responsibility and made things right. This for me was the prime reason that we decided to use him again a few months down the road for some other failed valves.
Description of Work
Replaced failed valves on water boiler heating system.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
RAY N.
5.0
02/05/2015
Old boiler failed during an extreme cold spell. In spite of the bad weather and other challenges, the crew removed the old boiler and installed the new one, within one very long day. A year after the installation, the new boiler is working perfectly. I would not hesitate to hire Adi's Heating & Cooling again.
Description of Work
Replace large Weil-McLain steam boiler.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Roger A.
5.0
11/20/2014
Arrived on time and did a good job.
Description of Work
Replaced old furnace with new furnace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
William T.
5.0
10/20/2014
Very pleased! Adrian was thorough and did not "nickel and dime" me on services. He found an issue with the humidifier, and suggested that I could find a replacement circuit board on-line cheaper than he could provide. He also had some creative solutions for improving duct-work for a cold downstairs area. He was efficient and knowledgeable. I would use him again...
Description of Work
Adrian completed a furnace clean and check for two of my properties.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Matt G.
2.0
08/22/2014
The service went fine. I had them work on the furnace. While they were doing the service they lost something and turned off the water heater. We were without hot water for a few days and they had to come back out to fix the issues. One technician came out and completed the service within an hour. It took about 3-4 attempts to schedule the service as well. I was not very impressed with the service.
Description of Work
I purchased a deal for a seasonal furnace or air-conditioner tune-up.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
patrick K.
5.0
08/21/2014
I had a last minute request to install a hot water heater (the next day). His crew arrived on time, worked quickly and professionally. The owner, Adrian, came by to ensure that they met my tight deadline and helped complete the work. Highly recommended.
Description of Work
Installed a water heater and serviced furnace and AC.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, water heater repair
Ben H.
5.0
07/31/2014
Adrian is an excellent technician. I had already met with two difference HVAC companies that told me I needed a new unit. Adrian assured me that though there was a leak in the line somewhere, he could re-load with a few pounds of Freon and we would have air conditioning for the summer. I only needed a temporary fix, so this was exactly what I wanted.
Description of Work
Inspect AC unit and reload with Freon.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Roshan B.
5.0
06/11/2014
It went really well. They stuck to the big deal price when they came out. Everything was fine. I think their communication was really good.
Description of Work
I purchased a big deal for Adi's Heating & Cooling. They serviced the heater.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
jan L.
1.0
06/04/2014
They were supposed to arrive at 9 am, however they did not show up. I called the company and left a message, but they did not respond back.
Description of Work
They were supposed to come and service my air conditioning.
Category
appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac
Viorel S.
5.0
03/31/2014
I've asked quotes from several companies, including the larger ones (ex. alltemp, 4 seasons etc). Most sent me sales people to pitch their product and most failed to understand what issue I had to resolve (noise). Adi was one of the few who understood what needs to be done: * to reduce burn noise: downsize the furnace from 100,000 btu to 70,000 btu, use a 2-stage, quiet furnace model; * to reduce air duct noise: expand the air intake duct. As a bonus, the flexible gas tube was replaced with solid pipe and a metallic tray was installed under the furnace to bring the installation in line with city building code (I have no idea why the original builders of a high rise condo building would not observe all regulations). The entire project took one day to execute, they came on time and worked until 9pm at night; they cleaned up the place before they left too. I did have my concerns whether the new furnace (70,000 btu) will do as well as the old (100,000 btu), since nobody who sent me quotes seemed to agree what the right size is. After a pretty solid winter in Chicago, coldest in decades, I've concluded that Adi sized it well: I've only seen stage 2 engaged once; the rest of the time it hummed quietly at stage 1.
Description of Work
Replaced old noisy AC and furnace with a new quiet model. Installed a humidifier too.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
CANDACE J.
4.0
03/31/2014
Adi is pleasant, prompt (actually early). He was only here about 10 minutes and did not leave any type of record indicating service was performed or what was done. I will use him again and provide more oversight and ask for a receipt.
Description of Work
I used an Angie's deal for a check up on furnace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Frances D.
4.0
03/12/2014
He came out and checked the coolant and it went ok. I think it could have been more thorough because it was done very quickly but maybe I just had no signs of problems.
Description of Work
It was a Big Deal die a furnace tune up.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Ada S.
1.0
02/27/2014
They never responded to my calls and I had an appointment scheduled and they never showed.
Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal 9:24:19 AM $39 for a Seasonal Furnace or Air-Conditioner Tune-Up.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Eren A.
5.0
02/25/2014
Adrian was able to accommodate my schedule and did his work pretty efficiently and fast. He cleaned the furnace burners and flame sensor and also vacuumed inside the unit. Inspected the furnace and recommended future issues that might come up. He has brought in a filter with him and installed the new filter. Overall he was in and out in less than 20 minutes. I will hire him again if there are issues in the future.
Description of Work
Adrian cleaned and inspected our furnace and pointed out few things that needed to be done in the future.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Laurie H.
5.0
01/19/2014
Came home from work at 730 to a living room with a temp of 41 degrees. Called Adi because he had come to my rescue a year ago for the same thing. Constantine was at my door within the hour. He turned the furnace on and off and it started. But he wasn't content to leave It like that. He wanted to know why it had gone off so it wouldn't do it again. He tested various parts and then realized that something was putting the flame out. Probably a blocked exhaust pipe. So he went outside, dug though the snow and removed the snow and ice from the pipe. He then waited til the thermostat started to rise and that too had issues. He gave me a temporary one from his truck. Then he checked out my humidifier and noticed it was in dire need of a new filter. He didn't have one with him, but he brought one back a few days later, no service charge. He brought a new thermostat that day too. Constantine was patient and thorough and Adi knows how to hire good people and dispatch them quickly! Thanks to both of you.
Description of Work
Restored my heat and replaced my thermostat during the recent arctic freeze.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Diana L.
5.0
11/11/2013
Adi came out the next day--Saturday. He didn't charge extra for the weekend. He quickly diagnosed the problem and went about fixing it. By the time he left, the heat was on where it was suppose to be and the over-heated rooms were cooling down. He was very professional and personable and his hourly rate was very reasonable. We would definitely call him again and recommend him to friends.
Description of Work
The heat in our 100 year old house, mostly radiators, became extremely uneven. One room had no heat. Two others were like saunas and the rest had meager amounts of heat. We called Adi's Heating & Cooling on Friday after looking up heating companies on Angie's List.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
ANNE C.
5.0
11/05/2013
Our 30 year old boiler broke suddenly with water gushing out for an hour - in November. And I needed a replacement pronto. This was a huge unexpected expense and Adrian's bid was the best. Besides having the best price, he came on time, was friendly, courteous, honest and professional. Adrian was very good at explaining the installation process and came back a few days later with the new boiler and his crew. By 6:30pm we had the heat running again and a very happy ending.
Description of Work
Removed 30 year old boiler that weighed a ton and replaced with shiny new efficient boiler.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Yasmin S.
5.0
10/29/2013
Adrian is a very courteous, professional and knowledgeable contractor in the HVAC field. He was very quick to respond to my heating/ac concerns and issues and his prices were reasonable compared to other companies in the area. Would definitely recommend him to others and use him in the future.
Description of Work
N/A
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Jessie B.
5.0
10/22/2013
Highly recommended. Extremely pleased with the work. I'n not at all surprised to notice that Adi's has perfect "A" ratings from all customers so far. We were not on Angie's yet when he came and did this work for us, hence the late posting of this review. Our steam boiler started acting up, just as winter chill came on about mid-October last year. We cycled through several contractors and the options they proposed, before settling on Adi's. Adrian ("Adi") came and looked at the old boiler and gave us the full run-down, free of charge. He even tried to do a quick fix to see what the problem might be. In the end, we wanted someone we could trust as we realized we would be shelling out over 15 grand, easily. We thought we could trust Adrian. We were not disappointed. Adi's crew came and worked hard. They were polite and even worked part of a weekend to try to finish on schedule. (They ran into a snag with the ducting in the basement where we needed to run it through a narrow area with already low ceilings. Adrian came up with an ingenious solution, and his crew made it work! Huge kudos.) Somewhere along the way, I found out that this man is a true disciple of Jesus Christ; it definitely shows in his workmanship, his disposition, and his gentle confidence. I expect that other good contractors out there also have great skill in their trade (whether Christian or no), but we have not found better (in our 5 years living in Chicago).
Description of Work
Replaced a 3-flat basement steam boiler heating system with 3 high-efficiency forced-air furnaces, including all ducting to rooms on all three floors and basement.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Jeremy M.
5.0
10/21/2013
Adi was great. He was late, but I had called him at a weird time, so I think he forgot to write it down. Once he got here I was very impressed: he was professional, answered all my questions, took credit card, and went into a lot of detail about my system. He didn't try to sell me anything that I didn't need and was upfront about how much things would cost and how I could save money. I will definitely use him again; first class!
Description of Work
Adi cleaned my boiler, inspected my space heater, repaired the thermostat, and showed me how to use the whole system.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
donna R.
5.0
07/19/2013
Adrian and his crew are nice people and they seemed very honest. Had some problems getting the right unit to fit the old space but in the end it all worked out. Talked to Adrian about his need to keep the customer informed which was my only annoyance.
Description of Work
PTAC unit in our condo had to be replaced
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Phone

Address

3553 W Irving Park Rd

Chicago, IL 60618

Other Information

Services offered

Heating & Air Conditioning Service Installation & Repair. Boilers. Hot Water Tanks. Commercial Roof-Top Units. Steam Humidifiers. Ductwork.

Services not offered

Geo Thermal.

Payment options

Check
PayPal

FAQ

Adi's Heating & Cooling is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

Adi's Heating & Cooling is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Adi's Heating & Cooling accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

Yes, Adi's Heating & Cooling offers free project estimates.

Yes, Adi's Heating & Cooling offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Adi's Heating & Cooling does not offer a senior discount.

No, Adi's Heating & Cooling does not offer warranties.

Adi's Heating & Cooling offers the following services: Heating & Air Conditioning Service Installation & Repair. Boilers. Hot Water Tanks. Commercial Roof-Top Units. Steam Humidifiers. Ductwork.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

All Temp Heating & Air Conditioning

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

All Temp Heating & Air Conditioning

All Temp is one of Chicago's Award Winning heating, cooling and home comfort company. We provide top-notch sales, service, repair and maintenance at the most competitive prices. We are family-owned since 1938 with more than 85 employees and we do not use sub-contractors. Always feel free to call us with your questions or for sales and service. We provide a free in-home estimate should you need a new a/c, furnace or boiler. We can be reached at 1-800-All-Temp or 773-481-2000 for more information. We are at your service 24/7. Ask for Mike Clark, Erin Wayda or Rick Jacobs. See our website for additional service area.  

American Weathermakers

Angi Certified

American Weathermakers

Six-Time Super Service Award Winner! Our Guarantee: If you have no heat, we'll be at your home within 60 minutes or we'll give you a $60 gift card good for any repair (must mention at time of scheduling). American Weathermakers is a family-owned business that has been servicing residential Chicago-land customers since 1949. We design, service and install numerous types of HVAC systems for new and regular customers every day. At American Weathermakers, we pride ourselves in being the most thorough, trained and technologically advanced group of HVAC professionals in the Chicago area. Our customers rely on us to be candid, transparent and affordable all while successfully creating and maintaining a comfortable, energy efficient, and safe environment in their homes. Comfort Club Membership is available. The benefits include discounts on tune-ups and repairs, automatic scheduling for tune-ups, extended warranties on most repairs and priority emergency service. These benefits are designed for you to save money on heating and air conditioning costs. We are ready right now to help you maintain and service your HVAC system without any hassles or hidden costs. Contact us today. The American Weathermakers professionals on staff can explain more about our services, what you can expect from our company and the benefits of joining the Comfort Club. We mean it when we say that we won’t be comfortable until you are. Let us get your HVAC system up and running so you and your family are comfortable through the rest of winter and into another Chicago summer. Additional phone: 855-955-4822 or 847-509-7777  

Air Blue Heating & Cooling Inc

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Air Blue Heating & Cooling Inc

**$25 off any repair $100 or more (exclusions apply) ASK US FOR DETAILS** Air Blue Heating & Cooling Inc. is full service heating and cooling company staffed by experienced, trained, and courteous professionals. We serve you with over 30 years of HVAC field experience. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service, and will make sure that your every HVAC need and request is satisfied 100% of the time. Air Blue Heating & Cooling, Inc. is fully licensed, bonded, insured, and our technicians are factory trained. We are a member of the North American Technician Excellence (NATE) which is the leading certificate program for technicians in the heating, ventilation, air-conditioning, and refrigeration (HVAC/R) industry and is the only test supported by the entire industry. We offer safety efficiency maintenance agreements as a pillar to the reliability of your heating and cooling needs. To maintain your system for year-round comfort and reliability. we recommend you get your spring and fall tune-up and service every year.